Originally Posted by Django:

President Ramotar Asks Guyanese To Help The PPP/Civic Win Their Biggest Victory Ever

QUESTION FOR ALL GNIers

* What is the biggest percentage victory the PPP has ever achieved in a general election in Guyana ? And what year was that ?

* Maybe I should post that question in gilbakka's "lemme tickle allyuh brain" thread in social---there are some real sharp people who post there.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/lemme-tickle-allyuh-brain

* Folks like yuji and baseman are already predicting a 54% win for the PPP---they'll have to do slightly better to have their biggest victory ever.

Django: 10 days before election i will post my percentage,

if i lose will quit Political and stay with Gilly

lemme-tickle-allyuh-brain.

Django Bhai:

* You'll likely be making a wise choice posting in social only---Gilbakka's thread is the best I have read on GNI---and folks like you, Riya, Anjali, etc are doing a great job solving gilly's puzzles.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Here is my 'guestimate'... PNC will get around 40%, AFC 2%, Others 5%, PPP 53%.

* The PPP received 53% of the votes in 2001; the PNC 41.8%

* The PPP received 53.5% of the votes in 1992; the PNC 42.3%

* So your guesstimate may very well be spot on.

I think PPP 54%, PNC 41%, AFC 3%, others 2%.

Here is my 'guestimate'... PNC will get around 40%, AFC 2%, Others 5%, PPP 53%.

* The PPP received 53% of the votes in 2001; the PNC 41.8%

* The PPP received 53.5% of the votes in 1992; the PNC 42.3%

* So your guesstimate may very well be spot on.

I think PPP 54%, PNC 41%, AFC 3%, others 2%.

I hate to seem nit picky but this is important as the election is between PPP/C and the combined Opposition APNU+AFC.

A few weeks ago, it was conventional wisdom that a Coalition between APNU and AFC would devastate AFC. There are strong indications that conventional wisdom is being shattered here.

The PPP instead of just trying to regain the Berbice Indians (which they have to some measure been able to do) now have to worry about the Essequibo Indians and the Demerara Indians. Quell one rebellion of Indians and more spring up in other places.

THE PPP/C ROAD TO A (50+1)% VICTORY

* The PPP/C is definitely holding on to the 48.6% who voted for them in 2011. That's a good start.

* The PPP/C adopted a BOOTS ON THE GROUND campaign strategy going into the 2015 election---they have reached out to the masses---personal interaction---and this strategy is paying dividends---East Indians who stayed away from the polling booth in 2011 because they felt they were taken for granted by the PPP are now inspired and motivated to vote for the party in 2015.

* 48.6% + Motivated East Indians = (50+1)% guaranteed.

* We must not forget that the Amerindians are now a solid voting block for the PPP.

BOTTOM LINE:

* There are simply not enough afro Guyanese or DIRTY INDIANS to win a general election for the 40% PNC party.

* Come May 11th, it's a done deal, the PPP are guaranteed to win (50+1)% of the votes.

The Amerindian Voters In Guyana today are pure, twenty four carat gold for the PPP.

Exuberant Mabaruma residents escort President Donald Ramotar to the meeting site

* The Amerindian numbers are growing in Guyana. They are now over 10% of the overall population and like the genuine and authentic East Indians, the Amerindians have become loyal, faithful dependable and trustworthy supporters of the PPP.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

This is a close election but the PPP going down.  

ha ha ha ha ha

* Keep on day dreaming!

* Reality will smack you in the face on May 11th.

* By the way, President Ramotar has asked the Guyanese people to give his party their biggest victory ever.

* Previously the biggest percentage win the PPP achieved in a general election was 55.3% back in 1997; the PNC received 40.5% in that election.

The firm, no-nonsense Donald Ramotar fires the vulgar and boorish misogynist Bheri Ramsaran and appoints a woman as acting Minister of Health.

PRESS RELEASE

His Excellency President Donald Ramotar has named Dr Jennifer Westford to act as the Minister of Health.

Minister Bheri Ramsaran has since been relieved of his Ministerial duties following a meeting with the President.

The President reiterates his outrage at the verbal outbursts and insults uttered by the Minister recently.

* President Ramotar has demonstrated leadership and decisiveness in dealing with his wayward Health Minister.

* Bheri Bheri is now free to hook up with Moses and the PNC.

* The PPP/C adopted a BOOTS ON THE GROUND campaign strategy going into the 2015 election---they have reached out to the masses---personal interaction---and this strategy is paying dividends---East Indians who stayed away from the polling booth in 2011 because they felt they were taken for granted by the PPP are now inspired and motivated to vote for the party in 2015.

* We must not forget that the Amerindians are now a solid voting block for the PPP.

BOTTOM LINE:

* There are simply not enough afro Guyanese or DIRTY INDIANS to win a general election for the 40% PNC party.

* Come May 11th, it's a done deal, the PPP are guaranteed to win (50+1)% of the votes.

Dirty Indians 10%+Africans 32%+ Mixed 10%= more than 50%.

Only 6% of the votes come from the interior, and not all of these votes are Amerindian.  Amerindian PPP votes are at most 4%.

And the PPP does not own the interior vote either.

The PPP will get more than a slight majority.   Indians know for sure that if they vote for the alliance, they are voting for the PNC.  Granger knows that Moses cannot be trusted and he also knows what Moses did to the PNC when Moses tried to show cheddi that he was a revolutionary, kicking the PNC's ass every time he sees fit.

Originally Posted by simple:

The PPP/C recognized it's mistake in 2011 and have made adjustments/corrections to amend those errors . . .

translation: the PPP rigging apparatus, 3 years in preparation, will leave nothing to chance this time

we are fully aware . . .

The PPP corrected their mistakes and that is what defines them. They have integrity, truthfulness and honesty.  The PPP is a party with great concerns for the poorer people and did everything in their power to bring them out of poverty.  

The PNC is 100% guaranteed to remain a 40 percent party after the 2015 elections.

* And forget about Dirty Moses and his fellow DIRTY INDIANS---the PPP will forever mentally torture these LOSERS.

* GNIers like caribny and shitaan are free to fantasize or intellectualize about a PPP defeat. It is their prerogative.

WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE:

* The blessed PPP will rule Guyana for generations to come.

The PNC is 100% guaranteed to remain a 40 percent party after the 2015 elections.

* And forget about Dirty Moses and his fellow DIRTY INDIANS---the PPP will forever mentally torture these LOSERS.

* GNIers like caribny and shitaan are free to fantasize or intellectualize about a PPP defeat. It is their prerogative.

WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE:

* The blessed PPP will rule Guyana for generations to come.

Will talk to you on May 12th.  After the airport is mobbed by all those PPPites trying to escape the jail that Nigel Hughes has ready for them.

STALE BREAD DIRTY MOSES WILL NOT PROPEL THE 40% PNC TO VICTORY ON MAY 12

* Check out the percentages the PNC has pulled in the 5 elections since 1992:

1992: PNC 42.3%

1997: PNC 40.5%

2001: PNC 41.8%

2006: PNC 34.0%

2011: PNC 40.8%

* ADMIRE THOSE PNC PERCENTAGES CARIB BAI----your beloved PNC will forever be a 40% party.

* But you, shitaan and the other blabbermouths on GNI are free to hope and wish and fantasize about a PNC victory.

BOTTOM LINE:

*No way in hell a Dirty Indian like stale bread Moses will catalyze the PNC from a 40% party to a 50% party. That's a hopeless impossibility.

STALE BREAD DIRTY MOSES WILL NOT PROPEL THE 40% PNC TO VICTORY ON MAY 12

* Check out the percentages the PNC has pulled in the 5 elections since 1992:

1992: PNC 42.3%

1997: PNC 40.5%

2001: PNC 41.8%

2006: PNC 34.0%

2011: PNC 40.8%

* ADMIRE THOSE PNC PERCENTAGES CARIB BAI----your beloved PNC will forever be a 40% party.

* But you, shitaan and the other blabbermouths on GNI are free to hope and wish and fantasize about a PNC victory.

BOTTOM LINE:

*No way in hell a Dirty Indian like stale bread Moses will catalyze the PNC from a 40% party to a 50% party. That's a hopeless impossibility.

With Obama it was dirty negro...that changed as you ramp up our bullshi.t for the PPP to "dirty negro indians"...criticism caused you to pull that back to "Dirty Indians" but it all reduces to what kind of fellow you are. 

