FROM DRUDGE REPORT:

THE ACCENT... THE ANGER... THE ACCUSATIONS... THE SERMON...
FOXNEWS 9 PM ET...

2007: 'We don't need to build more highways out in the suburbs. We should be investing in minority-owned businesses, in our neighborhoods'...

DAILY CALLER: 'For nearly 40 minutes, using an accent he never adopts in public, Obama describes a racist, zero-sum society, in which the white majority profits by exploiting black America'... Developing tonight...

OBAMA DECLARES HOW POOR PEOPLE: 'Need help with basic skills, how to shop, how to show up for work on time, how to wear the right clothes, how to act appropriately in an office'... Developing...

http://drudgereport.com/

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

FROM DRUDGE REPORT:

THE ACCENT... THE ANGER... THE ACCUSATIONS... THE SERMON...
FOXNEWS 9 PM ET...

2007: 'We don't need to build more highways out in the suburbs. We should be investing in minority-owned businesses, in our neighborhoods'...

DAILY CALLER: 'For nearly 40 minutes, using an accent he never adopts in public, Obama describes a racist, zero-sum society, in which the white majority profits by exploiting black America'... Developing tonight...

OBAMA DECLARES HOW POOR PEOPLE: 'Need help with basic skills, how to shop, how to show up for work on time, how to wear the right clothes, how to act appropriately in an office'... Developing...

You least of all should be appealing to supposed racist sermonizing to win the way, Were you not not the moron who Africans never build a civilization?  Go jump in a lake you putrid fool.

Nothing the right can dredge up and cut and past can lift Romney to victory. I know that because I have seen it these past few days in the states that matter. Early voting has already started and democrats are marching their people to the bolls in droves. Even in traditionally red Nevada where there is 12% unemployment, 1 in 400 homes in foreclosure, Romney cannot close the deal. The main reason is they cannot connect is they are fighting a fictive Obama while the real one is waltzing to victory. I will make a note to go and watch his inauguration despite never having done so for any president. Even if it is cold I want the satisfaction of watching the triumph of good over evil.

===========

Romney cannot close the deal.

Stormy:

The black racist Odinga Hussein Obambi is doomed---that racist video will pi$$$ off lots of white Americans.

WHITE AMERICANS--AT LEAST 63%--WILL KICK THE BLACK RACIST OUT OF THE WHITE HOUSE IN NOVEMBER!

The darkies on this forum will be horrified when the black racist is defeated.

LATEST SHOCK POLL:

O 47% R 47%

Check Drudge:

===========

Stormy:

The black racist Odinga Hussein Obambi is doomed---that racist video will pi$$$ off lots of white Americans.

WHITE AMERICANS--AT LEAST 63%--WILL KICK THE BLACK RACIST OUT OF THE WHITE HOUSE IN NOVEMBER!

LATEST SHOCK POLL:

O 47% R 47%

Check Drudge:

That Romney has now begun to be identified by fringe racist is what most white Americans are seeing.Concocting a black panther of Obama will not cut it. Nieighter will claiming he spends his time playing golf or is half a president or any of the slurs creeps like you are wont to dredge up. The die is set, the path is paved and the work is all done by you fools fighting an imaginary man of your own creation.

Meanwhile, an erudite, smart, hard working, honest, forthright and steadfast Obama is kicking asses and taking names.

===========

Stormy:

LATEST SHOCK POLL:

O 47% R 47%

Check Drudge:

That Romney has now begun to be identified by fringe racist is what most white Americans are seeing.Concocting a black panther of Obama will not cut it. Nieighter will claiming he spends his time playing golf or is half a president or any of the slurs creeps like you are wont to dredge up. The die is set, the path is paved and the work is all done by you fools fighting an imaginary man of your own creation.

Meanwhile, an erudite, smart, hard working, honest, forthright and steadfast Obama is kicking asses and taking names.

Funny, Obama in bed with Jeremiah Wright and Romney's the racist.  Looks like Burnham prapa screw up alyuh thinking.

