Originally posted by caribj:

If the milk is sweet many would want more. Sorry the milk was sour and they suffered belly wuk and there is nothing in your rantings that can show otherwise.

If Indians are declining in numbers how much sense does it make to just focus on that group. Amerindians support those who they feel can deliver the goods.

As the PPP weakens so will their suppprt from Amerindians. They really dont care too much for the antics of the coastlanders. Note that most of the UF vote in region 8 and 9 went to APNU and the AFC.

You know the saying, "sorry fuh magga dawg and he turn round bite yuh" That sums up the PPP courtship of Blacks. The focus is indeed the Amerindians and Indians plus the mixed race. The Amerindians remember back in the Burnham days how the Black soldiers raped their women and subjugated them. They will not vote PNC. Maybe the PNC will attract the Buffianos like D2 vote but not the pure Amerindians.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
You know the saying, "sorry fuh magga dawg and he turn round bite yuh" That sums up the PPP courtship of Blacks. .

Mixed race Guyanese are usually part black, often integrated within the AfroGuyanese community and often more accepted by their black relatives than by the others.

APNU won 41%. Africans are 30%,not all of them voting for APNU. Clearly then APNU won the lion's share of the mixed vote.

I will suggest that you look at regions 8 and 9 which are the most purely Amerindian areas. In region 8 BOTH APNU and the AFC beat the PPP. In Region 9 APNU took a larger share of the TUF vote than did the PPP, increasing its votes by a larger amount than the PPP did. The AFC might well begin to be a TUF replacement in the future of the work for this vote.

So dont take Amerindians for granted either.
You know the saying, "sorry fuh magga dawg and he turn round bite yuh" That sums up the PPP courtship of Blacks. .

And this attitude just about sums up what Indians think ofAfricans and why Africans will never trust Indian rule.

Who wishes to be led by people who hate and disrespect them.

yuji and rev and all the Indos who pretend as if Nuff and I are racists and ignore their statements and yours about blacks need to think within their hearts.

Plus druggie Indians are raping Amerindian girls now. There have been several public scandals about that......then they under pay them as employees.

I dont think Amerindians have any more respect for Indos than they do for Afros, both of whom they see as exploitative abd racist coastlanders.

Mixed race Guyanese are usually part black, often integrated within the AfroGuyanese community and often more accepted by their black relatives than by the others.

APNU won 41%. Africans are 30%,not all of them voting for APNU. Clearly then APNU won the lion's share of the mixed vote.

I will suggest that you look at regions 8 and 9 which are the most purely Amerindian areas. In region 8 BOTH APNU and the AFC beat the PPP. In Region 9 APNU took a larger share of the TUF vote than did the PPP, increasing its votes by a larger amount than the PPP did. The AFC might well begin to be a TUF replacement in the future of the work for this vote.

So dont take Amerindians for granted either.

Indeed the racist attitudes of many Indians towards mixed races would have pushed them into the arms of the PNC. But what is significant is that this generation of people have not experienced the destructive governance of the PNC over their 28 years of plunder. So it may well be that history will be repeated, unless of course if Guyana hit oil and Indians start flocking back to cash in from the Islands and elsewhere. Then critical mass again will overpower the PNC and their wicked ways. hahahaha
And this attitude just about sums up what Indians think ofAfricans and why Africans will never trust Indian rule.

Who wishes to be led by people who hate and disrespect them.

yuji and rev and all the Indos who pretend as if Nuff and I are racists and ignore their statements and yours about blacks need to think within their hearts.

Plus druggie Indians are raping Amerindian girls now. There have been several public scandals about that......then they under pay them as employees.

I dont think Amerindians have any more respect for Indos than they do for Afros, both of whom they see as exploitative abd racist coastlanders.

This is not an attitude, it is a fact. The Jagdeo administration bent over backwards to appease Blacks with all kind of milk. The Blacks took the milk and still voted PNC, hence the magga dwag reference.

It is mostly Blacks that the Amerindians are afraid of, because of prior experience of their wicked ways during the PNC and even well into the PPP administration where they are majority in the armed forces.
Indeed the racist attitudes of many Indians towards mixed races would have pushed them into the arms of the PNC. But what is significant is that this generation of people have not experienced the destructive governance of the PNC over their 28 years of plunder. So it may well be that history will be repeated, unless of course if Guyana hit oil and Indians start flocking back to cash in from the Islands and elsewhere. Then critical mass again will overpower the PNC and their wicked ways. hahahaha

yes blacks figure that if Indos hate half Indos who are their family what will they do to blacks who arent.

