Home > NEWS > Number 64 village told… Dr Jagan’s dreams for Guyanese are being realised – President Ramotar says Guyana has greater potential By Vanessa Narine
A section of those in attendance at the PPP/C’s public meeting at #64 Village in Berbice last evening

Number 64 village told… Dr Jagan’s dreams for Guyanese are being realised – President Ramotar says Guyana has greater potential By Vanessa Narine

NUMBER 64 Village, Corentyne, last evening, sounded in no uncertain terms its support for the party of the people, the party of the Jagans, now led by President Donald Ramotar – the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C).
And the PPP/C presidential candidate made it clear that the realisation of the dreams of the founder of the party and former president, Dr Cheddi Jagan, is clear for all to see – it is unmistakably evidenced.

He stressed that there is much more to be done to build Guyana – an endeavour seen in economic prosperity and in the social sectors – and improve the lives of all the Guyanese people, even as he detailed the successes made in moving the country forward under successive PPP/C administrations.

“On Monday you will decide on what direction our country will go. You will decide if we continue on our forward march or if we slip backwards…elections are about records and where we stand, about character and about plans and policies to move forward,” the President said.

Going forward, according to him, we will be guided by strategic plans that will see investment in Guyana’s human capital, in the Guyanese people, to position them to take advantage of new frontiers of growth, investments and other advances.

“When we are re-elected, every single child who leaves primary school will go to secondary school…we are the only country in the world that takes the expense of educating young Guyanese from their parents…we give them books, uniforms…that is following the dreams of Cheddi Jagan,” Mr Ramotar said.
He stated that “investments in Guyanese people” have paid off as shown by the results of the Caribbean Examination Council (CXC) assessments, which Guyanese students are topping, bringing home most of the regional awards.
Guyana’s housing advances, the President said, have become a regional model with countries such as Antigua seeking Guyana’s support in answering questions to housing concerns of their own.
“We have plans, we have moved our country from…and we believe that we can take our country to a higher level,” the PPP/C presidential candidate said.

CLEAR ROADMAP
The President stated that the roadmap to fully realise the dreams of Dr Jagan and realise the potential of Guyana is outlined in the PPP/ C manifesto – ‘Guyana 2.0’.
According to him, growth, job creation, generation of wealth, boosting of the manufacturing sector, tourism and Information Communication and Technology (ICT), among other sectors; as well as a focus on food and energy security are plans that will be bolstered by quintessential transformational infrastructural projects.
Among those listed are the Specialty Hospital, Amaila Falls Hydropower Project, the expansion of the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA), bridges across the Corentyne and Demerara Rivers and a deep-water Habour at the mouth of the Berbice River.
“We need a deep-water habour…we will be able to earn more. We will be able to import goods in higher quantities and bring down costs…it will allow us to become a maritime hub…it will allow us to create more employment for our people, earn money for our country and for our people,” Mr Ramotar said.

NOT NEGLECTED
He added that the traditional sectors have not been neglected and hundreds of Number 64 village residents, many of whom depend on the agricultural sector, were told of the PPP/C’s commitment to the sector.
“I have no doubt that Skeldon will still be a flagship of the industry…the industry needs more support to be restructured, Mr Ramotar said, adding that there are many new challenges that need to be addressed via mechanisation, among other undertakings.
India’s support for the sugar industry was also underscored by the PPP/ C presidential candidate.
“We want to move our industry from being just a producer of raw sugar…we want to make the industry more flexible…the industry needs assistance and when re-elected we will invest $20B to ensure that the industry thrives,” he said, highlighting expansion of co-generation initiatives, packaged sugar, expanded production of ethanol, specialised forms of sugar for industrial uses, the establishment of a distillery and the production of refined sugar.
“These are dreams of Dr Cheddi Jagan,” Mr Ramotar said.
He added that the rice sector, which has seen phenomenal successes in the past few years, will also benefit from the commitment of a PPP/C Government. “We are looking at value added [production] in our rice sector…this is the direction we have to go, add value and cut costs and our farmers will have better prices…we also must use new technology,” he said.
In line with this vision, Guyana 2.0 is touted as an interconnected plan – a development thrust that will ensure growth on all fronts, supported by infrastructural advances, which will in turn see the generation of wealth, which will then support efforts to advance better quality of living for the Guyanese people. “We can do these things and they will catapult Guyana to a higher level of development,” he said.
DEVELOPMENT UNDER THREAT
These plans, he said, to consolidate and build on the many successes made in the last two decades are under threat by the political Opposition.
A Partnership for National Unity and the Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC), according to him, has not taken “constructive and patriotic” positions.
“In the last three years, it has been bad…everything they have blocked. They even cut $89B from the national budget,” he said.
Positions the political Opposition has taken in the National Assembly, for example, on matters such as the environmental tax, have exposed Guyana to other dangers, Mr Ramotar said.
“We had to go to the Parliament to change the law…as a result we lost a case in court and the Caribbean Court of Justice awarded US$6M to the company…the Opposition set out to damage the welfare of Guyana…they deliberately set out to damage this country…they have not stood on the side of the people,” he said, also pointing to the position Guyana was placed in because of the non-passage of the Anti-Money Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism (AML/CFT) (Amendment) Bill.
The flip-flopping by APNU+AFC on sugar, renewable energy and a number of other initiatives was also underscored by him.
Success, a clear road map for the future, the PPP/C commitment to the Guyanese people and to the country matched against the dangers that APNU+AFC represents is what must be considered ahead of May 11.
“On May 11, I ask you to stand with us,” President Ramotar urged.
In addition to the PPP/C presidential candidate, party members Hydar Ally, Dr Ashni Singh and Bijulee Moti also addressed the sizeable gathering.
Yesterday’s public meeting was among several held across Region 6 (East Berbice/Corentyne) and along the coast, and marks the homestretch appeals ahead of Monday’s General and Regional elections.

