Buzz: Granger preaches peace as Ramotar digs in

May 15, 2015         
0 23

The timeline for the next couple of days

should run as follows:

Gecom will tabulate the declarations from the returning officers,

announce the official results

(that will vary by a few votes from Gecom’s numbers of yesterday)

and perhaps tomorrow

Acting Chancellor of the Judiciary Carl Singh

will swear in David Granger

as the eighth President of Guyana.

Looking a little further ahead

he will then appoint the Prime Minister (Moses Nagamootoo)

and the Attorney General

(possibly, repeat, possibly Basil Williams),

and early next week,

as agreed in the Cummingsburg Accord,

Prime Minister Nagamootoo

will present his choices

for the Cabinet to Granger.

So everyone can enjoy the weekend

speculating on who will get which positions.

The Chronicle and the Times persist with the party line:

“PPP/C claims elections rigged” and

“PPP/C calls on GECOM to come clean on Elections 2015″

with both those guys who used to be president

Jagdeo & Ramotar holding separate press conferences last night

even as rumours of altercations at Freedom House

flew around town.

This one slapped this one,

so and so cuss out so and so…

this one threw away this one’s zimmer frame….

One wonders the point of it all or

perhaps they are simply attempting

to tarnish the victory

and establish an early draft of history

that the “PNC” has stolen yet another election.

The trouble is the international observers

all declared Monday’s polls free and fair.

So the longer they hold out

the more they are tarnishing themselves.

Meanwhile Granger addressed

a huge crowd outside

the APNUAFC headquarters

on Crown St telling them

“We have to abolish poverty,

we have to abolish

hatred for one another…

this victory is not for me

David Granger,

this is for you and your children.

I don’t want you to hurt anyone …

all Guyanese

are our brothers and sisters.”

In brief….

KN headlines that Robert Persaud has conceded

although buries his slightly ambiguous

FB comments at the bottom of the article…

And If you like numbers

we have a good comparison of voting in the 2011 elections

as compared to Monday.

And as we conclude Linden was crucial.

In many respects this was a

urban vs country election and

that is one of the divides that needs to be bridged.

Our live coverage continues on Facebook and Twitter…

Well one paper that will change will be the Chronicle.  Of course NCN will now promote the APNU AFC spin.

The PPP must be stewing in the gravy that they cooked for themselves with the false notion that they would rule for ever.

Well one paper that will change will be the Chronicle.  Of course NCN will now promote the APNU AFC spin.

The PPP must be stewing in the gravy that they cooked for themselves with the false notion that they would rule for ever.

The PPP has their own newspaper and Radio station where the truth will prevail.  You shall know the truth and truth will make you free.

Given that many of those guys love soup, how long will they be PPP?  I mean look at Rev and yuji. Hanging their mouths for some good PNC soup.

And suddenly a RACIST DAAG like you is enjoying the same thing yuh were barking against like the DAAG you are!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!