Ow, man. Don't mash up me lil brudda. He does get carried away most times but he got a kindly heart.

Sorry Gilbakka, don't agree with you. This Yugi character is pure evil. He is the definition of racism - believing in the superiority of one race over another. Some of his most virulent posts are in the archive to prove it. We are clearly dealing with a worm who believes he is superior by virtue of his Easter Lily boat Brahmin self. And I'm here to remind him he is not.

Thanks for replying. We can disagree by all means.

Guana, Carib, Ronana, D2 and others have all been kicked in the Ball* by Granger's wake up call.

99 percent of what Granger said can also be applied to Indos.

I hope that Guyanese now engage in a very serious debate going forward.

So leh we see Yugi genius mind at wuk -  black people are "kicked in the balls" by Granger's "wake up call". However, 99% of what Granger said can also be applied to Indians per abee own Yugi de Easter Lily righteous Brahmin. Suh aren't Indians likewise kicked in the balls clown?

Serious debate? Not with a congenital racist prick like you involved. FYI - wha yuh see playing out hay pon GNI wid you, dave, Seignet, Skeldon man, vish mahabir and other indian racists behavior toward ordinary black people is EXACTLY what gave rise to Burnham.

People like YOU, Yugi, are responsible for black people coalescing around a leader who they saw as protecting their rights to a country that was also theirs and not only the domain of Indians, the majority race at the time. Left alone, people like Yugi the clown would push black people into the Atlantic Ocean to drown from a land where they were born, sweat and toiled.

Banna,

This is why people leave this site....because of knuckleheads like you...stop living in the past. You thing anybady got the time to waste like you? Who gat time to look in de archive? You living in the past man.

Instead of trading barbs (and I notice you only attacking people as racists) and acting like the cyberbully you are, why dont you answer the questions I posed above? 

Mahabir, gwan suh wid yuh pseudo intellecutal pretend interest in black people condition under  Burnham. Caribj documented it accurately, and he wasn't kind to Burnham. Look up his posts you lazy wastrel, the same way you took time to inform your low IQ self that "Indians are better at business". I am not here for your edification and to educate your dumbass or participate in your subterfuge shit wid "answer the questsions". You have no interest in the answer.

Me, a cyberbully? Funny how when you and your Indo KKK wolfpack piling on pon blackman it's "licks like peas" to alyuh. Yugi hollering and hicing up he dhoti in victory. But when lash start drop pon alyuh lazy, mentally challenged  minds it's "cyber bullying". I'm one man. Don't need a pack wid me to deal with alyuh low IQ clowns. 

Banna,

Look like you might have ADHD...check to see if thats in the archive while you down there.

Typical knucklehead...deflection..throwing insults when you gat no answers, eh?

Banna,

Look like you might have ADHD...check to see if thats in the archive while you down there.

You are either LAZY or too DUMB to know how to use a basic search. Or maybe both. I found this in less than 2 minutes. Here is one of the posts with Carib discussing the condition of blacks under Burnham. There are others, take your lazy ass and look them up if you are interested in the truth.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/b...5#326116882269579355

Banna,

You are either LAZY or too DUMB to know how to use a basic search. Or maybe both. I found this in less than 2 minutes. Here is one of the posts with Carib discussing the condition of blacks under Burnham. There are others, take your lazy ass and look them up if you are interested in the truth.

wattax sakiwinki strikes back. If you gonna pretend not to be d2 at least try little harder.

Banna,

Stop drinking the cool aid knucklehead....

...this info got nothing to do with the issues and questions I raised in the first post I made on this thread...Look at the questions which you conveniently ignored....

...you are confused or confusing me with someone else on this board.

Looks like you are infatuated with this banna name Caribj too.

I done wid you...on this topic.

Banna,

wattax sakiwinki strikes back. If you gonna pretend not to be d2 at least try little harder.

D2 = Iguana

His DNA is all over GNI including the Sakawinki. This banna has the MOST handles at DNI. He can run but he cannot hide, including that pillar to post lifestyle.

Dem a Watch He.

Banna,

...this info got nothing to do with the issues and questions I raised in the first post I made on this thread...Look at the questions which you conveniently ignored....

