AFC will not win the elections in Guyana this time around, however, I do hope that this time around they form the official opposition and build on this for the next elections so that they can form the government 4-5 yrs from now. If this happens we will be able to see who are really committed to the cause within the AFC party.

There are some PPP supporters on here who are nasty, however, unfortunately I see even more nastiness coming from some supporters on the AFC side. To me this is disappointing because I was hoping for a more matured environment in Guyanese politics. However, this may just be the overseas supporters of the respective parties, on this forum, and not the locals themselves. This is in no way accusing the AFC party itself of anything, but just an observation of its supporters on this forum.

Building a successful political party is a long process and the AFC should feel no shame if they can only form the opposition this time around, the next time will be better. I encourage people to vote AFC this time around, however, it will not be enough to win as yet.

A note of caution; if any party starts any post elections violence in Guyana the voters will remember this next time around. I believe that this is what kills the PNC time and time again and lets the PPP capitalize on it by reminding the Indo voters of this, since, they always bear the brunt of the PNC attacks.

Originally posted by politikalamity:
AFC will not win the elections in Guyana this time around, however, I do hope that this time around they form the official opposition and build on this for the next elections so that they can form the government 4-5 yrs from now. If this happens we will be able to see who are really committed to the cause within the AFC party.

There are some PPP supporters on here who are nasty, however, unfortunately I see even more nastiness coming from some supporters on the AFC side. To me this is disappointing because I was hoping for a more matured environment in Guyanese politics. However, this may just be the overseas supporters of the respective parties, on this forum, and not the locals themselves. This is in no way accusing the AFC party itself of anything, but just an observation of its supporters on this forum.

Building a successful political party is a long process and the AFC should feel no shame if they can only form the opposition this time around, the next time will be better. I encourage people to vote AFC this time around, however, it will not be enough to win as yet.

A note of caution; if any party starts any post elections violence in Guyana the voters will remember this next time around. I believe that this is what kills the PNC time and time again and lets the PPP capitalize on it by reminding the Indo voters of this, since, they always bear the brunt of the PNC attacks.

Raymond has a dirty mouth. gnirocks
So does the gutter mouth President.

(Quote by poli)I believe that this is what kills the PNC time and time again and lets the PPP capitalize on it by reminding the Indo voters of this, since, they always bear the brunt of the PNC attacks. (Quote)

Poli,some of the worse PNC are now hugging up with the PPP, so how does this help the PPP?
Originally posted by cain:
So does the gutter mouth President.

(Quote by poli)I believe that this is what kills the PNC time and time again and lets the PPP capitalize on it by reminding the Indo voters of this, since, they always bear the brunt of the PNC attacks. (Quote)

Poli,some of the worse PNC are now hugging up with the PPP, so how does this help the PPP?

Cain I am not making a comment on the parties composition or their policies at all...it is just an observation of what I read here and what I hear from Guyana.. if anything it should help the AFC and I hope it does..

But my comment on violence was with regards to all parties, including the PPP and a reimnder to all parties of how it has hurt the PNC..

Trust me bro..Guyana needs change and a strong opposition regardless if it is the AFC or PPP..
A note of caution; if any party starts any post elections violence in Guyana the voters will remember this next time around.

Poli, this question of post election violence was addressed here in TO by Mr. Ramjattan who was very spontaneous with his answer that the AFC will accept the outcome of the election and abide by the decisions of the elctorate. The AFC will not expose its supporters to violence but rather accept defeat peacefully; learn from it and start campainging for the next election right away.

The AFC is about peace and inclusiveness. The AFC believes that the development of a just society is founded on the supremacy of law and that all persons are equal.

AFC!!! Big Grin flag
. . . unfortunately I see even more nastiness coming from some supporters on the AFC side. To me this is disappointing because I was hoping for a more matured environment in Guyanese politics.

Your observations would have more credibility if you acknowledged/condemned the WAY MORE sewer friendly behavior of PPP officialdon - His Excellency is Exhibit 1.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
A note of caution; if any party starts any post elections violence in Guyana the voters will remember this next time around.

Poli, this question of post election violence was addressed here in TO by Mr. Ramjattan who was very spontaneous with his answer that the AFC will accept the outcome of the election and abide by the decisions of the elctorate. The AFC will not expose its supporters to violence but rather accept defeat peacefully; learn from it and start campainging for the next election right away.

The AFC is about peace and inclusiveness. The AFC believes that the development of a just society is founded on the supremacy of law and that all persons are equal.

AFC!!! Big Grin flag

AFC cyant start no violence, Mits. Yuh want Bookman beat up Gerhard bad bad, bhai?
One left hook, one right upper-cut, one head butt, one back kick.....
AFC got sense. Big Grin
B
Originally posted by Bookman:

AFC!!! Big Grin flag

AFC cyant start no violence, Mits. Yuh want Bookman beat up Gerhard bad bad, bhai?
AFC got sense. Big Grin

And Gerhard would teck all de licks belnah and still send you flowers.. first_date Big Grin

dude...the Pres of Guyana has set the tone for elections with his Lombard street like behaviour
Originally posted by Bookman:

AFC!!! Big Grin flag

AFC got sense. Big Grin

And Gerhard would teck all de licks belnah and still send you flowers.. first_date

