Yesat least 80 homes were destroyed at Rockaway Beach Boulevard.  From the Office of the Mayor of New York.

That is far away from Richmond Hill, some 10 miles to be exact.  (See map below)

http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

The Guyanese community in Queens is safe.

So Nehru, joke is joke but people are seriously worried about their family and want the facts, not your play thing opinion.

You have established your reputation on this site as the class clown, so please only speak when we ready to crak some rum jokes.

Is that clear to you.  Oops it is past 10 o clock, Nehru done drunk. 

So Pandit Nehru please read this before 10 am tomorrow before you get drunk.

Originally Posted by Devindra:

Yesat least 80 homes were destroyed at Rockaway Beach Boulevard.  From the Office of the Mayor of New York.

That is far away from Richmond Hill, some 10 miles to be exact.  (See map below)

http://maps.google.com/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

The Guyanese community in Queens is safe.

So Nehru, joke is joke but people are seriously worried about their family and want the facts, not your play thing opinion.

You have established your reputation on this site as the class clown, so please only speak when we ready to crak some rum jokes.

Is that clear to you.  Oops it is past 10 o clock, Nehru done drunk. 

So Pandit Nehru please read this before 10 am tomorrow before you get drunk.

No Crabdaag cant tell me when to spewak, how to speak and what to speak!!!!!! Ah Drunk meh Drunk, Blame it in Deh Likka.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Nehru, how did you make out with Sandy, bro. Did you sustain any damages?

Bhai, Jai Shree Bhagwan was kind to us and I hope ALL are fine. Given the strenght and width of the Storm I count myself lucky. It was an unbelievable Storm, something I will not forget. I have minimal damage, Metal Cappings to the Roof went flying, I hope to have them replaced by this weekend. Other than that all is well. Still cant get to work and I heard no Subway for the rest of the week. I dont plan on walking to work.

I hope you guys and your families are ok. I have been watching the stuff on TV.

So far, everbody I know appears to have weathered the storm without much stress, but there are others who didn't fare so well. It was a mess.

Bhai, Jai Shree Bhagwan was kind to us and I hope ALL are fine. Given the strenght and width of the Storm I count myself lucky. It was an unbelievable Storm, something I will not forget. I have minimal damage, Metal Cappings to the Roof went flying, I hope to have them replaced by this weekend. Other than that all is well. Still cant get to work and I heard no Subway for the rest of the week. I dont plan on walking to work.

Banna, we just came over the 59th. street bridge from the hotel. One of my co worker just called me. his house in far rockaway is in a mess. b'ment flood and blackout. Le Meridian had to evacuate due to that dangling crane situation. We took in some of their guests. From since sunday, is now I reach home. Ah want a cup a coffee and a newport.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Nes reach me that a large part of Queens is ablaze. Anyone know if it is true?

Yes Breezy Point Queens, Water Front Properties, these People want to live next to the water but they got their belly full last night.

Sad sTATEMENT by you Nehru!!

Every year they have this problem but they REFUSE to relocate. I can understand their love for their homes but it is dangerous to live at the water's edge these days.

Last plane out of JFK was Guyanese fleeing.
--------------------------------------
Delta got all of its planes out of New York. The last plane took off at 1:01 a.m. Monday — a Boeing 757 with 157 people on board heading to Georgetown, Guyana. US Airways held all but one of its Transatlantic planes bound for Philadelphia at European airports. And United Airlines removed all but about a dozen planes from its Washington Dulles and Newark, N.J., hubs.
Sunil