Stormy bai:

* Don't worry yourself about what kind of fellow the Rev is. Concern yourself about how you and your fellow PPP haters on GNI will cope with another 5 years of the PPP leading Guyana to greater progress and prosperity.

* By the way stormy, enjoy your summer vacation to the Seychelles or is it Tahiti ? I see you are becoming a global traveller and adventurer like the Rev.

* Have fun on your adventure---are you taking the wife or the mistress ?LOL

THE PPP/C ROAD TO A (50+1)% VICTORY

* The PPP/C is definitely holding on to the 48.6% who voted for them in 2011. That's a good start.

BOTTOM LINE:

Rev man suddenly became religious. He's doing a lot of praying with his "Motivated Indians" variable plus he's taken the 48.6% dogma as faith.

This is such a potent message and hits it on the head.

If a teacher in Guyana makes US$350 and one in Barbados makes US$2,000 what do you expect her to do?  In fact she can make US$600 in Barbados as a baby sitter.

We have the same problem with nurses.  Guyana has a double brain drain.  One to North America, and a second to the Caribbean, where we replace others also migrating to North America.

RE: INDIAN ARRIVAL DAY IN GUYANA(MAY 5TH)

* While genuine and authentic East Indians will be proudly celebrating Indian Arrival Day in Guyana on May 5th, the dirtiest of the DIRTY INDIANS, Moses Nagamootoo will be preaching this:

* Thankfully all the messages from the DIRTY ones will be roundly ignored by(50+1)% of the Guyana electorate on May 11th.

RE: INDIAN ARRIVAL DAY IN GUYANA(MAY 5TH)

* While genuine and authentic East Indians will be proudly celebrating Indian Arrival Day in Guyana on May 5th, the dirtiest of the DIRTY INDIANS, Moses Nagamootoo will be preaching this:

* Thankfully all the messages from the DIRTY ones will be roundly ignored by(50+1)% of the Guyana electorate on May 11th.

what is there to celebrate rev the ppp indians disgrace their ancestors,maybe you should put a mala on kwame and call him a chatree  

what is there to celebrate rev

* 90% of East Indians in Guyana, these are the genuine and authentic East Indians, are extremely gratified and contented with the immense progress East Indians have made in Guyana under the PPP.

* On the other hand there is a small minoriy of East Indians in Guyana, less than 10%, who are depressed and unhappy. These are the DIRTY INDIANS. These dirty souls will never be satisfied until the PNC rules Guyana.

* May the DIRTY INDIANS remain mentally tortured and may they forever he unhappy and discontented.

* 90% of East Indians in Guyana, these are the genuine and authentic East Indians, are extremely gratified and contented with the immense progress East Indians have made in Guyana under the PPP.

* On the other hand there is a small minoriy of East Indians in Guyana, less than 10%, who are depressed and unhappy. These are the DIRTY INDIANS. These dirty souls will never be satisfied until the PNC rules Guyana.

* May the DIRTY INDIANS remain mentally tortured and may they forever he unhappy and discontented.

DIRTY INDIANS,with honor 

* 90% of East Indians in Guyana,

So we both admit that 10% of Indians are "dirty".  Now add up these Indians plus Africans and mixed people and convince yourself that this is less than 50%.

Don't look to Amerindians to save you as last time, out of a total of 20,300 votes, the PPP only captured 10,600.  Likely that any increase in votes will go to APNU AFC.  Last time they only began to campaign in those areas at the last minute.  They have spent more time in those locations since then.

You see scaring "genuine East Indians" no longer guarantees victory because they aren't enough of them left.

I must admit---Afro Guyanese are fired up---they are hellbent on voting for their beloved PNC on May 11th. Sadly for these poor souls, their PNC party will remain a 40% party.

* There is zero genuine and authentic East Indians in that crowd---that's understandable. But where are the DIRTY INDIANS ? Surely there must be a dozen or so who will be voting for DIRTY MOSES.

* Does the Rev needs glasses ? Has anyone spot a DIRTY INDIAN in that crowd ?

I must admit---Afro Guyanese are fired up---they are hellbent on voting for their beloved PNC on May 11th. Sadly for these poor souls, their PNC party will remain a 40% party.

* There is zero genuine and authentic East Indians in that crowd---that's understandable. But where are the DIRTY INDIANS ? Surely there must be a dozen or so who will be voting for DIRTY MOSES.

* Does the Rev needs glasses ? Has anyone spot a DIRTY INDIAN in that crowd ?

You doan need glasses, you need a 2x4 take care of you dumb rass for talkin sheer shit, you goddam filthy indian skun..

You doan need glasses...

* Glad to know the Rev don't need glasses. I guess you also could not spot a DIRTY INDIAN.

QUESTION:

* How will the 40% PNC party ever get to 50% without East Indians ?

* DIRTY MOSES promised Granger and the PNC 11% East Indians ---that scoundrel lied big time.

PAGING ADMIN:

Why is Mitwah allowed to spam this thread. Those photos he posted above were posted a number of times in another thread.

Rec

Most Reverend Antiman,

You are absolutely guilty of the same thing. You've been spamming us with the same montonous shyte since your return.

Ironically, it's supporters like you who will cost the PPP this election and are keeping it polling in the high 40s but never the 50s.

You with your incredible attacks on fellow Indians for daring to question the PPP.

Lemme tell you something chap, Indians are ABOVE the PPP not below it. Indians made the PPP and can destroy it when it no longer serves a purpose.

Anyone who reads your posts could be forgiven for thinking that you're a PNC plant here on GNI just to make the PPP look bad. A loud mouth low class chammar/never see come to see Antiman with a dildo obsession. I really really wish you weren't Indian. You're an embarrassment chap!

RE: Lemme tell you something chap, Indians are ABOVE the PPP not below it. Indians made the PPP and can destroy it when it no longer serves a purpose.

Yesssss, tell it like it is.

RE: Anyone who reads your posts could be forgiven for thinking that you're a PNC plant here on GNI just to make the PPP look bad. A loud mouth low class chammar/never see come to see Antiman with a dildo obsession. I really really wish you weren't Indian. You're an embarrassment chap!

Just plain ole yesssss. 

PAGING SHITAAN!

* The Rev appreciates your taking the time to contribute to his thread.

* You obviously vehemently disagree with the Rev's perspective and his way of thinking. But that is your right! You are entitled to your point of view and the Rev harbors no ill will or animosity against you.

* On May 11th Shitaan, your beloved PNC will be defeated by the PPP. Hope your agony and torment doesn't depress you for too long a time.

PAGING SHITAAN!

* The Rev appreciates your taking the time to contribute to his thread.

* You obviously vehemently disagree with the Rev's perspective and his way of thinking. But that is your right! You are entitled to your point of view and the Rev harbors no ill will or animosity against you.

* On May 11th Shitaan, your beloved PNC will be defeated by the PPP. Hope your agony and torment doesn't depress you for too long a time.

Most Reverend Antiman,

I don't care about you and your dildo opinions. They mean nothing to me.

This is an online community and we have many "Dirty Indians" and them "Dirty Indians" have a right to not be attacked and have their freedoms interfered with by an anonymous Antiman.

P.S.....You won't believe me chap.....but this is a promise. You use the fu*king term "Dirty Indian" one more time on this forum, I PROMISE you that you will live to regret it. I will make sure that you are investigated, exposed, and ruined OFFLINE. That's a promise chap! I tend to keep them kinda promises.--Farouk Samaroo

HA HA HA HA HA

* Poor shitaan! It is patently obvious that he can sense the defeat of his beloved PNC and so his has resorted to threatening the Rev.

* Shitaan has spent a lot of his time on this forum intellectualizing a PPP defeat. But it is now crystal clear that shitaan was dead wrong in his logic and his deliberations.

* And so poor shitaan, a proven political loser in New York, is a deeply frustrated young man.

* The Rev forgives you shitaan bai---don't bust a blood vessel---and please take your PTSD medication.

HA HA HA HA HA

* Poor shitaan! It is patently obvious that he can sense the defeat of his beloved PNC and so his has resorted to threatening the Rev.

* Shitaan has spent a lot of his time on this forum intellectualizing a PPP defeat. But it is now crystal clear that shitaan was dead wrong in his logic and his deliberations.

* And so poor shitaan, a proven political loser in New York, is a deeply frustrated young man.

