Last night Rai's biographer, Baytoram Ramharack, delivered a thunderbolt of a speech at an event to commemorate Indian Arrival Day.  One of the members of the Jaikarran family who lost over ten members during the PNC slaughter in 1964 was also a Speaker.

where did the loss of 10+ members from 1 family occur in 1964?

i never heard of this . . . certainly wasn't at Wismar 

Baseman, I am disappointed with this response. I expected better from you. Please go back and read your history and determine who went into hiding leaving Balram Singh Rai alone to deal with the racial disturbances when Georgetown was burning. Balram Singh Rai saved Cheddi’s life during this period and prevented more bloodshed and loss of life. 

Last night Rai's biographer, Baytoram Ramharack, delivered a thunderbolt of a speech at an event to commemorate Indian Arrival Day.  One of the members of the Jaikarran family who lost over ten members during the PNC slaughter in 1964 was also a Speaker.

Mahaicony, ECD.

Where did this happen ? can you enlighten,too much poison fed to the East Indian diaspora in NYC.

Dondadda posted:

Baseman, I am disappointed with this response. I expected better from you. Please go back and read your history and determine who went into hiding leaving Balram Singh Rai alone to deal with the racial disturbances when Georgetown was burning. Balram Singh Rai saved Cheddi’s life during this period and prevented more bloodshed and loss of life. 

Correct history!  The man stood up like a champ and risked his life for the sake of others.

Mahaicony, ECD.

detail please

thanks

Where did this happen ? can you enlighten,too much poison fed to the East Indian diaspora in NYC.

Here you go again with your lies.  Google "Massacre of the Jaikarran Family at Chance, Mahaicony".  One of the reasons you are such a nasty minded leach is because you don't know your history.  

August 28th marks the fortieth anniversary of the massacre of the seven Jaikarans at Chance, Mahaicony in 1964. More than one year before, on April 1, 1963, the PNC launched a Terrorist Security Organization as detailed in the X-13 Report: http://guyanajournal.com/x_13.html. By May 1963, the X-13 plan of extermination and ethnic cleansing was leaked, but not shut down. Thus, throughout 1963, over 19 incidents of bombing were planned by the leadership of the PNC, and executed by the ‘soldiers’ of the Plan. Supt. Paul Britton Report of August 1964 on the X-13 plan refers. (These were not "tit for tat" actions, as Mayor Green would make of lesser issues during the 1964 sugar strikes of GAWU.)

http://www.guyanajournal.com/jaikaran.html

Please keep the dutty language to your self.

You are a compulsive liar it wasn't 10. Your credibility always questionable.

August 28th marks the fortieth anniversary of the massacre of the seven Jaikarans at Chance, Mahaicony in 1964. More than one year before, on April 1, 1963, the PNC launched a Terrorist Security Organization as detailed in the X-13 Report: http://guyanajournal.com/x_13.html. By May 1963, the X-13 plan of extermination and ethnic cleansing was leaked, but not shut down. Thus, throughout 1963, over 19 incidents of bombing were planned by the leadership of the PNC, and executed by the ‘soldiers’ of the Plan. Supt. Paul Britton Report of August 1964 on the X-13 plan refers. (These were not "tit for tat" actions, as Mayor Green would make of lesser issues during the 1964 sugar strikes of GAWU.)

http://www.guyanajournal.com/jaikaran.html

Please keep the dutty language to your self.

You are a compulsive liar it wasn't 10. Your credibility always questionable.

A family member told me that it was 10.  I will go with that.  Two minutes ago you never heard of this.  Now you are an expert.  My father was there when this happened.  He said if it wasn’t for a gentleman by the name of Dougla Alfred many more would have been dead.  He was hiding the Indians in his house while their houses were going up in flames.