President brushes aside Private Sector’s “political uncertainty” claim

March 28, 2019

President Granger said "there’s no chaos or confusion or crisis in the political situation. Everything that has happened since the 21st of December has been logical, and on the part of the Government it has been within the framework of the law. I do not know how valid that perception is but as far as I’m concerned, the Government has done nothing to engender any disorder or any despair in the business community. So, I don’t want to say whether that’s a valid perception or not but we are continuing to work".

President David Granger has brushed aside the view of the Private Sector Commission and the Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry that the country is currently facing “political uncertainty”.

Speaking to members of the media on Wednesday, the President said his government has done nothing to engender despair in the business community and the “political uncertainty” line being pushed could be seen as misperception.

President Granger said “there’s no chaos or confusion or crisis in the political situation. Everything that has happened since the 21st of December has been logical, and on the part of the Government it has been within the framework of the law. I do not know how valid that perception is but as far as I’m concerned, the Government has done nothing to engender any disorder or any despair in the business community. So, I don’t want to say whether that’s a valid perception or not but we are continuing to work”.

Mr. Granger pointed out that everything that his government has done, has been according to the Law and the Constitution.

“Up to last Friday, you know, we used our legal rights to go to the Appeal Court and I understand from the newspapers the Opposition is using their legal right to go to the CCJ. That’s not crisis, that’s not confusion. So, I don’t think that the perception that you’ve mentioned, that you’ve spoken to me about is a valid perception, and we will continue trying to do our best to give the people of Guyana a good Government and a good life”, President Granger said.

The President also announced on Wednesday that although the opposition has indicated its intent to stay away from the National Assembly until a final ruling on the no-confidence case from the CCJ, his government will head back to Parliament to ensure that the Elections Commission is properly funded to prepare for and host general and regional elections, whenever those elections will take place.

Granger has insulated himself from happenings on the ground. That may be good for his health but bad for the nation's health.

Meanwhile Irfaan Ali is on the ground walking mile upon mile village to village, grounding with the people. That is good for Irfaan's health and the nation's health.

Mr. Granger pointed out that everything that his government has done, has been according to the Law and the Constitution.

According to the PNC and the two paid PNC judges interpretation.

Anan posted:

The PPP should have stayed in government an challenge the 2015 fraudulent election. 

The PPP respected the constitution and law of the land. If the PPP did, we would have had a repeat of February 16, 1962.

Anan posted:

The PPP should have stayed in government an challenge the 2015 fraudulent election. 

The PPP doesn’t roll like that though. That is PNC way of doing things. Granger is still hoping to con people.

Anan posted:

The PPP respected the constitution and law of the land. If the PPP did, we would have had a repeat of February 16, 1962.

The only way PNC supporters know how to roll.

Anan posted:

Burnham use to say that- only those who own the dogs, can call off the dogs. 

Burnham was a dog of the worst kind. 

Please don't insult and demean the canine family. Burnham was a crappo labaria waiting to pounce and inject venom. He taught his disciples Granger and Hoyte the skill.

Anan posted:

Chief gun get upset. granger hero is de kakabah, and lots of people believe granger is a gud guy.  After all, he is promising the "gud life" to HIS nation.

Anan posted:

Please don't insult and demean the canine family. Burnham was a crappo labaria waiting to pounce and inject venom. He taught his disciples Granger and Hoyte the skill.

Why yuh degrading the reptilian creatures fah? 

Granger has insulated himself from happenings on the ground. That may be good for his health but bad for the nation's health.

Meanwhile Irfaan Ali is on the ground walking mile upon mile village to village, grounding with the people. That is good for Irfaan's health and the nation's health.

I have been reading some wikileaks files, not good for the party Irfaan represents.

Anan posted:

That was a phrase he used in 60's. I have read some files from diplomats station in Guyana, about Burnham, he was a unique person, will PM to you,it's interesting read.

Anan posted:

That was a phrase he used in 60's. I have read some files from diplomats station in Guyana, about Burnham, he was a unique person, will PM to you,it's interesting read.

"Our steel is much sharper"

"Who mine the gold, who got the gold, go get it back"

Anan posted:

Another phrase of the kabakha.

I have been reading some wikileaks files, not good for the party Irfaan represents.

Wikileaks not the Bhagavad Gita. Wikileaks got lots of personal impressions, reports of what X politician or informants told Y American diplomat, misinformation mixed with real information, sophisticated gossip, etc. Thinking folks know that. The gullible swallow. Wikileaks is a leaking wicked willy. 

I used to believe Soviet/Russian official info just like you believe US official info. Learned my lesson. 

Granger must be out of his mind to think the political uncertainty is not impacting business sentiment!  He should borrow a leaf from Trump playbook!

Haul yo rass with that, borrow from dumbsleazyass playbook. You love Trump so much why you doan try get a job with him? That rass wouldn't even hire you to wash his car...he'd be afraid your browness rub off on it.

Granger must be out of his mind to think the political uncertainty is not impacting business sentiment!  He should borrow a leaf from Trump playbook!

Haul yo rass with that, borrow from dumbsleazyass playbook. You love Trump so much why you doan try get a job with him? That rass wouldn't even hire you to wash his car...he'd be afraid your browness rub off on it.

Nah. Me is not a good cyaar washerer!  Me fail dah test!

Is that what you reading these days?  Education via Wikileaks?  Didn’t you read in Wikileaks that the PNC being run by a bunch of bible study geriatrics?

Yall gaffuh pardon the slopster, he nah guh far ah school. 

Yet you are no match, freaking idiot. At the least not faking like you, how many years have you taken to finish the first degree in CS. Want  to bet I can take  you on any subject in that field of study.

Nice one Gilly.

Anan posted:

Burnham was definitely a unique person.

He won the admiration of many in the diplomatic community. 

He outsmarted Cheddie Jagan at his own communist game.

He is still holding on to deception. He thinks he can tell people not to believe their lying eyes.

Bai, shet yuh rass.  In politics half of creating reality is getting people to believe in nothingness!  Bear in mind the universe is 1% thing and 99% nothing.  Out of nothing comes something!

Notice me dint say "shet yuh poke!!"

Anan posted:

Another phrase of the kabakha.

A phase  or a face, facet?

Z

Yet you are no match, freaking idiot. At the least not faking like you, how many years have you taken to finish the first degree in CS. Want  to bet I can take  you on any subject in that field of study.

Like you got a guilt complex, since when you are the slopster? Speak only when spoken to fool. As for your education, I don't know you or your level of education. I don't know anything about CS, I in a wheel chair with a spray attachment to colostomy bag waiting fuh yall cyber bullies. 

No wonder you are full of shyte. heheheheheheheheheh!

Take a peak here sleaze, look at the first reply to post.

Who knows about this ?

Take a peak here sleaze, look at the first reply to post.

Who knows about this ?

He is a dunce. Just ignore his attention seeking. Let him swim in his shit bag that he brags about.