Four Hundred Million later and if this is the chap that you guys and the fake news media are putting forward to beat Trump then all you better prepare for a defeat bigger than Hillary’s. I keep telling you guys on the left that the best chance that all you have is Bernie.

Fold up the Bloomberg tent. Mini Mike is done.

Why did CNN not carry the debate ? 

hey hey hey 

Four Hundred Million later and if this is the chap that you guys and the fake news media are putting forward to beat Trump then all you better prepare for a defeat bigger than Hillary’s. I keep telling you guys on the left that the best chance that all you have is Bernie.

hey hey hey 

Hey you stewpid skant since you like trump so much why you nuh come love in de usa..

hey hey hey 

Dude, stay on fox news. Bloomberg did take extreme fire and failed to answer one question frontally. This is on questions that the current resident in the WH could not answer himself. Stay with fox news. That they deliver reality is for dunces like you.

You can see that Bloomberg was not happy with the assault he ran into but to his credit, he swallowed rather than lashed back like Trump would do. From a practical sense he is best fit to replace Trump. I don’t think we can tale 4 more years of Trump. It is too tiresome.

Looks like Mike was in front of a firing squad. He had no defense. He stood like a little schoolboy being bullied by the big boys and girls. I hope next time he will do better. No chance for him to get the nomination. Hope he packs up his suitcase and head for home.

Bai Skelly, thanks for your honesty. The rest are just clinging to straws. It will only get worse for Mini Mike. 

Reminds me of Biden who got clobbered and yet there was vigorous defence that he would make a comeback. He never did. This is an excellent example of the cart pushing the horse. They want someone who is doomed for failure. 

The media and establishment want Bloomberg but he is not even ready for prime time and was crushed like Baigan Chowa. Excuses like he is a lil rusty etc is utter nonsense because he is running for the highest office and has to be ready at ALL times. No excuses can mask his inability to debate and defend his own personal record.

Warren in particular took him to the cleaners. With the rest of candidates going for the kill. It was painful to watch. 

There will be a fracture in the party if Bernie is denied. This is the party of which no person of colour has made it this far, yet they are still clinging to an individual who has a personal record no different than Trump’s. 

Democrats are like animals headed to the slaughterhouse. Republicans are licking their chops and waiting to go for the kill. They need to retool and move beyond Bloomberg and stop putting the cart before the horse. 

Bai Skelly, thanks for your honesty. The rest are just clinging to straws. It will only get worse for Mini Mike. 

Reminds me of Biden who got clobbered and yet there was vigorous defence that he would make a comeback. He never did. This is an excellent example of the cart pushing the horse. They want someone who is doomed for failure. 

The media and establishment want Bloomberg but he is not even ready for prime time and was crushed like Baigan Chowa. Excuses like he is a lil rusty etc is utter nonsense because his running for the highest office and has to be ready at ALL times. No excuses can mask his inability to debate and defend his own personal record.

Warren in particular took him to the cleaners. With the rest of candidates going for the kill. It was painful to watch. 

There will be a fracture in the party if Bernie is denied. This is the party of which no person of colour has made it this far yet they are still clinging to an individual who has a personal record no different than Trump’s. 

Democrats are like animals headed to the slaughterhouse. Republicans are licking their chops and waiting to go for the kill. They need to retool and move beyond Bloomberg and stop putting the cart before the horse. 

Whomever emerge from this scourging will be better for the general elections. I hope this goes all the way to the convention with a squabble there for delegates. The reality is that this competition heightens attention, keeps the salient facts topical ( getting rid of the toxic scourge infesting the WH) and engages minds that would other have to be reinvigorated in the late summer run up to elections. Only in your mind is there a consensus candidate. The numbers each candidate have to this point and the number of them still viable puts the lie to that.

You can see that Bloomberg was not happy with the assault he ran into but to his credit, he swallowed rather than lashed back like Trump would do. From a practical sense he is best fit to replace Trump. I don’t think we can tale 4 more years of Trump. It is too tiresome.