* The Rev forgives you shitaan bai---don't bust a blood vessel---and please take your PTSD medication.

You are a scumbag.

Oi Councie, what are the Government's plans to take care of these folk, or are their lives not considered a priority?

I should ask what is the Government's vision for plastic city but I know the answer....lots of water,, lots of old wood nailed to other old wood calling it a house, lots of sickness from filthy water...oooohhhh what a vision.

Oiiii Councie, I notice this banna can't show his face, how come man?

Have you read from 0:14...I'll tell you want it reads..Identity disguised for fear of PPP victimization.

Councieman, these are the people who probably voted for your scuzzy party but guess what happening this time around after all dem promises for years to these people dem? Keep on guessing councie and I hope you preparing a new resume, one that has lots of lies because there's no way you can say you were Lord Councieman of OP and expect to be treated well,know what ah mean?

The savage and brutal PNC would do to Dirty Moses what they did to Vincent Teekah back in October 1979

* Sita Nagamootoo must thank Mother Laxshmi the PPP will win the May 11th election or else she would have been likely widowed like Jean Teekah. The PNC will always be brutal and murderous. That evil party must never, ever rule Guyana.

The savage and brutal PNC would do to Dirty Moses what they did to Vincent Teekah back in October 1979

* Sita Nagamootoo must thank Mother Laxshmi the PPP will win the May 11th election or else she would have been likely widowed like Jean Teekah. The PNC will always be brutal and murderous. That evil party must never, ever rule Guyana.

Rev,you need to wiggle from the Butterfly Emerging From Cocoonthis is 2015.

I took a magnifying glass and I cannot see Dirty Indians there.

The PNC and their few Dirty Indians peak at 40 Percent.

They can daydream all they want, but Guyanese will elect a Civilized PPP. Guyana will never vote for a racist, dirty and Uncivilized PNC.

PNC crabdawgs cannot even run a cakeshop and they want to run a country.

PPP will win a comfortable 53 Percent much to the disappointment of PNC and their Dirty Indians.

yuji Bhai:

* Unlike the Rev you have a 100% record in your election predictions. I recall you were a fervent and zealous supporter of America's first black president, Barack Hussein Obama. Glad to know you are 100% confident in a PPP victory.

* Anyway yuji, you are dead right. The evil and depraved PNC must never rule Guyana again.

* The dirtiest of the DIRTY INDIANS, Moses Nagamootoo, is trying his utmost to help elect his beloved PNC, but that wicked megalomaniac is guaranteed to fail.

* Come May 11th,  (50+1)% of the Guyanese people will re-elect the PPP.

I took a magnifying glass and I cannot see Dirty Indians there.

The PNC and their few Dirty Indians peak at 40 Percent.

They can daydream all they want, but Guyanese will elect a Civilized PPP. Guyana will never vote for a racist, dirty and Uncivilized PNC.

PNC crabdawgs cannot even run a cakeshop and they want to run a country.

PPP will win a comfortable 53 Percent much to the disappointment of PNC and their Dirty Indians.

yuji Bhai:

* Unlike the Rev you have a 100% record in your election predictions. I recall you were a fervent and zealous supporter of America's first black president, Barack Hussein Obama.

* Anyway yuji, you are 100% correct. The evil and depraved PNC must never rule Guyana again.

* The dirtiest of the DIRTY INDIANS, Moses Nagamootoo, is trying his utmost to help elect his beloved PNC, but that wicked megalomaniac is guaranteed to fail.

* Come May 11th,  (50+1)% of the Guyanese people will re-elect the PPP.

* Come May 11th,  (50+1)% of the Guyanese people will re-elect the PPP.APNU/AFC 

Admin, this is a direct threat by the Rev to Moses.

Last edited by Mitwah
DIRTY INDIANS

Thank you! Now when I publish your name, address, employment, and other personal details on GNI sometime in the future, you won't be surprised.

HA HA HA HA HA

* Shitty bai yuh taking this PNC defeat too personally.

* You need to take a break from GNI after your beloved PNC suffers a 6th consecutive election defeat.

* Borrow a page from the Rev---I was away from GNI for nearly 6 months---went on a wonderful adventure---will be gone again in a few months.

* I have just been back on GNI for 2 weeks and have already managed to send your blood pressure into the stratosphere.

* Life is too short to be angry and bitter shitty bai.

GUYANA ELECTION RESULTS UNDER THE ILLICIT 28 YEAR PNC RULE

1968: PNC 55.8%; PPP 36.5%

1973: PNC 70.1%; PPP 29.6%

1980: PNC 77.7%; PPP 19.5%

1985: PNC 78.5%; PPP 15.8%

TAKE A LOOK AT THOSE NUMBERS FOLKS

* The first election the PNC rigged was back in 1968---they gave themselves only 55.8% of the votes.

* But check the percentage of votes they gifted themselves in the next 3 elections----70+%

* The PNC's rigging was brazen and flagrant.

* Now folks! This is the same PNC that Moses Nagamootoo wants to return to power.

* Moses Nagamootoo is an evil, wicked scoundrel. But don't worry, KARMA will deal with him.

True history, but what has that got to do with Guyana 2015?

Do you know what is Guyana 2015? Corruption heist of State assets), insult (Jagdeo's pension n mansion; Nandalall and Bheri's and Jagdeo's Babu John's incendiary language), a moribund export economy, an anachronistic race-fear, outsourced "law and order" resulting in extra-judicial killings; etc.

that, is Guyana 2015. That Burnham rigging is so last century-ish, my dinosaur.

* It was Voltaire who said, "History never repeats itself. Man always does."

* (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate know that the PNC must never be trusted to rule Guyana again.

* There is an old Guyanese saying,"dog puppy can't stop sucking egg."

* Those words of wisdom apply to the PNC. If they were to miraculously return to power, then we'd see the rigged elections we saw in 1968, 1973, 1980 and 1985.

* Once again, "History never repeats itself. Man always does." Voltaire was dead right. Guyanese must never trust those brazen and shameless riggers, the PNC.

* It was Voltaire who said, "History never repeats itself. Man always does."

* (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate know that the PNC must never be trusted to rule Guyana again.

* There is an old Guyanese saying,"dog puppy can't stop sucking egg."

* Those words of wisdom apply to the PNC. If they were to miraculously return to power, then we'd see the rigged elections we saw in 1968, 1973, 1980 and 1985.

* Once again, "History never repeats itself. Man always does." Voltaire was dead right. Guyanese must never trust those brazen and shameless riggers, the PNC.

I see you're using parenthesis now

CHECK THIS:

* We all know the PNC received 40.8% of the votes in 2011.

* Now! Let's make some assumptions. Let's assume the ethnic breakdown of the 342,236 voters in the 2011 elections was the following:

42% East Indians

32% Blacks

18% Mixed and others

8% Amerindians

PAY ATTENTION:

* Given the assumption above here is how the various ethnic groups voted for the PNC.

88% blacks voted for the PNC in 2011

60% Mixed voted for the PNC in 2011

14% Amerindians voted for the PNC in 2011

2% East Indians voted for the PNC in 2011

* Add all that up and you arrive at the PNC receiving 40.8% of the votes in 2011.

* What do you folks say ? Looks like the PNC will forever be a 40% party---they couldn't even pull 90% of the black votes.

I see you're using parenthesis now

Mullah:

* You know this chick ?

* Looks like she is rooting for a PNC win. 

* She'll be hugely disappointed come May 11th.

* She should go back to teaching English/Literature at New School.

Kari and clique honors this lady every year at the QC Ball...

Alena, this is where you do not know me.

I have never EVER spoken to Alissa. I do not know her. I have never commented on her politics. You don't know if I disagree with her absolutely or partially or what.

I was supposed to go over to your party next door when the formal presentation with the honorees were going on, but I had my classmates from afar whom I was engaged with and I didn't even pay much attention to the speeches (except the Bulby presentation). When it was Alissa's turn I told my pals to look out for mention of politics.

PAY ATTENTION:

* We all know that in the 2011 election the PPP received only 48.6% of the 342,236 votes cast---that's 166,340 votes.

* Now! Without going into details here is how the various ethnic groups voted for the PPP in 2011:

83% East Indians voted for the PPP/C in 2011

70% Amerindians voted for the PPP/C in 2011

27% Mixed voted for the PPP/C in 2011

10% blacks voted for the PNC in 2011

OBSERVATION:

* The PPP lost their majority in the 2011 election because thousands of East Indians either stayed at home or they went across to the AFC and voted for Moses and Khemraj.

