Do we feel because some of us on GNI write anonymously,  that we might not have feelings for each other ?  In times of anger due to our opinions, we might feel others might not like us.

But FEELINGS ARE NEITHER RIGHT OR WRONG . They are ours and we have right to them, but what we do with it is important to ourselves and others.

There seem to one common thread among us : Our love for Guyana and we want the best for the place dear to our hearts.

Gil's post regarding his prediction past 2020, prompted this frame of mind tonight. Life is too important to remain angry at others.

Wishing you all well.       

The PPP and the PNC translated into Indo and Afro cares very little about Guyana. Their main objective is to suppress each other. They can't bury the hatchet and let an economic tide rise that can bring everyone up higher.

The circle is complete, first it was the PNC, then the PPP and back to the PNC. And shyte goes on.

I love the country but hate the government, that means all the people who sit in its parliament.

Told should be the first to reflect on some of his previous posts attacking his fellow posters who disagree with his political opinions.

He needs to take a close look in the mirror.

Remember this:

There will be PPP and PNC supporters in GNI and both sides will support their positions. It would be foolish for any poster to hate a fellow poster because of his or her political conviction.

If they do, they need to sort out major issues in their personal lives.

Tola posted:

Do we feel because some of us on GNI write anonymously,  that we might not have feelings for each other ?  In times of anger due to our opinions, we might feel others might not like us.

But FEELINGS ARE NEITHER RIGHT OR WRONG . They are ours and we have right to them, but what we do with it is important to ourselves and others.

There seem to one common thread among us : Our love for Guyana and we want the best for the place dear to our hearts.

Gil's post regarding his prediction past 2020, prompted this frame of mind tonight. Life is too important to remain angry at others.

Wishing you all well.       

Well said Tola bai .

Peace and Love. 

The PPP and the PNC translated into Indo and Afro cares very little about Guyana. Their main objective is to suppress each other. They can't bury the hatchet and let an economic tide rise that can bring everyone up higher.

The circle is complete, first it was the PNC, then the PPP and back to the PNC. And shyte goes on.

I love the country but hate the government, that means all the people who sit in its parliament.

Too many are too DUMB to understand that. I have listened to some here on GNI about Coalition Govt and how everything will change and be different and I wonder, were these FOOLS born BRAINLESS, and if so we should pray for them!!!!!

Told should be the first to reflect on some of his previous posts attacking his fellow posters who disagree with his political opinions.

He needs to take a close look in the mirror.

Remember this:

There will be PPP and PNC supporters in GNI and both sides will support their positions. It would be foolish for any poster to hate a fellow poster because of his or her political conviction.

If they do, they need to sort out major issues in their personal lives.

Let me see I hate you I hate u not  yes I think I hate u is it because u is dumb or  because u is a racist, this is a hard one

Too many are too DUMB to understand that. I have listened to some here on GNI about Coalition Govt and how everything will change and be different and I wonder, were these FOOLS born BRAINLESS, and if so we should pray for them!!!!!

Do not pray when u drunk u will get god vex

warrior posted:

Hey DUMB ASS, like you finally figure out how to pull yuh head out of you ass. Dont forget to wash the SHIT from your head now.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

baseman posted:
antabanta posted:

The problem is greed of the few in power, regardless of race or party. If Guyanese in general do not stem the greed and make the administration accountable, all the good at heart of those on the outside is meaningless.

True words.  However, Blacks do have a deep-seated ingrained jealousy and hatred towards their Indian compatriots.  Because of this, they allow their leaders to do as they wish even when this eventually translated to negative implications for themselves.

The two peoples have two differing views and values (for better or for worse) with regards to building a society.  Furthermore, Guyana was born out of, illegitimacy, and fire and brimstone, the effects which were never fully addressed by either party.  In fact, the "victor" ensured they rub it in the face of the "vanquished".  Today is no different from 1964, from what I understand!

The fact that you start your reply by blaming blacks tells how far we have to go. Blacks have no such ingrained jealousy and hatred of Indians. You have been indoctrinated to believe that.

So in your wisdom, you would promote a single ruling party that will use their ethnic support base to gain power which they will then abuse to fill their own pockets? This is your wise option?

warrior posted:

Hey DUMB ASS, like you finally figure out how to pull yuh head out of you ass. Dont forget to wash the SHIT from your head now.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think u guys say this fool is a university graduate

warrior posted:

And who are you DUMB ASS??????????

warrior posted:

And who are you DUMB ASS??????????

