I always believe and I've said it that Indians created their own punishment by stooping to the enemies that oppressed them. They forget what their parents experienced and live through to nurture and educate them how NOT to be neemakarams. Yet, for a penny worth of promise, they jump in the mud and swim with pigs. My mother use to say when you haan bun once and  you nah laan, you will suffer a greater consequence fuh you self and you matte. 

President Granger celebrates former History lecturer’s 86th Birthday

Georgetown, Guyana – (July 14, 2016), President David Granger, earlier this evening, joined with Sister Mary Noel Menezes, his former History lecturer at the University of Guyana, to celebrate her 86th birth anniversary. She was born on July 14, 1930.

Ms. Menezes’ friend and one of her caretakers, Sister Judy, said that she had heard of the President visiting centurions upon achieving their milestones, and she too, wanted a visit. While Sister Menezes has most of her faculties intact, she suffers from short-term memory loss.

President David Granger and his former lecturer at the University of Guyana, Sister Mary Noel Menezes

The President sat down with her, detailing matters of historical importance that he has dealt with since his assumption to office, particularly the representations he has been making for Guyana as Head of State, on the Guyana/Venezuela Border Controversy.

He wished her well, noting that he was forever grateful for her presence and influence in his life.

“I see you are surrounded by people who love and appreciate you and I want to thank you for all you have done for me while I was under your care and guidance and I remember those lessons and I want to wish you a happy and comfortable life,” the President said.

The President will be celebrating his birthday tomorrow. He will be 71.

President David Granger with Sister Menezes and her friends at her home, earlier this evening.

Oh laaaaard.  PNC cake!!  People's National Congress with the coconut tree pan tap.   How come the katahars on this site saying APNU???  Dem get offended when I say PNC.  Haha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Early morning, President Granger attended a birthday reception at Congress Place in his capacity as Leader of the PNC. Throughout the day he is attending other receptions organized by various bodies and I think each birthday cake has a different topping. 

Regrettably, I was unable to obtain photos of more birthday cake cutting. However, I am reliably or unreliably informed that President Granger will wind up his 71st birthday privately at State House tonight with this cake:

I have more to add regarding type ah cake....a couple ah dem comes to mind.

Anyone can kiss them wife, anyone can cut a cake not not many people can deliver the good life.  We still waiting for green shoots on the good life.

Any way happy birthday good man.  71 years is one more than what the bible told us - three scores and ten.  So you have completed the biblical journey, now let us complete the Guyanese journey.

Georgie
Last edited by Georgie

If this fool Georgie is East Indian than he needs to get an education from Cobra. For us East Indians there must be an across the board rejection ot the Granjer Greene Naga anti-koolie gang.

Prash,suh there is anti-koolie gang and anti-black gang,how the country will prosper with these type of gangs whose mantra is "ahwee time" and "abhee time" there have to be a middle ground some where,partition will not work.

If this fool Georgie is East Indian than he needs to get an education from Cobra. For us East Indians there must be an across the board rejection ot the Granjer Greene Naga anti-koolie gang.

Prash,suh there is anti-koolie gang and anti-black gang,how the country will prosper with these type of gangs whose mantra is "ahwee time" and "abhee time" there have to be a middle ground some where,partition will not work.

FYI, Guyana was running peaceful and there were no black and indian issues during PPP time. Every national holiday, black and Indian celebrated together. You taking BS.

I am very clear on the issue. The East Indians of Guyana, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana have to get their own independent sovereign country. Nothing short. I think the PPP is engaged in a self destructive act in trying to govern African Guyanese who do want to be ruled by the koolies.

FYI, Guyana was running peaceful and there were no black and indian issues during PPP time. Every national holiday, black and Indian celebrated together. You taking BS.

Are you sure about that ? PPP had their time,they are booted out accept and move along,as for celebration from the inception the PPP had no intention to participate in the recent 50th anniversary.

I am very clear on the issue. The East Indians of Guyana, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana have to get their own independent sovereign country.

I would love to be a fly on the wall when you tell your wife that she has to move to Little India and become a nice traditional Indian wife.  She is a feminist, so you said, so I expect that you will find your guest room to be your permanent bedroom, that's of course if she doesn't toss you out of the house.

I am very clear on the issue. The East Indians of Guyana, douglas who embrace their Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana have to get their own independent sovereign country. Nothing short. I think the PPP is engaged in a self destructive act in trying to govern African Guyanese who do want to be ruled by the koolies.

There is already a place for you and them..India...now move along.

I am willing to bet that Sandra's cake aint black.

Hey you, have some respect for Guyana's respectable First Lady. She is our second First Lady of Chinese extraction, after Mrs Doreen Chung, and I'm pretty sure she got her husband to love Chinese cakes. The kind you got at Tang's Bakery or Fung's Bakery.

Gillbaka you bring back memories for me. The nice smell and taste of a hot just made chinese cake from Tang's bakery . One day a few years ago I went into a Chinese bakery in Seattle Chinatown and saw them selling Chinese cake. I said give me 6 Chinese cake there please. The girl at the counter said that is not chinese cake that is red bean cake.

I am willing to bet that Sandra's cake aint black.

Hey you, have some respect for Guyana's respectable First Lady. She is our second First Lady of Chinese extraction, after Mrs Doreen Chung, and I'm pretty sure she got her husband to love Chinese cakes. The kind you got at Tang's Bakery or Fung's Bakery.

She is the third first lady of Chinese Guyanese ancestry. Viola Burnham mother was Chinese and a relative of her.