AG Report 2011…Region Eight pays for no work, overpays on others

November 15, 2012 | By | Filed Under News 

Millions of dollars in overpayments to contractors for buildings, roads and bridges construction and poor documentation of projects by Region Eight Administration were highlighted in the Auditor General’s Report 2011.

In the report substantial overpayments, non-execution of projects and poor monitoring were revealed with the Regional Administration blaming poor documentation for the overpayments.

The report stated, “A contract for the repairs to Mahdia Roadway was awarded to the sole bidder in the sum of $4.9M. The works were certified by the Regional Officials as having been satisfactorily completed and the full contract sum was paid to the contractor.

“However, a physical verification of the project revealed that no works were done and as such, the amount of $4.9M paid to the contractor should be recovered in full.”

The Head of Budget Agency responding to Auditor General merely acknowledged the acceptance of the never commenced project as completed as “a lapse, which is regretted and indicated that the works are presently ongoing by the contractor”.

Meanwhile, the Audit Office recommended that the Regional Administration ensures that works are verified as satisfactorily completed before any payments are made.
According to the report, of the $134.040M expended by the Region on maintenance works a contract valuing $2.295M was awarded to repair Kanapang teacher’s quarters. The report said that the full provisional sum was paid to the contractor but no details of the payment were provided. In addition, a physical verification of the project revealed that the works were completed and overpayments totaling $1.618M were made to the contractor.

Meanwhile, a contract for the repairs to revetment at Mahdia Dorms was awarded to a tune of $2.657M. As at 31 December 2011, the full contract sum was paid to the contractor. A verification of the project revealed that the works were completed and overpayments totaling $1.626M were made to the contractor.

The sum of $616,600 was also overpaid to the contractor contracted to repair Kato Cottage Hospital fence. The full contract sum totaling $2.460M was paid to the contractor as at December 31, 2011. And, verifications of the project revealed that works were completed but the contractor was overpaid.

The Head of the Budget Agency acknowledged the overpayments and indicated that efforts are being made to recover the amounts overpaid. Consequently, the Auditor General stressed that the Regional Administration must put systems in place to avoid recurrence.

"Region Eight Administration" is not the PPP, they are not political appointees but rather local members of the RDC. Go ask your AFC dunderhead leaders how the RDC members are appointed fool.

Your head is full of shit. Calling you a jackass is really an insult to that breed of animals.

Bhai

The AFC are a lunch of liars. Their foul and nasty responses is a reflection of who these people really are.

Bhai

The AFC are a lunch of liars. Their foul and nasty responses is a reflection of who these people really are.

Namaste, Yuji  bhai. Aap kaise hain? I met Victor and Manny on the weekend. Interesting developments at the CGA.

Bhai

Namaste, Yuji  bhai. Aap kaise hain? I met Victor and Manny on the weekend. Interesting developments at the CGA.

And your point is ?????

Bhai

And your point is ?????

Did you read Joey's letter?

Bhai

And your point is ?????

If you are referring to Joey Jagan, then he is a loose cannon and real donkey. His parents could have offered him a better position in the PPP if he is worthy of anything. He is a dunce and lacks leadership qualities. 

He is not news worthy.

Bhai

And your point is ?????

If you are referring to Joey Jagan, then he is a loose cannon and real donkey. His parents could have offered him a better position in the PPP if he is worthy of anything. He is a dunce and lacks leadership qualities. 

He is not news worthy.

But he was very instrumental in fighting discrimination at the Sir Gerorge Williams univeristy now known as Concordia in the 70's.

I always wonder why the PPP chose Sam over him.

Dem Bhias cant handle the PROGRESS in the Cpuntry so they keep SPEWING GARBAGE. LET PROGRESS CONTINUES UNDER THE PPP!!!!

Nehru please read what the Auditor is reporting. I am for progress and not fraud upon the nation.

The report stated, “A contract for the repairs to Mahdia Roadway was awarded to the sole bidder in the sum of $4.9M. The works were certified by the Regional Officials as having been satisfactorily completed and the full contract sum was paid to the contractor.

“However, a physical verification of the project revealed that no works were done and as such, the amount of $4.9M paid to the contractor should be recovered in full.”

Dem Bhias cant handle the PROGRESS in the Cpuntry so they keep SPEWING GARBAGE. LET PROGRESS CONTINUES UNDER THE PPP!!!!

Nehru please read what the Auditor is reporting. I am for progress and not fraud upon the nation.

