--------

[Left] .. A beaming President Jagdeo surrounded by children at the Stadium yesterday. (Photos by Sonell Nelson)

[Right] .. In playful mood, President Jagdeo romps with two girls at the Providence Stadium.
A member of the Guyana Defence Force greets President Bharrat Jagdeo at yesterday’s ‘Day of Appreciation.’ At the President’s left is Army Chief of Staff Commodore Gary Best. (Anjuli Persaud photo)
Uncle wuking fuh ee lil frek.
Kwame is ee boss.
Eee like eee boss.... ee ooole backside does get lil tap up now and then.

16 Photo in 40 minutes.
McCoy say ee like a pig in $hit... de get along all de time.
Suh ee collecting both ends ....ee frek ...and ee treat from Kwame.

Yuh see how Kwame fool nuff alyuh .....aya think ee only like lil bhai.
I dontthink McCoy Old Bhai will comment on this news.......

Rule of law, democracy at its lowest – Williams said in 2009 cable

The consensus among international donor community observers in 2009 was that democracy and the rule of law here were at their lowest ebb since the 2006 polls, according to then US Embassy Chargé d’Affaires, Karen Williams.
If de consensus among International community observers think things so bad.....is wha Mc Coy and Ole Bhai telling abee about day of Appreciation

In a cable dated September 11, 2009 and recently released by the whistle-blowing website WikiLeaks Williams referred to several matters including the absence of an investigation into Roger Khan and his death squad and the pursuit of suspects in the Ministry of Health fire as examples of the “selective application of laws” by the authorities here.

In the cable headed `Rule of law in Guyana: More like a guideline’, Williams also said that Commissioner of Police Henry Greene and Minister of Home Affairs Clement Rohee either had their US visas revoked or would not be eligible because of alleged ties to…..

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

brandonsamaroo 21 hours ago

No surprise here I have been saying this for a long loooong looooong time. The PPP has its own set of laws for itself which directly contradicts the laws of the country and the constitution.

The continued violation of the constitution by not putting funds from the lotto into the consolidated fund is a classic example of that and when Jagdoe and Corbin can jointly ignore the constitution and divide up scrutinizers money ignoring a ruling from Justice Ian Chang what does that tell you?

The PPP has not fulfilled its obligations to reinforce and strengthen democracy in Guyana instead it has done much more to erode democracy and weaken the rule of law.

The Raja khan debacle is a clear as day example of this and yet the soup lickers when they come on here and pretend that they care as people lose their relatives to crime it shows you that they are not sincere at all.
Really? What a Communist sound like?? You have to be very brillant to recognise such things.
Originally posted by raymond:
Originally posted by Nehru:
A fitting and deserving TRIBUTE to our Great and Beloved Leader.

bannas...yuh need help Big Grin yuh sound like ah true communist Big Grin
Really? What a Communist sound like?? You have to be very brillant to recognise such things.

only communist countries talk about great and beloved leaders...
Really???

The Jaganization of Guyana, especially of sugar workers, runs deep. And as they say, you cyant tek the gutta out a the man. Come on guys.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

A section of those gathered at the stadium.

Ohhh me lard ohh...dem AFC katahars muss be shytting dem pants wen dem see Guyanese of all walks of life put aside party and politics to come and pay honor to the great Dr Jagdeo cheers
Originally posted by SuperMike:

Ohhh me lard ohh...dem AFC katahars muss be shytting dem pants wen dem see Guyanese of all walks of life put aside party and politics to come and pay honor to the great Dr Jagdeo cheers

Rent a crowd using guysuco trucks, thd boats and
Originally posted by Sase Singh:
Originally posted by SuperMike:

Rent a crowd using guysuco trucks, thd boats and

In a place where over 60% of the population arent Indo at least 90% of this crowd are.

So where is this multi ethnic support we hear so much about. I mean after you back out civil servants too fearful not to be there it doesnt look like dioveristy at all.
Originally posted by cain:

Could someone tell me if Fip was anywhere near or in this large crowd showing his appreciation?

Thanks again.

Were you not there, Cain? Big Grin

Nope, I ain't a hypocrite.

Could someone tell me if Fip was anywhere near or in this large crowd showing his appreciation?

Thanks again.

Were you not there, Cain? Big Grin

Nope, I ain't a hypocrite.

A permanent invitation will immediately be made for you. Big Grin
The public's response to the appreciation ceremony for President Jagdeo held recently did not deter the critics of the current administration from putting forward the usual conspiracy theories. And what is now considered a reflex action, they have attributed the massive turn out of Jagdeo well wishers this to all sort of factors.

People turned out in large numbers for several reasons. The most important of these is that it was President Bharrat Jagdeo who signed term limits into law. Guyanese know that this is a thousand times better compared to what the PNC leaders left behind – stolen elections, debt to the tune of billions, dysfunctional government, kick-down-door bandits, and more shortages of foodstuff and other basic items than anyone cares to recall. It is important to understand that unlike the hopeless years under Burnham, Hamilton Green, and Desmond Hoyte, the people went to the stadium event of their own free will.

Back in the PNC days, the government used state power to force, yes force entire work places, factories, ministries, churches, schools, and the like, to come out and line the streets for the Comrade Leader. Most people lined those streets for Burnham and Hoyte with a sense of shame because of a simple fact – they did not want to be there. David Granger was a big one then, serving the very people who were stealing elections. What hurts the APNU, AFC and the others is the fact that the Guyanese people did something quite decent. They publicly thanked the president for a job well done, and most of all for respecting the constitution of Guyana. By comparison when Hoyte reluctantly gave up office he dedicated himself to making Guyana ungovernable.