Prison officer busted in sting operation

August 12, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

A prison officer who was suspected to be involved in underworld activities both within and out of the prison was nabbed on Tuesday following a sting operation. According to information, officials had conducted a raid on the prison on Monday for illegal items. During their raid they recovered a phone in a cell of a murder accused who is awaiting trial for the capital offence. Authorities took possession of the phone and made some checks upon which they made some starling discoveries. A number of phone numbers and text messages were found inside the phone. Including numbers of the prison officer and text messages sent to him, which suggested that there was regular contact and a good relationship between the two men. A message purportedly coming from the prisoner was sent to the prison officer using the said phone, asking for another of the previous arrangements to be made. The officer responded that he needed a certain sum of money. This was arranged and the trap was set with some marked money for the officer to collect at a certain spot. As soon as the officer turned up with  his bicycle to collect the money, the police moved in and arrested him. He was taken into custody as investigation continues.

The PNC ALWAYS had their contacts in the GPF, Prison Officers and GDF!!!

THe PNC will ALWAYS be about Violence, intimidation and DICTATORSHIP!!!!!!!!

Ow brother Nehru,

It is a good thing that the criminal was busted. Let us give credit where credit is due.

I never said it is not a good thing. I am just stating facts!!!!

Will you never stop talking sheer shit on this board? You are a fkin disgrace to our people you should know that by now.

This was probably going on for a looooong time under your PPP government so, did the PPP's Sir Rohee Goatshit get this officer or was it your favourite "PNC" government did the right thing?

You fkin twit.

Ow brother Nehru,

It is a good thing that the criminal was busted. Let us give credit where credit is due.

You are an ignorant A-hole...that's a fact.

Ow brother Nehru,

You are an ignorant A-hole...that's a fact.

So that makes you THE BIGGEST AHOLE on the Planet plus Dope eat out yuh brain!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Let's be clear about this: the Coalition government arrested a prison officer who had previously been given a position within the prison by the PPP so that PPP criminals had access to banned goods.

That is your take on the matter and that is what this Forum is for. Thanks for sharing your thought.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Let's be clear about this: the Coalition government arrested a prison officer who had previously been given a position within the prison by the PPP so that PPP criminals had access to banned goods.

That is your take on the matter and that is what this Forum is for. Thanks for sharing your thought.

Ramjattan upstage Rohee. Hats off to Ramjattan and the police. Nothing like this sting operation happened under Rohee and the PPP/C.

With security concerns rivaling economic considerations for the government’s priority, Finance Minister Winston Jordan has announced that a whopping $21B has been allocated to the security sector to tackle the “most pressing and most depressing problem facing our nation today.” ...

"We need a police force that is more accountable to the public and better able to deal with crime and anti-social behaviour that is anathema to the good life,” Jordan told the National Assembly.

To... facilitate this, he said that the Government is fine-tuning a comprehensive Public Security Plan, in which emphasis is to be placed on combating crime; regaining trust of the Police Force and improving police investigative capabilities by rebuilding an efficient and effective criminal intelligence system and the Criminal Investigation Department.

The plan also involves improving recruitment standards and training within the Force by revitalizing the Cadetship Scheme; counteracting human, drugs and arms trafficking; and acquiring vehicles and equipment for modern policing to fight banditry, piracy, terrorism and other violent crimes.

The long awaited implementation of the recommendations of the Disciplined Forces Commission will finally become a reality, while the government will seek help from friendly nations and international crime-fighting agencies.

See More

Minister of Finance, Winton Jordan in his 2015 budget presentation, described the crime situation as the “most pressing and most depressing problem facing our nation today.”

He told the National Assembly on Monday, August 10 that the former PPP/C administration failed to arrest banditry, piracy and criminal violence, among other crimes.

As such, the APNU+AFC government plans to implement the recommendations of the Disciplined Forces Commission and seek help from friendly nati...ons and international crime fighting agencies.

“It is our firm belief that we need radical action to reform our criminal justice system. We need a police force that is more accountable to the public and better able to deal with crime and anti-social behaviour that is anathema to the good life,” the Finance Minister noted.

See More