Since when it is the job of the Unites States to take in refugees.  Why can't their own countries provide for them? 

for your reading pleasure and education

Geneva Convention on refugees, US not the only country that takes in refugees

Their countries cannot take care of them because they are in a state of war...in the case of Iraq, US bombed the crap out of them

In Syria,....US, Russia and Assad bombed the shit out of them..

VVP posted:

Since when it is the job of the Unites States to take in refugees.  Why can't their own countries provide for them? 

So why the Indians like you fleeing Guyana??

Go and ask you PNC friends.  Dem guh give you the story.

lots of Guyanese claimed refugee status under Burnham...why yuh think VVVP mention it

RiffRaff posted:
VVP posted:

Bib never heard of refugee status

I am not a refugee, my hard earned tax dollars feed them.

If you don't like the system, move back to Guyana

RiffRaff posted:
VVP posted:

Bib never heard of refugee status

I am not a refugee, my hard earned tax dollars feed them.

If you don't like the system, move back to Guyana

I like the system now.  Trump helping me to cut down the quota of mouths to feed.

What Trump did was within the legal framework of the law despise all the hoopla arises from foreign leaders on the Geneva convention. When people get a good grip on what's going on, they will see clarity on the greater good from Trump's executive actions. 

There is a lot more going on behind the scenes.  The travel ban was a carefully planned event and he gave them short notice so that terrorists couldn't enter the country before the barriers went up.  Some people were inconvenienced but it had to be done fast and nasty.  But hey wasn't 9/11 fast and nasty also?

This was Obama's law, but he was afraid to offend people so it never went into effect.

What Trump did was within the legal framework of the law despise all the hoopla arises from foreign leaders on the Geneva convention. When people get a good grip on what's going on, they will see clarity on the greater good from Trump's executive actions. 

There is a lot more going on behind the scenes.  The travel ban was a carefully planned event and he gave them short notice so that terrorists couldn't enter the country before the barriers went up.  Some people were inconvenienced but it had to be done fast and nasty.  But hey wasn't 9/11 fast and nasty?

I have to say Trump is a little rascal to act so decisive and secretive. 

Trump's actions are not within the legal framework of US_of_A's laws which have been specifically pointed out by reliable sources on this issue with relevant and pertinent quotes from the constitution.

The first Judge plus others have made their decisions on this matter which can can reach the high courts and eventually the Supreme Court.

There is a lot more going on behind the scenes.  The travel ban was a carefully planned event and he gave them short notice so that terrorists couldn't enter the country before the barriers went up.  Some people were inconvenienced but it had to be done fast and nasty.  But hey wasn't 9/11 fast and nasty?

You don't give the enemy the upper hand.  They had it for too long.  Trump struck while the iron was hot.  No one saw it coming. This should have been done a long time ago and many innocent lives would have been saved from terrorism.

You don't give the enemy the upper hand.  They had it for too long.  Trump struck while the iron was hot.  This should have been done a long time ago and many innocent lives would have been saved from terrorism.

Well said    admin, please provide an American flag to salute my fellow Americans. Thank you!

Image result for emoticon american flag oh, I found one  

• blobid0

If tomorrow all the things were gone
I'd worked for all my life
And I had to start again
With just my children and my wife

I'd thank my lucky stars
To be living here today
Cause the flag still stands for freedom
And they can't take that away

And I'm proud to be an American
Where at least I know I'm free
And I won't forget the men who died
Who gave that right to me

And I gladly stand up
Next to you and defend her still today
Cause there ain't no doubt I love this land
God bless the USA

From the lakes of Minnesota
To the hills of Tennessee
Across the plains of Texas
From sea to shining sea

From Detroit down to Houston,
And New York to L.A
Well there's pride in every American heart
And its time we stand and say

That I'm proud to be an American

Where at least I know I'm free

And I gladly stand up
God bless the USA

And I'm proud to be and American
Where at least I know I'm free.

And I gladly stand up
God bless the USA!

Zed posted:

Bibi, this is the weirdest statement, I have ever seen you posted.

They are refugees, they are fleeing their country.

Understood.  Point taken.  But why is it America's responsibility to take them in?

There is a lot more going on behind the scenes.  The travel ban was a carefully planned event and he gave them short notice so that terrorists couldn't enter the country before the barriers went up.  Some people were inconvenienced but it had to be done fast and nasty.  But hey wasn't 9/11 fast and nasty also?

This was Obama's law, but he was afraid to offend people so it never went into effect.

Bibi is now joining Django's profession. She is a spin doctor, "Groping Donald's" spin doctor.

Z
Zed posted:

Bibi is now joining Django's profession. She is a spin doctor, "Groping Donald's" spin doctor.