Looks like Mike was in front of a firing squad. He had no defense. He stood like a little schoolboy being bullied by the big boys and girls. I hope next time he will do better. No chance for him to get the nomination. Hope he packs up his suitcase and head for home.

he aint going anywhere...he is polling well in a number of Super Tuesday states

Abu Jihad posted:

70% of Dem voters don't support Bernie....that's the bottom line

Bernie supporters,(like Trump supporters on the right,) are vicious far left people

Absolute rubbish

looks like his opponents disagreed with you last night

You real dumb

You can agree to disagree , but not to get personal.

Abu Jihad posted:

Bernie supporters,(like Trump supporters on the right,) are vicious far left people

Absolute rubbish

You real dumb

American voters will never put a socialist in office

Abu Jihad posted:

Absolute rubbish

You real dumb

American voters will never put a socialist in office

FDR, look him up.

AJ
Abu Jihad posted:

Absolute rubbish

You real dumb

Give me proof to support you three statements.  There is none.

Your third statement is the one that prompted my initial response.  

AJ

BTW, this socialist vs capitalist thing it's just semantic.  Bernie says he us socialist and Warren says she is capitalist, hence their polling numbers.  Berries base is the 18-40 year and the majority like the designation of socialist, so he is pushing it.  Warren tries to stay in the middle by saying that she is capitalist and gets punished by the rest of the field.

AJ
Last edited by Abu Jihad
Abu Jihad posted:

Absolute rubbish

You real dumb

Give me proof to support you three statements.  There is none.

Your third statement is the one that prompted my initial response.  

I will help you, Bernie cannot surge in the polls leading every category and be hated by 70% of anybody much less Democrats. It's mathematically impossible.

Saying Bernie supporters are all left wing nuts is also false based the above.

You cannot expect his opponents to tell you that he has such a commanding lead as he currently hold.

Time will tell, but this is how it is today.

AJ
Last edited by Abu Jihad

Bloomberg in my opinion is another Trump in the making, he has lots of dough and would use it to his benefit, just look at what trump is doing.  Rich folk don't have to listen to anyone, what makes anyone think Bloomberg will? Look at trump who in his head is mighty rich and see the shyte he is getting away with...now just think if he had half of Bloomberg's wealth.

There is a huge difference though. Bloomberg was a public employee when he was mayor and he didn't behave like Trump even though he has a gazillion dollars more than Trump.

Young people are not always able to balance expectations with reality so they will find Bernie's dreams appealing. The trouble is that nothing is really free and the funds to pay for it will have to come from somewhere. No doubt the top 1% is trampling on the rest of us but I don't see any magic pill to fix that outside of China becoming so infected by one virus or the other that we Americans avoid it like the plague.

There is a huge difference though. Bloomberg was a public employee when he was mayor and he didn't behave like Trump even though he has a gazillion dollars more than Trump.

Young people are not always able to balance expectations with reality so they will find Bernie's dreams appealing. The trouble is that nothing is really free and the funds to pay for it will have to come from somewhere. No doubt the top 1% is trampling on the rest of us but I don't see any magic pill to fix that outside of China becoming so infected by one virus or the other that we Americans avoid it like the plague.

How is stop and frisk not the same as Trump Wall.

How is redlining not devastating to the minority population.

The Bernine plan is not free, lets look at Medicare for All.  Bernie preaches everyday about Canadian Health care.  Currently where I live, the employer pays a small tax on each employee to cover health care costs.  It is significantly less than what you pay out of pocket and you get the same quality health care.  

AJ
Abu Jihad posted:

The Bernine plan is not free, lets look at Medicare for All.  Bernie preaches everyday about Canadian Health care.  Currently where I live, the employer pays a small tax on each employee to cover health care costs.  It is significantly less than what you pay out of pocket and you get the same quality health care.  

I know of the healthcare tax in Canada because I have employees there. Sure it is a small cost but I am not aware of what it covers.