Me mind cow and catch fish and some time me go to mandir 

ian posted:

We need to have positive thoughts guys , this will energies the body and remove the stress from us.  

I believe we think negatively on this forum, as such we have bitterness within that we unleash on anyone that don't share our views.  

Have a happy Friday everyone and a fantastic weekend.  

Jai Shree Ram.  Have a blessed Day Ian.  God's Blessings.

The one thing I can say about the relationships on this site is the lack of respect shown by some members to others.  It is understood that we are shaped by different experiences and choices and in the end each of us are entitled to our opinions.  I remember when I joined this site almost six months ago, Jalil and Mitwah came after me calling me names like Kwame, Shaitaan, Alexei and hurling degrading insults towards me without even knowing who I am.  I later found out that they were trying to run me off the site the same way they did to some other female GNI posters.  There is only one word for that bullyism.

That being said, I have come to respect many of you.  I pay close attention to the PNC supporters because I have a deep curiosity as to why you say what you say.  I find your comments intriguing, fascinating, and even amusing at times.  But - I get it.  I understand where you are coming from.  There is nothing wrong with loving and supporting our own kind.  It is only human.

Lastly, and one of the reasons I joined this site is my disdain for the lies that are being told about some good people in our country.  Sometimes I am in shock about the things being said about BJ and a few others.  I have known BJ almost my entire life.  I have seen him in his moments of weakness and in his times of strength.  There is no one in Guyanese politics that I know who is more misunderstood and more loyal than him.  He has made tremendous personal sacrifices for the people of Guyana.  I have watched his journey from day one when he was chosen to carry the torch for his party.  Janet knew what she was doing when she chose him.  She really knew!

ian posted:

We need to have positive thoughts guys , this will energies the body and remove the stress from us.  

I believe we think negatively on this forum, as such we have bitterness within that we unleash on anyone that don't share our views.  

How come u don't wish me the same I though we were friends

warrior posted:
ian posted:

I dont have Dogs for Friends!!!!!!!!!!

warrior posted:
ian posted:

warrior posted:
ian posted:

Jai Shree Ram to you Warrior.  Have a blessed day. 

ANIMOSITY AND ITS CONSEQUENCES by Tola.

The information for this article is obtained from discussion and observations of people who contributed.  

My first attempt at writing this article takes place minutes after I heard
that my long-time Irish  friend Patricia passed on, after a long
struggle with cancer. During her last years, we exchanged lengthy emails regarding our challenges with health issues.
Patricia’s deepest regret after she passes on, is not living long enough to
see her children and grandchildren grow up and to be with them for at least
part of their older life. It is with deep sorry for my friend, that I write about ANIMOSITY AND ITS CONSEQUENCES, as it relate to  families.

Patricia not being able to live a long life with her children and
grandchildren has supported my long belief that : Those of us in reasonable
good health don't take the opportunity to heal wounds in relationships, when
we might have the ability to do so.  While others with critical illness, who
would like to live longer with their families, don't have the same choice.

Animosity is one of the most common forms of dislike in relationships. When
related to families, the consequences could be severe if not resolved.
Animosity caused by sibling reverie in childhood years would seem silly to
be taken to adulthood, but many tarnished by dislike as children, continue
to do so as adults.
Sometimes miscommunication could cause animosity. Where a person of
influence in a family, tells a one-sided story to children and relationships
are broken, with a spouse or other siblings.
This also seems to be a common occurrence with relatives and friends, where
information is not verified and a rumour can be so intense, that one person
believes it and hold it against another, sometimes for a lifetime.
Animosity between families, relatives and friends can sometimes last
decades, or a lifetime. The wounds, true or false, can be so deeply perceived
that all communication is broken and no one takes the initiative with the
first word, to seek forgiveness.
Personality conflicts in families can also occur, but can easily be resolved
with  sincere communication and understanding.

FORGIVENESS IS A PROGRESSIVE ACTION

Without forgiveness, there might be no resolve from animosity. Sometimes a
person would say they forgive, but their attitude is not followed by an
action. Forgiveness without action for healing to take place is not a true
act of contrition. Some of us in our religious belief tend to live secular
lives, when we are not in a place of worship.
Lack of healing from animosity can have serious consequences in our
families. Nothing can change our relationships as sisters, brothers, mothers
and fathers. If the other person passes on before forgiveness is sought, the
guilt can result in severe consequences.

