President Irfaan Ali (left) being greeted on his arrival in Suriname last evening by that country’s Foreign Minister Albert Ramdin. First Lady Arya Ali is behind the President.

November 24 ,2020

-Corentyne bridge agreement on the agenda

President Irfaan Ali is on an official three-day visit to the Republic of Suriname.

According to a statement yesterday from the Office of the President, the Head of State will be in the neighbouring country until Thursday and will have discussions with Surinamese President Chandrikapersad Santokhi to build on the issues raised during the visit of the latter to Guyana last August.

The two leaders are expected to finalise agreements to advance the proposal for the construction of the Corentyne River Bridge and to establish a new mechanism for enhanced dialogue and cooperation.

Suriname will celebrate the 45th Anni-versary of its Independence on November 25. An Extraordinary Session of the National Assembly will be convened at which time President Ali will deliver a congratulatory message, the statement said.

The President is accompanied by a high-level delegation which will also be engaging in discussions in several areas.

President Ali said that both nations share “similar challenges, circumstances and opportunities, as such, it is very critical and important for us to work together to find common solutions, to collaborate and to support each other in tackling the challenges while at the same time confront the opportunities for the people of both countries will benefit from.”

This is Ali’s first overseas state visit since his inauguration on August 2nd. It also means that this will be the first time that Prime Minister Mark Phillips will perform the functions of President.

@seignet posted:

Maybe Indo Guyanese should flock to Suriname.

There are over 60,000 Indo_guyanese living and working in Suriname. If they come back to Guyana the PNC will never rule again. Is that why you want the Indo_Guyanese to migrate to Suriname?

Always had an inward fear about the country since a lil boy. Guyanese use to go there foo get bacco, stories spread around in the village. Also, dem juka ppl living in the bush sport some badazz ju ju spirits. Juss writing this meh skin grows. You know in some places, evil can be sensed. Guyana, is like that, and progressively it is getting worse. The Henry boys is a recent example-and nobody too keen to find out. Most times, it is well connected men who do wicked things for the devil. The place is like a lodge, full of secrets.

This is very instructed because so many bemoaned that Jagdeo would be made acting President when Ali was away. Looks like once again the PPP proved many wrong. When it comes to being President, Jagdeo has been there, done that so being President is others' obsession, not his.

Evil spirits don't exist. It's all in our minds. I once told a black friend of mine who previously had told me that they are finally getting rid of the Indians in Nabaclis Village, that they cannot get rid of the dead Indian lady with long black hair and white dress and who will patrol the streets at night in front of her house. I also said that the lady is following him right now.  He believed me. He got cold sweat and had to be taken to the hospital. You see if you believe in evil spirits it will exist for you, but if you don't, then it doesn't exist at all. That is how the mind works.

@Ramakant-P posted:

There are over 60,000 Indo_guyanese living and working in Suriname.

If they come back to Guyana the PNC will never rule again. Is that why you want the Indo_Guyanese to migrate to Suriname?

That is over stretched !!!

This is very instructed because so many bemoaned that Jagdeo would be made acting President when Ali was away. Looks like once again the PPP proved many wrong. When it comes to being President, Jagdeo has been there, done that so being President is others' obsession, not his.

What that have to do with the conversation ? the wise knows he cant be acting President.

@Django posted:

What that have to do with the conversation ? the wise knows he cant be President.

Exactly my point brother. For about a year now the wise has been saying that Jagdeo would not slip into the role of President when Ali is away but many argued that he would.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Evil spirits don't exist.

It's all in our minds. I once told a black friend of mine who previously had told me that they are finally getting rid of the Indians in Nabaclis Village, that they cannot get rid of the dead Indian lady with long black hair and white dress and who will patrol the streets at night in front of her house. I also said that the lady is following him right now.  He believed me. He got cold sweat and had to be taken to the hospital. You see if you believe in evil spirits it will exist for you, but if you don't, then it doesn't exist at all. That is how the mind works.

East Indians are superstitious people ,the British knowing that , made up stories to keep them in check.

It is all a scam, President Jagdeo is the real President. Maybe Jagdeo out of the country too. Officially, Jagdeo is the VIce-President and Philips is the First Vice President. Suh, he is acting all around. Wish him well.

Exactly my point brother. For about a year now the wise has been saying that Jagdeo would not slip into the role of President when Ali is away but many argued that he would.

That's untrue ,the wise knows the LAW.

Perhaps he is running the show behind the scenes ,he was to be in the entourage to Suriname.

@seignet posted:

It is all a scam, President Jagdeo is the real President. Maybe Jagdeo out of the country too. Officially, Jagdeo is the VIce-President and Philips is the First Vice President. Suh, he is acting all around. Wish him well.

Thank Sweet Jesus Jagdeo is the real President. I was beginning to worry that Ali was.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Evil spirits don't exist. It's all in our minds. I once told a black friend of mine who previously had told me that they are finally getting rid of the Indians in Nabaclis Village, that they cannot get rid of the dead Indian lady with long black hair and white dress and who will patrol the streets at night in front of her house. I also said that the lady is following him right now.  He believed me. He got cold sweat and had to be taken to the hospital. You see if you believe in evil spirits it will exist for you, but if you don't, then it doesn't exist at all. That is how the mind works.