Hence they stomped the PPP to lose control of parliament.

BTW Burnham died long ago so you hve no evidence that this generation of PNCites are like him. Indeed they are more capitalist in their philosophy than are people like Ramotar. Why do you think Indo capitalists prefer them?
[It is mostly Blacks that the Amerindians are afraid of, .

They say we got raped by black man under Burnham and under Jagdeo we got raped and sold into prostitution (13 year old girls) by Indo business men.

They see no difference between the two coastlanders.

Black people told you the milk wa ssour. You display your usual racism by not respecting them. Now I can say that Indos did well under Burnham as indeed many blacks believe. However if Indos say they didnt then who am I to say otherwise.

And what favors did the PPP do for blacks. I believe that they spent some tax payers money. Given that blacks account for a large % of the tax payers (being heavily salaried workers who pay the bulk of the income tax in Guyana as you know )then why do you imagine that a favir wa sdone. Part of their $$$ was pent on their needs as a govt is bligated to do.

Or do you think that PNC expenditures on MMA and other projects which benefitted Indians meant that Indians should have been grateful to blacks.
yes blacks figure that if Indos hate half Indos who are their family what will they do to blacks who arent.

Hence they stomped the PPP to lose control of parliament.

BTW Burnham died long ago so you hve no evidence that this generation of PNCites are like him. Indeed they are more capitalist in their philosophy than are people like Ramotar. Why do you think Indo capitalists prefer them?

And the Indians know that the Blacks will beat, rob and rape them so the distrust continues. The only cure that the Indian found for the Black man was a good dose of phantomizing while the Blacks found that beating and raping quiet down the Indian.

Without the AFc which was supported 99.9% by Indians, the PNC would be a minority and the PPP a majority.

This is not about Burnham but rather the attitude of PNC supporters who feel that they are entitled to destroy the nation at all cost necessary. Even today they carry on their destructive ways until they are quieted down with a good dose of phantomizing once in a while. There is no evidence that the crop of PNCites has turned over a new leaf but there is evidence abound that they are still destructive.

They say we got raped by black man under Burnham and under Jagdeo we got raped and sold into prostitution (13 year old girls) by Indo business men.

They see no difference between the two coastlanders.

Black people told you the milk wa ssour. You display your usual racism by not respecting them. Now I can say that Indos did well under Burnham as indeed many blacks believe. However if Indos say they didnt then who am I to say otherwise.

And what favors did the PPP do for blacks. I believe that they spent some tax payers money. Given that blacks account for a large % of the tax payers (being heavily salaried workers who pay the bulk of the income tax in Guyana as you know )then why do you imagine that a favir wa sdone. Part of their $$$ was pent on their needs as a govt is bligated to do.

Or do you think that PNC expenditures on MMA and other projects which benefitted Indians meant that Indians should have been grateful to blacks.

Nonsense, the PPP took care of the Amerindians like no other party has, giving ATVs, schools, hospitals, boats with outboard engines and the list goes on. They PNC gave the Amerindians destruction and rape, the PPP gave milk.

The bulk of tax dollars come from consumption taxes such as Vat, import taxes and so on. The meager taxes from govt workers can't even buy a roll of toilet paper compared to what the Indian own businesses dole out to the tax coffers. hahahaha
And the Indians know that the Blacks will beat, rob and rape them so the distrust continues. The only cure that the Indian found for the Black man was a good dose of phantomizing while the Blacks found that beating and raping quiet down the Indian.

Without the AFc which was supported 99.9% by Indians, the PNC would be a minority and the PPP a majority.

This is not about Burnham but rather the attitude of PNC supporters who feel that they are entitled to destroy the nation at all cost necessary. Even today they carry on their destructive ways until they are quieted down with a good dose of phantomizing once in a while. There is no evidence that the crop of PNCites has turned over a new leaf but there is evidence abound that they are still destructive.

Mi parents dem seh Burnham try he bess foa black peeple, but dem nah tek up di challenge, now dem a blame abie coolies.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Mi parents dem seh Burnham try he bess foa black peeple, but dem nah tek up di challenge, now dem a blame abie coolies.

YOur parents were correct, Burnham gave them control of Guyfarms, Coops and other community entities and yet they couldn't uplift themselves. Instead Indians flourished under Burnham by passing bribes to long mouth PNC supporters. hahahahaha
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Instead Indians flourished under Burnham by passing bribes to long mouth PNC supporters. hahahahaha

So if they flourished they should love Burnham...but they dont so maybe a few like your family flourished and the others suffered, just like most Guyanese.

