It is quite possible that Bernie can garner enough votes to win the presidency. It is much more difficult for him to deliver on his promises. Not because he is deceitful but rather because those promises are just not possible.

winning 30% in every state may be a majority with 6 people running, but it is not really a majority in the grand scheme of things

This is what got Trump elected to represent the Repubs....

SOme of these hanger ons like Warren and Amy should drop out

This is a 30% movement, but it's not what the majority wants....a better system is needed

Abu Jihad posted:

I hear him already...this will go to the convention for the SUper delegates to decide

Another silly statement, you sound dictatorial.  

it's the rule brother...the rule...but Socialists don't like play by rules

winning 30% in every state may be a majority with 6 people running, but it is not really a majority in the grand scheme of things

This is what got Trump elected to represent the Repubs....

SOme of these hanger ons like Warren and Amy should drop out

This is a 30% movement, but it's not what the majority wants....a better system is needed

Your math is deeply flawed.  thats not  how it works, follow the Bernie movement they know the math much better than you.

Trump will get 40% no matter what and any Democrat will get roughly the same no matter what, it’s the other 20% that counts and Bernie has that covered right now.

AJ
Abu Jihad posted:

I hear him already...this will go to the convention for the SUper delegates to decide

Another silly statement, you sound dictatorial.  

it's the rule brother...the rule...but Socialists don't like play by rules

The rule is undemocratic

AJ

It is quite possible that Bernie can garner enough votes to win the presidency. It is much more difficult for him to deliver on his promises. Not because he is deceitful but rather because those promises are just not possible.

That’s why we need to move on and take the the other branch quickly.  

AJ

It’s interesting how the establishment has ordinary folks exactly where they want them. Uninformed and brainwashed. 

We have universal Heath care for all in Canada and we are very very happy. Removing the insurance companies and pharmaceuticals greed and America can easily pay for universal health care ten times. Why should a bottle of insulin cost ten times more than what it costs in Canada and the funny part is that the insulin is made in the USA !

Bernie highlighted that when he brought seniors to Canada before the campaign started. The same applies to other medications. This is a great push back by Bernie but most Americans have been brainwashed to feel that the country cannot afford Universal health care. They take the current cost of health care which is overpriced due to greed. Canada can be a great model for US health care. 

America spends hundreds of billions on unnecessary wars, military and corporate welfare is another drain but they don’t want you to know that. They drive fear about health care and people buy into it. 

For the first time in American history this eye pass is being dealt with by Bernie. He should compromise and allow for a private option for those who want to keep it. They must pay for it themselves 100 percent. 

Anyway, for those who say that other candidates should pull out are buying into BS. Let the race run its course, that’s how democracy works but the Democrats have a corrupt system which can literally kick out a winner like Bernie. There will be a huge split in the Democrat party if they screw Bernie. 

It is what it is. Bernie is posed to win this and let him take on Trump. A good political fight is what Is best for democracy. Anything less is undemocratic. 

Ray, I don’t disagree but those are undemocratic rules and those “rules” will tear apart all you party. All you don’t allow the media to lead you astray. They did It with Hillary by declaring her a queen and predicting a huge victory and we all know what happened. Don’t repeat the same mistake twice. Bloomberg ain’t ready for prime time.

Money alone don’t win elections, Charisma is important and Bloomberg is like a jackass headed to Market. If Hillary was woody, then Bloomberg is 100 times worse. 

We used to know a guy name Barak Obama who had a wonderful affordable healthcare plan but unfortunately the Congressional Republicans did not allow him to go after the ones killing it through their greed.

True. The Repubs na deh down hey. Dem baad too.

Anand was disrespectful to Jonathan today on MSNBC. He is certainly a smart Guy but attacking Jonathan today was not called for

I watched the whole thing and it was  the disclosure that triggered it.  There should be no paid pundits from the subject on the panel.

AJ

Has Bernie figured out how he will pay for Medicare for all, Free education, and forgiving all student debt?

He just gotta hit up Bloomberg and if Bloomberg really cares for the country he could fork over a few billion an still lef with more than the total lifetime earnings of every poster on this board. As sean said, Canada has health care for all and I agree student debt is a problem also in Canada, its interest rates should be lowered or simply removed.

I know many kids who are deep in debt because they cannot find a job in their field of study, they are forced to take low paying jobs to bring in much needed cash. Health and Education should be a must for all.

Saying you got to have all this freeness does not solve the issue of paying for it.

State colleges are very reasonable, and the education is excellent. There are grants to help with tuition.

So, who is going to pay all these professors if education is free? Where are the funds going to come from to maintain these buildings? 

Saying you got to have all this freeness does not solve the issue of paying for it.

State colleges are very reasonable, and the education is excellent. There are grants to help with tuition.

So, who is going to pay all these professors if education is free? Where are the funds going to come from to maintain these buildings? 

Bloomberg Going to pay off all student loans. If he can spend a billion running and losing in his bid to become the Democrat candidate, he can definitely pay his fair share of taxes to fund education. The rich gets away from paying their fair share at the expense of the poor and middle class  who are over taxed. 
The establishment has the poor and middle class exactly where they want them, brainwashed. 

Then why is he refusing to release his tax returns ?  Warren blasted his rass at the debate. 
One can only assume that he is not paying his fair share by refusing to release his tax returns. 
The establishment has the poor and middle class right where they want them. 

The same way elementary and high school is free.  Its not a difficult concept to comprehend.

AJ

If people want free tuition they can pursue the MD degree at NYU. It is all free and Bernie isn’t even involved in it.

That is based on someones generosity, noting to compare to Bernie.  Try to apply and see if you get in 

AJ

Then why is he refusing to release his tax returns ?  Warren blasted his rass at the debate. 
One can only assume that he is not paying his fair share by refusing to release his tax returns. 
The establishment has the poor and middle class right where they want them. 

how come you were not so upset when your papa Trump never released his...

Bloomberg is running for president, he is racist and appears to be Shady. Refusing to release his taxes further reinforces that fact. They will smash him at the second debate or will he run away and hide from the facts ?