==============

Check this stormy:

NBC NEWS LAST 2 WEEKS: THE RACE IS OVER. NBC NEWS TONIGHT: "ROMNEY WITHIN STRIKING DISTANCE."

NBC/WALL STREET JOURNAL POLL: O 49% R 46%

But check this poll internal: Who did you vote for in 2008 ?

* Voted for Obama 44%

* Voted for McCain 36%

So the NBC/WSJ poll has a D+8 bias.

NO WAY DEMOCRATS WILL OUT NUMBER REPUBLICANS BY 8 POINTS IN 2012.

CONCLUSION:

The failed Black racist in the white house will be voted out of office by white Romney supporters in November.

R 53% O 47%

This SLUDGE dude is exactly that, SLUDGE.

Wanna check this out LosermanR Rev?

The Drudge Report, NBC News, And Edited Tapes

Blog ‹‹‹ September 20, 2012 6:27 PM EDT ‹‹‹ SOLANGE UWIMANA

Right-wing media attacked NBC News and MSNBC host Andrea Mitchell for not airing a 1998 tape of President Obama on Wednesday before the network could authenticate it, accusing NBC of a "double standard" and of being a subsidiary of the Obama administration.

In fact, in seeking to verify the full context of what Obama said 14 years ago, comments first publicized by the Drudge Report and subsequently distorted by right-wing media, NBC News was doing exactly what is required of news organizations: checking the facts.

On September 18, the Drudge Report linked to an edited video of then-Sen. Obama saying, "I actually believe in redistribution." Right-wing media then jumped on the video to attack Obama as a socialist, while Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney used it to deflect from his comments that the 47 percent of Americans who pay no federal income tax "are victims" and claimed "they will vote for [President Obama] no matter what."

The next day, discussing the Drudge tape on her MSNBC show, Mitchell stated:

MITCHELL: Let's explain this redistribution issue because we have not authenticated this 14-year-old tape from Loyola college when Barack Obama was a state senator. So because we have not independently, at NBC News and MSNBC, authenticated it, we're not airing it.

But the basic issue is, they're accusing President Obama, as John Sununu said to me yesterday, of class warfare.

In an email to Politico, an NBC News spokesperson added:

"In any instance like this -- regardless of the source or topic -- NBC News Standards will issue guidance instructing broadcasts to not air content unless or until we can determine that it is authentic, unedited, and not taken out of context."

Mitchell and NBC were immediately attacked. 

Over a clip of Mitchell's comments, a Fox Nation headline, written in all caps, read: "NO SURPRISE: NBC DOUBLE STANDARD -- ROMNEY SECRET TAPE FAIR GAME, OBAMA REDISTRIBUTION TAPE NOT." In a post highlighting Mitchell's comments, NewsBusters accused Mitchell of a "double standard," writing:

Apparently Todd and Mitchell believe that the Obama campaign's lack of denial over the authenticity of the audio isn't enough evidence to justify playing the audio on their network. Unsurprisingly, NBC had no problem rushing to play a video obtained by the liberal Mother Jones and plastering the video all over their networks, even though it was clearly placed in a liberal publication to further an anti-Romney feeding frenzy in the media.

Rush Limbaugh seized on Mitchell's comments as a sign that the media were in the tank for Obama, trying to "make the reality" -- that Romney is losing the presidential race -- "occur." He added: "I shudder to think what's going to happen when he loses. Will they accept it? Will they refuse to leave? Will they -- lookit, we know about these reporters, at least the reporters for Pravda, Izvestia, they had an excuse. They could be sent to the Gulags if they didn't do the right thing. These guys are doing it on their own."

On Fox & Friends this morning, co-host Steve Doocy claimed that Mitchell "refused to run it, even though the White House eventually did authenticate it, because she said, I can't verify that it's really him." Contributor Michelle Malkin replied, "Yeah, that's right. I mean, she is a frequent winner of mine of the drool bucket award for Obama, and all of a sudden she puts on this pose of neutrality and objectivity." She added: "It's laughable."

In fact, that's not what Mitchell said. She was referring to the context of Obama's comments, as NBC News told Politico. And it turns out Mitchell was right to be wary.