There are cases where sisters and brothers who were once best friends, broke
their relationship with each other, because of a simple disagreement. But when one person
passes on with no forgiveness taking place, the other feeling guilty, could
experience deep depression. They could eventually die from a heart attack or
other forms of depression, including suicide.

FAMILY AVOIDANCE.

In some cases parents [and siblings] are not invited to children’s wedding,
but if the parent becomes very sick and passes on, the child feeling guilty
might cause depression and tremendous upset in their own family, when they
realized the severe mistake they made and the deep hurt they caused their
parents.

As an example, when a young couple was visiting her mother and third husband
during a special event in their town where most of the hotel rooms were
taken. The couple was asked to leave in order to accommodate the husband’s
unannounced relatives. In desperation to find accommodation the younger wife
said, “Let me see if we can stay at my father’s place”, to which her husband
asked surprisingly ”You have a Dad ! Where was he when we got married ?”.
She replied “My mother and grandma did not want him there.”
He was an old man living alone, whose fault was to discover his wife with
another man in their isolated farming home.
This avoidance reoccurred decades after the young couple was divorced and at
their daughter’s wedding, her father was not invited and have not seen their
grandchildren.
Unless this cycle of avoidance is broken in a family, it might continue to
cause animosity as the norm for future generations.

It might help to keep in mind that a parent whose relationship with you
requires that you marginalize the other parent, is not showing love. He or
she is showing selfishness.

When grandchildren are withheld from grandparents due to animosity by the
parents, the children are placed at a great disadvantage and loses a
critical part of their childhood. When the child becomes an adult and
discovered that their grandparents were alive during their childhood years,
this might be a difficult question for the parent to answer, “Why did I not
meet them” ? This could also cause further animosity between children and
parents.

In cases where grandchildren are withheld from grandparents, the senior has
lived a full life and knows from experience, after they passed on, the
consequences and guilt the children might feel towards their parents.
Unfortunately, there is no reversal or playback to this scenario and if
young parents don't understand this important criteria, they might have to
live with animosity from their children for the rest of their lives.

HONOUR OUR PARENTS.

They say, what goes around, comes around. This seems to be true when we fail
to honour our mothers and fathers. As teenagers and young adults many of us
offended our parents with things, we are sorry about later in life.
In one case, a father and teenage son was repairing a fence, Sunday after
church. The father took the opportunity to talk to the son about the facts
of life, but being shallow-minded and arrogant, the son dropped the hammer
in anger and went  with his friends.
Years later, also on a Sunday afternoon, the son suddenly understood
what the father was trying to explain and he started to cry for the deep
hurt he caused his father. When he visited his father months later to seek
forgiveness, he repeated the incident and remembering that time, the father
said, ‘ Son, you are growing up and will do well ‘.

CAUTION TO YOUNG ADULTS.

In our young family life with children, long working hours and huge bills,
we might be too busy to think of the long term consequences of our actions.
But the manner in which our consciousness and mind works for checks and
balances to keep us sincere, it is important that we take time to understand
our actions and non-action, regarding our relationships. If this is ignored
and animosity is allowed to fester in our lives, with the other person not
around to seek forgiveness, as we get older, the consequences could result
in severe health issues.

As seniors, after our children become adults and our lives become more
stable, we are able to reflect more fully about our own life and our
relationship with others, but it might be too late to heal relationships,
when others might not be around anymore.

When we reflect, as Patricia  had done to settle our relationship
with God, our family and others, little else matters.
Sometimes we have to live a full life and not until we become seniors, with
a life of experiences, that we are able to fully understand the importance
of our relationship with God and others, including our family and friends.

With Much Love Always,

....................................................................................................................................

Patricia's last mail as follows:

Sent: Monday, October 07, 2013 10:53 PM
Subject: Prayers needed

The cancer has spread into my lungs and liver...lots of nodules in lungs

.......................................................................................................................

Ashling's tribute to her mother:

“Because we loved there will be tears

Because we laughed there will be memories

Because she lived there will still be joy

warrior posted:
ian posted:

I heard some where they say dog  is man best friend  u trying to hurt my feeling bro

Bhaiji, the antithetical can also be true.

warrior posted:
ian posted:

Warria bro, I have said this before and I will repeat it. If I ever meet anyone on GNI, I will shake his/her hand with a wide smile and give that person a hug. Even though I do write some not nice stuff here, I do not harbor any hate or disdain for anyone. Life is too short to stress the little things.
NOW! GIVE BACK THE PEOPLE THE COWS YOU STOLE FROM THEM.

baseman posted:
warrior posted:
ian posted:

Nehru, behave bai!!  you need a good tight lash rass, as my father used to say!!!

