April 24 2018

At a press conference last week, former president Bharrat Jagdeo exceeded his usual demagoguery, non-stop propagandistic rhetoric and accustomed barefaced art of deception. Jagdeo went far outside of the limits of decency to fool his supporters. But it was self-defeating.

No one who has lived in this country under Jagdeo’s de jure presidency (1999-2011) and de facto presidency (2011-2015) would accept what came out of Jagdeo’s mouth last week. Mr. Jagdeo is getting scared and the anxiety is leading him to commit fatal political mistakes.Jagdeo told the media that when the campaign for the 2020 election begins he would like to embrace an alliance with civil society and other organizations. He would structure the relationship in such a way as to empower his allies, so they do not have to feel that once the PPP wins in 2020, that they would be discarded. The PPP would ensure that campaign promises are not broken when victory comes and thirdly, a mechanism will be installed to supervise the accountability of state power.

Here is Mr. Jagdeo in his own words; “Any party that wants to be part of that collective which pursues those dreams will have a space”. Read on, there is more to come.Jagdeo said that the next PPP government would design policies to empower the poor and there will be inclusive governance that takes in every race and religion. He went on to acknowledge civil society’s desires for constitutional reform and political party campaign financing and promised those things will be done.
Here is Jagdeo again; “We have to find a model that involves everyone in the future and not just oil and gas, but maybe in a governance setting, and that’s why I said our party will work on a pact with civil society before the next elections.”

If you come from another planet you would not believe that Mr. Jagdeo was in power for twelve years and was the king behind the Ramotarian throne for three years. And you would not know that it is just a mere three years that Jagdeo lost power. And you also would not know that since losing office, Jagdeo has addressed hundreds of PPP-sponsored rallies and held dozens of press conference, and deliberately missing from his repertoire are the words “ I apologize,” I’m sorry,” “I’ve made mistakes.”

Now that you know that Jagdeo was once a Leviathan in Guyana, some questions on his exercise of power are bitingly relevant. Here goes;

1- What space did the major ally in power with the PPP, referred to as the Civic Component, have; who were their leaders and what has become of those leaders since Mr. Jagdeo took power in 1999?

2- Name just one trade union that was consulted on the annual wage and salary increase since Mr. Jagdeo became president; and find out whether any salary increase proposal was ever accepted.

3- Name just one African cultural organization that agreed with the decision of the PPP Government to put the 1823 slave rebellion monument on the seawall road rather than on the very site where the rebels were executed – Parade Ground.

4- Can Jagdeo name the year and place where the PPP’s ally, the Rice Producers Association, had a free and fair election for Guyana’s rice farmers?

5- Does Mr. Jagdeo agree that given his then status as President of Guyana and the unambiguous statement from his common-law wife, Varshnie Singh, that days after the Hindu ceremony, he refused to sign the papers to make the marriage legal, that he is fit to be Leader of the Opposition?

6 – Why after fifteen years in power and with his 2018 press conference promise that if elected the PPP will help the poorer classes, he never sought to bring into being the Human Rights Commission?

7- Can Jagdeo identify which organization other than the Civic Component did he, when he was president, reach out to, so they could have been included in policy-making?

8- If Mr. Jagdeo promises space for religious and ethnic organizations if the PPP wins in 2020, can he name at least one African rights organization that openly endorsed his 15-year-old presidency?

9- Does Jagdeo feel that given the fact that the PPP wants to be in power again, that he, Jagdeo, has an obligation to explain to voters why he pardoned Philip Bynoe who was charged for treason, and why he intervened with the army’s hierarchy and promoted Rear Admiral Gary Best over the logical successors; aren’t voters entitled to know these things before they can trust Jagdeo again?

Finally, would he allow an open, free vote among PPP delegates to choose the 2020 candidate?

Jagdeo will cause FK commit suicide or suffer a massive heart attack.
He hates coolies. Why is he worried about Jagdeo and the PPP? He needs someone to give him the latrine treatment again.

Django wants to start Africa in Guyana 

Naah bhai,

just wants the people of the homeland to enjoy the resources the country offers instead of the kleptocrats.

One day in the future they will dump the PNC and PPP,both parties are no good for the country.

Naah bhai,

just wants the people of the homeland to enjoy the resources the country offers instead of the kleptocrats.

One day in the future they will dump the PNC and PPP,both parties are no good for the country.