Of course you "done". The facts you read didn't fit your narrative so you flee (like you did on another thread). You are a confounded racist, using your pretend "interest" in black man's condition under Burnham as cover for your racist slurs.

Caribj's post from years back answers your questions if you bothered to read, to wit:
a. In 1920, 40% of land was owned by blacks
b. kids of black farmers became teachers, nurses, civil service etc.
c. point b led to blacks entering the middle class thus forsaking farming
d. 50+ years ago blacks were the majority of tradesmen
e. black middle class fled under Burnham as he sought to make blacks totally dependent on him for their votes (similar to how the PPP kept Indians dependent on them for their votes. Both parties used race)

I'll quote Caribny from his post 4 years ago:

If he wanted to help blacks he would have helped them emerge from their fear of risk, bring them back to the 1840s when they aspired to be INDEPENDENT people, not tied to govt and other low risk jobs.  HE DID NOT.  What was bad about blacks, that we inherited under slavery ande in the colonial era when the planters were determined that we fail, he made WORSE, because Burnham wanted to ensure control by making blacks feel TOTALLY DEPENDENT on him. - Caribny

There are other posts you could read that give the answers to your questions. But you're not interested in truth. Vish Mahabir, the truth is inconvenient for you because you use  your lil naivete ploy to as cover fuh yuh racist anti black posts.

Suh all yuh can do is run! Just like yuh run before. Now run along wastrel!

D2 = Iguana

His DNA is all over GNI including the Sakawinki. This banna has the MOST handles at DNI. He can run but he cannot hide, including that pillar to post lifestyle.

Dem a Watch He.

Suh wait - I'm not Ronan anymore? Not David Hinds? Mek up yuh mind fool. But this is where you are at your best - antiman su su talk, who is who, who do who and suh on. Outside dat, you gat NOTHING to contribute.

Borrowing Ronan's line about yuh "slip is showing", "we ah watch alyuh" and labba line "hey hey hey" shows how much you lack any creativity of your own.You are a follower, a servile dunce!

You know nothing and bring nothing to any discussion but your vile racism under yuh Easter Lily Brahmin cloak.

Banna,

Of course you "done". The facts you read didn't fit your narrative so you flee (like you did on another thread). You are a confounded racist, using your pretend "interest" in black man's condition under Burnham as cover for your racist slurs.

Caribj's post from years back answers your questions if you bothered to read, to wit:
e. black middle class fled under Burnham as he sought to make blacks totally dependent on him for their votes (similar to how the PPP kept Indians dependent on them for their votes. Both parties used race)

If he wanted to help blacks he would have helped them emerge from their fear of risk, bring them back to the 1840s when they aspired to be INDEPENDENT people, not tied to govt and other low risk jobs.  HE DID NOT.  What was bad about blacks, that we inherited under slavery ande in the colonial era when the planters were determined that we fail, he made WORSE, because Burnham wanted to ensure control by making blacks feel TOTALLY DEPENDENT on him. - Caribny

There are other posts you could read that give the answers to your questions. But you're not interested in truth. Vish Mahabir, the truth is inconvenient for you because you use  your lil naivete ploy to as cover fuh yuh racist anti black posts.

Blacks are hard workers.. no question. 

Regarding the lands, yes they HAD owned a substantial amount but sold most of the land. Ayo still want ownership. 

Yo en rent your land for farming and have a chinee as management after your family screw you over 

Facts that some of the fellas can't handle.

Burnham policies of destruction killed African Tradesmen,from then on more East Indians became Tradesmen.

Banna,

Redux thinks he is real smart by trying to imitate Stormy style writing. Rdux, Ronan and Gwana man are the same.

...hehehehehehe......you are one funny fat white lady lover. LMFAO!

Burnham policies of destruction killed African Tradesmen,from then on more East Indians became Tradesmen.

I see .... suh you took advantage of Burnham policy of killing African tradesmen and you is one of the coolie who took their jobs.... hope you can handle this facts and nah start cussing.

...hehehehehehe......you are one funny fat white lady lover. LMFAO!