Base, You address me with respect so you dont have to worry about the WRATH of Uncle Nehru.

Tola posted:

Wishing you all well.       

Well said Tola !

Tola posted:

Wishing you all well.       

Nice Tola. 

Life is just too short to hold on to anger and grudges. We blink and a lot of it is over. I think we have to endeavor to live with compassion and empathy and sometimes a lot of tolerance so there are no or little regrets.

There is good discussion on this site most times but sometimes the racism doled out by a regular few is stomach turning. Everyone has their own style. I cannot grasp why everyone cannot passionately put forward their views without resorting to throwing ugly racist tantrums. I choose to safeguard myself by bypassing comments from those who habitually utter racist bilge. It is my choice and my style and has worked for me. 

Nonetheless, I agree that the commonality here is care and concern for Guyana and the people of Guyana.

IMHO, almost all GNI members share the following commonalities:

We love our homeland Guyana dearly.

We defend our political parties fiercely.

We do not vote in Guyana's general, regional and local government elections.

We express our views according to our individual style but our views have only marginal influence, if any, on public opinion inside Guyana. 

Having regard to all the above, Gilbakka vowed never to make personal enemies in GNI, to respect each member's political party preference, to refrain from attempts to convert members to my way of thinking. 

Life is short; our days are getting shorter with every passing hour. Whatever we write on this GNI cyber space will outlast us; it can make our family survivors proud or ashamed. Act accordingly, friends.

baseman posted:

Tola got shyte because he choose to give shyte.  Had Tola remained objective, post here without attacking/blaming the Govt and their supporters on this site, people would leave him alone.

You cannot have it both ways, no walking in to the "crab-dance" and expect to come out nice and dandy on the other side!!

Base, you might know the frustration from doing  any type of volunteer work in Guyana and the lack of support by any government, that still continue today.

But when officials  place roadblocks in efforts, instead of assisting, it does not take much to get angry or disheartened. As Gil said and I now know,  I was wrong to blame a party when individuals were responsible for the situation, that caused our efforts to be degraded.

These individuals need to be accountable  for their actions, because the consequences continue to be severe.     

Tola posted:
baseman posted:

Tola got shyte because he choose to give shyte.  Had Tola remained objective, post here without attacking/blaming the Govt and their supporters on this site, people would leave him alone.

You cannot have it both ways, no walking in to the "crab-dance" and expect to come out nice and dandy on the other side!!

Base, you might know the frustration from doing  any type of volunteer work in Guyana and the lack of support by any government, that still continue today.

But when officials  place roadblocks in efforts, instead of assisting, it does not take much to get angry or disheartened. As Gil said and I now know,  I was wrong to blame a party when individuals were responsible for the situation, that caused our efforts to be degraded.

These individuals need to be accountable  for their actions, because the consequences continue to be severe.     

So now you have earned a little of my respect!!

The sad part is that there are many like you who blamed that party.  The good part is now people are realizing the truth.

baseman posted:
Tola posted:
baseman posted:

Hey, I did this wuk nuff nuff in India, and it's frustrating as hell there too, lot's of obstacles and for varying [non-nefarious] seemingly stupid reasons.  No one cuss the Govt official!!  You just have to work through the issues.  Blame the officials, they become defensive and give you a harder time!  They are as human as you are and the people you are trying to help.  Work with them, build relationships, involve them, give them some credit and they help you!  Go in on your high-horse, you get "bucked"!

In India, we always ensured they were invited and given recognition for their efforts.  They appreciate and ensure you succeed!!

Everyone needs a little "ego massage"!  Guyanese are no different and YOU know that!!  I'm surprised at some of the untruths, convenient truths and at times outlandish lies told, which I prefer not to get into!!

Now to my lil [racist] rant.  Alyuh can go now and massage [Pavlov-style] "his master's" ego and seh, look how dem a cooperate with abie!!  Black people prapa niiiiiiiiiiiiccee!!   Guess what, it's all a "manufactured reality" [like Mitwah's Brahminism], and you take a step back, you will realize it!!!

That has been my experience doing such work!!

How do you work with people or their assistants, who will not even read a letter of introduction from their superiors and swear at any suggestion of a meeting, to work together ?   

Their superiors reply, ' They jus stay so'  and don't take any action.

How do you work in a system when others perceive you are taking away their power ?

There is still limited or no cooperation, so its not a black-man thing. The system seems screwed-up.