@Viper posted:

I really don't care since I am not living in Guyana or working for the Guyana government. What I am concern about is why Liberty Avenue hasn't Co-named or renamed as yet. The Punjabis came behind us and have 101st Avenue co-named already. Isn't this ashamed that Vishnu Mahadeo living in America as a community leader and guessing about things that are out of his comfort zone and neglect his own community?

You're right. He's a disgrace to that community but they don't seem to demand competence from their leaders.

@Tola posted:

Nothing wrong hea. He walking around Brampton all winter til spring, with a white fox stole round he neck, instead of he shoulder.  Ole bhai you know, he bone get cole too quick.

A teacha !! Who ?  Rama ? Noooo.....

Oh Yeh it wrong as two left side shoes. He said a banna helped Hoyte "stole" de election. To make it correct he would either say "steal" or placed a comma after the word "Hoyte"

The banna said he uses fi teach...is lie 'e lyin?

@cain posted:

Oh Yeh it wrong as two left side shoes. He said a banna helped Hoyte "stole" de election. To make it correct he would either say "steal" or placed a comma after the word "Hoyte"

The banna said he uses fi teach...is lie 'e lyin?

I was recently watching a New Amsterdam drome video on YouTube. The guy said this is the 'right side' of the street and this is the 'left'. But what happens if he is showing the same location from the opposite direction ?

Some people believe the Atlantic is on the South coast of Guyana. But the guy with his new watch was right to say, its 10 minutes past, half past four. 

@Vish M posted:

We need to have a person who is connected to the Diaspora and not just in Richmond Hill or Brooklyn

A progressive but educated businessman

This "Vish M" started this thread with the express purpose of campaigning for the consulate general spot. What a lil slimy, sanctimonious opportunist.

@Vish M posted:

Iguana or Alligator

Whatever is your slimy environment, you do not know me

I am trying to engage a health discussion on this Topic

Fool, what "health discussion" do you want to have? You start the thread with a 9 word question and then disappear. If you want discussion, why don't you frame a discussion and post your thoughts on the matter so others can comment? Do you know what a discussion is?

I've read enough about you to know what's up with you. You are a half baked, semi literate baboon seeking to be relevant and seen in political circles.

Gwan suh wid yuh turtle face self.

Fool, what "health discussion" do you want to have? You start the thread with a 9 word question and then disappear. If you want discussion, why don't you frame a discussion and post your thoughts on the matter so others can comment? Do you know what a discussion is?

I've read enough about you to know what's up with you. You are a half baked, semi literate baboon seeking to be relevant and seen in political circles.

Gwan suh wid yuh turtle face self.

Why you call the man a BABOON, You as a Blackman will be offended if you were to be labelled as a BABOON, am I correct?

@kp posted:

Why you call the man a BABOON, You as a Blackman will be offended if you were to be labelled as a BABOON, am I correct?

If I were as ugly as a baboon as he is I won't be offended. I don't dwell in the world of negative stereotypes like you do. You'll notice I never use the word "coolie" because I know it is offensive to some of you, thus I avoid it.

I'm cultured and educated. So I don't need to ask the stupid questions like you did above.

If I were as ugly as a baboon as he is I won't be offended. I don't dwell in the world of negative stereotypes like you do. You'll notice I never use the word "coolie" because I know it is offensive to some of you, thus I avoid it.

I'm cultured and educated. So I don't need to ask the stupid questions like you did above.

Why when posters use the word ape or baboon you jump on high limb? Cultured and educated, stop fooling yourself, you are no where close to that, little boy.

@kp posted:

Why when posters use the word ape or baboon you jump on high limb? Cultured and educated, stop fooling yourself, you are no where close to that, little boy.

Let me break it down for your simple mind. There are insults and then there are racial stereotypes that are used to insult others. Referring to a black person as an ape or baboon is a racial pejorative. Referring to a Jew as big nosed or cheap is the same. Referring to Indo Guyanese as lice pickers, "coolie" etc. are likewise racial pejoratives.

Vish M is not black, and looks like a cross between a baboon and a turtle in my opinion. So there are no racial overtones here.

You do not know me, and I have no need to tell you what I've accomplished in life or who I am. That is what "neva see come fa see" Indians like you do.

What I do know is that I have bypassed you by far though I am significantly younger than you. You are living in small confines in Canada and make your living as a slumlord in Detroit. Only a simpleton not used to the finer things in life will be elated at that.

@Vish M posted:

I wish we have few idiots on this forum

If you cannot relate to a topic then move ob

My opinion

We need someone with a business background that can speak well

Someone who can build bridges with the Diaspora

Someone with an Economic, Political, Social, Cultural and Business background

Just some ideas

This nonsense is what you should have put in your opening post instead of whining about lack of contributions and behaving like a buffoon. At least you disqualify yourself with your requirements. Speaking well is not your forte.

@Vish M posted:

I wish we have few idiots on this forum

If you cannot relate to a topic then move ob

My opinion

We need someone with a business background that can speak well

Someone who can build bridges with the Diaspora

Someone with an Economic, Political, Social, Cultural and Business background

Just some ideas

And must wear a purple suit.  This post of yours is idiotic.  What kind of stupid job description are you proposing?  Imagine offering an opinion on the qualifications of a Consul General and saying he/she must have an economic, social, cultural and business background.  This an example of the pseudointellectualism of PPP supporters!