@Django posted:

The closed factories will be costly to be re-opened .Also sugar is not profitable after EU cut the subsidy.

No doubt the factories may be costly to reopen but sugar is still a vital auxiliary of Guyana's economy. Plus, according to our God Charrandas on Yog last night, sugar does not have to be a big bag of brown sugar, there are many other forms of using sugar and/or its by-products. Currently Guyana isn't even producing enough sugar to satisfy it's local needs which is going against our other God Burnham who preached self sufficiency.

Who really killed the Sugar Industry ? it was known the EU will be removing the preferential pricing . Also  the PPP used the the sugar workers for political gains ,same goes for rice farmers.

With the impending oil economy , who will cut the canes ? the industry have to be fully mechanized ,which isn't an easy task , the bed layouts have to be changed.

The more efficient production of the closed estate is use the land for cash crop farming , even cattle rearing for dairy products and meat. 

There are many other crops than sugar which will be profitable.

@Django posted:

Who really killed the Sugar Industry ? it was known the EU will be removing the preferential pricing . Also  the PPP used the the sugar workers for political gains ,same goes for rice farmers.

With the impending oil economy , who will cut the canes ? the industry have to be fully mechanized ,which isn't an easy task , the bed layouts have to be changed.

The more efficient production of the closed estate is use the land for cash crop farming , even cattle rearing for dairy products and meat. 

I agree except that the PPP used the sugar workers for political gains, the same goes for rice farmers.  No matter what the sugar workers and rice farmers will always vote for what they perceive as an Indian party. What do you expect? Do you think that they would have voted for the PNC?

@Ramakant-P posted:

I agree except that the PPP used the sugar workers for political gains, the same goes for rice farmers.  No matter what the sugar workers and rice farmers will always vote for what they perceive as an Indian party. What do you expect? Do you think that they would have voted for the PNC?

The PPP/C could bring 500,000 Sudras from India to fill the positions left vacant by the mass migration caused by the PNC government.

@Django posted:

I am good no complaints .There are gas and water so we can cook ,I am using a power inverter and battery for electricity ,need a bigger one they are sold out locally .

That's a long blackout, what about stuff in the freezer, meat, seafood etc., can home insurance cover the loss?

Trump loves to call other countries Shit hole and he can't look after his own.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The PPP/C could bring 500,000 Sudras from India to fill the positions left vacant by the mass migration caused by the PNC government.

Why Sudras the so-called untouchables?

A class of people that are kept excluded from the rest of the so-called high class Hindu society are the Sudras or as they are more commonly called the untouchables.

The Vedic interpretation of caste classification was based on the inner qualities of a person and distribution of social labour.

A person who lives his life based on Dharma -β€˜the universal values’ and help others to live their life based on Dharma through the teaching of scriptures is called a Brahmin. A person who lives his life based on Dharma -β€˜the universal values’ and help others to live their life based on Dharma by protecting the rules and regulations is called a Kshatriya (Protector). A person who lives his life based on Dharma -β€˜the universal values’ and help others to live their life based on Dharma by taking care of the monetary aspects of the society is called a Vaishya (a Business Man). And a person who lives his life based on Dharma -β€˜the universal values’ and help others to live their life based on Dharma through serving above three categories is called a Sudra, who happens to be a labourer and financially backward.

Source:

@Django posted:

I am good no complaints .There are gas and water so we can cook ,I am using a power inverter and battery for electricity ,need a bigger one they are sold out locally .

Your best solution right about now is 2kw gas generator that you can run a few hours morning and evening to your freezer and essential appliances. I invest almost 20 grand in solar panels that  makes average 150 dollars per month. This grid tie setup still doesn't work if power is out, needs a backup battery. Last time I check the Tesla 10 kw battery needed for off grid operation would cost another 10 grand. Solar is not cheap...

Last edited by sachin_05

But they are further divided as per their trade.

When the British developed Madras, I was amazed to read how protective the trades ppl were about their caste. They had headmen to negotiate with the English. From reading, the British were fair in financial dealings, it was the Brahmins who felt the Sudras were meant to be subsrvient and work a lil bit of cooked food and not wages or rations. 

@Django posted:

Bai, think positive nuh. The glass doesn't have to be half empty. Zulfikar spoke about study which is far better than the Coalition just dropping the workers with not even paying them their severance until after they lost the second LGE.