that the political forum is for politics and commentary on culture and travelog etc goes to the social forum. It is aggravating already when this fool swipes bizarre headlines with the letters "PPP" or "PNC" and post them here as threads knowing fully well they have no information content relevant to us with no commentary coming from you. Now you are permitting him to post endless streams of nonsense with does not belong with no comment. Check how many threads that would fit well on social where they belong that he posts here daily. Keep the protocols of the site in perspective and so not let this nutjob waste our time coming here and having to sift through endless threads of his crap before one can find what pertains to the forum.

I doan think I waste time on this Bulletin Board. I get to gaffe with lots of people from all regions of Guyana. Every poster have something meaningful to share-of interests. Any question asked on here, would certainly receive an answer. Even an incoherent Redux is kind at times. 

Then, there are few who hold strong to their opinions-never swaying, never giving an inch of ground.

Overall, I would think people are complex. And I can see it on here on this BB.

Safraz did a good thing. For 20 years I have been on here. Is like old people in Guyana who use to congregate by the roadside to have an afternoon gaffe after the days work.

I can come on here anytime and find something interesting. I know dem Pakistani Politician names in the PPP-thanks Demerara Boy.

Originally Posted by Zed:
Originally Posted by ksazma:
Just for clarification, everyone waste time on GNI. Whoever thinks otherwise needs to re-examine themself.

I agree with you, this makes no difference to the lives of Guyanese.

Is wha wrang wid u? These guys are heavyweights and swayed political opinion so greatly that they got Indos to join Afros to overthrow an Indo president and replace him with an Afro one. Now they're kissing Granger's toes to get jobs for themselves and friends (as Caribny said recently).    

Originally Posted by VVP:
Just for clarification, everyone waste time on GNI. Whoever thinks otherwise needs to re-examine themself.

So why the PPP used to pay people to monitor social media sites?  You would be surprised at the monitoring that goes on.

Who's monitoring now?! APNU/AFC supporters want to drive everyone away so they can take over the site.

Originally Posted by Observer:
Originally Posted by VVP:

So why the PPP used to pay people to monitor social media sites?  You would be surprised at the monitoring that goes on.

Who's monitoring now?! APNU/AFC supporters want to drive everyone away so they can take over the site.

I do think they monitor.  You know "Jagdeo Low Carbon Development Strategy" well that was discussed here on this BB even before a word was uttered by Jagdeo.  I don't mean to be pompous but in one of our discussions I raised the thought that the Industrialized Countries should pay us for not cutting our forests to help the environment.  I am sure Stormborn can remember this discussion.  Darren David used to always say that this BB is monitored for ideas.  So the BB is not a total waste of time. Plus it gives us a chance to educate ourselves if we could stop the bitching.

I can assure you that I have learnt a lot.  The forum may be populated with a chattering class but we chatter about our people and their politics. It far surpasses what would pass for conversation on the matter in a gathering of friends since most of the people here by their mere presence possesses an above level curiosity if not knowledge about who we are and where we are as a people.

But even if it were simply a wasteland of of ignorant chatter, we have a right to organize our nonsense. This side is about nonsense about politics, there is a place also for nonsense about religion, music and social commentary in general.

I can assure you that I have learnt a lot.  The forum may be populated with a chattering class but we chatter about our people and their politics. It far surpasses what would pass for conversation on the matter in a gathering of friends since most of the people here by their mere presence possesses an above level curiosity if not knowledge about who we are and where we are as a people.

But even if it were simply a wasteland of of ignorant chatter, we have a right to organize our nonsense. This side is about nonsense about politics, there is a place also for nonsense about religion, music and social commentary in general.

Gad, I always wished to write lines like you-nice kind of envy.

Religion is not no-sense.