You mean the kleptos in the current government? I agree with you.

Django thinks Guyana is a country in East Africa.

Yuh deh pun skvunt.

If you were in front of me, you would have seen the big smile on my face. I got your crank handle.

Naah bhai,

Take off yuh blinders, kleptocrats are in both parties,some are more verse.

Are the nine questions not valid or are you saying the Rat doesn't have to be accountable because he's the coolie god?

Naah bhai,

Take off yuh blinders, kleptocrats are in both parties,some are more verse.

Three years have passed, the PNC run things now. No member of the PPP is in contention for chief klepto. Talk to your PNC bhais nuh!

antabanta posted:

Are the nine questions not valid or are you saying the Rat doesn't have to be accountable because he's the coolie god?

Address your negro PNC incompetence.

Three years have passed, the PNC run things now. No member of the PPP is in contention for chief klepto. Talk to your PNC bhais nuh!

Why yuh does beat around the bush,defending whom you support.

i said kleptocrats are in both parties,some are more verse.

antabanta posted:

It's being addressed. Are you saying the rat doesn't have to be accountable because he's the coolie god?

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

Nah because there is freedom of speech,you have to be so crude.

antabanta posted:

It's being addressed. Are you saying the rat doesn't have to be accountable because he's the coolie god?

I never said the PPP did not have faults when they governed. You Afros never see the black man doing anything wrong.

antabanta posted:

Why highlight NEGRO and no highlighting references to COOLIE? You see what I mean when I say YOUR PNC?

I never said the PPP did not have faults when they governed. You Afros never see the black man doing anything wrong.

I like your casual reference to "faults" to describe a kleptocratic, rotten to the core, corrupt, criminal empire. But you agree that the Rat should answer the nine questions? Feel free to come up with a similar list for the current administration. I'll even help.

Government has to be accountable and transparent. No ifs, ands, or buts. If Guyana can establish that, we would probably not be having this discussion.

I'm not an afro.

antabanta posted:

I like your casual reference to "faults" to describe a kleptocratic, rotten to the core, corrupt, criminal empire. But you agree that the Rat should answer the nine questions? Feel free to come up with a similar list for the current administration. I'll even help.

Government has to be accountable and transparent. No ifs, ands, or buts. If Guyana can establish that, we would probably not be having this discussion.

I'm not an afro. You could have fooled alot of people here

So why is your PNC not transparent? You give your black brothers a pass?

antabanta posted:

Why highlight NEGRO and no highlighting references to COOLIE? You see what I mean when I say YOUR PNC?

Let better sense prevail,one of my expectations from you.

By the way your assumption "YOUR PNC" is totally wrong.

antabanta posted:

Because only Afros can be as objective as I am?

I don't give any brothers a pass. Do you agree that the Rat should answer the nine questions?

antabanta posted:

Because only Afros can be as objective as I am?

I don't give any brothers a pass. Do you agree that the Rat should answer the nine questions?

What can't you understand? I have said the PPP had their evils, whether it was Jagdeo or Irfan Ali..who cares, they stole.

antabanta posted:

What can't you understand? I have said the PPP had their evils, whether it was Jagdeo or Irfan Ali..who cares, they stole.

What I don't understand is easy. Why did you attack the writer of the article who's demanding that the Rat answer nine simple questions to alleviate doubts about his morality and fitness to govern?

Does your admission that the Rat is ... well ... a rat... means the nine questions are valid?

BTW... were you fooled about my ethnicity because only Afros can be as objective as I am?

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

What I don't understand is easy. Why did you attack the writer of the article who's demanding that the Rat answer nine simple questions to alleviate doubts about his morality and fitness to govern?

Does your admission that the Rat is ... well ... a rat... means the nine questions are valid?

BTW... were you fooled about my ethnicity because only Afros can be as objective as I am?

Not.

antabanta posted:

Not.

That's a very timid response. Sorry man... didn't mean to frighten you. Some healthy discussion to mitigate the effect of decades of racist brainwashing is necessary. I'll leave you alone.

April 24 2018

At a press conference last week, former president Bharrat Jagdeo exceeded his usual demagoguery, non-stop propagandistic rhetoric and accustomed barefaced art of deception. Jagdeo went far outside of the limits of decency to fool his supporters. But it was self-defeating.