* The great news for the PPP in 2015 is they have managed to win back the trust and confidence of thousands of East Indians. Many of these folks are now motivated and inspired to re-elect the PPP.

* By the way, A slight 3% increase in East Indians votes in 2015 will do the magic for the PPP.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Like I said at the very start of this thread---it's a fait accompli---a done deal---come May 11th----(50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP.

PAY ATTENTION:

* We all know that in the 2011 election the PPP received only 48.6% of the 342,236 votes cast---that's 166,340 votes.

* Now! Without going into details here is how the various ethnic groups voted for the PPP in 2011:

OBSERVATION:

* The PPP lost their majority in the 2011 election because thousands of East Indians either stayed at home or they went across to the AFC and voted for Moses and Khemraj.

* The great news for the PPP in 2015 is they have managed to win back the trust and confidence of thousands of East Indians. Many of these folks are now motivated and inspired to re-elect the PPP.

* By the way, A slight 3% increase in East Indians votes in 2015 will do the magic for the PPP.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Like I said at the very start of this thread---it's a fait accompli---a done deal---come May 11th----(50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP.

head up ass photo: point_of_view-3004.gif

PAY ATTENTION:

OBSERVATION:

BOTTOM LINE:

PPP sweeping the entire country!!

Last edited by alena06

Thank you allah---thank you Lord Krishna---thank you Jesus---thanks to all---the genuine and authentic East Indians in Guyana are now widely awake---their eyes and senses are now fully alert----they are onto Dirty Moses---they will no longer be bamboozled and hoodwinked by him---they know this opportunistic charlatan wants to put the evil, rotten, stinking PNC back into power---and these good folks would have none of that.

* The photo doesn't lie---the genuine and authentic East Indians are fired up and determined to re-elect the PPP, and come May 11th (50+1)% of the Guyanese electorate will save Guyana from evil Moses and his 40% PNC party.

Thank you allah---thank you Lord Krishna---thank you Jesus---thanks to all---the genuine and authentic East Indians in Guyana are now widely awake---their eyes and senses are now fully alert----they are onto Dirty Moses---they will no longer be bamboozled and hoodwinked by him---they know this opportunistic charlatan wants to put the evil, rotten, stinking PNC back into power---and these good folks would have none of that.

* The photo doesn't lie---the genuine and authentic East Indians are fired up and determined to re-elect the PPP, and come May 11th (50+1)% of the Guyanese electorate will save Guyana from evil Moses and his 40% PNC party.

Revie... if you call that fired up, I man don't want to see what you would call bored and uninterested. When propaganda start to tell blatant lies it's a sign of desperation.

Last edited by antabanta

Here is the PPP record after 23 years:

•   Failed education system with illiteracy on the rise;
  •   Broken health care system;
  •   Highest infant/mother mortality rate in the region;
  • Poorest country in the hemisphere;
  • Most corrupt country in the region;
  • Increased racial divisiveness within the last 23 years - state sponsored;

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Revie... if you call that fired up, I man don't want to see what you would call bored and uninterested. When propaganda start to tell blatant eyes it's a sign of desperation.

* Actually, in that particular photo, the genuine and authentic East Indians were bewitched and captivated by their leader.

* Look at that photo again anta---you can see with your own eyes how enchanted and mesmerized those beautiful  East Indians were.

* Thank you Lord Shiva and Mother Laxshmi for the Persauds and Singhs and Balgobins and Ramsundars, and Ali's and Khans, etc, etc of Guyana.hahahaha

* The great news for the PPP in 2015 is they have managed to win back the trust and confidence of thousands of East Indians.

antabanta: Wonder how they lost it...

Listen anta:

* It's like a relationship!

* If you take your wife for granted---if you don't give her the attention she deserves---if you don't treat her with love, kindness, admiration, respect---if you don't seek new experiences with the woman---if you don't adventure with her---then eventually boredom and monotony will set in---and your wife will likely start looking elsewhere.

* The PPP took their supporters for granted and in 2011 and they got what they deserved----they lost their majority---received 48.6% of the votes.

* But in 2015 the PPP has learned from their past mistakes and failures and on May 11th (50+1)% of the Guyanese electorate will re-elect the PPP.

Revie... if you call that fired up, I man don't want to see what you would call bored and uninterested. When propaganda start to tell blatant eyes it's a sign of desperation.

* Actually, in that particular photo, the genuine and authentic East Indians were bewitched and captivated by their leader.

* Look at that photo again anta---you can see with your own eyes how enchanted and mesmerized those beautiful  East Indians were.

* Thank you Lord Shiva and Mother Laxshmi for the Persauds and Singhs and Balgobins and Ramsundars, and Ali's and Khans, etc, etc of Guyana.hahahaha

Hahaha...y'all dont have the numbers anymore. Y'all must pay the price for failing to securing the people in 1992. Good Riddance!

Today is May 1st. With 12 days to go the PPP has the BIG MO. Proven PNC loser and rigger David Granger and power hungry megalomaniac and opportunistic charlatan Dirty Moses are 100% guaranteed to be rejected by (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate.

* Look at those 2 faces again folks---what do you see ? LOSERS with zero chemistry. In their hearts and minds they despise each other. Did you PNC groupies really believe those two old farts would motivate and inspire the Guyanese electorate to vote the PPP out of office ?

* LONG LIVE THE BLESSED PPP.

Originally Posted by TK:

Hahaha...y'all dont have the numbers anymore. Y'all must pay the price for failing to securing the people in 1992. Good Riddance!

Nice one TK.  These PPP swines and pork eaters got their pork chops cooked because they were too greedy and too focused on the tiefing and not paying attention to the needs of the people.

TIME UP Ramutar and Jagdeo.

The PPP lacks the vision required to move Guyana to modernity

April 30, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

DEAR EDITOR, If one was to listen to the leaders of the Peoples Progressive Party (PPP) and have no worldview, they would safely conclude that service in the Armed Forces somehow negates one from service after one takes off the uniform. Contrary to its public utterances and histrionics about the support the coalition is getting from military veterans, the PPP has in its employ several ex-military men; Ronald Gajraj, Major Generals, Joe Singh and Michael Atherly, and several other veterans and active duty Officers who all serve at the pleasure of the President of Guyana, Donald Ramotar. That the General Secretary of the PPP Clement Rohee, whose party’s support base is rapidly dwindling, would choose to waste valuable time at a press conference to extol and misinform on his perception of the decision making of the leadership of the APNU+AFC and the role of Military Veterans in that process, is pathetic. All Guyanese, regardless of where they served previously or where they are currently working, are welcome aboard the APNU+AFC Unity-Train. I am of the firm belief that Rohee and his bosses Jagdeo and Ramotar are not concerned about ‘Ex-Military officers’ in the APNU+AFC coalition, this rhetoric is a ploy, part of the script that will be used to explain their defeat on Monday 11th May. The PPP had hoped that the old song and dance about the military would gain traction and cause persons in what used to be their strongholds to be afraid and cling to the cup. Times have changed and thanks to the World Wide Web; smart phones, television and Social Media only the uneducated and un-wired are wooed by negative PPP propaganda and fear mongering. The people of Guyana know that Granger and the APNU+AFC pose no danger but instead are game changers.  The fear of the PPP leadership and the reason why they see the APNU+AFC movement as a danger is that the APNU+AFC and Granger represent the new politics that is needed to usher in National Unity and National Development. The PPP knows that the only people that Granger is a danger to, are persons involved in criminal activities and those who intend to commit crimes against the state. The real danger to the PPP has been technology; not Granger. Access to information continues to work against them and their messages of doom and gloom. A visit to Wikipedia would show scores of Political leaders who served in the military. The United States of America; of her 44 Presidents, 26 were Military Veteran, 20% of Congress (2013-2014) were Military Veterans, 73% of Congress (1971-1973) were Military Veterans. Four of Great Britain’s Prime Ministers (Winston Churchill, Clement Attlee, Anthony Eden and Harold Macmillan) were Military Veterans. Like on so many other issues in these elections, the PPP is again on the wrong side of history and continues to show that it lacks the vision and the forward-looking strategy that is required to move Guyana to modernity. The PPP on this issue, and as reflected by its policies and programmes over the last 23 years, is bent on ‘small-tent’ politics; the politics of subtraction and division, a formula that has left us a broken and divided nation. APNU+AFC is the future; ‘big-tent’ politics, six political parties committed to the formation of a government of National Unity. This is the way forward, this is a winning formula for Guyana. It is Time. Mark Archer

* The day after (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate experience the thrill of victory and (50-1)% experience the agony of defeat there will be peace all across Guyana.

