President Irfaan Ali (left) being greeted on his arrival in Suriname last evening by that country’s Foreign Minister Albert Ramdin. First Lady Arya Ali is behind the President.

November 24 ,2020

-Corentyne bridge agreement on the agenda

President Irfaan Ali is on an official three-day visit to the Republic of Suriname.

According to a statement yesterday from the Office of the President, the Head of State will be in the neighbouring country until Thursday and will have discussions with Surinamese President Chandrikapersad Santokhi to build on the issues raised during the visit of the latter to Guyana last August.

The two leaders are expected to finalise agreements to advance the proposal for the construction of the Corentyne River Bridge and to establish a new mechanism for enhanced dialogue and cooperation.

Suriname will celebrate the 45th Anni-versary of its Independence on November 25. An Extraordinary Session of the National Assembly will be convened at which time President Ali will deliver a congratulatory message, the statement said.

The President is accompanied by a high-level delegation which will also be engaging in discussions in several areas.

President Ali said that both nations share “similar challenges, circumstances and opportunities, as such, it is very critical and important for us to work together to find common solutions, to collaborate and to support each other in tackling the challenges while at the same time confront the opportunities for the people of both countries will benefit from.”

This is Ali’s first overseas state visit since his inauguration on August 2nd. It also means that this will be the first time that Prime Minister Mark Phillips will perform the functions of President.

@seignet posted:

Maybe Indo Guyanese should flock to Suriname.

There are over 60,000 Indo_guyanese living and working in Suriname. If they come back to Guyana the PNC will never rule again. Is that why you want the Indo_Guyanese to migrate to Suriname?

Always had an inward fear about the country since a lil boy. Guyanese use to go there foo get bacco, stories spread around in the village. Also, dem juka ppl living in the bush sport some badazz ju ju spirits. Juss writing this meh skin grows. You know in some places, evil can be sensed. Guyana, is like that, and progressively it is getting worse. The Henry boys is a recent example-and nobody too keen to find out. Most times, it is well connected men who do wicked things for the devil. The place is like a lodge, full of secrets.

This is very instructed because so many bemoaned that Jagdeo would be made acting President when Ali was away. Looks like once again the PPP proved many wrong. When it comes to being President, Jagdeo has been there, done that so being President is others' obsession, not his.

Evil spirits don't exist. It's all in our minds. I once told a black friend of mine who previously had told me that they are finally getting rid of the Indians in Nabaclis Village, that they cannot get rid of the dead Indian lady with long black hair and white dress and who will patrol the streets at night in front of her house. I also said that the lady is following him right now.  He believed me. He got cold sweat and had to be taken to the hospital. You see if you believe in evil spirits it will exist for you, but if you don't, then it doesn't exist at all. That is how the mind works.

@Ramakant-P posted:

There are over 60,000 Indo_guyanese living and working in Suriname.

If they come back to Guyana the PNC will never rule again. Is that why you want the Indo_Guyanese to migrate to Suriname?

That is over stretched !!!

This is very instructed because so many bemoaned that Jagdeo would be made acting President when Ali was away. Looks like once again the PPP proved many wrong. When it comes to being President, Jagdeo has been there, done that so being President is others' obsession, not his.

What that have to do with the conversation ? the wise knows he cant be acting President.

@Django posted:

What that have to do with the conversation ? the wise knows he cant be President.

Exactly my point brother. For about a year now the wise has been saying that Jagdeo would not slip into the role of President when Ali is away but many argued that he would.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Evil spirits don't exist.

It's all in our minds. I once told a black friend of mine who previously had told me that they are finally getting rid of the Indians in Nabaclis Village, that they cannot get rid of the dead Indian lady with long black hair and white dress and who will patrol the streets at night in front of her house. I also said that the lady is following him right now.  He believed me. He got cold sweat and had to be taken to the hospital. You see if you believe in evil spirits it will exist for you, but if you don't, then it doesn't exist at all. That is how the mind works.