Here is Moses with his usual Afro crowd in Corriverton, Berbice . Berbice Indos have flatly rejected Moses.

11219350_906249106100573_524212548360832813_n

• 11219350_906249106100573_524212548360832813_n

These are the folks from Scottsburg. Burnham gave them an exclusive Afro Housing scheme. They would rather eat grass than to vote another party. They are very loyal PNC supporters.

In the meanwhile.......Indos from Corriverton are rejecting Moses and the PNC.

Moses "I and not Indian" will haunt him for the remainder of this life. He will reborn as a good and loyal Afro boy in his next life.

Govt shovels US$12.8M drug contract to New GPC

May 9, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

…violates the Constitution, exposes Dr. Luncheon as a liar

The Cabinet of Government Ministers last month blessed contracts for the procurement of drugs worth some US$12.8 million (G$2,677,864,510).

Dr. Ranjisinghi [Bobby) Ramroop

Dr. Ranjisinghi (Bobby) Ramroop

The contracts were awarded to New GPC, a company controlled by Dr. Ranjisinghi (Bobby) Ramroop, a friend with business connections to former President Bharrat Jagdeo. Three Cabinet Minutes have been leaked and reproduced in the electronic media. The Minutes of the Cabinet meeting approving the most expensive contract for $6,730,526 dated April 23, 2015 was signed by Dr. Roger Luncheon in his capacity as Secretary to the Cabinet and Head of the Presidential Secretariat. Drug purchases for the past several years have been done on the sole sourcing principle, rather than the more competitive tender process required under the Procurement Commission Act. It is estimated that over the past seven years more than US$200 million were spent on drug procurement, with the lion’s share going to New GPC. The transactions raised several questions ranging from the authority of the Cabinet to create contracts for the payment of such large sums, to whether Dr. Luncheon has been guilty of perjury in connection with a statement he gave to the Court on Wednesday, through an Attorney-at-Law. Under the Constitution of Guyana and the Fiscal Management and Accountability Act, during the first four months of any year and before the passing of any budget, the Government is only authorised to spend in each

Dr. Roger Luncheon

month, one-twelfth of the amount spent in the preceding year. The 2014 Budget shows expenditure of $5,138,857,000 which means that for the four months, the amount which could lawfully be spent was about $1.3 billion. This would mean that in one fortnight in April alone, the Government spent twice as much as it was allowed to spend in four months. One person familiar with Government accounting noted that every month the Government has been purchasing drugs, so that the unlawful spending is considerably more than the April purchases. The person noted that while the Cabinet, individual Ministers, the Finance Secretary and the Budget Director are all circulated with a copy of the Cabinet Minutes, the responsibility for the Consolidated Fund vests in the Finance Minister, and it is he who would have to face the consequences for the violation. Observers have been asking almost frustratingly, and without any answer, for the reason why senior, professional persons would go out of their lawful duties to participate in the lawless transactions in which the only beneficiary is Dr. Ramroop. The Minutes also expose Dr. Roger Luncheon as having caused to be tendered, through Mr. Adrian Smith, Attorney-at-Law in the Attorney General Chambers, information which he must have known to have been false. Mr. Smith informed the Court on May 6, 2015 that he was in possession of a letter from Dr. Roger Luncheon stating that he, Luncheon, had resigned from his office as Secretary to the Cabinet and Secretary to the Defence Board on March 18, 2015. Cabinet Paper (2015) 4.3.J clearly bears the royal signature of Dr. Luncheon, and no doubt he will have to explain the presence of his signature on the Minutes. Otherwise he could be brought up for perjury.

