PPP will view APNU+AFC as undemocratic government if recounts not done

http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...f-recounts-not-done/

The People’s Progressive Party on Friday continued its claim that the 2015 general elections were “fraudulent” and therefore there should be a recount of all the ballots cast, or at least those in Region #4.

He contends that the elections were “seriously flawed” and enough to change the outcome.

At a Freedom House press conference, President Donald Ramotar said he and a team from his party met with GECOM this morning to reveal several discrepancies between the statements of polls from its agents and the preliminary results that were announced by the Commission.

The President claims that the PPP has found itself picking up votes in its statements of polls and that varies from figures released by the Elections Commission. The party now wants GECOM to recount all of the ballot boxes in Region 4 at least, while it still wishes for a national total recount.

The PPP has now asked GECOM to put a hold on the release of further preliminary results and the declaration of the final results which would pave the way for a Granger presidency.

Mr. Ramotar said if the PPP’s requests are not met and the Commission goes ahead and declares the APNU+AFC as winners of the elections, then the coalition will be forming a government that it believes would be undemocratic.

He said he has provided GECOM with all the evidence needed to address the party’s concerns.

Local and International Observers and the American, British and Canadian governments have all endorsed the 2015 elections as free, fair and credible.

The President was flanked by his Prime Ministerial Candidate Elisabeth Harper and candidates Robeson Benn, Pauline Sukhai, Anil Nandlall and Dr. Leslie Ramsammy.

The President said at the current stage, he still does not plan to concede the elections, but even as he refuses to do so, a number of his Ministers have already cleaned out their offices, returned their vehicles and have conceded. Questioned about that, the President said, he prefers to deal with the GECOM related issues now and deal with the Ministers who have conceded at another time.

FIGHT FOR WHAT IS RIGHT. IT IS TOO CLOSE NOT TO RECOUNT.  ASK AL GORE.  ONLY THE PNC CAN DEMAND RECOUNTS?????????????

Dude,

tomorrow at 12 noon, the Official Declaration will be made. And then at 1pm, they will swear in Granger and he will immediately swear in the Cabinet. They will then assume control of the country. Not hard as the Civil Service, Army, and the Police are already loyal arms of the PNC.

It's over. We lost due to our own incompetence and stupidity. PPP/C had 23 years and they deserved to lose on the grounds of stupidity alone.

Jagan provide critical support for Burnham and look what happened.  He had no opposition so Burnham did what he wanted.  Burnham believed in an egalitarian society and tried to Douglarized the Country.

In the 2020's those kids will be voting.... 

Blacks + douglas + 51%

Originally Posted by Django:

PPP will view APNU+AFC as undemocratic government if recounts not done

http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...f-recounts-not-done/

The People’s Progressive Party on Friday continued its claim that the 2015 general elections were “fraudulent” and therefore there should be a recount of all the ballots cast, or at least those in Region #4.

He contends that the elections were “seriously flawed” and enough to change the outcome.

At a Freedom House press conference, President Donald Ramotar said he and a team from his party met with GECOM this morning to reveal several discrepancies between the statements of polls from its agents and the preliminary results that were announced by the Commission.

The President claims that the PPP has found itself picking up votes in its statements of polls and that varies from figures released by the Elections Commission. The party now wants GECOM to recount all of the ballot boxes in Region 4 at least, while it still wishes for a national total recount.

The PPP has now asked GECOM to put a hold on the release of further preliminary results and the declaration of the final results which would pave the way for a Granger presidency.

Mr. Ramotar said if the PPP’s requests are not met and the Commission goes ahead and declares the APNU+AFC as winners of the elections, then the coalition will be forming a government that it believes would be undemocratic.

He said he has provided GECOM with all the evidence needed to address the party’s concerns.

Local and International Observers and the American, British and Canadian governments have all endorsed the 2015 elections as free, fair and credible.

The President was flanked by his Prime Ministerial Candidate Elisabeth Harper and candidates Robeson Benn, Pauline Sukhai, Anil Nandlall and Dr. Leslie Ramsammy.