East Indians are superstitious people ,the British knowing that , made up stories to keep them in check.

It is all a scam, President Jagdeo is the real President. Maybe Jagdeo out of the country too. Officially, Jagdeo is the VIce-President and Philips is the First Vice President. Suh, he is acting all around. Wish him well.

Exactly my point brother. For about a year now the wise has been saying that Jagdeo would not slip into the role of President when Ali is away but many argued that he would.

That's untrue ,the wise knows the LAW.

Perhaps he is running the show behind the scenes ,he was to be in the entourage to Suriname.

@seignet posted:

It is all a scam, President Jagdeo is the real President. Maybe Jagdeo out of the country too. Officially, Jagdeo is the VIce-President and Philips is the First Vice President. Suh, he is acting all around. Wish him well.

Thank Sweet Jesus Jagdeo is the real President. I was beginning to worry that Ali was.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Evil spirits don't exist. It's all in our minds. I once told a black friend of mine who previously had told me that they are finally getting rid of the Indians in Nabaclis Village, that they cannot get rid of the dead Indian lady with long black hair and white dress and who will patrol the streets at night in front of her house. I also said that the lady is following him right now.  He believed me. He got cold sweat and had to be taken to the hospital. You see if you believe in evil spirits it will exist for you, but if you don't, then it doesn't exist at all. That is how the mind works.

Nigerian say they have spirits but nothing like the Hindu spirits in Nigeria. Dem moh evil than the Nigerian ones.

@Django posted:

Perhaps he is running the show behind the scenes ,he was to be in the entourage to Suriname.

So now you saying that had he not been in the entourage to Suriname, the wise would have been wrong?

@seignet posted:

In reality he is Second Vice President .

@Django posted:

Yeah bai like the wisdom y’all see in your leadership that declares that 32>33 hahaha[maniacal laughter].....go ahead...delete this post fast....

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

Yeah bai like the wisdom y’all see in your leadership that declares that 32>33 hahaha[maniacal laughter].....go ahead...delete this post fast....

I always mentioned try to do better ,apparently advice aren't taken .

Thank Sweet Jesus Jagdeo is the real President. I was beginning to worry that Ali was.

I listened to a Muslim Cleric telling a story about Infidels. The story was about two Arabs. The non believing muslim was the infidel and the other was a devious muslim, fullah a wickedness.

Anyway, a pious muslim took some wheat to be milled. In the transaction. The fullah wickedness man convinced the infidel to cheat the pious man on the weight of the flour he would get.

The pious, declared the weight was incorrect, he should get more flour. The fullah wickedness man made excuses for lost weight. The infidel stay queit al along. Not giving up, the pious declared he was being robbed. The fullah wickedness man got angry. Declaring you calling meh a tief.

Fite bruk out. The stolen weight of flour fell from its hidden place and both the infidel and the fullah wicked man were covered in it.

The parable told is the exact way The Lord Jesus would impress upon the listener of the message. The cleric asked the listeners, "who could tell apart the infidel from the muslim, they are disguised with the flour covering them."

Ali and Jagdeo are fooling the Guyanese. One is allowing the other to perform wickedness upon the people. The cleric was telling of Jagdeo and Ali, one so called muslim, the other an infidel. There is judgement in islam.

The Nigerian evil spirit is called phone and internet scams. That is also the Indian evil spirit. I thought Siggy didn't believe in evil spirit.

Bhai, dem real. When Allah called out the Angels, some ah dem spirit refused to come forth. Lucifer had infiltrated the realm. Allah locked dem away in a distant place. Lucifier try to convince Gabriel fuh the password, Gabriel refused him. Lucifeir cunning, gat it somehow and set the Deomns free. Dey everywhere on earth. If only you could see dem.

@Django posted:

They used to ,also there are sizable population there.

Some of my nieces and nephews are Surinamese

My uncle and family have been living there since the 80s and are enjoying the good life. Big Guyanese population there.