Problem is the Indo population is down to just below 40%. When you scare Indos about the big bad blackman boogieman you risk losing some of those very blackman who were starting to vote purely on their economic gains.

Originally Posted by TK:

Problem is the Indo population is down to just below 40%. When you scare Indos about the big bad blackman boogieman you risk losing some of those very blackman who were starting to vote purely on their economic gains.

Keep your political opinion to yourself. If the PNC wanted you, they could have included you.

Sorry, rejected opinions do not matter.

Originally Posted by TK:

This will cause the PPP from winning this election,

well it appears there is there are no bright boys

in the current cabal,money eat their noodle.

Originally Posted by TK:

Keep your political opinion to yourself. If the PNC wanted you, they could have included you.

LOL! Like you vex.

Originally Posted by TK:

LOL! Like you vex.

Me vex ?

No way, I am preparing for a massive PPP victory celebration.

I guess you will be left out, rejected by the PNC, AFC and PPP.

Grasshopping ?

Originally Posted by TK:

LOL! Like you vex.

Me vex ?

No way, I am preparing for a massive PPP victory celebration.

I guess you will be left out, rejected by the PNC, AFC and PPP.

Grasshopping ?

Don't be so certain of your victory. Coalition will win 51%. That's my prediction, BTW.

The result lies with Natives. PPP has 95 Percent of natives.

Add some douglas and blacks and we are headed to a 53 Percent Majority.

This time PPP will loose their votes.

Originally Posted by Django:

All you blind.

Afro population is 30 Percent.

Mixed don't count,this is the tie breaker.

Like all you blind, the PPP has 95 Percent of Natives votes already.

A few soup drinking douglas and blacks here and there and we are headed to the 53 Percent majority.

What you gonna do when President Carter announce that the election was free and fair and the PPP won ?

The Dirty Indians better stock up on cakes of salt soap.

All you blind.

A few soup drinking douglas and blacks here and there and we are headed to the 53 Percent majority.

What you gonna do when President Carter announce that the election was free and fair and the PPP won ?

Dunno how you get that number,we will find out

on May12.

PAGING YUJI:

* Check these region 6 numbers for the PPP

2006: PPP 42248 votes

2011: PPP 32360 votes

* The PPP lost 9888 votes between 2006 and 2011----most of those 9888 votes went to the East Indian led AFC----AFC got 11,634 votes in region 6.

FAST FORWARD TO 2015

* The AFC no longer exists---Moses "I am not Indian" Nagamootoo is now a PNC man---and the PNC is headed by AFRO granger.

QUESTION:

* How many of the 11,634 Berbicians in region 6 who voted for the Indo led AFC will now vote for the AFRO led PNC in 2015 ?

All you blind.

Soup drinking Douglas and Blacks, eh? Your contempt for your voters is  noted.

Originally Posted by TK:

All you blind.

Soup drinking Douglas and Blacks, eh? Your contempt for your voters is  noted.

Duh bhai need Image result for brain tonic

Originally Posted by TK:

Problem is the Indo population is down to just below 40%. .

And yet the voting age population isn't.  You furnished data which showed that in 2011 only 3% of blacks and around 20% of mixed supported the PPP, and yet the PPP got 49%, despite losing over 15% of the Indian vote.

PAGING YUJI:

* How many of the 11,634 Berbicians in region 6 who voted for the Indo led AFC will now vote for the AFRO led PNC in 2015 ?

APNU increased its votes from 114k to 139k, or 25k.  Still below their peak of 165k.

If the PPP continues its trend of losing votes in EVERY election life doesn't like too good for them.

APNU AFC is going to get more votes than in 2011, even if every Berbician vote goes back to the PPP, which I doubt.

yuji, yuh better stock up diarrhea tabs. You'll need them next 72 hours.

Bhai Gilly:

* Yuji Bhai has never gotten an election prediction wrong.

* I remember yuji supporting Obama in 2012---I wanted to behead him----but he was right----incumbent Obama beat the hell out of my guy Romney.

* On May 11th, yuji Bhai will be right again---Ramotar will WIN.

Originally Posted by TK:

Astute indeed, Yuji.  

If the PPP continues its trend of losing votes in EVERY election life doesn't like too good for them.

carib:

* You can hang onto your"Ifs" ---it looks like they give you deep comfort.

* Listen carib! If a PNC victory is meant to be---it will be.

* But on May 11th, the probability strongly favors the incumbent Ramotar WINNING the Guyana election by a majority.

