Ah wha ah guh on deh

7-year-old man fatally shot, another wounded after gunfire erupts in Queens

27-year-old man fatally shot, another wounded after gunfire erupts in Queens
Shots rang out on 111th St. near 107th Ave. in South Ozone Park about 11:25 a.m. (Todd Maisel/New York Daily News)

A 27-year-old man was fatally shot in the neck and a second man blasted his own finger off during a chaotic episode that shocked residents of a Queens neighborhood Monday, cops and witnesses said.

The events began with shots ringing out on 104th St. near 107th Ave. in Ozone Park at about 11:25 a.m. Afterward, an unidentified man was found dead in a house and a Mazda was seen fleeing the scene.

Witnesses said a black Mazda with three occupants — two men and a woman — zoomed eight blocks east on 107th Ave. after the shooting. The Mazda then slammed into two cars, one parked and one moving, on 107th Ave. near 111th St.

The driver darted from the vehicle with a pink gun in his hand and tossed the weapon into a woman's yard on the corner of 110th St., then returned to his crashed car to scoop up a crying woman who'd been riding in the backseat and was unable to walk, witnesses told the Daily News. The other passenger in the car, a 28-year-old man, wailed that he'd blown his finger off.

Medics took him and the mortally wounded man to Jamaica Hospital. Another 28-year-old man, whose connection to the incident is unclear, went to Long Island Jewish Medical Center with a gunshot wound to his back and was in stable condition, police said.

Police said no arrests had been made.

Nubia Ospina, 61, said she was driving west on 107th Ave. as the Mazda smashed into the two parked cars.

"I saw a guy get out of the car and go across the street," Ospina said. "He came back out and he opened the door and took her out. He was carrying her like a little girl. She was screaming and screaming, 'Oh, my God! Oh, my God!' He picked her up and put her on the trunk.

"I was so shocked, I was so scared," Ospina added. "I can't believe that happened."

Kelly Hemraj, 43, said she saw a man running through her yard.

"He ran out to that tree, then he ran back there ... and I was like, 'What's this strange person doing on my lawn?' " she said.

Hemraj told her husband and the couple started to search their property with their 11-year-old son. They spotted a pink handgun under a tree and notified police.

"It's a little pink gun," Hemraj said. "It looks like a toy."

Latest News
  • Missing National Guardsman found dead after torrential rain, flooding in Maryland 
    13m
    Missing National Guardsman found dead after torrential rain, flooding in Maryland 
  • UC Berkeley coach calls Southwest Airlines confrontation over son 'demeaning and insensitive'
    17m
    UC Berkeley coach calls Southwest Airlines confrontation over son 'demeaning and insensitive'
  • ABC cancels Roseanne Barr's show hours after hate-filled Twitter tirade about ex-Obama adviser, George Soros
    17m
    ABC cancels Roseanne Barr's show hours after hate-filled Twitter tirade about ex-Obama adviser, George Soros
  • Supreme Court allows law in Arkansas to end medication abortions 
    37m
    Supreme Court allows law in Arkansas to end medication abortions 
  • Appeals court rules against letting Kesha try to get out of her Dr. Luke recording contract
    45m
    Appeals court rules against letting Kesha try to get out of her Dr. Luke recording contract

Advertisement

It happened yesterday morning. I don't know were these frigging bastards came from to come in hood and shoot up. It's all clear up now. It shows, you don't have to go in war zone to get shot. The war zone come to you.

Wtw, edit your thread and delete all that junk hanging at the bottom. Rass man.