If they make Naga president this might show their willingness to be inclusive to Indos.  A departure to what Granger did once he ascended to the presidency, purged most Indos from govt positions. 

So why didn't the PPP make Sam Hinds the president?

They did try to but he refused the position. 

You rival trump for bare faced lie. The proffered excuse was the relationship agreement limited CIVIC to the vice presidency. We had the argument here when it happened and Safraz give us that excuse. The flip flop they did by having the PM resign and installing a PM temporally who then accedes to the presidency and then reinstall the PM. I called that PPP move  the safraz shuffle and they did the same twice. 

Don't worry with f UN, he just trying to pay back druggie for all the schooling I gave him and a few others here over the years. 

Don't thump your chess, you can't school none here on GNI.

Speaking of unschoolable, the word is chest, not chess.  Chess is a game. Be careful, when you make mistake like that, people might think you dunce.

Some of you people should know your place (and time).  This thread broke some dire and sad news of the president.  One would expect some respect and thoughtfulness for him and family. Instead no, ayah jump in right on cussing 🀬 and buseing. 

We talk of attitudes in Guyana, but look Alyuh self rite hey. No time to pause, no moment to reflect and contemplate.  Even the sick sees no mercy.  Ayuh mo sick than nuff in Guyana!!

Dutty minded people Ayuh!!

Why did he choose to receive medical treatment in Cuba instead of the United States? What's so good about the  Cuban medical system?  

Cuba is world class here at a fraction of the cost. The protocols for cancer treatment is known the world over.  Our family had personal experience and it made little difference USA vs Canada, except $250k later!!

Don't worrywith f UN, he just trying to pay back druggie for all the schooling I gave him and a few others here over the years. 

Speaking of unschoolable, the word is chest, not chess.  Chess is a game. Be careful, when you make mistake like that, people might think you dunce.

Don't worry with djangy, he just trying to pay back druggie for all the schooling I gave him and a few others here over the years. 

Wow, 5AM in the morning trying to get back at Django, trying some form of editing.

That sentence was written how some one speak  locally after exiting the school door in the evening. Them high fuluted doan no tha.Keep on sucking on the big toe.

Still waiting for the info on  Carl Greenidge.

Why did he choose to receive medical treatment in Cuba instead of the United States? What's so good about the  Cuban medical system?  

there is a striking genetic component here

his family members have a history of treatment at the Cuban facility

even noting that, i think he should have opted for the best in the USA

Don't worry with f UN, he just trying to pay back druggie for all the schooling I gave him and a few others here over the years. 

In which dictionary did you find the word "unschoolable"?

4Am post? Like you can't sleep eh? Gyaal leh meh gee yuh lil schooling. Guyanese does say "chess" fuh "chest". Suh haul yuh ass.