The President said at the current stage, he still does not plan to concede the elections, but even as he refuses to do so, a number of his Ministers have already cleaned out their offices, returned their vehicles and have conceded. Questioned about that, the President said, he prefers to deal with the GECOM related issues now and deal with the Ministers who have conceded at another time.

What's new.  I would like to encourage Ramutar to file an elections petition FIRST thing Monday Morning.  But in the mean time make way and let us get on with the business of swearing in the REAL President.

Time for the FAKE President to make way for a REAL President.

The Alliance will form an illegal government if the recount is not done, or if Ramoutar refused to resign as President.

u really have no idea how the real world outside a rum bottle works, do you?

Jagan provide critical support for Burnham and look what happened.  He had no opposition so Burnham did what he wanted.  Burnham believed in an egalitarian society and tried to Douglarized the Country.

In the 2020's those kids will be voting.... 

Blacks + douglas + 51%

Really banna. Well from what I know, there was Douglas in Guyana before Burnham was born and the Dougla population continued to increase during the PPP rein.  What does Burnham/PNC have to do with that?

And, from what I see/hear in Guyana, look like the Indo bais "pon tapp" this latest Duglarization process.

FIGHT FOR WHAT IS RIGHT. IT IS TOO CLOSE NOT TO RECOUNT.  ASK AL GORE.  ONLY THE PNC CAN DEMAND RECOUNTS?????????????

Truthfully, they don't stand a chance.  The votes cast in Florida was far more than in Guyana and the difference was 537.  Guyana is slightly over 5k difference, so I don't see realistically, that a recount will change the outcome.

The PPP need to be graceful, accept the will of the people, and be good losers.  They will be respected for that and likely be rewarded don the road.  They ought to learn from this outcome.

How can the governing party complain about the election process? If they were the PNC, they would know even before the votes are casted how much they won by.

That said, the election is over and the Coalition has been elected to govern Guyana. Time for them to begin their rule. The sooner they start, the sooner they can begin breaking all their campaign promises. I see their GNI supporters have already began breaking them for them. The level of madness here over the past month or so was nothing short of hilarious.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

How can the governing party complain about the election process? If they were the PNC, they would know even before the votes are casted how much they won by.

That said, the election is over and the Coalition has been elected to govern Guyana. Time for them to begin their rule. The sooner they start, the sooner they can begin breaking all their campaign promises. I see their GNI supporters have already began breaking them for them. The level of madness here over the past month or so was nothing short of hilarious.

Instead of wishing them well and support them to keep their promises so that the Guyanese can be better off you are just being negative. How many promises did the ppp keep.
Pointblank
Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Instead of wishing them well and support them to keep their promises so that the Guyanese can be better off you are just being negative. How many promises did the ppp keep.

Pointy, I am not a supporter of the new government so I don't have an obligation to wish them well. Their actions in government will defined their record. There has been much progress over the past two decades so I don't need to feel ashamed to be a PPP supporter. Governments are not Popes. They are not expected to be sinless. They are expected to govern and that they did fairly well over the past two decades. Now the Coalition has been given that opportunity. They will have to prove that they will stick by their promises. I don't have the responsibility to make excuses for them.

Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Pointy, I am not a supporter of the new government so I don't have an obligation to wish them well. Their actions in government will defined their record. There has been much progress over the past two decades so I don't need to feel ashamed to be a PPP supporter. Governments are not Popes. They are not expected to be sinless. They are expected to govern and that they did fairly well over the past two decades. Now the Coalition has been given that opportunity. They will have to prove that they will stick by their promises. I don't have the responsibility to make excuses for them.

Please enlighten us on your PPP progress over the past two decades.

The record is there. You are free to deny it just as you are denying the customary rioting and violence imposed on Guyana by the PNC supporters after past elections.

You are full of the stuff that comes out of the bovine behind. Why are you making such an effort to day to prove that you are an ass? Allah have spoken. Don't you agree that he knows best?