I understand but blaming the central Govt for the Mahdia Local Govt is wrong. I have said many times, if ANYONE is found GUILTY of stealing Govt Revenue (The People's Money) they MUST be prosecuted to the FULL extent of the Law. All we keep hearing is rumorrs. I agree in this case, the Police MUST be called in by the Authorities to investigate and if the evidence is there, go ahead and charge the individuals involved. I HAVE NO SYMPATHY FOR THIEVES!! 

The PPP is the one releasing the moneys as if there is no bottom to the well. The police can only act when the the PPP/C call them in. Is this sole contractor a big financial supporter of the PPP? Why is the PPP/C not acting on these allegations of fraud?

Bhai

Yuh mean like how Ashni and Brassonton a lie? Dem da nah give audit reports fuh NICL. Wah de contracta name who bin a tek de steel and cement to Jagdoe 2 mill USD house? Me a ask de name because de contracta tek off he name from de trucks. 

The PPP is the one releasing the moneys as if there is no bottom to the well. The police can only act when the the PPP/C call them in. Is this sole contractor a big financial supporter of the PPP? Why is the PPP/C not acting on these allegations of fraud?

Bhai, You need to study Jurisdiction. You keep accusing the PPP of being a DICTATOR GOVT but is NOW calling on them to do exactly that. Damn if you do and damn if you dont. 

I don't need to study jurisdiction. I worked in the magistrates courts and ran the Berbice Ministry of Agriculture field offices and was entrusted with the management of the budget and allocations of funds.

No. I am not calling on the PPP to be dictators. Why is Dr. Ashni not calling in the CID? And why is he issuing overpayments so blindly?

The opposition must push harder for transparency and accountabilty. Don't you agree?

I don't need to study jurisdiction. I worked in the magistrates courts and ran the Berbice Ministry of Agriculture field offices and was entrusted with the management of the budget and allocations of funds.

No. I am not calling on the PPP to be dictators. Why is Dr. Ashni not calling in the CID? And why is he issuing overpayments so blindly?

The opposition must push harder for transparency and accountabilty. Don't you agree?

Isn't that a case for the Regional Chairman and the Mahdia Police????

No.  This is a matter for the President to act on, since it's the Auditor General's report.

The Chain of Command is another Area you need to brush up on.))

Nehru Bhai,

The wheels on the AFC are falling off. They are now in propaganda overdrive to divert attention from the serious internal problems in the AFC.

Nehru Bhai,

The wheels on the AFC are falling off. They are now in propaganda overdrive to divert attention from the serious internal problems in the AFC.

What does this have to do with the AFC?  The report is from the Auditor General pointing out possible fraud committed by friends and cronies of the PPPInc. This is why this report is another one that will be swept under the rug by the PPPInc.

Nehru Bhai,

What does this have to do with the AFC?  The report is from the Auditor General pointing out possible fraud committed by friends and cronies of the PPPInc. This is why this report is another one that will be swept under the rug by the PPPInc.

What punishment did the AFC dish out on the Bush Donkey and election funding affair ?

Clean up corruption first within the AFC. How about you post an official investigation result on this BB rather than saying that it was handheld or finished ?

Regarding the auditor report, let those who are guilty be brought to justice. To date, The AFC has not been been able to prove any of their claims in a court of law. The AFC believes and support a Wild West system of false claims.

They ran away from the Televised corruption debates. Rumor has it that some of AFC members defeated in the debates are now hiding in a flower garden. 

What punishment did the AFC dish out on the Bush Donkey and election funding affair ?

Clean up corruption first within the AFC. How about you post an official investigation result on this BB rather than saying that it was handheld or finished ?

Regarding the auditor report, let those who are guilty be brought to justice. To date, The AFC has not been been able to prove any of their claims in a court of law. The AFC believes and support a Wild West system of false claims.

They ran away from the Televised corruption debates. Rumor has it that some of AFC members defeated in the debates are now hiding in a flower garden. 

All of the above is of no relevance to the topic at hand. How many actions have been taken by the PPP/C on past auditors reports? When a fish rottens it starts from the head.

In the report substantial overpayments, non-execution of projects and poor monitoring were revealed with the Regional Administration blaming poor documentation for the overpayments.

If AFC members are involved, throw them in jail.

All of the above is of no relevance to the topic at hand. How many actions have been taken by the PPP/C on past auditors reports? When a fish rottens it starts from the head.

If AFC members are involved, throw them in jail.

Post the official results of the investigation. You have zero credibility if you fail to do so. Why is the AFC failing to investigate their own ? I challenge you to post the results on this BBB.

