Great use for the firemen, wash down the streets, yesss, very progressive country there. Next, they could be used by the PPP to disperse protesters.

TO DA MOON GUYANA GOES, TOP O DA MOUNTAIN THEN ONWARD TO DA MOON

Yuh cyan't get lil watuh when yuh house bunnin down but they gat watuh fuh wash road and the Fire Service to provide it.

Originally Posted by albert:
Originally Posted by Mr.T:

A clear demonstration of misuse of public facilities by the PPP. If this is allowed then the opposition should be granted the same privileges.

Those trucks aren't owned by GUYSUCO. They are privately owned but provide services on a contractual basis to the company  

fire trucks as well?

Man, just admit that the Govt use state resources for events...it has always happened in Guyana

A clear demonstration of misuse of public facilities by the PPP. If this is allowed then the opposition should be granted the same privileges.

Those trucks aren't owned by GUYSUCO. They are privately owned but provide services on a contractual basis to the company  

There is a hidden meaning here. Would these privately-owned trucks get more lucrative GUYSUCO contracts if they refuse to transport crowds to PPP rallies? I doubt. The truck owners know they're doing business with a vindictive regime, so they comply.

The problem is that the PNC has no moral authority when they speak on corruption or the abuse of state resources for party political purposes.

The PPP ain't doing nothing the PNC hasn't done before and probably won't do again.

They are probably on the job. The PPP does not care if the sugar worker suffer. In any event, when did they privatize this part of the sugar industry. Bookers used to manage its own vehicles...even its motorcycles.

The problem is that the PNC has no moral authority when they speak on corruption or the abuse of state resources for party political purposes.

The PPP ain't doing nothing the PNC hasn't done before and probably won't do again.

I don't doubt you. We can go further past the PNC to the 1961 elections when the PPP was in government. I recall seeing Land Rovers transporting people to PPP meetings. Those Land Rovers were government vehicles provided by colonial Britain. More than that, I can tell you that when I joined the PPP as a young school teacher in 1969, the organizer in my constituency was a man named Pariag Sukhai who used to perform PPP duties with a Land Rover. No need to ask where the PPP got it from.

So, to sum up: The PNC did what the PPP did before 1964 and the PPP is doing what the PNC did before 1992.