I don't doubt you. And I would send him flour bacaz de flour man going to jail. Big Grin
Seriously, as I've said more than once, above and beyond politics there's a life and it is beautiful. All of us are brothers.
B

i am one of the nastiness one on this site,you see i am speaking for the man with 5 children who is bring home a salary,that can only feed is children a good meal one time a day.he have no money to send them to school.his wife is sick and have to wait all day at the hospital for treatment.the rain is falling and his house is leaking and he his wondering how he can keep his children warm.you want to see what i am talking about let me take you to some part of guyana.then after, you tell me about decent and nastiness.
Originally posted by warrior:

i am one of the nastiness one on this site,you see i am speaking for the man with 5 children who is bring home a salary,that can only feed is children a good meal one time a day.he have no money to send them to school.his wife is sick and have to wait all day at the hospital for treatment.the rain is falling and his house is leaking and he his wondering how he can keep his children warm.you want to see what i am talking about let me take you to some part of guyana.then after, you tell me about decent and nastiness.

gwann so..no baddy ann want fu hear yu life story hey..go back and keep talkin gto yall self on the KFC site cheers
the Guyanese people are familiar with only 2 ruling parties, the - PNC and the PPP. Anything else they will not trust, right now they will put their trust in the PPP because they (the older ones) have seen what decades of PNC ruling did. They feel that they are still better off with the PPP going back into power. AFC might have a chance, but I think they have not really connected with the majority of the voters.

The voters need to be properly educated about changes and there should have been more debate between the main leaders of the parties on TV and radio.
Amral

Perfectly stated.
Originally posted by amral:
they will put their trust in the PPP because they (the older ones) have seen what decades of PNC ruling did.

You all need to stop being liars. Its not Guyanese its INDOGuyanese. The PPP has failed to get the majority of the non Indian vote. Or even a significant minority % of it.
Because of RACISM of which you ARE a Prime Example.
Originally posted by caribj:
they will put their trust in the PPP because they (the older ones) have seen what decades of PNC ruling did.

You all need to stop being liars. Its not Guyanese its INDOGuyanese. The PPP has failed to get the majority of the non Indian vote. Or even a significant minority % of it.

the Guyanese people are familiar with only 2 ruling parties, the - PNC and the PPP. Anything else they will not trust, right now they will put their trust in the PPP because they (the older ones) have seen what decades of PNC ruling did.

Correct !!

While the PPP/C do have faults/misgivings, it is currently the best political organisation.
And that is why I am pissed that the Opposition dont do their Jobs as The Checks and Balances of the system. They accuse and accuse without any Merit or proof.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

the Guyanese people are familiar with only 2 ruling parties, the - PNC and the PPP. Anything else they will not trust, right now they will put their trust in the PPP because they (the older ones) have seen what decades of PNC ruling did.

Correct !!

While the PPP/C do have faults/misgivings, it is currently the best political organisation.

AFC might have a chance, but I think they have not really connected with the majority of the voters.

AFC needs to be focused and in particular, get rid of the "dead woods" that are in the party.

It must refocus and indeed show that it has the interest of Guyanese first, and not the political leaders.

With serious reorganisation plus dealing with pertinent issues and not personalities, the AFC coud become a strong force in 2016.

For heaven's Sake . . . WHAT THE HELL DOES THAT MEAN!!!?

Look, ZANU-PF is the "best political organization" in Zimbabwe. Does THAT make MUGABE any less execrable.

And in our own backyard . . . BURNHAM (by your stupid reasoning) should have ruled FOREVER . . .
Originally posted by redux:

For heaven's Sake . . . WHAT THE HELL DOES THAT MEAN!!!?

Look, ZANU-PF is the "best political organization" in Zimbabwe. Does THAT make MUGABE any less execrable.

And in our own backyard . . . BURNHAM (by your stupid reasoning) should have ruled FOREVER . . .

redux

please have some empathy for DG. Remember all is not well in his head.

Milk was shared, even you started being pro ppp with some of your comments against the AFC. We will see the effect of milk on the nonIndo population come month end. hahahahhaahhahah
QUOTE]Originally posted by TI:
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
he his wondering how he can keep his children warm. .[/QUOT]

you have to be joking right? worrying about keeping warm in Guyana.
Ha hahahha,

The man living in little Guyana in Richmond Hill. Jagdeo bad! Big Grin

oooh rass, de man living in NY and blaming Jagdeo because he can't keep his kids warm and pay the bills? hahahhahahaha
QUOTE]Originally posted by TI:
he his wondering how he can keep his children warm. .[/QUOT]

you have to be joking right? worrying about keeping warm in Guyana.
Ha hahahha,

The man living in little Guyana in Richmond Hill. Jagdeo bad! Big Grin

oooh rass, de man living in NY and blaming Jagdeo because he can't keep his kids warm and pay the bills? hahahhahahaha
this is how the ppp feel about the poor people in guyana.a government for the working class.you fools see all the indian people that is following the AFC,they use to be ppp supporters.i wonder why they voting for a new party.is it because the ppp is looking out for the whole country or just a few soup drinkers

Poli,

I fully agree with your observation above. Sometime ago I made similar observation when I advised Gerhard as a respected & sober head in the AFC to "keep some of the chiwawas on a short leash. With premature exuberance and mindless yapping, I believe they are unintentionally causing more harm than good to the cause of the AFC..."

Unfortunately, the greatest hurdle to political changes in Guyana still rest with the PNC and their core supporter. As long as that party remain in any way shape or form and those core supporters remain loyal to them, the PPP will continue to massage and milk the unnatural but understandable fear of their flock ( read East Indians) tethered to their feet. The latest APNU permutation does not fool anyone.

Really? And what pro PPP things did I say?

You all but conceded their victory at month end. You were initially a fan of the AFC but when Trotman stepped down from the top spot, racism kicked in and you threw your support behind Granger, a military man with no experience in managing a nation or concepts of economics.