NBC News reported last night that in an extended version of the 1998 video, Obama speaks positively about competition and the marketplace:

NBC News has obtained the entirety of the relevant remarks, which includes additional comments by Obama that weren't included in the video circulated by Republicans. That omission features additional words of praise for "competition" and the "marketplace" by the then-state senator.

In the whole clip, Obama says:

I think the trick is figuring out how do we structure government systems that pool resources and hence facilitate some redistribution because I actually believe in redistribution, at least at a certain level to make sure that everybody's got a shot.  How do we pool resources at the same time as we decentralize delivery systems in ways that both foster competition, can work in the marketplace, and can foster innovation at the local level and can be tailored to particular communities.

[...]

The video circulated by Republicans, which has used as fodder for an attack on Obama, includes a longer reflection by Obama about talking about how government action can be effective. But the clip has been cut short after the word "shot;" Obama's words about competition, the marketplace and innovation are omitted from the clip.

Moreover, there is nothing controversial about Obama's comments, as the Washington Post's Ezra Klein pointed out. In fact, he wrote, "Mitt Romney, like pretty much every other American politicians, believes in redistribution," adding, "Romney might believe in slightly less redistribution than President Obama does, but the idea that he doesn't believe in redistribution is belied by every single thing he has ever said he will do as president, and for that matter, by everything he ever did as governor of Massachusetts."

Conservative critics have also pointed to the fact that Chuck Todd, NBC News' chief White House correspondent, aired the video on his MSNBC show, The Daily Rundown, hours before Mitchell's show. But Politico reported that "the network's standards team had put a hold on the clip, in order to authenticate it, as soon as it was posted to YouTube on Tuesday." Politico continued:

But the next morning, "The Daily Rundown" ran with it anyway, albeit while emphasizing that it was a YouTube clip being touted by the Romney campaign. Following Todd's show, standards reiterated that MSNBC programs should not use the clip until it could be verified -- which it was, but not until shortly after Mitchell's program.

The Washington Post's Erik Wemple has more on how NBC went about its vetting process.

In light of what NewsBusters tried to argue -- that the Drudge Report's actions are comparable to Mother Jones' release of Romney's "47 percent" comments, let's also shine a light on the source here.

Put simply: The Drudge Report is not Mother Jones -- they're not even in the same league. Mother Jones is a liberal publication with real investigative journalists on staff. The Drudge Report, on the other hand, is a right-wing outfit designed to fuel attacks on the Obama administration.

Just this morning, Drudge posted a picture of Obama sitting with a man dressed as a pirate over the headline, "But No Time For Netanyahu..." suggesting that Obama snubbed a meeting with Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu in favor of other things like posing for pirate pictures (false). Except that the picture is three years old -- something Drudge didn't note or simply didn't care to check. (The picture has been removed from the front page.)

But Fox News' Fox & Friends went with it anyway, claiming this morning that the pirate in the photo "got a sit-down in the Oval Office yesterday." The show was forced to retract its reporting, which it did via Twitter. The Associated Press later reported that "Fox had no additional comment."

How many times has the Drudge Report gotten things wrong to promote a false impression of Obama and his administration? Too many to count:

• Drudge highlighted a headline from the conservative CNS News that read: "Obama: 'I Don't Think Ethics' Was My Favorite Subject." But Obama was discussing what he thought about an ethics class he took in eighth grade.
  • Drudge used an out-of-context headline to mislead readers into thinking that Obama is looking for ways to circumvent Congress, but omitted his comment noting that "we've got laws on the books that have to be upheld."
  • Drudge promoted an article claiming that Obama's father was "categorised with others as 'anti-American and anti-white' when he moved to the United States in 1959." In fact, no one actually labeled Obama's father "anti-white." The term was a generalization about Kenyan students by a British diplomat.
  • Drudge deceptively edited Obama's words to falsely suggest that he proposed additional bailouts or government control of private industry, when in fact, he promoted proposals to keep jobs in the United States.

