Originally Posted by david:

The real issue is why taxpayers have to bear the cost for President Jagdeo belly wuk and fever.

The same happen to every former head of state, did you forget then opposition leader Corbin was send overseas and tax payers pay for hi

God bless President Jagdeo. A great son and saviour.

Well please let him save the tax payers the cost of his medivac.

Yugi be fair, lil belly wuk and fever and you spend $40,000 US to come to the states.

If  he had to use his own money would he have done the same?

I am also very concerned that dengue fever and pneumonia cant be treated in Guyana.  This isnt some complex cardiac or cancer problem.

Just goes to show that even the PPP lacks faith in healthcare in Guyana, even as they request Guyanese expats to return home.

Cannot understand the negative and inhuman comments some of you guys are posting , this is someone health, it's disgusting, and admin should not allowed any of these post to continue, who don't like the man, you have a choice, there is time for fun and silly things. 

You know full well that if one of Jagdeo's drivers came down with dengue and pneumonia he would NOT be medivacced to FL AT THE TAXPAYER's expense.

If Jagdeo doesnt want treatment when it is available in Guyana, then he should pay for it out of his own pocket.

Cannot understand the negative and inhuman comments some of you guys are posting , this is someone health, it's disgusting, and admin should not allowed any of these post to continue, who don't like the man, you have a choice, there is time for fun and silly things. 

You know full well that if one of Jagdeo's drivers came down with dengue and pneumonia he would NOT be medivacced to FL AT THE TAXPAYER's expense.

If Jagdeo doesnt want treatment when it is available in Guyana, then he should pay for it out of his own pocket.

good point.

You and anyone else can run for any office. In government if you want the benefits, but it comes with sacrifice, work hard, even when your enemies are sleeping, Jagdeo, Hoyle, Burnham, they were all traveling and working, think positive, and don't be sentimental, it's just like you working hard for your kids,  

God bless President Jagdeo. A great son and saviour.

Well please let him save the tax payers the cost of his medivac.

Yugi be fair, lil belly wuk and fever and you spend $40,000 US to come to the states.

If  he had to use his own money would he have done the same?

I am also very concerned that dengue fever and pneumonia cant be treated in Guyana.  This isnt some complex cardiac or cancer problem.

Just goes to show that even the PPP lacks faith in healthcare in Guyana, even as they request Guyanese expats to return home.

It is more like President Jagdeo is using his privileges willy nilly.

Who authorized the spending for a Medivac.

The government need to come clean on this.

The real issue is why taxpayers have to bear the cost for President Jagdeo belly wuk and fever.

The same happen to every former head of state, did you forget then opposition leader Corbin was send overseas and tax payers pay for hi

I can't remeMber Mr Corbin using a Medivac for over $40,000US .

Can you please give us the date when this took place and it this is o, then the PPP need to be removed from office.