Prime Minister Nagamootoo back this week.

Minister Moses Nagamootoo

PRIME MINISTER Moses Nagamootoo is scheduled to return to Guyana in the first week of April, just over two months after leaving to seek urgent medical attention in the United States.

Guyana Chronicle was told that Prime Minister Nagamootoo is expected on April 5th or 6th since a definite date has not yet been set for his return.
“There are plans for PM’s return to Guyana shortly, but the dates are not yet confirmed. He is expected to return this week,” a source said, noting that a welcome ceremony will be scheduled for him.

Minister of State Joseph Harmon had stated in a press release in February that the prime minister had underwent a routine medical examination locally and it revealed that he had a cardiac issue.

“Prime Minister Nagamootoo was advised to seek further medical intervention and brought forward a planned private visit to the United States,” the State Minister continued. He noted that the prime minister would have undergone by-pass heart surgery on February 13th at a medical institution in the US.

Since then the prime minister was being monitored and was up and about in a relatively short time following his successful surgery.
In his absence, Vice President and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Carl Greenidge had been performing the duties of prime minister.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo was accompanied to the US by his wife, Sita, and had the support of other close relatives.

Hey hey hey...de man help carry out de Granger order foh fyah Mr Lewis and Dr Hinds. Hey hey hey. He smooth tongue is over. Indo vote gone and dat floating 5000 Indo votes going to de new third party. Ayoo watch and see. 

Glad he is doing well and heading back home. Wonder if he is going to get back his non-performing job or if he is going to be chased into retirement like Roopnaraine?

Bannuh PNC will respect yuh if yuh staan up to dem. He doan have a conviction or de intellectual cahoonas...hey hey hey. He na gat one single skill in life except soviet style propaganda. Ayoo see how responsibility Mr Sam Hinds had? Is nat dat PNC doan want ge he wuk. He just doan know anything outside soviet propaganda. 

Unknown

The Soviet Style Propaganda man returns. Will Moses be deemed unfit as Roopnarine and be pushed into becoming a junior minister ?

GNI Members have raised valid questions. 

Reality has kicked in for those who supported the AFC, the PM position is purely a ceremonial one.

Unknown

In the meanwhile what happened to the boasting that Moses would chair cabinet meetings ? He can hardly get a chair to sit at meetings chaired by he superior Harmon.

My opinion is that Moses should retire after serving his term and enjoy his retirement. I wish him the best of health in the future.

Images (2)
  • Unknown
  • Unknown

For Moses:

Unknown-1

He accomplished his mission to topple a very arrogant PPP.

The reality is that he left the PPP because he wanted to become President of Guyana. He will never Govern Guyana under the PNC umbrella.

Politicians have very big egos and Moses is no exception.

Hinds is another victim in his path to fulfill his selfish motives.

• Unknown-1

Sir Gilbakka how do you feel about your old drinking partner being back at work?  You and he knocked down several pints of milk back in the old days.

Were you guzzling too or serving them?  

Sir Gilbakka how do you feel about your old drinking partner being back at work?  You and he knocked down several pints of milk back in the old days.

Prash Bhai,

I refuse to accept that Brother Gil used to dhakolay rum. Moses and Ramjattan are known for their indulgence. I hope that Moses eases up after his surgery.

Sorry to say, Nagga will not last.

Bhai, If I may ask, on what basis are you making this assumption ?

He will be downgraded due to poor health.

Harmon and Grinjaw will give him some of that oil money(from the $18 mil) and tell him to retire due to ill health...a sellout.