You jealous that even the fat white ladies reject you? You must be one desperate lonely and old black man.

I see .... suh you took advantage of Burnham policy of killing African tradesmen and you is one of the coolie who took their jobs.... hope you can handle this facts and nah start cussing.

The opening was there bhai,so a good friend encouraged to take up the trade.

Some day i will write how the Company could have become the largest assembler of Electronics Products,being a manager of the repair dept,I was chosen to head the project.In that era Taiwan entered in the Electronic Manufacturing business,a company representative made an offer to supply the components.

Burnham policies screw that up.Today probably Guyana would have been a country assembling Electronics Products.

Some day i will write how the Company could have become the largest assembler of Electronics Products,being a manager of the repair dept,I was chosen to head the project.In that era Taiwan entered in the Electronic Manufacturing business,a company representative made an offer to supply the components.

Burnham policies screw that up.Today probably Guyana would have been a country assembling Electronics Products.

Django Bhai, Guyana needs a reliable electric source to attract any foreign investment. Blackouts will not encourage foreign investments. In addition to this, they need to rid most, if not all the criminals in the streets. Guyana can be a nice place. Guyanese are hard working people and can do well if they are not being misled by conceited ploiticans and leaders. 

Skelly,in that period there were periodic blackouts,the Company had a backup generator,suh we survived.

Dave posted

Skelly,in that period there were periodic blackouts,the Company had a backup generator,suh we survived.

Django, what I am saying is that Guyana has some of the hardest working people(at least in my days) who take pride in doing what they do. Given achance today, they will excel. Remember Bookers supplied the electricity for the sugar estates and some of their surroundings.

Hey hey hey...de coast is bout 4000 square mile. Hey hey hey...dem blackman want 15000 square mile. Like dem plannin fog drive dem coolie into de atlantic ocean. Hey hey hey...BTW me is wan augus skool dunce...suh me like learn fram me Guyanese doctors. Can somebady get abie pon GNI wan copy of Mr Dr Eric Phillips PHD dissertation...hey hey hey...which skool he want to? Hey hey hey...

Blacks are hard workers.. no question. 

Regarding the lands, yes they HAD owned a substantial amount but sold most of the land. Ayo still want ownership. 

Yo en rent your land for farming and have a chinee as management after your family screw you over 

Wait, ah thought yuh seh black people don't wuk at all! Yuh had an epiphany bai, good for you.

Re the lands, why did they sell the lands? Was it because the English kept flooding their lands out and out of frustration and lacking capital they had to sell it? Remember - Africans resisted the British and provoked their wrath after slavery. Indians were viewed as more docile and got a pass mostly.

Hey hey hey...de coast is bout 4000 square mile. Hey hey hey...dem blackman want 15000 square mile. Like dem plannin fog drive dem coolie into de atlantic ocean. Hey hey hey...BTW me is wan augus skool dunce...suh me like learn fram me Guyanese doctors. Can somebady get abie pon GNI wan copy of Mr Dr Eric Phillips PHD dissertation...hey hey hey...which skool he want to? Hey hey hey...

Did you ask Ravi for your share of land when you were with ROAR? He wanted to partition Guyana under his "federalism" model, Indians and blacks separated. You should know this. You were there. You have ZERO moral grounds to criticize Phillips et al, though their hair brained scheme is just as racist and wacko as Ravi's.

Banna,

Knucklehead,

Stop talking to yourself.

What does all of this have to do with the current situation and the reality on the ground today?

Go read the post again...you gettin redundant.

Amral posted:

he does have valid points about today's society

Valid points, but what is he doing about it? He promotes education but we have perhaps the worse school system in the Caribbean. Universities, high schools all surviving on the handouts from alumni overseas. It was his mentor who gave "free education", so let him at least upkeep the schools!

Easy to tell people stop liming and go to school, but has his administration presented ANY objectives to improve the school system? Good point on the drunkenness, but what is his ministry of health doing about the addiction crisis in the land?

All of these fking people in the AFC, PPP and PNC need to be put out to pasture. Bunch of clowns and nonentities.

I suggest that Granger and his gov't take their own advice.  Other than braying about "oil" what have they done?