I see putting square pegs in round holes and fostering aculture of dependency and undermining black initiative is your idea of Burnam helping blacks? Hmmmm. Blacks ended up WORSE off under Burnham.
Originally posted by Nuff:
Dah was da news donk hay, coolies bin freiken fa go vote pon elekshun day. Dem black man was out threatening coolie peeple. Dem PNC old way come out bak, dem tink wazz lang time. Anyway, e' nah wuk and coolies kech sense again. Black man nah change, dem wait fa bury abie in abie own kuntry. Diss time wah wan good lil test fa da PNC style, and me cyan seh, dem same ole same ole. Nevva again. Abie gon mek shure black man geh dem rightes, abie nah staan fa wrangness pan nobady, but nat da PNC and da GDF rule ovva abie again.
Just for the record.

I gave up reading after the first sentence. I could decipher greek and the morse code easier.
the man is a ass
The bulk of tax dollars come from consumption taxes such as Vat, import taxes and so on.

Given the fact that blacks are a heavily urban population then a large % of this was paid by them. Please tell me that you dont think that business people pay VAT and dont pass this on to the consumer.

maybe if abie collie stoping thiefing the money and land.and start woking honest they will stop blaming abie collie
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Instead Indians flourished under Burnham by passing bribes to long mouth PNC supporters. hahahahaha

So if they flourished they should love Burnham...but they dont so maybe a few like your family flourished and the others suffered, just like most Guyanese.

The operative word is " a few "

The Burnham model worked for those who could afford to pay bribe, it did not work for the masses like how the PPP model work today.
The bulk of tax dollars come from consumption taxes such as Vat, import taxes and so on.

Given the fact that blacks are a heavily urban population then a large % of this was paid by them. Please tell me that you dont think that business people pay VAT and dont pass this on to the consumer.

That is a myth, that Blacks because of their urban population are the heaviest consumers. It is the urban Indians and other non blacks who spend the bulk of money on consumer items as they can afford it since they tend to be more prosperous. The Blacks buy lower end items such as clothing and food, but the non Blacks are more apt to spend on higher end items such as homes, land , computer, building material, jewellery and cars, the higher taxation yielding items. And in fact it is a myth that only urban people are the heavy consumers, look at the suburban and country areas and note the opulence in homes and cars. Your arguments are as usual weak and lacking in substance as they are based on perception rather than fact. ahahahah
Originally posted by redux:
Ramotar accuses APNU, AFC of Manipulating Elections Results
Posted By Stabroek staff On February 14, 2012 In Local |

President Donald Ramotar has accused APNU and AFC of “manipulating” the results of last year’s general elections and cheating the PPP/C of a majority victory—new claims for which opposition leader David Granger said he would be demanding an explanation.
“For sure, I think we had over 50%. I think we lost some votes, no doubt, but I don’t think we lost enough to bring us under 50%, but the results were through manipulation,” Ramotar was quoted as saying in an interview published in the Guyana Chronicle’s Sunday edition, when asked whether the PPP/C was robbed. “My own realistic assessment was that we had probably between 52 [and] 53%,” he said, while also indicating that his party withdrew requests for partial recounts to avert any outbreak of violence.

“This is really so ludicrous and fantastic that it is difficult to respond,” opposition leader and APNU Chairman David Granger told Stabroek News last evening, in response to Ramotar’s reported statements. “The whole idea is ridiculous—that the opposition, which does not control the process, does not determine where the polling stations are, should be capable of manipulating the results!”

Attempts to elicit a comment from the AFC’s Khemraj Ramjattan yesterday were futile.

Based on the official results from the Guyana Elections Commission (Gecom), the Ramotar-led PPP/C gained 48.6% of the valid votes counted and 32 seats in the 65-seat National Assembly; APNU gained 40.8% of the votes and 26 seats; and AFC 10.3% of the votes and seven seats. As a result, while the incumbent managed to secure presidency, the opposition has a one-seat majority in the National Assembly.

However, according to the Guyana Chronicle interview, Ramotar said the PPP/C leadership was aware that the party had amassed a minimum 53% of the votes at the polls, based on the reports from its polling agents.

