Churchill posted:

AFC wipeout ?  Wishful thinking ?

A lot of wishful thinkers would be very surprised real soon.

Maybe, however, until you show us the "beef", you're like Django, "running on empty."

When the AFC night bus makes the next stop, Churchill will realize that there is no AFC. Even the driver of the bus will get off and abandon it.

Churchill posted:

Maybe, however, until you show us the "beef", you're like Django, "running on empty."

When the AFC night bus makes the next stop, Churchill will realize that there is no AFC. Even the driver of the bus will get off and abandon it.

Maybe Churchill have some magic brew, so leh we see nuh!

Churchill posted:

PNC will use AFC to keep PPP out of power for a long time.

AFC has no credibility except in GT which is a PNC stronghold. They will use the AFC against the PNC?

It is quite possible that quite soon it will be only the PNCR.

E.G..

PNC + United Force (UF) == 1964 -- then eventually only PNC.

PNC + AFC == 2015 to current. -- eventually it will be only PNC.

It might be bit different now as the type if rigging cannot happen.  The USA will not be lock step!  They are a bit on their own.  

It is quite possible that quite soon it will be only the PNCR.

E.G..

PNC + United Force (UF) == 1964 -- then eventually only PNC.

PNC + AFC == 2015 to current. -- eventually it will be only PNC.

It might be bit different now as the type if rigging cannot happen.  The USA will not be lock step!  They are a bit on their own.  

In fact the lesson that the AFC learned is that they are nothing without APNU. So they will be humble and accept fewer seats and cabinet positions but given that in a coalition gov't they will still have some positions, vs. zero under a PPP regime, they stay with APNU.

The election turns on which party voters hate more, the PPP or the PNC.  Those who hate both, but the PPP more will vote coalition, telling themselves that its not as if its a pure PNC administration.

So while the stars look brighter for the PPP at the moment, I suggest that they dont start negotiating with Exxon for their 10% bribes nor do they begin plans for Pradoville III just yet.

AFC has no credibility except in GT which is a PNC stronghold. They will use the AFC against the PNC?

The turnout in PPP strongholds was low even if less abysmally so when compared to PNC areas.

Here is a theory. National elections comes and the PNC base, panicked by the PPP strength in the LGE, come out in full force in the national, while the PPP base, lulled by a "sure" PPP victory, stay home. After all Jagdeo is running around screaming that he won 64% of the votes, way better than in any national election.

When the monkey began to boast, thinking that he had escaped the jaguar, another one jumped on him, hearing the noise.

carib, we don't buy your monkey story.

Great so the jaguar will nyam the PPP monkey. As bad as the coalition is they still need at least one more term to allow you guys to come to your senses and learn that apan jhat in a nation where Indians are a minority makes no sense.

And please dont babble about the token negroes that the PPP fielded in this last LGE until you tell me where Elisabeth Harper is.  Do you even remember Mrs. Harper?