November 22 ,2020

Many investors are considering Guyana as an investment destination. Oil has been discovered and the opportunity is tempting. The temptation is great because Guyana’s political leaders are uninformed, crass and greedy, and they are eager for foreign investments. But investors always consider risk and no investor is interested in investing in a power keg. Guyana is a simmering power keg just waiting to explode.

Since the East Indian PPP party took control of government, they have largely engaged in acts of violence against Blacks, firing more than 1000 Black public service workers and engaging what could only be described as an early stage anti-African ethnic pogram to repossess lands, destroy investment opportunities and disenfranchise Black citizens. The PPP have also weaponised the police department, forcing them to arrest former civil servants, and government employees, abusing their democratic freedoms.

The police have arrested many Black professional women, some were refused their medication and medical attention and held for a prolonged period of time. More egregiously, the PPP government is alleged to be protecting the murderers who savagely tortured and disemboweled two young Black teenagers and later their Indian friend.

The country is simmering and will most certainly explode. Investors will do well to consider this warning. Guyana is not a safe place for investments or investors. Invest at your own risk.

The cynics are at work. They are just attempting to make the country ungovernable, but their strategy is not going to work because investors are already here in Guyana.  There is no racism against blacks as there was against the Indians during the last 5 years of PNC rule.

The police are arresting criminals and they are going to be prosecuted to the full extent of the law. Crime has been centrally directed by the PNC. They will have to pay the price for their criminal ways. You do the crime you do the time.

@seignet posted:

President Jagdeo is charismatic, he has Black ppl in all smiles when dey around him. The fella cool like cucumber.

Posing with black people was the propaganda ploy ,recalled how many pictures showed here.

@Django posted:

What the coalition do ?

The Coalition tried to prosecute PPP members and tried to rig the 2020 Election. They also empty the Guyana treasury.

Is not what they do, it is what they didn't do. Nothing the last 5 years to improve the lives of Guyana.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The Coalition tried to prosecute PPP members and tried to rig the 2020 Election. They also empty the Guyana treasury.

Is not what they do, it is what they didn't do. Nothing the last 5 years to improve the lives of Guyana.

Sounding like an old record . Nothing concrete in the statements .GECOM runs Elections not the Government.

"Since the East Indian PPP party took control of government, they have largely engaged in acts of violence against Blacks, firing more than 1000 Black public service workers......."

The PPP hope APNU don't get back into government, cause they will do the same and the racism continues with no winner, while the ordinary people suffer. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

You are the most racist poster. You form opinions without getting or knowing the facts. Your schewpidity has no cure.

Many of you have very short memory,  the PNC were replacing all the Indians in management.  Their agenda was to have Black dominance  which they did, most were unqualified.  Well the PPP is correcting the grave problem.

Dr Jagdeo will forever live rent free in your heads. For a young leader he plays the political game well, he learned from Cheddie and Forbes, he is master at his game.

Dr Ali is the new Boss great things are happening,  as a Guyanese be proud and happy for your friends and families back home they are on the road of success.  No government is perfect but give credit when it's due. Talking I'll and insulting the progress back home only displaying your bias and racist intent.

@Django posted:

What the coalition do ?

They tried to steal the 2020 elections but failed miserably because they thought they were still living in the 70s and 80s.

Prior to that they came into government in what is now reasonably a rigged Lowenfield election and promptly replaced countless Indians with incompetent and crooked PNC supporters. They claimed that the PPP were corrupt but never convicted anyone of any corruption. But they would fare as well because first they were indeed corrupt and crooked and secondly the PPP is intent on holding them to all those mountains of crimes they committed in just four short years.

I can go on listing many more of their actions but I don't have much time to spend.

Plus this post may get deleted soon anyway.

They tried to steal the 2020 elections but failed miserably because they thought they were still living in the 70s and 80s.

Prior to that they came into government in what is now reasonably a rigged Lowenfield election and promptly replaced countless Indians with incompetent and crooked PNC supporters. They claimed that the PPP were corrupt but never convicted anyone of any corruption. But they would fare as well because first they were indeed corrupt and crooked and secondly the PPP is intent on holding them to all those mountains of crimes they committed in just four short years.

I can go on listing many more of their actions but I don't have much time to spend.

Plus this post may get deleted soon anyway.

NOVA [GB-Admin] looks like slow day at the joint .With all that badmouthing ,there seems to be no dignity. Any remembrance of June 1st ? maybe two dry coconuts fall on the head.

Why should people believed some of what is said in the post ?

@Django posted:

NOVA [GB-Admin] looks like slow day at the joint .With all that badmouthing ,there seems to be no dignity. Any remembrance of June 1st ? maybe two dry coconuts fall on the head.

Why should people believed some of what is said in the post ?

Bai, have you now joined the silly posse addressing posters by names other than the ones they post under?

Anyway, in regard to your question in your post I have no interest in anyone believing anything that I write. I write for write sake. Everyone is responsible for what they believe and how they use that to conduct their own lives.

Bai, have you now joined the silly posse addressing posters by names other than the ones they post under?

Anyway, in regard to your question in your post I have no interest in anyone believing anything that I write. I write for write sake. Everyone is responsible for what they believe and how they use that to conduct their own lives.

Sometimes "one have to do,what they have to do"  don't underestimate silence .

@Django posted:

Sometimes "one have to do,what they have to do"  don't underestimate silence .

I have no idea what you are trying to convey there bai.

But remember when one needed to condemn the PNC attempted election rig, one didn't but rather stayed quiet?

I have no idea what you are trying to convey there bai.

The two dry coconuts did a number on the head.What happen it's boring at the joint ?

Ever heard  "don't cuss the bridge you crossed "

@Django posted:

The two dry coconuts did a number on the head.What happen it's boring at the joint ?

Ever heard  "don't cuss the bridge you crossed "

Still have no idea what you are talking about bai. Are you troubled that you have cursed bridges that you have crossed. I am not, because I don't curse any bridges.

Its convenient to be ignorant, when it suits the purpose. 

@Ramakant-P posted:

You are the most racist poster. You form opinions without getting or knowing the facts. Your schewpidity has no cure.

Show me where it spells racism.  I spoke the truth. Can you? And be careful what names you call me.

LOL

Dignity bhai ,Dignity !!!!

@Ramakant-P posted:

Mitwah wrote:

Find something else to rebut ,instead of using someone family ,more so their mother.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Is that a warning?  I already said that if he doesn't stop, I am not going to.

Rama,when are you going to learn, the TMT crew constantly calling you demeaning names and when you retaliated  Django only scold you. That is expected because you display the facts. By now it shows that DJ is bias, I don't know how D G is surviving.

Don't take shit from those lowlife.

@kp posted:

Rama,when are you going to learn, the TMT crew constantly calling you demeaning names and when you retaliated  Django only scold you.

That is expected because you display the facts. By now it shows that DJ is bias,

I don't know how D G is surviving.

Don't take shit from those lowlife.

Nonsense !!!  what's the two last sentences about ?

Mitwah, Ramakant-P, Tola, et al ...

Cease with the irrelevant posts and deviating from the discussion.

The topic is ....

"Racism & hatred of Blacks in Guyana will doom the nation’s economic plans"

Demerara_Guy -- Moderator.

@Django posted:

Nonsense !!!  what's the two last sentences about ?

Rama makes a constructive post and you allow some jackass to call him names, take note they don't post anything. If a poster call you chupid every posting, would you like that ?

@kp posted:

Rama makes a constructive post and you allow some jackass to call him names, take note they don't post anything. If a poster call you chupid every posting, would you like that ?

I am handling the issue and Rama knows that.