Ramotar suggested that the opposition parties manipulated the elections results by scaring away polling agents in South Georgetown and other areas and by penetrating Gecom. “â€ĶThey did a lot of wicked things in South Georgetown and some other areas, where they created an atmosphere not to have any PPP/C polling agents around, and they managed to get them out by terrible hostility and threatening violence and so on. I think, also, that you’re right again and that they penetrated Gecom and controlled (to some extent) the elections machinery, where they were not even taking instructions from the Chairman or the Chief Elections Officer and they were doing a lot of manipulation at that point in time. Even with the counting, I understand that they kept people far away so that they could not see what was happening. That was confirmed to me by independent observers; so you are right, I think that there was some level of manipulation on the part of the opposition,” he was quoted as saying.

Prior to the declaration of the elections results, the PPP/C did request recounts of votes in three regions but subsequently withdrew the request.

According to Ramotar, the decision to withdraw the recount requests was in order to ensure there was no violence. “We wanted to ensure that there was no break out of violence, because we think that would have held back our country if we went down that road. As far as the development of Guyana was concerned it would have had a very negative effect and so we chose at that point in time to call off the recount; but that was not the only reason,” he said.

A Gecom official, who questioned the timing of Ramotar making known the PPP/C’s position, noted that anyone with concerns about the results could have mounted a challenge through an elections petition. Under the National Assembly Validity of Elections Act, a petition would have had to have been filed within 28 days of the January 10, 2012 gazetting of the elections results.

"Serious charges"
Meanwhile, Granger, who emphasised that APNU remains committed to resolving the country’s problems in the continuing tripartite engagement with the PPP/C and AFC, said that the coalition would be seeking an explanation from Ramotar, while adding that his comments were “un-statesmanlike” and “damaging” to the way people would perceive the head-of-state.

According to Granger, Ramotar, by turning the facts on the head, seemed to be trying to give the public an excuse for the “miscarriage that was about to be perpetrated” when the Returning Officer for Region Four almost made a false declaration that would have given the PPP/C a majority. He referred to the attempt to declare results for Region Four without some 10,000 votes from South Georgetown. “We are prepared to examine the polls and we are doing so by examining the statements of polls,” he said, referring to APNU’s efforts to reconcile the original statements of poll in Gecom’s possession with those in possession of the coalition’s polling agents.

Granger, who noted that there were several problems with the elections, said “several examples of misdemeanours” perpetrated by the PPP/C administration, including attempted invasions of polling stations near the close of polls by known members of the ruling party, including Kwame McCoy and Odinga Lumumba, to disrupt the elections process.

He also pointed to polling stations that were relocated to private residences in some areas at the last minute, while contending that the PPP/C won between 80% and 90% of the votes cast at these locations.

He also took offence at Ramotar’s suggestion in the Chronicle interview that the PPP/C lost a seat in Linden due to racial campaigning by the opposition. Of the 15,816 people that voted in Linden, APNU received 11,353 of the valid votes cast to capture the region’s two geographic constituency seats, while the PPP/C received 2,868 votes. Ramotar said, “We had a seat in Linden the last term, so I am disappointed that we lost that seat this time around. I think we lost some support there largely because the opposition carried a very strong racial line in their campaign. We received 17% of the votes, which is still very good, but I cannot deny that the racial line on which they campaigned did have an impact. It is their normal strategy; and this time it was worse because they pushed the racial line in a very hard way.”

In response, Granger said Ramotar should apologise to APNU and to the people of Linden for his statements. “Mr Ramotar needs to move from being PPP General Secretary and start being president of all of Guyana,” Granger said, emphasising that the accusation of racism “can’t be taken lightly.” The people of Linden, he added, voted against the PPP/C because of the “real anger” over the administration’s treatment of the region.

“The vote was not a racist vote, but a reaction to PPP taking Linden for granted,” Granger said, while citing the anger in the region over the state’s continued monopoly of the airwaves there as well as the bad roads and other deteriorating infrastructure.
“When you talk about racism, people came over to APNU when they heard the evidence from Jagdeo-Kissoon libel case and the evidence of Dr [Roger] Luncheon and what was really going on,” he said.

“We are not going to ignore this,” he said, “because those are serious charges.”

Ramotar and the PPP are sore losers for making such claims. Get on with the nation's business man and quit being a whimp. The PPP is a weak lot, first time they have been challenged and they are crying like babies.
The Blacks buy lower end items such as clothing and food, but the non Blacks are more apt to spend on higher end items such as homes, land , computer, building material, jewellery and cars, the higher taxation yielding items.

Isnt it interesting that you say this but then talk about how well blacks are doing under the PPP?