* Life will go on for all Guyanese in Guyana.

* Of course on sites like GNI and FB, whiners and windbags and blabbermouths will continue doing what they do best---complain, condemn and criticize---they'll keep blasting away at the PPP.

* The new mantra of the GNI PPP haters will be---we time coming in 2020---PPP days over.

* The day after (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate experience the thrill of victory and (50-1)% experience the agony of defeat there will be peace all across Guyana.

* Life will go on for all Guyanese in Guyana.

* Of course on sites like GNI and FB, whiners and windbags and blabbermouths will continue doing what they do best---complain, condemn and criticize---they'll keep blasting away at the PPP.

* The new mantra of the GNI PPP haters will be---we time coming in 2020---PPP days over.

The new mantra of the GNI PPP haters will be---we time coming in 2020---PPP days over.

the PPP has in its employ several ex-military men; Ronald Gajraj, Major Generals, Joe Singh and Michael Atherly, and several other veterans and active duty Officers who all serve at the pleasure of the President of Guyana, Donald Ramotar. That the General Secretary of the PPP Clement Rohee, whose party’s support base is rapidly dwindling, would choose to waste valuable time at a press conference to extol and misinform on his perception of the decision making of the leadership of the APNU+AFC and the role of Military Veterans in that process, is pathetic. All Guyanese, regardless of where they served previously or where they are currently working, are welcome aboard the APNU+AFC Unity-Train.

Last edited by Mitwah

POSITIVE NEWS FROM THE PPP:

* There will be numerous NEW FACES in Donald Ramotar's administration after he is re-elected for a 2nd term. In his wisdom the president fully understands that new faces have more authority than accustomed faces.

* Misogynist Bheri Ramsarran has already been fired; Chat_3 is likely a goner; and there are a few others who will not make the cut.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Expect positive signs of new energy, new faces, new direction in Ramotar's 2nd term.

POSITIVE NEWS FROM THE PPP:

* There will be numerous NEW FACES in Donald Ramotar's administration after he is re-elected for a 2nd term. In his wisdom the president fully understands that new faces have more authority than accustomed faces.

* Misogynist Bheri Ramsarran has already been fired; Chat_3 is likely a goner; and there are a few others who will not make the cut.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Expect positive signs of new energy, new faces, new direction in Ramotar's 2nd term.

Port Kaituma residents refuse to return Gov’t-issued solar panels

May 1, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Residents of Citrus Grove, Port Kaituma, are locked in a battle with the government which is demanding that they return the solar panels given to them last Monday. The residents have vowed not to hand over the panels

Residents of Citrus Grove, Port Kaituma are refusing to return solar panels given to them by the government.

despite threats from officials to engage the services of the police to retrieve them. The residents believe that the panels are being recalled because of the perceived non-support for the People’s Progressive Party. The panels were given to the about 100 residents on Monday, in keeping with a promise made three years ago, when the Citrus Grove community was without electricity. Kaieteur News understands that since the request for the panels was made, the area was subsequently given electricity by the power company at Port Kaituma. The confusion reportedly arose when the residents were invited to a meeting on Wednesday, a day after government officials visited the area, and were told that since the area is now being powered by the Port Kaituma Power Company, they no longer needed the panels. The residents were told that they would have to return the panels and if they did not it would be forcibly taken from them. One resident who spoke to this newspaper is of the opinion that the people of Citrus Grove are being penalized for not showing support for the government when the officials visited the community. He explained that the reason given for demanding the return of the panels does not hold water, since residents of another location – Oronoque – are not being asked to return theirs although their community too is being powered by company electricity. “Dem ain’t taking back dem own, but dey want we fuh give back we own. De president come hey Tuesday and Wednesdayâ€Ķdey asking we fuh give back de panels,” the resident stated. They are blaming the Chairman of the area’s Interim Management Committee for the current situation. This newspaper understands that the IMC Chairperson did turn up with the police yesterday to recover the solar panels. The police briefly detained the chairman of the community development committee Neville La Rose. He told this newspaper after his release that the police “wisely” decided that the matter was not one for them to deal with. “What is causing the problem is that this whole thing was not explained properly,” La Rose stated. He said that the residents will resist any attempt to repossess the panels especially since the electricity supply from the power company is unreliable. “Right now, the generator break down and we not getting power. So why give back de panels?” a resident questioned.

This is Obama's America not Ramotar's Guyana.

* PNCites have become more civilized---the last time there was violence in Guyana it was triggered by AFC's Moses Nagamootoo and Nigel Hughes.

* But under the leadership of David Granger, the PNC masses have been low-keyed and tranquil---no looting and burning and rioting.

* Following the PPP's 6th consecutive victory on May 11th, the PNC masses are expected to be well behaved. Credit must be given to them.

Amerindians remain loyal and steadfast supporters of the PPP/C. In the 2011 general election nearly 70% of Amerindian voters cast their votes for the PPP.

* Regarding the 30% who are anti-PPP, those who are in leadership positions must be punished. But the rights of the others must be respected.

the punishment is to bugger you

Dirty Moses says he and his beloved PNC will make the PPP tremble in the next 10 days.

3 LOSERS

HA HA HA HA HA HA

* Mr. 11% reminds me of some of the blowhards on GNI----that buffoon Dirty Moses is all talk. Come May 11th he'll be bawling and wailing for murder when PPP's Donald Ramotar is re-elected President.

http://www.inewsguyana.com/the...ootoo-tells-workers/

Dem so bored till all a dem vex vex. Like your eyesight gone my idrine. How come a man of your stature and immeasurable accomplishments stoop so low to lie like this?

* The great news for the PPP in 2015 is they have managed to win back the trust and confidence of thousands of East Indians.

antabanta: Wonder how they lost it...

Listen anta:

* It's like a relationship!

* If you take your wife for granted---if you don't give her the attention she deserves---if you don't treat her with love, kindness, admiration, respect---if you don't seek new experiences with the woman---if you don't adventure with her---then eventually boredom and monotony will set in---and your wife will likely start looking elsewhere.

* The PPP took their supporters for granted and in 2011 and they got what they deserved----they lost their majority---received 48.6% of the votes.

* But in 2015 the PPP has learned from their past mistakes and failures and on May 11th (50+1)% of the Guyanese electorate will re-elect the PPP.

Ah Revie Revie Revie... you getting into the bad habit of stringing words together that are pointless. Why do you say the PPP took their supporters for granted? What happened?

==========

Like your eyesight gone my idrine.

* Well anta, even if the eyesight gone, once the mind still adventurous and DIRTY---that's all that matters.LOL

* Check this photo old bai anta

* What you initially see determines the kind of man you are: REAL OR WUSSY.LOL

==========

Like your eyesight gone my idrine.

* Well anta, even if the eyesight gone, once the mind still sharp and DIRTY---that's all that matters.LOL

* Check this photo old bai anta

* What you see will determine the kind of man you are: REAL OR WUSSY.LOL

That is disappointing coming from a worldly man as yourself dready. Is this the one dimensional criteria you use to judge yourself? tsk tsk tsk... disappointing Revie ... sorely disappointing.
No wonder your wannabe political propaganda is so deficient.

That is disappointing coming from a worldly man as yourself dready.

* So you saw the lamp, huh anta ?hahahaha

RE: YOUR DESCRIBING THE REV AS A WORLDLY MAN

* Anta bai, Why are you insulting the Rev ? Haven't I always treated you with kindness and respect ?

* Listen anta bai, the Rev prides himself in being an adventurous man. 

* Life is meant to be an adventure---and that's how I live it---always seeking out new experiences.

* By the way, someone once said, "there is no more mistaken path to happiness than worldliness, revelry and high life."

* That someone was 100% right!

* Chat wid you Later anta bai.

GNI's Karimullah gloats about "The Magic Of Moses." But check this photo earlier tonight in Rosignol: Moses is not attracting the East Indians he had hoped to. East Indians in Guyana now see Moses as a Judas, a traitor, a backslider and a hypocrite.

* Those are all hardcore PNC supporters. Not a single brown face.

