Mayor of Georgetown, Ubraj Narine speaks to a crowd of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) + Alliance for Change (AFC) supporters in attendance at a public meeting at the Kitty Market square on Sunday (Carl Croker photo)

β€˜Coalition has rescued Guyana’

PM says APNU+AFC best suited to manage Guyana at this juncture
…warns against returning to β€˜ old, corrupt PPP regime

I wouldn't take that crap from them two coolies. Would you?

Dat is such a small crowd and most were bussed in. Ow bai, me feel sorry for the PNC.

How come pandit not wearing he dhoti ? He scared dem PNC people pull it out ?

Ha..ha..ha.. how much Indo Guyanese resides in Linden ?

Indos are not the only supporter of PPPC. Did you look at the pictures.. I guess not. 
β€œ we will see March 2/2020 in a FREE & FAIR Election 

Dat is such a small crowd and most were bussed in. Ow bai, me feel sorry for the PNC.

Indos are not the only supporter of PPPC. Did you look at the pictures.. I guess not. 

Every response  from you doesn't address my posts.

Oiiiii ...

Is this your personal words and writing ???

or

Is it from a news source ???

You do know that articles from news sources MUST always be referenced with the article.

Oiiiii ...??? When you learn some manners come back and see me for the source. 

Interesting indeed. 

It appears that a NEW GNI rule is that one does not have to reference the source of published articles.

Oiiiii ...

Is this your personal words and writing ???

or

Is it from a news source ???

You do know that articles from news sources MUST always be referenced with the article.

Oiiiii ...??? When you learn some manners come back and see me for the source. 

Interesting indeed. 

It appears that a NEW GNI rule is that one does not have to reference the source of published articles.

When you can correct your mannerism then we can talk about rules. Stop being a chutney. 

Mannerism you say. 

Perhaps, you love to deliberately break the rules of GNI. 

If I have to remind of your ill-manners toward another member, you obviously have no good-bearing on members who have different views from you. Now you know why members keep you at bay and insulted you. Don't you? Today is a sad day for you, my friend. 

Mannerism you say. 

Now you know why members keep you at bay and insulted you.

Don't you?

As you sadly look in the mirror muttering to yourself, eh Prince.

Ah gon help you hey, Princess.

Watch carefully and see how fuh post articles on GNI.

Name of Article

Date of article

Source of article

Author(s) of article

==========================

β€˜Coalition has rescued Guyana’

https://guyanachronicle.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/FRONT-PIC-2-696x456.jpgMayor of Georgetown, Ubraj Narine speaks to a crowd of A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) + Alliance for Change (AFC) supporters in attendance at a public meeting at the Kitty Market square on Sunday (Carl Croker photo)

…PM says APNU+AFC best suited to manage Guyana at this juncture
…warns against returning to β€˜ old, corrupt PPP regime

THE future leadership of Guyana depends on the transferring of knowledge and experiences from leaders who are competent and unstained by a trail of corruption to the younger generation.

https://guyanachronicle.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/MEETING-1-1-300x197.jpg

Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo engages the audience (Samuel Maughn photo)

At a public meeting on Sunday, Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo, told residents of La Parfaite Harmonie, West Bank Demerara (WBD) that the APNU+AFC coalition represents this good leadership which must continue post March 2, 2020.

In his opening remarks, Nagamootoo said that while the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) has labelled the coalition as filled with β€œold people”, it is this group of leaders that is best equipped to pass the baton of leadership on to the younger generation.

β€œWe recognize the importance of young people and even though some of us may have enjoyed the nectar of age we see it as a responsibility to nurture the new generation to take from us the baton of leadership,” Nagamootoo said.

β€œOurs is not a sterile government or a sterile leadership…we have people of qualifications, people of worth, people of character, people of conviction, people of courage, people in our government and our team who have the best interest of Guyana at heart,” he added.

When compared to the PPP/C, he stated that the party is now being led by a man who was forced to β€œmanufacture [his] qualifications for recognition and worth.”

He told the audience that when it comes to their future and the future management of Guyana’s oil revenues, the baton must not be passed on to people who have a bad history of managing the country.

https://guyanachronicle.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/MEETING-2-300x197.jpg

Director-General at the Ministry of the Presidency, Joseph Harmon speaks to the people (Samuel Maughn photo)

Thinking back to his 15 years with the PPP/C, the Prime Minister said he learnt that there is a mindset of β€œauthoritarianism” wherein lies the habit of handpicking leaders and the victimisation of anyone who disagrees.

Speaking to the Lists of Candidates recently presented on Nomination Day, he stated: β€œWe have people who are genuinely competent to take their seats in the National Assembly to be parliamentarians and ministers of the government.”

The Prime Minister also highlighted Guyana’s recent assumption of the Chairmanship of the Group of 77 (G77) and China which sees the country representing the interest of 135 countries.

He noted that the high responsibility bestowed on Guyana was made possible due to the recent boosting of the country’s image as a result of improved leadership.

He stated to the applause of the audience: β€œWe have become recognised in the world because of one man who went to the United Nations and he declared that Guyana’s agenda is to save the people of the world; his name is David Arthur Granger.”

https://guyanachronicle.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/MEETING-3-300x197.jpg

Residents of La Parfaite Harmonie turn out to the public meeting in their numbers (Samuel Maughn photo)

With the move, Nagamootoo explained that Guyana is better positioned to fight climate change, build a β€˜Green State’ and take its place as the green lungs of the world.

Added to this, with Guyana already in the process of lifting its first million barrels of crude, Nagamootoo stressed that the country is heading into the big league and requires great leadership.

