Originally posted by the new yorker:
there is a cream at target in the foot care section that if used overnight leaves your feet nice and soft the next day.

Thanks, TNY! can you remember the name?
About the dark circles, I have lots of trouble sleeping so I guess that's a major contributor. I'll look into BB.
Do you have a family history of dark circles under the eyes or congestion problems? If so, then don't even bother with expensive stuff. Every products I've tried on my face when I was a kid didn't work...however, Oil of Olay products does wonders Wink...they have stuff for that as well.
As for the feet..regular pedicures and filebrush for you to do at home when you shower works not to mention believe it or not Avon has a line for that and it does a great job Wink
Originally posted by Cher:
Do you have a family history of dark circles under the eyes or congestion problems? If so, then don't even bother with expensive stuff. Every products I've tried on my face when I was a kid didn't work...however, Oil of Olay products does wonders Wink...they have stuff for that as well.
As for the feet..regular peticures and filebrush for you to do at home when you shower works not to mention believe it or not Avon has a line for that and it does a great job Wink

Thanks Cherie. No dark circles or congestion in the family. Oil of Olay is also at Target. I'll ask the resident Avon lady at my work to show me her catalog. Pedicure dus tickle bad, bad Smile
I have a miracle for cracked heel...seriously.

Used coffee grounds (even the ones after percolating your coffee) mix with olive oil and some course brown sugar, let it soak for a bit and just massage it on to your feet. It exfoliates and soften your feet so good! I do that weekly.

A friend went to Costa Rica and had a full body scrub with that mix. She told me about it and ever since that's all I use. I can vouch for it. Living in Florida we must have flip flops/sandals ready feet!
Originally posted by Riya:

Used coffee grounds (even the ones after percolating your coffee) mix with olive oil and some course brown sugar, let it soak for a bit and just massage it on to your feet. It exfoliates and soften your feet so good! I do that weekly.

A friend went to Costa Rica and had a full body scrub with that mix. She told me about it and ever since that's all I use. I can vouch for it. Living in Florida we must have flip flops/sandals ready feet!

Thank you Riya! I'll get going with it this weekendSmile
I agree 100% with the flip flops/sandals ready feet!
Originally posted by Miraver:
Thanks, TNY! can you remember the name?
About the dark circles, I have lots of trouble sleeping so I guess that's a major contributor. I'll look into BB.

I can't remember the name, but it's the ONLY overnight foot cream they have. It comes in a small purple/white tube and cost about $6.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Riya:

Thanks Ri
I will try this weekend.I have all the ingredients at home. Smile
Hello Ladies,

If the world comes to an end tomorrow, I'd like to go out looking fresh and smooth! May I have some feedback from you?

I can't find a good product to "smooth out" my cracked heels. They're not baaaaad lookin', but I want to keep dem lookin' goodSmile

Any of you have dark circles? How yuh handle dat?

Eagerly awaiting your responses!

walk in wet sand or mud
shanazb
Originally posted by Cher:
As for the feet..regular pedicures and filebrush for you to do at home when you shower works not to mention believe it or not Avon has a line for that and it does a great job Wink

tea bag I hear help too
shanazb
Originally posted by sita:

Thanks Ri

make sure it's moist enough with the oil. Avocado oil is another good oil to use with it. Don't rub too hard or it can bruise your skin...gentle rubbing will do the exfoliation. After that just pack on the rest and let it sit for a few minutes before rinsing off.
Hello Ladies,

If the world comes to an end tomorrow, I'd like to go out looking fresh and smooth! May I have some feedback from you?

I can't find a good product to "smooth out" my cracked heels. They're not baaaaad lookin', but I want to keep dem lookin' goodSmile

Any of you have dark circles? How yuh handle dat?

Eagerly awaiting your responses!

Sweetfig bananuh iz verry verry gudd fi all oomun darkniss, wrinklez and "cracks" yippie
Originally posted by sita:

Sita, did you try Riya's remedy?

I mixed the three ingredients, but I don't think it was moist enough because it did not "stick".
Riya, do you have a photo you can post?

TNY, I didn't make it to Target this weekend.
Cham and Cain, I think it's time for me to get some shea butter.

Figgy, ah don't know wah fuh telly you! Big Grin