1.  They are as corrupt as the PPP is and the truth is that they can do nothing about the PPP corrupt as each participated and continue to participate in raping Guyana.

2. What ideas is the gov't promoting to stimulate economic development?  How are they assisting those who want to work to do so above a subsistence level?

3. He screams about jobs, jobs, jobs?  Yet Guyanese continue to stream to the Caribbean islands looking for work and those who live there refuse to return to Guyana, unless made destitute by a severe hurricane.

4.  I suggest that the APNU/AFC stop liming and drinking, stealing and prostituting themselves to the business oligarchs and get to work.  I will like Granger to tell me what really are his ministers doing to justify their pay?  In fact what is HE doing.  I have heard him speak several times and each time its a groan made by a man who seems lazy, tired or sick. 

5.  Granger needs to admit that his officials do NOTHING unless they get " a raise".  So why is he upset when this is the example that they set to the population.

6.  As to his PNC base. He needs to ask what did the PNC do to create an Afro Guyanese business class in the Burnham era.  NOTHING!  In fact they harassed the few which existed then and undermined the village economies.  He encouraged laziness by a system of party patrimony where party membership gave access to largesse not offset by productivity.  Those blacks who had ambitious his YSM thugs accused of having a colonial mentality, this when they drank in gov't offices in the middle of the day. When people tried to fire these lazy YSM louts it was THEY who were threatened with punishment.

But I guess that Granger and company have now stolen enough so they don't need to care if the PPP wins in 2020. 

Yes it is the PNC's fault and with this destruction blacks couldn't protect themselves against the racism of the PPP.

And now Granger, who wants Burnham to be venerated, calls these people lazy.  Now how many of these tradesmen, who already had established businesses, did Burnham try to build to the next level.  NONE.  It was the PNC thieves who "borrowed" and pocketed the loans from the Coop Bank.  Nothing to show for it.  THOSE were the people who the PNC rewarded.

Anyway Granger and his group are going to be squeezed out after 2020.  The party base has seen few benefits from his rule, so will not vote.

Bye bye Granger. 

And I still stand by this.  Burnham used to encourage that YSM group who worshipped him as a demigod with their "Kabaka" nonsense.  The idlers were given jobs in ministries and did no work. When people tried to discipline them threats were made from the YSM.

I remember one of them was the son of tradesman and had skills himself.  He preferred to be a messenger so that he could lime all day and refuse to deliver packages, this he did by showing his YSM card.  Even the PS of that ministry was terrified of him.

Did Burnham fire him and tell him to go work for his father instead, and ensure that his father had the where withal to grow his business?  No. An independent black business class is NOT what Burnham wanted because he knew that a dependent black population would be forced to tolerate his nonsense.

So Granger can bray all he wishes but this is the monster that Burnham created. All because Burnham wanted to reduce blacks to being dependent on him. Independent minded blacks were harassed and chased out of the country.

What does all of this have to do with the current situation and the reality on the ground today?

Its interesting that you will bray about Burnham and how he oppressed Indians.  You will use this to justify Indian behavior. It is quite relevant then. But not now when we see the other legacy of the Burnham regime.

Burnham reduced those blacks who didn't flee Guyana into a dependent group. He undermined enterprise and ambition and encouraged laziness under the "small man is the real man".  That wasn't used to uplift the small man.  It was used to justify the social pathologies that some of that population had.

Yes a people paid to do nothing and encouraged to drink all day, while carrying news to him via the YSM.  That was what he wanted.  Not ambitious and enterprising people determined not to be dependent on his patronage.

I will add that the PNM is just as bad.  It is quite interesting that 100 years ago the most prosperous blacks in the English speaking Caribbean were in Guyana and Trinidad.  Now this where the most down trodden are.

Yes destructive black regimes determined to reduce them to dependency, followed by racist Indian regimes  determined to exclude them.  That will do the job.

Anyway Granger and his group are going to be squeezed out after 2020.  The party base has seen few benefits from his rule, so will not vote.

Bye bye Granger. 