* What magic was GNI's Karimullah rejoicing about ?

* Listen folks! The PNC will remain a 40% party because Moses will not deliver the 11% East Indians he promised to Granger and the PNC.

GNI's Karimullah gloats about "The Magic Of Moses." But check this photo earlier tonight in Rosignol: Moses is not attracting the East Indians he had hoped to. East Indians in Guyana now see Moses as a Judas, a traitor, a backslider and a hypocrite.

* Those are all hardcore PNC supporters. Not a single brown face.

* What magic was GNI's Karimullah rejoicing about ?

* Listen folks! The PNC will remain a 40% party because Moses will not deliver the 11% East Indians he promised to Granger and the PNC.

I am originally from Berbice.

That is a very highly populated Afro area including neighbouring New Amsterdam. Take a look at the crowd, it is Afros.

No surprises here.

That is a very highly populated Afro area including neighbouring New Amsterdam. Take a look at the crowd, it is Afros.

No surprises here.

yuji:

* You are right! I just checked the numbers.

* In 2011 the PNC received 10798 votes in Region 6---nearly all afro Guyanese.

* By the way, the AFC received 11,634 votes in Region 6 in 2011----with the AFC now swallowed up by the PNC----I am curious to know how many East Indians in region 6 who voted for the AFC in 2011 will now vote for the PNC.

* Based on the East Indian turnout thus far at the PNC rallies it's bad news for PNC man Moses---his beloved PNC will remain a 40% party.

* I have been asking jalil/georgi to post photos of Moses mobbed by East Indians at PNC rallies----jalil/georgi has declined to do so.

No surprises here.

yuji:

* You are right! I just checked the numbers.

* In 2011 the PNC received 10798 votes in Region 6---nearly all afro Guyanese.

* By the way, the AFC received 11,634 votes in Region 6 in 2011----with the AFC now swallowed up by the PNC----I am curious to know how many East Indians in region 6 who voted for the AFC in 2011 will now vote for the PNC.

* Based on the East Indian turnout thus far at the PNC rallies it's bad news for PNC man Moses---his beloved PNC will remain a 40% party.

* I have been asking jalil/georgi to post photos of Moses mobbed by East Indians at PNC rallies----jalil/georgi has declined to do so.

Jalili is blowing smoke. Moses Cork Duck.

PNC leader David Granger is now quietly harboring severe doubts and apprehension regarding Nagamootoo's claim that he will deliver 11% of the East Indian votes to the PNC.

* Other senior members of the PNC are also perplexed---they can see with their own eyes---East Indians are missing from PNC rallies---and they all know without East Indians the PNC will remain a 40% party.

PNC leader David Granger is now quietly harboring severe doubts and apprehension regarding Nagamootoo's claim that he will deliver 11% of the East Indian votes to the PNC.

* Other senior members of the PNC are also perplexed---they can see with their own eyes---East Indians are missing from PNC rallies---and they all know without East Indians the PNC will remain a 40% party.

Wha, dem tink c00lie people stupid, abie ain't trading gold nuggets for shiny glass trinkets.  Massa day done bai.

* PNC man Moses was convinced that he could suck in, take advantage of, and deceive East Indian Berbicians like he and Khemraj did in 2011.

* Well the only person he fooled this time around was himself. East Indians in Berbice are now fully awake---they were tricked into voting for the AFC in 2011 but will never be tricked into voting for the savage PNC in 2015.

* MOSES IS DOOMED!

* PNC man Moses was convinced that he could suck in, take advantage of, and deceive East Indian Berbicians like he and Khemraj did in 2011.

* Well the only person he fooled this time around was himself. East Indians in Berbice are now fully awake---they were tricked into voting for the AFC in 2011 but will never be tricked into voting for the savage PNC in 2015.

* MOSES IS DOOMED!

i am happy you can see so far now see the ppp in jail

We are not giving our pearls to the hogs. Masa days gone.

so its the ppp pearls now not the tax payers 

RE: CALLS FOR UNITY IN GUYANA

* When PNC/AFC clowns in Guyana and the wankers in regions 11(NY) and 12(Toronto) call for UNITY what they really want is for the Guyana electorate to elect the 40% PNC party. That is UNITY for those scoundrels. If that is the case the Rev says there must never be "UNITY" in Guyana. The PPP/C must rule Guyana for generations to come.

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...didnt-walk-the-talk/

The (50+1)% of the Guyanese electorate who want continued progress will vote for the PPP/C; the (50-1)% who long for pauperism will vote for the PNC.

* That young lady above---she is a poor, misguided soul---she needs to learn her history---the party she is supporting(the PNC)---that party was a disaster---they bankrupted Guyana.

A user's photo.

No Indo Boy wants this fat, ugly and dirty AFC girl. She can hook up with a nice Afro Boy for Unity.

Vote PNC for Douglarization. Bring your female family members to PNC rallies.

So you dont think that them house of israel rapists you have in OP helping wid douglarization when dem raping indian women?

A user's photo.

No Indo Boy wants this fat, ugly and dirty AFC girl. She can hook up with a nice Afro Boy for Unity.

And you are the one waxing sanctimonious about disrespect to women when we call miss p, Plumpy!

Like the rev, you are just a twit.

A user's photo.

Why don't you bring your female family members to Behri Bheri. He said he does need viagara; he is able to muster a strong lasting erection. He might even be able to do you since he swings both ways.

What you gonna do when you find out you are to become a nanna to  a dougla batcha.

Last edited by Mitwah

Yuji and all future generations are pure and clean. None of my female family members support Douglarization like those in the AFC. It is our choice.

It quite acceptable for you and all of your AFC family members to support the PNC. it is your choice.

Vote PNC, Vote for Douglarization.

Yuji and all future generations are pure and clean..

Of course such sentiments being what the KKK is built on.  You do now understand why the PPP is  the Indo KKK.  Many in that Klan harbor similar views.

Take care some female descendant of yours doesn't find the blackest man to get married to, just to spite you.  Will that be an "honor" killing?

Yuji and all future generations are pure and clean. None of my female family members support Douglarization like those in the AFC. It is our choice.

It quite acceptable for you and all of your AFC family members to support the PNC. it is your choice.

Vote PNC, Vote for Douglarization.

Go and ask Robert persaud if we should dump Colin Croal his dougla brother.

Go and Ask Robert persaud what he does call that black man that married his mother and raised him as a youth man.

Go and ask Rohee daughter if she is indian. Now when you done dat come give us a call you dunce *****.

Thanks Rev for giving the APNU+AFC such an unprecedented promotion. I was at that was attended by expats from WC Dem, Leonora, CI, Uitvlugt, Hague, Canal..... I could not believe how most of these folks were speaking bad about the PPP/C... too bad they are not voting but they can influence their friends and relatives back home.

*In the 2011 election the PPP only received 83% of the East Indian votes.

* That means 17% of East Indians who voted were dissatisfied with the PPP and voted again them.

* Most of the 17% voted for Moses, Khemraj and the AFC.

* Now! In 2015 the AFC no longer exists as a 3rd party----they have been swallowed up by the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

* East Indians who voted for the AFC in 2011 and now feel betrayed by Moses and Khemraj----thousands of those East Indians will vote for the PPP in 2015.

* And so come May 11th, when all the votes are counted, (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP.

*In the 2011 election the PPP only received 83% of the East Indian votes.

Loud shrill screaming! Is it that you must convince yourself that Indians will vote based on race and that they will constitute a large enough vote to ensure PPP victory?

Your most fervent hope is that young black and mixed stay home, and that Indos vote.  If the opposite occurs you will be begging exile to India to get away from all the "dirty" Indians who betrayed you.

 . . . come May 11th, when all the votes are counted, (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP.

exact same inanities repeated over and over by this crayon antiman pulling weekend duty

yaaaaaaaawwwn

Put it this way.  He must repeat it to himself over and over so that even he might begin to believe it.

Loud shrill screaming! Is it that you must convince yourself that Indians will vote based on race and that they will constitute a large enough vote to ensure PPP victory?

* We all know the PPP received 48.6% of the votes in 2011.

* Here is a likely breakdown of votes for the PPP by ethnic groups:

83% of East Indians voted for the PPP

70% of Amerindians voted for the PPP

27% of Mixed people voted for the PPP

10% of Blacks voted for the PPP

* The bad news for you PNC supporters is this: With the AFC no longer a 3rd party thousands of Berbicians who voted for that party in 2011 will either stay at home in 2015 or vote for the PPP----they will not vote for the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Come May 11th the PPP will win their 6th consecutive election.