PAGING YUJI:

* Check these region 6 numbers for the PPP

2006: PPP 42248 votes

2011: PPP 32360 votes

* The PPP lost 9888 votes between 2006 and 2011----most of those 9888 votes went to the East Indian led AFC----AFC got 11,634 votes in region 6.

FAST FORWARD TO 2015

* The AFC no longer exists---Moses "I am not Indian" Nagamootoo is now a PNC man---and the PNC is headed by AFRO granger.

QUESTION:

In Berbice, Indos are now saying that that Moses hold Larwa. He is not Indian.

PPP will increase their votes in excess of 14,000. The PPP will get 11,000 of Moses votes plus another 3,000 who stayed home the last time around.

Moses and the AFC cork duck in Berbice. 

My in-laws cancelled their USA and Canada vacation in order to cast their PPP votes.  He said plainly that he does not want no PNC Mongoose to rule Guyana again.

Berbicians are upbeat about a PPP victory. The 600 Dirty Indians in Berbice who support the PNC are depressed.

Originally Posted by TK:

Astute indeed, Yuji.  

Thanks DG 

GNI has too many of those "what if" guys, Carib included.

Originally Posted by TK:

Astute indeed, Yuji.  

Thanks DG 

Yuh punchin meh below the belt there bai.

carib:

* You can hang onto your"Ifs" ---it looks like they give you deep comfort.

* Listen carib! If a PNC victory is meant to be---it will be.

* But on May 11th, the probability strongly favors the incumbent Ramotar WINNING the Guyana election by a majority.

So if your forecast turns out to be as wrong as it was in 2011 and 2012, what will you do?  You have a very bad track record.

Soif your forecast turns out to be as wrong ...

ha ha ha ha

* Another "If" from you, huh Carib ?

* Arrite! Lemme indulge you.If I am wrong---so what ? Life goes on.

* Listen! The Rev was away on a nearly 6 month adventure recently---and in a few months I'll be leaving an another long adventure.

* When your days for slaving are over carib---hope you would have acquired enough "freedom chips" that would enable you to live the life you have always wanted to live. I wish you well.

Originally Posted by TK:

Astute indeed, Yuji.  

Thanks DG 

Yuh punchin meh below the belt there bai.

Indeed Yuji ... the what if this could be that, those could be a combination of these, the others do not exist, etc., etc., then the results are these.  

Never in the

History of Guyana

Political Rascality & Banditry

Has A President & His Close Friends,

been exposed

for so much Corruption,

Thiefing, Mismanagement,

Indo-Racism and Buggery...

as under the Jagdeo & Ramotar Cabal

It is Time for Change.....

Today so many Guyanese 

are betrayed by so few

(De Jagdeo & Ramotar inner circle)

over 90% of the

Guyanese Population

cannot take it any more.

AFC-APNU will

secure a Landslide Victory

Regardless of how

Jagdeo & Ramotar

roll the dice...

It will not change

the Results for the PPP

AFC-APNU

ha ha ha ha

* Listen! The Rev was away on a nearly 6 month adventure recently---and in a few months I'll be leaving an another long adventure.

* When your days for slaving are over carib---hope you would have acquired enough "freedom chips" that would enable you to live the life you have always wanted to live. I wish you well.

Rev no one care

"If" Kwame had U on lock down for 6 months.

"If" you could not leave the bed room.

"If" you lost a baby

"If" or yuh still bending over

Now Rev,

Take the "If" and

put it where the sun do not shine.

So there is

no more "If" anymore.

In two days Guyanese

go to the Polls. - "NO IF's, AND's or BUT's"

PPP Loose.- "NO IF's, AND's or BUT's"

President Granger &

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo Swear In.

- "NO IF's, AND's or BUT's"

An Ambulance already park

in front of Luncheon Yard

to transport him

Rev go back on his 6 month thing....

and we hope a next Rev born....

yuji, yuh better stock up diarrhea tabs. You'll need them next 72 hours.

Bhai Gilly:

* Yuji Bhai has never gotten an election prediction wrong.

* I remember yuji supporting Obama in 2012---I wanted to behead him----but he was right----incumbent Obama beat the hell out of my guy Romney.

You made a big error of judgement in 2012.

A win for Obama in 2012 could have been predicted by any groundhog, much less yuji.

ha ha ha ha

Dah sounds like jail time.

Rev does spend time jumpin from one site to the next site..quite adventurous.

Indeed Yuji ... the what if this could be that, those could be a combination of these, the others do not exist, etc., etc., then the results are these.  

Da King of Gobbley Gook.

It's not just East Indians from Berbice who are fired up and excited to re-elect incumbent Donald Ramotar. It's genuine and authentic East Indians all across Guyana who are determined to see incumbent Ramotar given a second term in office. And this time around they are hell bent on seeing President Ramotar win with a majority.