If GNI had been around for 20 years, has there been a day that its members haven't discuss racism? The members who have been with GNI from inception would know that racism is the most discussed topic on GNI. So, what's that tell you? Of course, you wouldn't deny that people who died from heart disease and another sickness, but you denied racism while you discussing it. Racism in Guyana is as Coolie and Black and the government is not going to do anything about it.

I chose to come here by the force of habit, but every time I signed on it's the same thing repeating over and over and no one would make a personal effort to change the things that matter most to them. Go figure!

Viper, what can we do? You seem concerned, what have you done about it?

The way I see it. We were ruled by Whitey, things were ok at the time but it was said the white man sold what we produced, gold, bauxite etc and gave (some of us) a somewhat comfortable lifestyle with whatever meager "lef lef" we were offered.

When Guyana attained Independence it was thought with whitey gone Guyanese would finally reap all that they sowed...so far they seem to have sown disharmony, racism and  nuf nuf  crooks.

What I find real strange about all this is the fact that I have seen all races stand together, work together, play together but somewhere down the line racism rears its ugly head and I've always asked myself, "by whom?"

I went to school in an area known as Warlock, (East Ruimveldt) a rough tarass neighbourhood and I saw some of my relatives (Indos) and others get along just fine with the blacks there with no problem. In my school I was called Tarzan I was the only Portuguese there and I never felt any different to my school mates, it was there I learned tolerance and emphaty.

This racism and hooliganism is always carried out by small groups (no different to the ignorance being done by trump and his backward redneck group) and it would be great to see all races work together, if not for themselves at least for the young ones left behind.

@Viper posted:

If GNI had been around for 20 years, has there been a day that its members haven't discuss racism? The members who have been with GNI from inception would know that racism is the most discussed topic on GNI. So, what's that tell you? Of course, you wouldn't deny that people who died from heart disease and another sickness, but you denied racism while you discussing it. Racism in Guyana is as Coolie and Black and the government is not going to do anything about it.

I chose to come here by the force of habit, but every time I signed on it's the same thing repeating over and over and no one would make a personal effort to change the things that matter most to them. Go figure!

Yaaawn... Same ******* bullshit day in an day out. This topic has been discussed so many times. Can u find something important to do?

@Sheik101 posted:

Yaaawn... Same ******* bullshit day in an day out. This topic has been discussed so many times. Can u find something important to do?

If you had something better to do you wouldn't have to keep stalking me. It seems like you short of friends. You are the person that keeps posters away from GNI and Django is in denial that his forums are been disgraced by a few like you. You are not doing me harm. I don't give a shit if you think you know me because I don't care for you and your comments.

Viper
Last edited by Viper
@cain posted:

The way I see it. We were ruled by Whitey, things were ok at the time but it was said the white man sold what we produced, gold, bauxite etc and gave (some of us) a somewhat comfortable lifestyle with whatever meager "lef lef" we were offered.

When Guyana attained Independence it was thought with whitey gone Guyanese would finally reap all that they sowed...so far they seem to have sown disharmony, racism and  nuf nuf  crooks.

What I find real strange about all this is the fact that I have seen all races stand together, work together, play together but somewhere down the line racism rears its ugly head and I've always asked myself, "by whom?"

I went to school in an area known as Warlock, (East Ruimveldt) a rough tarass neighbourhood and I saw some of my relatives (Indos) and others get along just fine with the blacks there with no problem. In my school I was called Tarzan I was the only Portuguese there and I never felt any different to my school mates, it was there I learned tolerance and emphaty.

This racism and hooliganism is always carried out by small groups (no different to the ignorance being done by trump and his backward redneck group) and it would be great to see all races work together, if not for themselves at least for the young ones left behind.

Iz dem blasted Corentyne ppl.

@Prashad posted:

Nehru back. That big batty girl must have told him that his time was up.

Nah, he frigging bored at the Backdam. No discussion happening-Nova leff holding the Fort. Abu gloating bout muslim vacine inventors, Dave trying hard to convince himself bout the PPP. Bunta claims he is Canadian, no excitement for D2.  Well, that is it, dem all.

Ray trying wid dem and he stays away most times.

@seignet posted:

Nah, he frigging bored at the Backdam. No discussion happening-Nova leff holding the Fort. Abu gloating bout muslim vacine inventors, Dave trying hard to convince himself bout the PPP. Bunta claims he is Canadian, no excitement for D2.  Well, that is it, dem all.

Ray trying wid dem and he stays away most times.

Da wha happen when dem don't follow rules.  They either fite with each other, or get bored, before they start eating each other raw. Looks like some coming back hea wid dem bad ways. Expect new nicks of past posters on dis forum. 

@Tola posted:

Da wha happen when dem don't follow rules.  They either fite with each other, or get bored, before they start eating each other raw. Looks like some coming back hea wid dem bad ways. Expect new nicks of past posters on dis forum.

Dave is kp.

Pandit is Nehru

Gilbaka is still unkown, will figure out sometime.

D2 poor chap he lost, nothing inspiring at the Backdam.

Ilum gat plenty strange names.

Abu is Abu.

@seignet posted:

Dave is kp.

Pandit is Nehru

Gilbaka is still unkown, will figure out sometime.

D2 poor chap he lost, nothing inspiring at the Backdam.

Ilum gat plenty strange names.

Abu is Abu.

Some bare-face poster deleted their nick and said they will NEVER return to this shithole forum. Yet dem come back and hide under another name. Blakgard !!

@Viper posted:

If you had something better to do you wouldn't have to keep stalking me. It seems like you short of friends. You are the person that keeps posters away from GNI and Django is in denial that his forums are been disgraced by a few like you. You are not doing me harm. I don't give a shit if you think you know me because I don't care for you and your comments.

Ow, uncle cobby like e vex. Nobody's stalking u chap jus stop by to give u a juk mek sure yuh alive😄😃 .got more important things to do.

@Sheik101 posted:

Ow, uncle cobby like e vex. Nobody's stalking u chap jus stop by to give u a juk mek sure yuh alive😄😃 .got more important things to do.

When last you eat the stinking pork wannabe Muslim? Django should kick you out from GNI because you don't contribute anything of substance. You seem to have a problem with anyone that is trying.

Viper
@Viper posted:

When last you eat the stinking pork wannabe Muslim? Django should kick you out from GNI because you don't contribute anything of substance. You seem to have a problem with anyone that is trying.

Oh rass.😄😃. Uncle Paul behaving bad. Lol. But talking bout poke. Order some nah? Man i miss dem cuttahs dah.😄😃. Ah see yuh still deh pon de same ole grind. Ow budday, yuh doan go Guyana. Know nothing bout the country. Have no vested interest there. Not even a piece of daag shit or wan awara seed to call your own. Yuh should come lemme carry yuh an show u around instead of wasting time here pissing in the wind😄😃. Ah jus come back.

@cain posted:

While there is overall harmony and cooperation amongst people of different races, religions, classes, etc., there are still some underlining distrust between each of these groups that sometimes spill over. But fortunately it is few and far between so it doesn't interfere with the ability for everyone to harmoniously coexist most of the time. The world isn't perfect but most of the time it spins smoothly on its axis.

@Django posted:

I am planning to spend few months there in the winter in the coming years.

Take the time and look around. There's great potential, but the time is now now.

I have extensive experience in the hotel industry . I have almost 30 years in this field in Manhattan. But location is key. I looked at the airport. Theres none. I'm thinking.