Keep hiding in the AFC flower garden.

How come AFC Bush Donkey is not in jail ? 

Post the official results of the investigation. You have zero credibility if you fail to do so. Why is the AFC failing to investigate their own ? I challenge you to post the results on this BBB.

Keep hiding in the AFC flower garden.

How come AFC Bush Donkey is not in jail ? 

Read my lips. The above is of not of any relevance to the topic at hand.

The sum of $616,600 was also overpaid to the contractor contracted to repair Kato Cottage Hospital fence. The full contract sum totaling $2.460M was paid to the contractor as at December 31, 2011. And, verifications of the project revealed that works were completed but the contractor was overpaid.

Can you vouch that the contractor was not a PPP supporter? 

Keep running and dodging all day. Until you can post the findings here on this BB you have ZERO credibility. Ha Ha Ha. 

AFC internal investigation is hush hush. What a disgraceful bunch.

Keep running and dodging all day. Until you can post the findings here on this BB you have ZERO credibility. Ha Ha Ha. 

AFC internal investigation is hush hush. What a disgraceful bunch.

You are an arsehole. Address the issues posed on this thread. Else go and fornicate yourself. Don't try to distract from the PPP corruption and teefing.

Foul Mouthed and Gross response from the AFC. O well... they refuse to investigate their own.

AFC Motto: Do not ask us about corruption in our ranks BUT we can ask for answers elsewhere. We are above audits and investigation and will answer to no one when it involves our very own AFC member.

Shameless Lot.

By the way, this audit is about "Region Eight".

You try to add the PPP's name to everything. Well.. we are still awaiting on the results on the AFC investigation of the Bush Doctor. 

Foul Mouthed and Gross response from the AFC. O well... they refuse to investigate their own.

AFC Motto: Do not ask us about corruption in our ranks BUT we can ask for answers elsewhere. We are above audits and investigation and will answer to no one when it involves our very own AFC member.

Shameless Lot.

You try to add the PPP's name to everything. Well.. we are still awaiting on the results on the AFC investigation of the Bush Doctor. 

Arsehole / Patacake, there is an investigation going on. Can your curruptocrats in the PPP and FreeDumb house investate these allegations of fraud in the AG report of its own crime family? Fraud is Fraud. How much tax payers money is involved in the AFC investigation?

Please answer my questions after you finish fornicating yourself.

The PPP is putting a lot more resources towards discrediting AFC officials, than has ever been spent on investigating PPP officials over the last 20 years.

That is an obvious indication that the PPP only accepts corruption if you are with the PPP.

Shameless Lot.

Arsehole / Patacake, there is an investigation going on. Can your curruptocrats in the PPP and FreeDumb house investate these allegations of fraud in the AG report of its own crime family? Fraud is Fraud. How much tax payers money is involved in the AFC investigation?

Your foul language is a reflection of your personality and the party that you represent. AFC = All for Filth and Cuss.

Shameless Lot.

Your foul language is a reflection of your personality and the party that you represent. AFC = All for Filth and Cuss.

Listen patacake face, I don't represent any party nor am I a member. You think my language is foul, I have been very mild with you so far. I have no respect for the Raw 1's of your kind.

Remove your head from your kakahole and take some fresh air and come back when  you are ready to discuss the wilfull frauds being committed by the PPPinc by stealing thru overpayment  to friends and supporters and hoping that they do  not get caught.

Shameless Lot.

Listen patacake face, I don't represent any party nor am I a member. You think my language is foul, I have been very mild with you so far. I have no respect for the Raw 1's of your kind.

Remove your head from your kakahole and take some fresh air and come back when  you are ready to discuss the wilfull frauds being committed by the PPPinc by stealing thru overpayment  to friends and supporters and hoping that they do  not get caught.

Keep on exposing yourself and posting filth. You are a true reflection of the AFC. Your posts is a best example of who you really are and the party that you represent. Who are you trying to fool ?

You should brush your teeth once in a while. 

Shameless Lot.

Keep on exposing yourself and posting filth. You are a true reflection of the AFC. Your posts is a best example of who you really are and the party that you represent. Who are you trying to fool ?

You are are worthless piece of shit. Get lost. Are you not capable of discussing these irregularities as pointed out by the AG?

Shameless Lot.

You are are worthless piece of shit. Get lost. Are you not capable of discussing these irregularities as pointed out by the AG?

And the AFC hides and duck when we call for an investigation of the AFC Bush Doctor. Double Standards anyone ?