Also, Drudge has repeatedly hyped stories questioning Obama's U.S. citizenship.

Let's be clear: The Drudge Report isn't a news organization. And the Shirley Sherrod episode should serve as a reminder for news organizations reporting on edited videos culled from right-wing media sites.

Media Matters intern Alessandra DiMonda contributed research for this post.

===========

Stormy:

LATEST SHOCK POLL:

O 47% R 47%

Check Drudge:

Funny, Obama in bed with Jeremiah Wright and Romney's the racist.  Looks like Burnham prapa screw up alyuh thinking.

What is wrong with Jeremiah Wright, a man who served a us president, did his tour of duty as a soldier and sought to address a lacking in his community? I never heard him say as you have that his people are possessed of intellectual gifts beyond others. I heard him say say what you say that as long as America is unfair to its people at home it is not living up to its creed.

I would break bread with Rev Wright any day than any of you racist scoundrels because I am sure that he is not a racist and has demonstrated beyond what most of you would ever do, serve his country as a soldier. Further, his life is one of exemplary service to others both black and white so you can take that and suck on it till you turn blue.

cain:

The Drudge Report has more readers than all the main stream media in America combined.

Now cainster, that Obama race video revealed by the Daily Caller clearly shows Obama as an angry black race baiter, and there he was giving a shout out to his fellow racist Jeremiah Wright.

Obama can have the darkies(95% blacks, 99% muslims, 70% hispanics, 80% Guyanese)--80% will vote for him---but WHITES will vote for Romney and make him the 45th president of the great US of A.

Hi Revsta, Drudge prapa put some wind in yuh sail.

Bwoy basey, things were looking bleak the past 2 weeks--but the momentum is back with the Republicans.

This is another invention like the birther issue, the idea that he is a lazy black Kenyan Muslim. Denying the polls once your back bone and claiming media bias or voter suppression ( look who got cot fixing the vote!)is all a big waste of time.

When the fringe media and fringe personalities and bigots like you start focusing on the real rather than the imaginary Obama in your heads you may get some traction.

Right now the Romney campaign is on bald tires on oil slicked roads and skidding haplessly into the ditch. So bad is he doing that every senatorial candidate to date has backed away from him. Even his money machine has dried up.

Lacking that proverbial  rabbit from a hat tomorrow night he might as well take his ball and go home.

Originally Posted by God:

Desperation setting in for Romney and his supporters. This video has been out there in the midst of the Rev Wright hullabaloo in 2008 with barely any attention given to it. Nobody (except a few clowns like the Rev) will even bother with this now.

Keep this in mind!

* Obama received 43% of the white vote in 2008.

* A lot of white folks now agree with Clint Eastwood---Obama is the biggest hoax ever perpetrated on the American people.

* Obama has turned out to be a failed president.

* That video, which shows an angry Obama engaging in race baiting will have an impact on some of the whites who voted for Obama in 2008.

AND HERE ARE THE NUMBERS!

* Once Obama gets less than 40% of the white vote---Romney will be president.

THE WHITE VOTERS WILL RESCUE AMERICA FROM THE RACIST BLACK PRESIDENT WHO HAS BEEN A COLOSSAL FAILURE.

Originally Posted by God:

Desperation setting in for Romney and his supporters. This video has been out there in the midst of the Rev Wright hullabaloo in 2008 with barely any attention given to it. Nobody (except a few clowns like the Rev) will even bother with this now.

Keep this in mind!

* Obama received 43% of the white vote in 2008.

* A lot of white folks now agree with Clint Eastwood---Obama is the biggest hoax ever perpetrated on the American people.

* Obama has turned out to be a failed president.

* That video, which shows an angry Obama engaging in race baiting will have an impact on some of the whites who voted for Obama in 2008.

AND HERE ARE THE NUMBERS!

* Once Obama gets less than 40% of the white vote---Romney will be president.

THE WHITE VOTERS WILL RESCUE AMERICA FROM THE RACIST BLACK PRESIDENT WHO HAS BEEN A COLOSSAL FAILURE.

