Bring the girl on a visitor visa then get married in US, must have lines of communications , be it text, phone or letters. Then with those evidence , get a lawyer and apply to sponsor her as your fiance', that process takes 6 to 8 months. That is faster ,other than going to Guyana ,get married then return to US and sponsor her, this way would take up to 18 months{maybe}

didn't even know you could do this

Check it out, it is possible. I know someone brought a Trinidadian girl to US last year. The person in US must have the financial means and is a US citizen.

I know of a guy here that went this route. It cost him a few trips to Guyana and a hefty lawyer price. Depends how much he wants the punani, he can decide what route he wants to go.

guess one would need a good lawyer in GT as well as US...or Canada

I never took a Lawyer, I did all paper work myself. Paid the required fees and relax.

when in love...you do what yuh gotto do

Banna, I know what you mean. Was young like that once. Car brakes line broke but it was late in the day to get it fixed. So I drove car with brake problems to go see gyal. Used gear and hand brakes instead. But looks like the chance paid off as we will be celebrating our 32nd anniversary on Friday. 😎

I never took a Lawyer, I did all paper work myself. Paid the required fees and relax.

Banna, I know what you mean. Was young like that once. Car brakes line broke but it was late in the day to get it fixed. So I drove car with brake problems to go see gyal. Used gear and hand brakes instead. But looks like the chance paid off as we will be celebrating our 32nd anniversary on Friday. 😎

Congratulations.

Bai leh we see if I mek it tuh Friday fust. ðŸĪĢ

I recommend the person applying for the visitor's visa in Guyana NOT mention anything about a potential partner in the US.

antabanta posted:

I recommend the person applying for the visitor's visa in Guyana NOT mention anything about a potential partner in the US.

In order to get a visitor's visa, the embassy wants to see lots of personal resources, bank statements, personal property, etc. Younger people stand a tough chance to get a visa. I think the fiance visa is the best route to go if he can afford a couple of trips to Guyana.

that visitor visa ting is a cat and mouse game. Applying for a visitor visa requires the applicant to show strong ties and a commitment to return back to Guyana, Job stability, Bank account, assets . Siblings and parents place of residence is important.

Going through the marriage is a little longer but its guarantee. The US partner can do a small ceremony in Guyana - pictures are a MUST and the length of time both know each other.. phone records is crucial. The individual travels a few times to Guyana is also recommended. Social media connection is review. all of this can increase the applicants processing time.  

If the visitor visa is not approve, it can further delay the marriage application, if this option is pursue - records are there to show. It can be stressful and devastated to both parties. 

Four  years ago, i took a few of my employees who got 10 years multiple, last year i took two employees and both were turn down. 

actually, anta advice is recommended...if the purpose is to get a potential partner, then it will be revoked

you can visit, then meet someone...fall in love, then apply

IF the person applying for the visa can prove that he or she has enough resources in Guyana that will discourage the individual from overstaying or jump ship.