@seignet posted:

I listened to a Muslim Cleric telling a story about Infidels. The story was about two Arabs. The non believing muslim was the infidel and the other was a devious muslim, fullah a wickedness.

Anyway, a pious muslim took some wheat to be milled. In the transaction. The fullah wickedness man convinced the infidel to cheat the pious man on the weight of the flour he would get.

The pious, declared the weight was incorrect, he should get more flour. The fullah wickedness man made excuses for lost weight. The infidel stay queit al along. Not giving up, the pious declared he was being robbed. The fullah wickedness man got angry. Declaring you calling meh a tief.

Fite bruk out. The stolen weight of flour fell from its hidden place and both the infidel and the fullah wicked man were covered in it.

The parable told is the exact way The Lord Jesus would impress upon the listener of the message. The cleric asked the listeners, "who could tell apart the infidel from the muslim, they are disguised with the flour covering them."

Ali and Jagdeo are fooling the Guyanese. One is allowing the other to perform wickedness upon the people. The cleric was telling of Jagdeo and Ali, one so called muslim, the other an infidel. There is judgement in islam.

The moral of the story, never trust a fullah.

@seignet posted:

Bhai, dem real. When Allah called out the Angels, some ah dem spirit refused to come forth. Lucifer had infiltrated the realm. Allah locked dem away in a distant place. Lucifier try to convince Gabriel fuh the password, Gabriel refused him. Lucifeir cunning, gat it somehow and set the Deomns free. Dey everywhere on earth. If only you could see dem.

Bai, Lucifer is and never was an angel. Angels are created from air while Lucifer and his fellow jinns are created from smokeless fire.

The moral of the story, never trust a fullah.

Guyana is different.  There is a special bond, between Muslims and Hindus in Guyana and Trinidad,  which cannot be broken no matter what.

Please do not refer to Muslims as Fullahs.

Bai, Lucifer is and never was an angel. Angels are created from air while Lucifer and his fellow jinns are created from smokeless fire.

So air and fire existed before the Angels and Lucifer?  Wasn't Lucifer a fallen angel?  Fullah man, meh tink yuh confused.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Guyana is different.  There is a special bond, between Muslims and Hindus in Guyana and Trinidad,  which cannot be broken no matter what.

He is a fullah.

I never said Lucifier was an Angel. Lucifer was made, just like Adam, Eve, Cain and Abel. The world is made of invisible beings called spirits, they are called into noticeable beings.

@seignet posted:

I never said Lucifier was an Angel. Lucifer was made, just like Adam, Eve, Cain and Abel. The world is made of invisible beings called spirits, they are called into noticeable beings.

I stand corrected then.

@Ramakant-P posted:

I just repeating Siggy bai.

@seignet posted:

You missed the interpretations of the parable. "One could never know the real intentions of a person, only Allah does."

Exactly. So you shouldn't try to judge the true intentions of Jagdeo and Ali.

@seignet posted:

There is no moral to the story, you just want to create hate towards the Muslim religion. It is NASTY of you to degrade ones religion, another New achievement of GNI.

Last edited by kp

Exactly. You may judge their actions but you according to you, you still can't judge their intentions.

We will see the outcome, whatever is done in darkness eventually comes to light. According to the Musim Cleric, Allah is the judge of all intentions, only He knows the beginning to the end.

Governments are for the People, and the people form their opinions.

@seignet posted:

Rama has some bad opinions. Cove and John School should blamed.

Cove and John ashram is not what it said to be in public.  Video exist regarding  Gossai prayer session, where PPP men from government social services abused women sitting on the floor, while Gossai was  praying.

Also, we have a relative overseas who attended Cove and John with Rama and he said Rama  is an empty drum, when it comes to what he learned at C&J.   

@Tola posted:

Cove and John ashram is not what it said to be in public.  Video exist regarding  Gossai prayer session, where PPP men from government social services abused women sitting on the floor, while Gossai was  praying.