Keep in mind he Romney is five to ten points on every one of the battle ground state. Keep in mind he will lose Ohio, Michigan and Pennsylvanian  and therefore has to run straights every place else ( a well neigh impossible task) to win. Coloring your drivel in red will not make a difference to the reality on the ground. Romney cannot even hold on to old white folks! He has made his only natural constituency, the poor, veterans and welfare recipients of the red red Gulf states quiver in their boots by calling them freeloaders and parasites that he does not care about.

Keep in mind he Romney is five to ten points on every one of the battle ground state.

storm:

You remember that recent Washington Post poll that had Obama up 10 points in Florida, Ohio and Virginia ?

Guess what ?

THE SAMPLE FOR THAT POLL WAS A RIDICULOUS 161.

And it had a margin of error of 8.

BOTTOM LINE:

The media has done their best to swing the election Obama's way---but that hasn't work.

COME NOV 6Th YOU DARKIES WILL BE HORRIFIED---THE BLACK RACIST ODINGA HUSSEIN OBAMBI WILL BE KICKED OUT OF OFFICE BY WHITE AMERICA.

===========

Stormy:

LATEST SHOCK POLL:

O 47% R 47%

Check Drudge:

What is wrong with Jeremiah Wright, a man who served a us president, did his tour of duty as a soldier and sought to address a lacking in his community? I never heard him say as you have that his people are possessed of intellectual gifts beyond others. I heard him say say what you say that as long as America is unfair to its people at home it is not living up to its creed.

I would break bread with Rev Wright any day than any of you racist scoundrels because I am sure that he is not a racist and has demonstrated beyond what most of you would ever do, serve his country as a soldier. Further, his life is one of exemplary service to others both black and white so you can take that and suck on it till you turn blue.

Well well, surprise mi nah.  You would break bread with lucifer and judas any day.  Now, that cap is a perfect fit, isn't it?

Obama can have the darkies(95% blacks, 99% muslims, 70% hispanics, 80% Guyanese) . . .

uh uh . . . i see U now making a lame effort to turn the "darkie" slur into an ecumenical ting.

looking in the mirror lately musse make you feel like a real antiman slave; bowing lower than the 'rest' . . . hanging around . . . hoping for that special kind of 'acceptance' . . . especially contemplating your black & shine dalit pedigree.

bai, i suggest for mental health's sake that u revert to targeting blackman . . .

The Stormfront fuhrers will buy you a fresh pair of kneepads if you bring back the 'blackface' postings . . . arrite?

baseman wandering about . . . doubling down on illogic and stupidity.

racism is truly an IQ lowering disease . . . conscience, albert, Kwame and the rest have a new peer

Obama was speaking the truth on issues that affect a group of people where many are afraid to speak out against for fear of political fallout.

As a person of faith, I must admit that Obama spoke the truth.  

What is so wrong about him doing so in front of an audience of those who are directly affected by policies that disenfranchise them ?

It is similar to those who speak out against the horrific acts committed by Burnham and the PNC dictatorship regime against the Indo Guyanese population. There is no harm in doing so and I do so without any hesitation.

This is a deliberate attempt by the Republicans to drive fear and doubt in the minds of White voters to turn around a desperate Romney campaign. This attempt will fail.

Romney has to remember that he wrote off 47 percent of the population and that is a major political mistake.

Bring on the debates.

Who Vex, Vex.

What exactly did Rev Wright say that was wrong, except maybe refusing to admit that the USA of 1950 is not the USA of 2012, and that not all whites benefitted from this country's abuse of its black citizens?

I am not aware that any one accuses Romney of being a racist, except to the extent that his disdain for the lower middle class and the poor especially targets people of color who are disproportionately to be found in tghose groups, and who still face institutional barriers of discrimination which they need helkp to over come. 

And I put Indo Guyanese in this grouping as indeed one might argue that they stereotyped class status and their semi peasant based Indo Creole culture (which has AfroCreole elements) allows them to be more negatively viewed in the USA than are the pseudo "Anglo Indian" elites from India.

The black racist loves campaigning but despises governing---watch Romney hammer him in the debates.