Nigerian say they have spirits but nothing like the Hindu spirits in Nigeria. Dem moh evil than the Nigerian ones.

@Django posted:

Perhaps he is running the show behind the scenes ,he was to be in the entourage to Suriname.

So now you saying that had he not been in the entourage to Suriname, the wise would have been wrong?

@seignet posted:

In reality he is Second Vice President .

@Django posted:

Yeah bai like the wisdom y’all see in your leadership that declares that 32>33 hahaha[maniacal laughter].....go ahead...delete this post fast....

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

Yeah bai like the wisdom y’all see in your leadership that declares that 32>33 hahaha[maniacal laughter].....go ahead...delete this post fast....

I always mentioned try to do better ,apparently advice aren't taken .

Thank Sweet Jesus Jagdeo is the real President. I was beginning to worry that Ali was.

I listened to a Muslim Cleric telling a story about Infidels. The story was about two Arabs. The non believing muslim was the infidel and the other was a devious muslim, fullah a wickedness.

Anyway, a pious muslim took some wheat to be milled. In the transaction. The fullah wickedness man convinced the infidel to cheat the pious man on the weight of the flour he would get.

The pious, declared the weight was incorrect, he should get more flour. The fullah wickedness man made excuses for lost weight. The infidel stay queit al along. Not giving up, the pious declared he was being robbed. The fullah wickedness man got angry. Declaring you calling meh a tief.

Fite bruk out. The stolen weight of flour fell from its hidden place and both the infidel and the fullah wicked man were covered in it.

The parable told is the exact way The Lord Jesus would impress upon the listener of the message. The cleric asked the listeners, "who could tell apart the infidel from the muslim, they are disguised with the flour covering them."

Ali and Jagdeo are fooling the Guyanese. One is allowing the other to perform wickedness upon the people. The cleric was telling of Jagdeo and Ali, one so called muslim, the other an infidel. There is judgement in islam.

The Nigerian evil spirit is called phone and internet scams. That is also the Indian evil spirit. I thought Siggy didn't believe in evil spirit.

Bhai, dem real. When Allah called out the Angels, some ah dem spirit refused to come forth. Lucifer had infiltrated the realm. Allah locked dem away in a distant place. Lucifier try to convince Gabriel fuh the password, Gabriel refused him. Lucifeir cunning, gat it somehow and set the Deomns free. Dey everywhere on earth. If only you could see dem.

@Django posted:

They used to ,also there are sizable population there.

Some of my nieces and nephews are Surinamese

My uncle and family have been living there since the 80s and are enjoying the good life. Big Guyanese population there.

@seignet posted:

I listened to a Muslim Cleric telling a story about Infidels. The story was about two Arabs. The non believing muslim was the infidel and the other was a devious muslim, fullah a wickedness.

Anyway, a pious muslim took some wheat to be milled. In the transaction. The fullah wickedness man convinced the infidel to cheat the pious man on the weight of the flour he would get.

The pious, declared the weight was incorrect, he should get more flour. The fullah wickedness man made excuses for lost weight. The infidel stay queit al along. Not giving up, the pious declared he was being robbed. The fullah wickedness man got angry. Declaring you calling meh a tief.

Fite bruk out. The stolen weight of flour fell from its hidden place and both the infidel and the fullah wicked man were covered in it.

The parable told is the exact way The Lord Jesus would impress upon the listener of the message. The cleric asked the listeners, "who could tell apart the infidel from the muslim, they are disguised with the flour covering them."

Ali and Jagdeo are fooling the Guyanese. One is allowing the other to perform wickedness upon the people. The cleric was telling of Jagdeo and Ali, one so called muslim, the other an infidel. There is judgement in islam.

The moral of the story, never trust a fullah.

@seignet posted:

Bhai, dem real. When Allah called out the Angels, some ah dem spirit refused to come forth. Lucifer had infiltrated the realm. Allah locked dem away in a distant place. Lucifier try to convince Gabriel fuh the password, Gabriel refused him. Lucifeir cunning, gat it somehow and set the Deomns free. Dey everywhere on earth. If only you could see dem.

Bai, Lucifer is and never was an angel. Angels are created from air while Lucifer and his fellow jinns are created from smokeless fire.

The moral of the story, never trust a fullah.

Guyana is different.  There is a special bond, between Muslims and Hindus in Guyana and Trinidad,  which cannot be broken no matter what.

Please do not refer to Muslims as Fullahs.

Bai, Lucifer is and never was an angel. Angels are created from air while Lucifer and his fellow jinns are created from smokeless fire.

So air and fire existed before the Angels and Lucifer?  Wasn't Lucifer a fallen angel?  Fullah man, meh tink yuh confused.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Guyana is different.  There is a special bond, between Muslims and Hindus in Guyana and Trinidad,  which cannot be broken no matter what.

He is a fullah.

I never said Lucifier was an Angel. Lucifer was made, just like Adam, Eve, Cain and Abel. The world is made of invisible beings called spirits, they are called into noticeable beings.

@seignet posted:

I never said Lucifier was an Angel. Lucifer was made, just like Adam, Eve, Cain and Abel. The world is made of invisible beings called spirits, they are called into noticeable beings.

I stand corrected then.

@Ramakant-P posted:

I just repeating Siggy bai.