LET US REVISIT THE 2011 GUYANA ELECTION RESULTS

PNC 40.8%

AFC 10.3%

* Combined the PNC and AFC received 51.1% of the votes in 2011.

QUESTION:

* Now that the PNC and AFC have formed a coalition what is the probability of the PNC/AFC receiving 51.1% of the votes in the 2015 election ?

ANSWER:

* You see folks--the afro Guyanese, the Mixed groups and the Amerindians who voted for the AFC in 2011----these folks will definitely vote for the PNC/AFC in 2015.

* But the East Indians, particularly the Berbicians who voted for the AFC in 2011----33-50% of those folks will never, ever, ever vote for the PNC/AFC.

* And therefore it is impossible for the PNC/AFC coalition to match the 51.1% they received as separate parties in 2011.

BOTTOM LINE:

* When the votes are counted after the May 11th election, (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP; (50-1)% will back the PNC/AFC and suffer the agony of defeat.

Rev, Yugi22, why are  Indians fleeing from under the PPP/C? Check outside the US Embassy Monday morning.

Over 100,000 since 1992.

And mostly PPP/C supporters.

from 2011 -2014...(31,691) left, CIA.GOV website have population

at 735,554 as of July 2014, oh boy if it's mostly Indos bad news

for PPP on May 11.

* We all know the PPP received 48.6% of the votes in 2011.

* Here is a likely breakdown of votes for the PPP by ethnic groups:

27% of Mixed people voted for the PPP

10% of Blacks voted for the PPP

* The bad news for you PNC supporters is this: With the AFC no longer a 3rd party thousands of Berbicians who voted for that party in 2011 will either stay at home in 2015 or vote for the PPP----they will not vote for the PNC.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Come May 11th the PPP will win their 6th consecutive election.

How do you know that 27% of mixed and 70% of Amerindians voted PPP.  In Regions 1, 7, 8 and 9 52% of the vote went to the PPP in 2011.

On May 12th as you shed bitter tears about the results, your loudest screams will be directed to the traitors in Essequibo and WCD who voted for Moses.  You will also scream at those ungrateful black people who showed up in huge numbers.

Moses goes to campaign. He is warmly accepted by blacks.  Indians notice this, so when you all tell them that PNC supporters are bloodthirsty Indian haters it doesn't quite cut it.

You might scream at how many will stay home to teach the PPP a lesson.

How do you know that 27% of mixed and 70% of Amerindians voted PPP.  In Regions 1, 7, 8 and 9 52% of the vote went to the PPP in 2011.

carib bai:

* This is what we know about the 2011 election:

342, 236: total number of people who voted.

166, 340: People who voted PPP = 48.6%

139,678: People who voted PNC = 40.8%

35,333: People who voted AFC = 10.3%

HERE ARE THE ASSUMPTIONS MADE:

Of the 342,236 voters in the 2011 election:

42% were East Indians

32% were Blacks

18% were Mixed

8% were Amerindians

* If you accept the above ethnic breakdown of the 342236 voters as reasonable----then simple arithmetic reveals that for the PPP to get 48.6% of the votes----this is a likely breakdown of the votes they received by ethnicity:

83% East Indians likely voted for the PPP

70% Amerindians likely voted for the PPP

27% Mixed likely voted for the PPP

10% Blacks voted for the PPP.

* Now carib, if let's say you disagree with the 70% Amerindian figure---let's say you believe it's more like 60%----then since we know the PPP received 48.6% of the votes----if we lower the PPP Amerindian votes to 60%---we have to increase the percentage of the other ethnic groups.

BOTTOM LINE:

* The PPP received support from all the ethnic groups on their way to 48.6%----and with a 3% increase in East Indians votes in 2015----the PPP is guaranteed a majority.

Rev, do you have the amount of voters for 2015 elections ????

* That we shall all find out after the elections!

* But we do know the amount of voters who turned out in the previous 5 free and fair elections:

1992: 308,852

1997: 408,857

2001: 403,734

2006: 336,375

2011: 342,126

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/G...neral_election,_2011

OBSERVATION:

* The most votes the PNC ever received in a free election was 165,866 back in 2001; the PPP received 210,013 votes in that election.

* Based on the turnouts in the last 2 elections(336K and 342K)---I wont be surprised to see a similar turnout in 2015.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Regardless of the turnout, come May 11th (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will elect the PPP/C and experience the thrill of victory and (50-1)% will experience the agony of defeat.

* You are a decent bloke Django---my sympathies in advance to you on your party's defeat.

* The most votes the PNC ever received in a free election was 165,866 back in 2001; the PPP received 210,013 votes in that election.

Rev the trend of APNU is increasing strength.  They got 114k votes in 2006 and 140k in 2011.  The PPPs vote dwindled from 182k to 166k.

APNU began to campaign very late last election.  They began much earlier this time, and they have been increasing registration in PNC strongholds.

I expect that APNU will have a higher turnout, maybe even enough to offset AFCs loss of some of its Berbice vote. The AFC will also pick up some Indian votes as well.  In addition vote turn out in PPP strongholds might decline.

1997 PPP 221k PNC 161k

2001  PPP 210k PNC 165k

2006 PPP 182k PNC 114k

2011 PPP 166k PNC 140k

The PPP has shown a consistent decline.  The PNC only lost votes in 2006 and regained many of these in 2011.  The PPP is 55k votes down from its peak.  The PNC is only 25k votes off its peak.

If I were you Rev the trends look very bad for he PPP and you should accept it.  The Indian vote is declining through migration.   The PNC is holding on as more mixed people reach voting age. 

The Amerindian vote isn't as important as you think as the interior only contributes 6% of the votes, many of them from mixed people.  The PPP only won 52% of the votes last time.  Its only Region 1 which is solidly PPP.  The PNC won region 7, the AFC Region 8.  The PPP won 55% of the vote in Region 9, even though the opposition did almost no campaigning there in 2011.  They have done much more this year.

I expect some inroads into the Amerindian vote due to heavier opposition campaigning and several incidents where PPP officials have insulted Amerindians, in addition to widespread fear that the PPP is handing over the interior to the Chinese without any consideration for how this will impact interior dwellers.

You can scream about voting conditions in 1997 and then pretend that nothing has changed well.

1.  The Indian vote is smaller

2.  The mixed vote is larger, though smaller than what its overall population figures suggest.

3.  Your average voter in 2015 knows little and cares little about Forbes Burnham.  They are also less ethnically paranoid than their parents, so might be curious about a biracial gov't which is what APNU AFC suggest.

You therefore cannot use data from 20 years ago to predict what the outcome will be in the next 9 days.

* The PPP received support from all the ethnic groups on their way to 48.6%----and with a 3% increase in East Indians votes in 2015----the PPP is guaranteed a majority.

If we use 47% of the voters as Indian and 5% of the voters as Amerindian, that was where the PPP won votes.  Almost none from blacks, and few from mixed voters, and this is very obvious in who shows up at your PPP meetings.

There are no more Amerindian votes to get.  Those Amerindians who didn't vote last time didn't because they didn't care about coast land politics. If some vote this time it will be against the incumbent party.

There is disaffection among rice farmers as they have long complained to the PPP about their problems, and were ignored.  Granger has spoken to them so they know he isn't the monster you all project him to be.  So many might not vote.

Did you ever think that the racial panic vote is one that the PPP always gets, and that those Indians who didn't vote PPP last time, aren't impressed by racial screams.  They knew full well that a Nagamootoo vote increased the possibility that the PNC would do better.  Maybe they will not vote this time.

If we use 47% of the voters as Indian and 5% of the voters as Amerindian, that was where the PPP won votes.  Almost none from blacks, and few from mixed voters, and this is very obvious in who shows up at your PPP meetings.

There are no more Amerindian votes to get.  Those Amerindians who didn't vote last time didn't because they didn't care about coast land politics. If some vote this time it will be against the incumbent party.

There is disaffection among rice farmers as they have long complained to the PPP about their problems, and were ignored. Granger has spoken to them so they know he isn't the monster you all project him to be.  So many might not vote.