Rev show this to Romney and watch how quickly he screams at you to get lost.  He has enough problems and certainly doesnt need Huffington Blog or MSNBC using your antics to suggest that this is how his supporters behave.

It is similar to those who speak out against the horrific acts committed by Burnham and the PNC dictatorship regime against the Indo Guyanese population. There is no harm in doing so and I do so without any hesitation.

Who Vex, Vex.

I assume that you also agree that those who condemn the PPP and the Indo elites for using tactics against AfroGuyanese quite similar to those used against Indians  by the PNC to have the same rights to complain.

The black racist loves campaigning but despises governing---watch Romney hammer him in the debates.

Rev,

This photgraph is really degrading.

Would you sit by a negro man and show him this picture, telling him you agree with the picture? I bet not. Any way, it's only a few hours away before the debates. Hold your fire. 

Obama will do to Romney what Muhammad Ali did to Joe Frasier(thrilla in Manilla). 

========

Rev, This photgraph is really degrading.

Skeldon:

When it comes to Guyana politics--the Rev regards folks like you and yuji as dear friends---we fully support the Ramotar administration.

But when it comes to American politics---the Rev perceives you and yuji as mortal enemies---the two of you support the muslim born black racist Odinga Hussein Obambi---the Rev supports Romney 100%. The Rev respects your choice---but please refrain from lecturing the Rev on what is right and what is wrong---remember, you are an enemy of the Rev when it comes to American politics.

OBAMA IS A BLACK RACIST---THERE IS NOTHING DEGRADING ABOUT THE PHOTOS.

========

Rev, This photgraph is really degrading.

Skeldon:

(rev al) When it comes to Guyana politics--the Rev regards folks like you and yuji as dear friends---we fully support the Ramotar administration.

But when it comes to American politics---the Rev perceives you and yuji as mortal enemies---

They know something that you know, but try to forget.

In the USA  most Indo Guyanese, with their dark skin and facial features more negroid than Obama's, know they are "black".  So the two buddies of yours will join you with your Indo KKK behavior in Guyana, but in the USA they know that they probably look blacker than Obama does and so will be targeted by the real KKK.  And those Indo Guyanese are dont looker blacker than Obama most likely can pass for Hispanics, so will be arrested and deported as undesirable foreigners.  Or worse yet look like "muslims" so will be targeted for a good beating BEFORE they get deported.

They therefore know that Obama is their only savior.

Many an IndoGuyanese male learnt what bending over with solid objects poking into their rectums felt like when Bush began to target "Muslims".  Maybe you are one of them and now like it, provided that you are bending over for a white man to "probe" you.

cain:

The Drudge Report has more readers than all the main stream media in America combined.

Now cainster, that Obama race video revealed by the Daily Caller clearly shows Obama as an angry black race baiter, and there he was giving a shout out to his fellow racist Jeremiah Wright.

Obama can have the darkies(95% blacks, 99% muslims, 70% hispanics, 80% Guyanese)--80% will vote for him---but WHITES will vote for Romney and make him the 45th president of the great US of A.

Rev I heard your boss the goat man is supporting Obama.  How do you feel about that. 

Originally Posted by Prashad:

cain:

Rev I heard your boss the goat man is supporting Obama.  How do you feel about that.  I can bet you don't say "Obama can have all the darkies" when you are in front of the goat man.

Well well, surprise mi nah.  You would break bread with lucifer and judas any day.  Now, that cap is a perfect fit, isn't it?

Why dont you tell us exactly what Jeremiah Wright says that is so inaccurate.

When you do so understand that this church isnt an independent black church.  It is a member of a majority white denomination.  Maybe they are indeed aware of what this country was like when Jeremiah Wright was growing up and why his views are what they are.

But then you always imply that blacks who speak out against racial injustice are evil yet Indians are free to do so.

Why dont you tell us exactly what Jeremiah Wright says that is so inaccurate.

Why don't you tell me what I say that is so inaccurate.  Opinions man, accuracy is not part of the consideration.  He is a racist hate mongering Panther gang.