This is such a ridiculous statement, I am sure no one on GNI, except a few hard core PPP supporters believe this statement (based purely on emotions).

Coming from you, this is quite a remarkable statement.

On what evidence, is this based? A Bishram fake poll?

By all indications, here is the reality:

Race will be a determining factor in the election, and the principle on which people will vote. The PPP does not have the numbers (as Django constantly reminds us with his numbers). They cannot win on an Indo majority. Even if the Indos who supported Moses/Ramjattan return to the PPP, it will not be enough to guarantee a PPP win. Even if other parties are formed, like the Amerindian party, they will have little or no impact.

The PNC/coalition still has a wild card, namely the chance that there will be some signs of economic development that will impact some of the lower class by 2020. Despite the lack of an innovative economic plan to address the oil economy, workers are being trained to play a role in oil-related industries. By all indications, the people most likely to feel the impact are PNC supporters. So minor economic changes, or perceived economic changes, as well as the primary motivating factor of race will mobilize Indos and Afros to drag their feet to the polling stations if they have to. The party base will vote. 

The PNC, as an incumbent party, is in a better position to access resources, finance and cadres necessary to mount an effective campaign for re-election. The elections of 1992 and 2015 were different because they were seen as turning points that removed a dictatorship or a corrupt regime. The election of 2020 will be different...too much at stake.

Then there is the ABCs, which seem to favor the PNC. There is no indication that they are dissatisfied with the current leaders, particularly when they have given lucrative oil deals to American companies. We are not going to see a repeat of the western imperialists of the past, where western intervention led to a removal of the Jagan government or the Chilean government in 1973 or the Mosadeg regime of Iran.

Then there is the factor, which I have argued before, namely the possibility of minor rigging to keep the ruling party in power. There is no need to rig elections to the extent as Burnham, but if there is rigging, which seems likely, given the institutional memory of the geriatric leaders of the old guard PNC operatives, this will negate the possibility of some PNC supporters not voting. It is naive for anyone to assume this the PNC operative will not take this scenario as a possibility, and not prepare to act on it.

It is even more naive for you to assume that Granger will be “squeezed” out in 2020. This is nothing more that fantasy.

But I guess that Granger and company have now stolen enough so they don't need to care if the PPP wins in 2020. 

Where exactly is the evidence for this statement? Utter foolishness ...to assume that the current regime will cave in to the PPP in 2020. You simply do not understand the nature of political power...where in the history of the world has a ruling government not care if it loses the election or not. Guyana has a checkered history of absorption of power and looting o state resources. 

You speaking on both sides of your mouth banna.

Yes, Guyana is a very corrupt society, from top to bottom, a fact confirmed by Transparency International. Guyana ranks high on the corruption index.

If the PPP was so corrupt in their ways, it would be easy for them to identify thieving by the PNC/coalition....who would know more about this and be able to identify such thieving other than the PPP. So far the PPP has identified incompetence but not thieving on the scale of which the then opposition has accused the PPP of doing during the campaign.  

Its interesting that you will bray about Burnham and how he oppressed Indians.  You will use this to justify Indian behavior. It is quite relevant then. But not now when we see the other legacy of the Burnham regime.

Where have I used Burnhamism to “justify Indian behavior”?

If anything that connects Granger, the current regime, with the past, namely the Kabaka, it is the fact that Granger is an admirer of Burnhamism.

Yes, there are some positive things about Burnham (his opposition to apartheid, standing up to the west, working with Cuba, charting a new course for Guyanese, promoting Guyanese nationalism in the face of a Venezuelan threat, etc) but the fact remains that Burnham was a cruel dictator who not only terrorized his own people, Afros, Indos and practically anyone who opposed him. We all know that the WPA suffered its greatest loss with the assassination of its native son, Walter Rodney. Despite the fact that people like Vincent Alexander  and other would like to bury this negative image of the Kabaka.

No one likes to live in the past. Most Guyanese dont care about the past. They are guided by bread and butter issues and what they see in front of them, and are misled by greedy politicians.

HOWEVER, it is Granger himself, the current national leader, who seeks to revive the Kabaka. Instead of charting a new course for himself and creating his own legacy, he seems intent on carbon copying the Burnham legacy. It is Granger who is making Burnham relevant.