No one who has lived in this country under Jagdeo’s de jure presidency (1999-2011) and de facto presidency (2011-2015) would accept what came out of Jagdeo’s mouth last week. Mr. Jagdeo is getting scared and the anxiety is leading him to commit fatal political mistakes.Jagdeo told the media that when the campaign for the 2020 election begins he would like to embrace an alliance with civil society and other organizations. He would structure the relationship in such a way as to empower his allies, so they do not have to feel that once the PPP wins in 2020, that they would be discarded. The PPP would ensure that campaign promises are not broken when victory comes and thirdly, a mechanism will be installed to supervise the accountability of state power.

Here is Mr. Jagdeo in his own words; “Any party that wants to be part of that collective which pursues those dreams will have a space”. Read on, there is more to come.Jagdeo said that the next PPP government would design policies to empower the poor and there will be inclusive governance that takes in every race and religion. He went on to acknowledge civil society’s desires for constitutional reform and political party campaign financing and promised those things will be done.
Here is Jagdeo again; “We have to find a model that involves everyone in the future and not just oil and gas, but maybe in a governance setting, and that’s why I said our party will work on a pact with civil society before the next elections.”

If you come from another planet you would not believe that Mr. Jagdeo was in power for twelve years and was the king behind the Ramotarian throne for three years. And you would not know that it is just a mere three years that Jagdeo lost power. And you also would not know that since losing office, Jagdeo has addressed hundreds of PPP-sponsored rallies and held dozens of press conference, and deliberately missing from his repertoire are the words “ I apologize,” I’m sorry,” “I’ve made mistakes.”

Now that you know that Jagdeo was once a Leviathan in Guyana, some questions on his exercise of power are bitingly relevant. Here goes;

1- What space did the major ally in power with the PPP, referred to as the Civic Component, have; who were their leaders and what has become of those leaders since Mr. Jagdeo took power in 1999?

2- Name just one trade union that was consulted on the annual wage and salary increase since Mr. Jagdeo became president; and find out whether any salary increase proposal was ever accepted.

3- Name just one African cultural organization that agreed with the decision of the PPP Government to put the 1823 slave rebellion monument on the seawall road rather than on the very site where the rebels were executed – Parade Ground.

4- Can Jagdeo name the year and place where the PPP’s ally, the Rice Producers Association, had a free and fair election for Guyana’s rice farmers?

5- Does Mr. Jagdeo agree that given his then status as President of Guyana and the unambiguous statement from his common-law wife, Varshnie Singh, that days after the Hindu ceremony, he refused to sign the papers to make the marriage legal, that he is fit to be Leader of the Opposition?

6 – Why after fifteen years in power and with his 2018 press conference promise that if elected the PPP will help the poorer classes, he never sought to bring into being the Human Rights Commission?

7- Can Jagdeo identify which organization other than the Civic Component did he, when he was president, reach out to, so they could have been included in policy-making?

8- If Mr. Jagdeo promises space for religious and ethnic organizations if the PPP wins in 2020, can he name at least one African rights organization that openly endorsed his 15-year-old presidency?

9- Does Jagdeo feel that given the fact that the PPP wants to be in power again, that he, Jagdeo, has an obligation to explain to voters why he pardoned Philip Bynoe who was charged for treason, and why he intervened with the army’s hierarchy and promoted Rear Admiral Gary Best over the logical successors; aren’t voters entitled to know these things before they can trust Jagdeo again?

Finally, would he allow an open, free vote among PPP delegates to choose the 2020 candidate?

A rare, but good one from the knucklehead, Freddie K. 

He should also be bold in his criticism of the PNC, and not give them a pass because "they were less evil"... 

antabanta posted:

Anta, the big bad soldier. 

Like you hear about me..

My ex was a soldier, so I recognize the military tactics.  

But like he tactics himself right out of your life.

No one has to answer to Freddie Kissoon he is a PNC soup drinker, Freddie is a Blackman in disguise. Freddie needs to show respect to former president of Guyana, he would dear not ask Granger any question much less nine.

antabanta posted:
But like he tactics himself right out of your life.

The US Army warrior was too much for this quiet lady to handle.  

Modesty. The po' man must be had to beat a tactical retreat because of too much action.

Freddie needs to show respect to former president of Guyana,

For being the best teefman ever to sprout from Guyana's soil? The press has no obligation to be subservient to anyone. Not because you want to kiss his ass just because he's a coolie means everyone else should.