GNI ROCKS

To compare Roosevelt to an Orange Orangutan is like saying the PNC is like Mother Theresa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you kidding me?  Teddy Roosevelt would not have been as nice as Trump.  He was the man who fought the Spanish American War that took the super power from Spain and gave it to America.  He was a patriot to the bone.  Terrorism would have been non-existent in America today if he was President.

Bibi, US is not the only country that takes in refugees. Germans took in over a million. Canada and other countries have also done so.

one may be right in arguing that it is the responsibility of the US since the Americans are very responsible for what has happened in Syria, in Iraq, in Afghanistan, currently happening in Palestine, propping up the Saudi family, etc. Law of unintended consequences, remember?

Z

Executive Orders

Theodore Roosevelt was the first President to issue over 1,000 Executive Orders. According to Dr. Graham G. Dodds, a professor of political science at Concordia University, Roosevelt issued almost as many executive orders as all of his predecessors combined.[16Prior to Roosevelt, only one President issued over 200 executive orders, Grover Cleveland (Cleveland issued a total of 253). Of the first 25 Presidents in total, 1,262 executive orders were issued. Roosevelt issued 1,081.[165]

Members of Congress eventually got tired of Roosevelt's excesses in using executive orders to create policy. On February 25, 1907, Senator Charles W. Fulton, a Republican from Oregon, added an amendment to the 1907 Agricultural Appropriations Bill declaring these activities as falling under the authority of congressional power, not executive power.[167]

Foreign policy

Roosevelt Corollary of Monroe Doctrine depicted

In the late 1890s, Roosevelt had been an ardent imperialist, and vigorously defended the permanent acquisition of the Philippines in the 1900 election campaign. After the rebellion ended in 1901, he largely lost interest in the Philippines and Asian expansion in general, despite the contradictory opinion of his Secretary of War, William Howard Taft. As president, he primarily focused the nation's overseas ambitions on the Caribbean, especially locations that had a bearing on the defense of his pet project, the Panama Canal.[168] Roosevelt also increased the size of the navy, and by the end of his second term the United States had more battleships than any other country besides Britain.[169]

Following the Spanish-American War, Roosevelt believed that the United States had emerged as a world power, and he sought ways to assert America's newly-eminent position abroad.[170] In 1905, Roosevelt offered to mediate a treaty to end the Russo-Japanese War. The parties agreed to meet in Portsmouth, New Hampshire and they resolved the final conflict over the division of Sakhalin– Russia took the northern half, and Japan the south; Japan also dropped its demand for an indemnity.[171] Roosevelt won the Nobel Peace Prize for his successful efforts. George E. Mowry concludes that Roosevelt handled the arbitration well, doing an "excellent job of balancing Russian and Japanese power in the Orient, where the supremacy of either constituted a threat to growing America".[172][173] Roosevelt also played a major role in mediating the First Moroccan Crisis by calling the Algeciras Conference, which averted war between France and Germany.[174]

Roosevelt's presidency saw the strengthening of ties with Great Britain. The Great Rapprochement had begun with British support of the United States during the Spanish-American War, and it continued as Britain withdrew its fleet from the Caribbean in favor of focusing on the rising German naval threat.[175] In 1901, Britain and the United States signed the Hay–Pauncefote Treaty, abrogating the Clayton–Bulwer Treaty, which had prevented the United States from constructing a canal connecting the Pacific and Atlantic Ocean.

The long-standing Alaska boundary dispute was settled on terms favorable to the United States, as Great Britain was unwilling to alienate the United States over what it considered to be a secondary issue. As Roosevelt later put it, the resolution of the Alaskan boundary dispute "settled the last serious trouble between the British Empire and ourselves."[177]

The Gentlemen's Agreement of 1907 resolved unpleasant racial tensions with Japan. Tokyo was angered over the segregation of Japanese children in San Francisco schools. The tensions were ended, but Japan also agreed not to allow unskilled workers to emigrate to the U.S.

To compare Roosevelt to an Orange Orangutan is like saying the PNC is like Mother Theresa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you kidding me?  Teddy Roosevelt would not have been as nice as Trump.  He was the man who fought the Spanish American War that took the super power from Spain and gave it to America.  He was a patriot to the bone.  Terrorism would have been non-existent in America today if he was President.

Come on, Bibi, I expect better. This is a puerile form of argument, cannot be proven. Wild guesses!

Z
Zed posted:

Come on, Bibi, I expect better. This is a puerile form of argument, cannot be proven. Wild guesses!

Teddy Roosevelt made America great.  Donald J. Trump will make America great - Again!  He said so and he will live up to his word.