Meanwhile, in his address, Director General at the Ministry of the Presidency, Joseph Harmon, said that the movement called the APNU+AFC is catching on like wildfire in Guyana.

He said that the coalition is aware that there were not placed in government to act selfishly but in the interest of the people.

He explained that this is why the Administration cannot accept Charrandass Persaud’s actions as they were in his own interest when his seat in the National Assembly represented some 6,000 votes for a people in favour of a coalition.

Moving forward, he assured the audience that the government is interested only in unity and moving the country forward with the vision of the people.

β€œWhen we say we are moving forward, we are moving all of Guyana; we’re not leaving back anybody and this movement started in 2015,” he said. β€œYou were responsible for that change and we want to thank you for that,” Harmon told the residents.

He said that while the government has done much in the community with regards to utility improvement, crime reduction and road construction, more needs to be done and will be done under the APNU+AFC.

The Director-General noted that one of the main developments he wants to see is the construction of a state-of-the-art school for the benefit of the many youths as a part of the community.

Harmon also urged supporters to operate in accordance with established guidelines on elections day while reminding them that their votes are crucial to ensuring that the APNU+AFC wins by a landslide come March 2020.

β€œParfaite Harmonie we need 100 per cent from you that is how we’re going to make it! Can we do it?” he questioned receiving the resounding affirmation of the audience.

DECENCY AND DECISIONS

Speaking to the people from her Region, People’s National Congress/Reform (PNC/R) Regional Chairperson, Thandi McAllister said that citizens have a serious decision to make, one which could change their lives for the better or worse.

https://guyanachronicle.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/MEETING-5-300x197.jpg

Candidate on the coalition’s List of Geographical Candidates, Pandit Suraj Narine (Samuel Maughn photo)

β€œThis is a decision between the David Arthur Granger-led coalition and 19 charges,” she said.

β€œI want you to remember that come March 2nd 2020 we must say resoundingly β€˜never again PPP/C’. Never again to a group of people that have denied this country, the children of this country, a good education because they have no plan…leaving a whole generation behind with a lack of skills and the qualifications necessary for a good life,” McAllister further told the residents.

She set out to take the audience down memory lane as she reminded them that while the PPP/C claimed that it spent $728M on the construction of the Kato Secondary, it was under the current Administration that it was found to be structurally defective and reconstructed in modern fashion.

McAllister also pointed the to the PPP/C’s $10,000 cash grant for school children, which she said was only implemented leading up to the 2015 elections period.

She stated that the cash grant remains incomparable to President Granger’s 5B’s programme which provides buses, boats, bicycles, breakfasts books to children countrywide.

The Regional Chairperson also pointed out that free education was accessible at the University of Guyana (UG) up until 1994 when the PPP/C did away with it but the coalition government has a plan to reverse this.

She said that never again will Guyana be branded as corrupted or be placed on a blacklist while politicians squander the country’s resources for their personal use.

To achieve such, McAllister urged citizens to ensure that their names and the names of their family and friends are on the Voters’ List.

CHOOSE CLEAN HANDS

Meanwhile, coalition supporter Pandit Suraj Narine told the crowd that he was energized and motivated by their presence.

https://guyanachronicle.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/MEETING-4-300x197.jpg

People’s National Congress/Reform (PNC/R) Region Three Regional Chairperson, Thandi McAllister (Samuel Maughn photo)

He said that while the Opposition aims to create political turmoil and destabilise the country, the APNU+AFC still rises and will move Guyana forward with credible, professional leaders.

Narine said that in 1992 the PPP/C succeeded in influencing him while he was politically uneducated with β€œwhispers” about who was to be blamed for the state of the country but, over the years, he has β€œgrown to know who are the culprits”.

β€œThey can no long appear in front of me and sell their garbage,” Narine said β€œI’ll send them to Puran and Cevons!”

He told the gathering that what the government has accomplished in just four and a half years gives Guyanese new hope that they will no longer be voting with emotion but for a government which truly has their interests at heart.

He urged supporters to vote, on Elections Day, for the clean hand with the key which will open prosperity for a good life for all Guyanese.

Mannerism you say. 

Now you know why members keep you at bay and insulted you.

Don't you?

As you sadly look in the mirror muttering to yourself, eh Prince.

Three strikes you are out. A man that knows all the rules in the book, let one Blackman defies all the rules and brings coolie to its knees want to continue talking about rules. Yall have no shame. I never thought we were going to be on the opposite end, but I am glad I broke ranks. The PPP bandwagon is full of idiots hoping to be on top again. 

Yall have no shame.

Koo chee koo chee koo chee kooooo ...

Prince lamenting and sadly talking to himself.

I leave you up the almighty. There is no redemption for you. Let me add that you are contributing to the PPP defeat like the numskulls that riding the PPP bandwagon for fun. If a big man can't see his own mistakes, how can he be able to make corrections? I rest my case. 

Every response  from you doesn't address my posts.

What I will be doing now Mr Moderatar is not to respond to any of your post in the future. 

I will exercise my NON PAYING privileges just like everyone else of Amral  sweat by interacting with members and post my article  until I cancel my membership.

It was a pleasure knowing you. 

Bai me hear de pandit man was wearing his dhoti and was doing a hawan wid wan adda pandit. It happen de pandit man was not wearing any underwear. So the other pandit noticed that after they sat down and wanted to tell him that. So the de adda pandit man started to read too saying "pandit om na om, you land ah show, tek ah dhoti an covah am tang swaha". So since den de man ah be careful about he dhoti.