Did you ever think that the racial panic vote is one that the PPP always gets, and that those Indians who didn't vote PPP last time, aren't impressed by racial screams.  They knew full well that a Nagamootoo vote increased the possibility that the PNC would do better.  Maybe they will not vote this time.

Granger has spoken to them so they know he isn't the monster you all project him to be.  So many might not vote.

True however, the PNC is the Monster.

The PNC that you describe no longer exists.  Forbes Burnham died 30 years ago.  APNU AFC is a different creature.

OK Carib!

* So you are assuming the East Indian turnout in the 2011 election was 47% and the Amerindian turnout was 5%

* We know that the PPP received 48.6% of the total votes.

* Let's now work with these assumptions regarding the ethnic make up of the votes:

47% = East Indians

34% = Blacks

14% = Mixed

5% = Amerindians

* Now carib --with the PPP getting 48.6%---here is the likely breakdown by ethnicity:

83% of Indos voted for the PPP =(0.83 x 47%) = 39.01%

70% of Amerindians voted for the PPP =(0.7 x 5%) = 3.5%

27% of Mixed voted for the PPP =(0.27 x 14%) = 3.78%

7% of blacks voted for the PPP =(0.07 x 34%) = 2.38%

ADD ALL THAT TOGETHER

39.01% + 3.5% + 3.78% + 2.38% = 48.67%

* That's what the PPP received in 2011---48.6%

* And therefore the likely breakdown by ethnicity was:

27% of Mixed voted for the PPP

7% of Blacks voted for the PPP

* THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE CARIB!

* The PPP did well among Mixed(27%) and managed to get 7% of the black votes.

No. Burnham left a GDF that's still 99 % Africans. That level of racism did not even existed under the apartheid system in South Africa. The GDF has  Africans only written all over it. The second unwritten law is that Indians need not apply and the the PPP/C must never attempt the alter the make up or it will be deemed highly racist. The GDF must be dissolved and a new presidential guard service be started that has 43 % Indians 33 Africans and 26 % others.

7% of the black vote is a disgrace.  You indicate that 17% of the Indians voted for parties other than the PPP, mainly the AFC or APNU.  73% of mixed voters are AGAINST the PPP.  More of them will be voting this year and as you can see this doesn't augur well for the PPP.

Your whole premise is based upon APNU not turning out more voters than it did in 2011.  The turned out 25k more voters in 2011, even as the overall turnout increased only by 7k.  Clearly these are the most motivated voters.

APNU began to campaign earlier, and after a very slow start, they have been quite aggressive.  Maybe they might get back to the 165k levels.  Even as Africans have left new mixed voters have come of age, and as you indicate, the vast majority vote against the PPP.

The PPPs problem is that many of their voters in 2001 are no longer living in Guyana. 

Your only hope is that the 11k votes that Nagamootoo got flee back to the PPP.  APNU AFC are building their voter turn out on a more positive base.

LARGE numbers of young Guyanese hope for an era when race is less of an issue than it is today.  The PPP isn't addressing this, and in fact naked appeals to race are turning these people off.

PPP 170k votes. APNU AFC 180k.

No. Burnham left a GDF that's still 99 % Africans. 

That was 30 years ago.

Furnish evidence that since 1992 Indians have wanted to join, but were prevented.

Virtually all of those now with the GDF would have joined since 1992.  How many of those who applied to join were Indians?

7% of the black vote is a disgrace. 

carib:

* You're damn right! Only 7% of black people voting for the Indian led PPP is, indeed, a disgrace. What the hell is wrong with those black people ?

* Listen! The PPP can give a million US to every black person in Guyana, but come election time 90+% of those folks would vote for the afro led PNC.

* IT MUST BE AFRICAN PRIDE!

* Oh well! Black Guyanese are entitled to their prejudice against the Indo led PPP and they are also entitled to their ethnic pride.

7% of the black vote is a disgrace. 

carib:

* You're damn right! Only 7% of black people voting for the Indian led PPP is, indeed, a disgrace.

Why should Africans support the PPP when it harbors racists like you, baseman and yuji, among others. 

Yuji screams that he is "pure" and no douglas will contaminate his family.

You fully recall your racist screams in 2012 against Obama

Baseman has said in the past that blacks are lazy, violent, and criminal and cited Congo is typical of what a black run nation is, and that if Indians didn't come to Guyana we would be like Haiti. He ignores the huge numbers of Indians begging to live in majority black islands.

And we have had others.  The PPP printed an editorial in the Chronicle screaming that Africans are violent criminals, who have made no positive contribution.  They have NEVER apologized.

Jagdeo goes to Antigua and Guyanese there tell them how terribly they were treated in Guyana, the land of their birth, merely because they are black.  Jagdeo fired the journalist who reported those comments.  He never addressed the reasons why this is the case.

When it was pointed out that Africans are under represented in top leadership positions in Govt controlled entities, Luncheon claimed that he didn't know why, and asserted that its because they are unqualified.

Every year at Babu John there is a hatefest against blacks, this year Jagdeo loud and shrill and now has to go to court.

Africans are afraid of the PPP. What is the PPP doing to alleviate that fear?

As i stated Indians will not want to join the GDF. A new service has to be started. That's how change will come about. We want to help the country. You are too old to understand that new thinking has to come into play. The GDF has Rodney and the ballot box martyrs blood stain on it. The GDF has the rigging of elections as a history. The GDF perpetrated dictatorship on us for decades. The GDF practiced intimidation of Indians. The GDF practiced kick down the door policy on Indians. The GDF under Granger guidance swore allegiance to the PNC. The culture of the GDF has been from the inception to treat Indians as the "other" to be eleminated. Indians will never see it as their GDF. Indians do not want to tarnish their repetition with that kind of history. We do not want that kind of ghost hanging over our head.

As i stated Indians will not want to join the GDF.

So you answered your question.  If they don't want to join the GDF then why scream that it is majority black.  The GDF falls under the control of the President, who is head of the army, holding the rank Commander in Chief. 

So quit your racist screams.  You look like a member of the Indo KKK.  And dumb as most bigots are.  You seem to be trapped in some time warp and think that Forbes Burnham is still president.  Newsflash,  He died THIRTY years ago.  The PPP has since than assumed full control of the GDF and pretty much decimated it.

Those fears are not based on facts. Indians are 43 % percent of the population.Simple math will explain that 57 % are Africans and others as the break down above demonstrated. Where in the world have Indians dominated Africans. A cursory glance of the PPP/C election list of will show that it is inclusive of all. Has the neighbours of Buxton attacked people in that village or the opposite is true?

Those fears are not based on facts.

Idiot.  You said that Indians don't want to join the GDF.  In fact the GDF is UNDERSTAFFED so open positions exist.  Indians DO NOT apply.

Whose fault is it then that the GDF lacks sufficient numbers of Indians.  They will recruit who wants to be recruited and Indians are NOT among those who do.  In fact Amerindians account for around 10% of the GDF, equivalent to the East Indian population. THEY want to be recruited.

OK Carib!

* So you are assuming the East Indian turnout in the 2011 election was 47% and the Amerindian turnout was 5%

* We know that the PPP received 48.6% of the total votes.

* Let's now work with these assumptions regarding the ethnic make up of the votes:

47% = East Indians

34% = Blacks

14% = Mixed

5% = Amerindians

* Now carib --with the PPP getting 48.6%---here is the likely breakdown by ethnicity:

83% of Indos voted for the PPP =(0.83 x 47%) = 39.01%

70% of Amerindians voted for the PPP =(0.7 x 5%) = 3.5%

27% of Mixed voted for the PPP =(0.27 x 14%) = 3.78%

7% of blacks voted for the PPP =(0.07 x 34%) = 2.38%

ADD ALL THAT TOGETHER

39.01% + 3.5% + 3.78% + 2.38% = 48.67%

* That's what the PPP received in 2011---48.6%

* And therefore the likely breakdown by ethnicity was:

27% of Mixed voted for the PPP

7% of Blacks voted for the PPP

* THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE CARIB!

Build on that for 2015 using the same turn-out ratio but with the AFC de-fanged:

PPP scores

95% Indos = (0.95 x 47%) = 44.6%

Leaving all other assumption the same, means PPP (48.6% + 5.5%) = 54%, baseman's projections.

Taking another helicopter view, 48.6% in 2011, plus most of the 6% regained from the AFC, where do we stand, PPP 54%, conservatively.

The Region 11 voters who will travel down (giving most to the opposition) will hardly have an impact.