Also, we have a relative overseas who attended Cove and John with Rama and he said Rama  is an empty drum, when it comes to what he learned at C&J.   

This is interesting.  So, the pandit was praying and "devotees" were carrying on. Wow, that would be an interesting video. 

Guys!  Stop Lying. 

Who is Gossai? There was no Pandit at cove and John Hindu Temple. There was swami Purnananda and his 4 Bramcharii.

Hindu college, a science school, provided the strictest discipline in the whole country.

@Tola posted:

You lie!

First, you must find out what an ashram is before you speak.

@seignet posted:

We will see the outcome, whatever is done in darkness eventually comes to light. According to the Musim Cleric, Allah is the judge of all intentions, only He knows the beginning to the end.

Governments are for the People, and the people form their opinions.

Jesus is coming and you will be judged as you have judged other people.

You will be thrown into the hell of fire.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Guys!  Stop Lying.

Who is Gossai? There was no Pandit at cove and John Hindu Temple. There was swami Purnananda and his 4 Bramcharii.

Hindu college, a science school, provided the strictest discipline in the whole country.

You must be one Guyanese kakarass Hindu if you don't know Gossai.

Strict discipline, BS !!

@Ramakant-P posted:

You don't know anything about the Hindu college, Hindu temple, and the Hind dormitory for boys.

Then how will we have video of the place and celebrations ? You still don't remember the sugar estate person who was there with you. He remember you well.   

@Tola posted:

Then how will we have video of the place and celebrations ? You still don't remember the sugar estate person who was there with you. He remember you well.   

Then tell me who he is.  There were 28 persons from Enmore and Enterprise who were with me at the time I was attending the college. 

I was the most popular guy in school. Every boy and girl knows me. you don't. I also knew 15 guys and girls from your district.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Jesus is coming and you will be judged as you have judged other people.

You will be thrown into the hell of fire.

Atleast yuh know He is coming. Spread the word to Ilum, he doan accept that presumption. And Jesus in the flesh lived in the Mid-East, yet he accepts all Mid-East tenents except the ones of the Lord.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Then tell me who he is.  There were 28 persons from Enmore and Enterprise who were with me at the time I was attending the college.

I was the most popular guy in school. Every boy and girl knows me. you don't. I also knew 15 guys and girls from your district.

Was there a guy from Cotton Tree/ Rosignol then. They had a shop. He withdrew from school and went to Cove & John.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Search you brain,  it will come.

According to him, you were not the most popular person there. Who was called in for discipline ?

@Ramakant-P posted:

'Fullah' means cutthroat. a person who practices Islam in North Africa.

I thought the word extrapolated from Fullahni-the African muslims enslaved by Europeans. Previously enslaved by the arabs and shipped to the Mughals Empire in India.

Corentyne bridge deal to be inked; ferry service issues to be resolved – business unit to boost trade

Nov 25, 2020 News, Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...unit-to-boost-trade/

Ali in Suriname

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/11/suriname4.jpgIrfaan Ali, President of Guyana and Chandrikapersad Santokhi, President of the Republic of Suriname along with First Ladies Arya Ali and Mellisa Santokhi at the welcoming ceremony on Monday.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/11/suriname5.jpgGuyanese at an event in Suriname being addressed by President Irfaan Ali

Kaieteur News – Paramaribo, Suriname -President Irfaan Ali said that Guyana and Suriname have taken the important step to formalize a new cooperation mechanism which establishes a framework for dialogue to guide future collaborative efforts aimed at improving the lives of citizens.

The Head of State made this announcement yesterday at a joint press conference held in Paramaribo, Suriname, with the Surinamese President, Chandrikapersad Santokhi.