Banna,

Knucklehead,

Hey Idiot, you asked the questions below, remember? You raised them. Above are the answers, in striking detail, but nevertheless evades you because you are an idiot and a dunce!

What happen to Black businesses and empowerment when dictator Burnham ruled for 28 years and controlled 85% of the economy and state resources (according to Clive Thomas)? What prevented Blacks for becoming entrepreneuring and businesslike like dem coolies who they always complaining about?

Did the PPP interven and take away the businesses from Blacks after 1992? If they complain about discrimination, like Lewis and Hinds, did Blacks have thriving small and progressive businesses under Burnham and Hoyte? - Vish Mahabir

Maybe the question you should ask is - what do these 2 dumb ass questions have to do with anything today!!!!!

Carib, ignore the idiot with the nom de plume Vish Mahabir. He is here to obfuscate, detract, and divert from the real topics at hand while taking wan wan opportunity fuh jab at "lazy black man". Simply not possible that someone can be as stupid as he is. Save your breath.

Lizard, 

Why you always surfacing like a troll....next time you go under water try doing so w/o the oxygen tank

Bye bye Granger. 

This is such a ridiculous statement, I am sure no one on GNI, except a few hard core PPP supporters believe this statement (based purely on emotions).

It is even more naive for you to assume that Granger will be “squeezed” out in 2020. This is nothing more that fantasy.

Elections are determined by who shows up to vote. so if the PNC base decide to stay home as they did in 2006 then the PNC share collapses as it did then.  I doubt that the AFC will fill that gap as they will receive the votes only of those determined not to see the PPP's return, but unable to directly vote for the PNC.

Unless Granger changes the way that he interacts with his base he is on to a speedy loss.  I have not heard ANY person who supported the coalition in 2015 feel that their victory is guaranteed in 2020.  I have in fact heard many opine that the PPP will win.  Not because they deserve to but because a lazy Granger wants to insult his base.

I have yet to hear a man win an election by calling his base lazy drunkards and wailing that all they want is a "raise".  Funny from a man who presides over a cabinet of many who are busy collecting bribes.  These people are as vulgar as was the PPP in its time with their corruption.  The PNC base stands by and sees the PNC mayor chasing them off the streets when they try to earn a living while they see PPP connected oligarchs doing as they wish because they paid off some PNC/AFC minister. 

I will not call names because I don't wish to be sued but ask any child in G/T and they will tell you which minister has a heavy wallet filled with cash that he didn't earn.  In fact why should we be shocked when the first act of these clowns was to pay themselves a massive salary increase and then deny this to the under paid civil servants and police!

Granger is a passive aggressive man and he will lose because of this.

You also need to know that the PNC base doesn't even necessarily like Granger to begin with. He was chased out of Linden and at a PNC Congress there was bedlam to the point where a security guard had to fire a gun to squelch the anger that was being expressed.

Until Granger learns to treat his base with respect he is on a sure fore way to being a FORMER president in 2020. Granger is no Burnham and in fact I will debate whether in 2018 a Burnham would getaway with what he did in 1978.  The PNC base is way more cynical than it was then.

HOWEVER, it is Granger himself, the current national leader, who seeks to revive the Kabaka.

In fact Granger is a far cry from Burnham. He lacks an ounce of charisma and definitely lacks Burnham's cunning.  He is a passive aggressive man who expresses his rage against those who support him, but who refuse to genuflect to him.

That he thinks that he can insult his base and not be punished next election, unless he makes speedy amends before them shows how deluded he is. He does NOT have the ability that Burnham did to blatantly rig, so he needs to use different tactics.

The ABC nations will NOT tolerate blatant rigging.  APNU/AFC will have to at a minimum look as if they won the election even if they only received 49.9% of the votes.  Not going to happen given that the PNC base is now quite angry with him, hence his lashing out at them by calling them lazy.

I challenge anyone to tell me that Afro Guyanese are more likely to be alcoholics than are Indians or Amerindians and to call them lazy is an insult to the many who do what ever they need to do to eke out a living.