Stop and frisk was intended to curb the very high rate in NY. It worked because when I go to NY nowadays, I can hang out in Times Square past 2AM without fear. Times Square used to be a hell's hole back in the late 80's when I first came to NY. Trump's wall isn't immoral. It is just silly and unachievable. It is not a bad idea to have a plan to manage immigration.

People who bought houses they could not afford to buy were also responsible the housing crises. I have no problem with ascertaining a person's ability to pay for what they buy because ultimately we end up paying for those losses. The person who bought our house in 2002 was out of it in less than three months because he couldn't afford it.

I am not one who believes that things come free. No doubt some people gets things free but it should be in a controlled manner. I would be happy with a system that encourages more competition and constrains mergers and acquisitions that seeks to create monopolies. That competitive environment will benefit consumers enough to make Bernie's plan less necessary.

Free cannot be universal. There has to be mechanisms for generating working capital. Just keep the greed at bay and I am happy. I have no problem paying my fair share of taxes either. Been doing that since I began working in Guyana in late 1979.

I like Bernie because I see him as a person who has dedicated the past 50 years of his life to strives that are totally unselfish but being an unselfish person is not enough to govern a country the size of America.

After Super Tuesday we will see who are the survivors. Bernie is promising a welfare state. What people have to realize is he has to deal with a congress and a senate. How many of his programs will fly if he becomes president? Trump promised the world. Americans are getting kathar and Trump is laughing all the way to the bank. If believers think it's going to happen, then there is a fly in cow kakahole waiting for them.

Wasn’t Bloomberg a Republican before he became an independent and now so called democrat ? He wuss than TK grass hopping. 

TK never learned that rolling stones gather no moss. 

Consistency is the real McCoy.

Btw, the liberal media doesn't want Bloomberg. They want Bernie. I think FoxNews is fooling its audience that the liberal media are against Bernie. Every show on MSNBC today as well as previous days have been assailing Bloomberg.

Abu Jihad posted:

I know of the healthcare tax in Canada because I have employees there. Sure it is a small cost but I am not aware of what it covers.

Stop and frisk was intended to curb the very high rate in NY. It worked because when I go to NY nowadays, I can hang out in Times Square past 2AM without fear. Times Square used to be a hell's hole back in the late 80's when I first came to NY. Trump's wall isn't immoral. It is just silly and unachievable. It is not a bad idea to have a plan to manage immigration.

People who bought houses they could not afford to buy were also responsible the housing crises. I have no problem with ascertaining a person's ability to pay for what they buy because ultimately we end up paying for those losses. The person who bought our house in 2002 was out of it in less than three months because he couldn't afford it.

I am not one who believes that things come free. No doubt some people gets things free but it should be in a controlled manner. I would be happy with a system that encourages more competition and constrains mergers and acquisitions that seeks to create monopolies. That competitive environment will benefit consumers enough to make Bernie's plan less necessary.

Free cannot be universal. There has to be mechanisms for generating working capital. Just keep the greed at bay and I am happy. I have no problem paying my fair share of taxes either. Been doing that since I began working in Guyana in late 1979.

I like Bernie because I see him as a person who has dedicated the past 50 years of his life to strives that are totally unselfish but being an unselfish person is not enough to govern a country the size of America.

Bernie call himself a Democrat socialist, yet he owns THREE properties and has Millions.  "Do as I say and as I do"" syndrome.

I have a health plan with Sunlife Insurance and it cost about $3,000. a year for my wife and I, it covers dental and drugs. In Ontario there is OHIP, but does not cover you out of country and province and it does not cover drugs. But yes, we can visit doctors and go to hospital without a charge.  Low income families get subsidies to pay for drugs.

America needs someone better than Trump to beat Trump, my pick is Bloomberg, sure he made mistakes but he is human to apologize, Biden seems to have a mental problem, he has the experience but not the mental strength. Look right now America has a bunch of OLD Farts running for president, Trump, Biden, Saunders and Bloomberg all in their LATE seventies.