“Guyana and Suriname share a mutual desire for an invigorated relationship through enhanced and sustained dialogue and a practical and effective programme of cooperation. During this visit, we have already had the opportunity to review the progress made on issues we had agreed upon in August. We also discussed several other areas for possible cooperation. We have taken the important step by formalizing a new cooperation mechanism.”

President Ali said, too, according to a statement from his office, that immediately following the press briefing, the joint working groups were expected to meet and activate the work programme.

The President outlined other areas of collaboration during his visit, including transportation, which is integrally linked to trade and tourism.

“In view of the critical role, the ferry service plays in the movement of goods and people, we have agreed that issues affecting the resumption of the ferry should be urgently resolved. Our ministers will sign a memorandum of understanding for the construction of a bridge across the Corentyne River. Once constructed, not if constructed, the bridge will serve as a permanent physical link between the people of Guyana and Suriname. But more importantly, that link to the rest of the South American continent.”

He said too that important discussions were also advanced in areas where the neighbouring countries can jointly promote business and tourism opportunities.

In addition, President Ali noted that the proposed road alignment will also create within its vicinity, possibilities for free trade zone and enhanced land value, which will not only reduce the cost of doing business but improve the ease of doing business.

The Guyanese Head of State also pointed to the importance of collaboration in the wake of the COVID-19 Pandemic, to ensure that the protocols and guidelines are strengthened while the countries’ economies restart.

SYNERGY
President Ali said that with enhanced synergy, both countries would be able to benefit from the burgeoning oil and gas sector.

“Yes, we are small countries, small population, small human resource base, small investment portfolio. But if we bring synergy to what we do, then we can have greater benefits, greater local content, and more resources flowing into the local economy.”

As such, he reaffirmed his Government’s commitment to the pursuit of the various bilateral initiatives agreed upon, thereby advancing the relationship between the two countries.

He also announced the establishment of a Guyana and Suriname business facilitation unit to manage and enable collaboration between the countries’ private sectors. The council, he explained, will also promote investment and business opportunities for agriculture, tourism and fisheries among other sectors.

“Both Guyana and Suriname recognized the importance of engaging the private sectors in our strategic plans for development.”

SHARED OPPORTUNITIES
In outlining the commonalities between the neighbouring countries, President Ali pointed to shared opportunities ahead.

“This is what will lead to a lasting sustainable relationship that will ultimately benefit the people of our country. A relationship based on mutual respect, shared values, development focused, people focused. A focus on integration and regionalization of our people in an open and transparent manner … whilst recognizing our individuality, based on trust and joint action. This is what we are achieving together.”

President Ali highlighted the importance of focusing the collective energies in a positive direction, which will ultimately benefit the citizens of both countries.

He stated that today, the two countries will celebrate 45 years of diplomatic relationships and that the meetings were testament to the path that the leaders would like to forge.

“Once again, to President Santokhi and the people of Suriname, we thank you graciously for hosting us, and we look forward to welcoming you again.”

In his statement to the press, President Santokhi acknowledged the importance of the “fruitful meetings” which were used to address areas of development and common interest, which he said, binds the two countries.

He also pointed to the importance of critical areas discussed, including the hosting of the first meeting of the Strategic Dialogue Cooperation Platform.

“This is the materialization of our aspirations to energise the collaboration between our two countries and to personally give direction to the cooperation between Suriname and Guyana.”

Other areas of discussion included the establishment of a joint investment committee.

President Santokhi noted, too, that President Ali’s first visit abroad reflects the strategic bond and friendship between the two nations.

“It is of the utmost importance as small border nations to maintain good neighbourliness, to join efforts and to form strategic alliances.”

On Monday, the president and First Lady, Arya Ali led a delegation to the neighbouring country.

Prime Minister Mark Phillips was sworn in to perform the duties of the president.

In Suriname, Foreign Affairs Ministers Hugh Todd and Albert Ramdin signed the bilateral cooperation agreement.

The president also addressed the Muslim and Guyanese community in Suriname. Thousands of Guyanese live in Suriname.