PNC will ALWAYS be PNC.  MO FIAH  SLO FIAH FOREVER.  It is ALL they know!!!!!!!!!

(a) some PPP supporter gets her car keyed and the air let out of her tires, one of which was allegedly punctured; for good measure, the 'perps' scrawled "APNU" in the dirt on her windshield

(b) another PPP supporter living in a squatting area hear someone pelting wan wan pebble pan her roof

a desperate Freedom House, having learned the wrong lessons of the No. 51 Village embarrassment, distributes video whining about the 'dark' nature of these 'incidents'

now comes a drunk and very ignorant bt seller on GNI practically screaming genocide

smfh

A PNC victory would mark the beginning of the descent into the past.  This is what the majority can expect;

Anyway, let me explain some thoughts and feelings from the heart. Understand, the average Indian over say 40 have a great fear of the PNC at the helm of power. You have to understand what occured pre-1992 and continued until 2006. The issue of PNC racist brutality against Indians (especially men) went from top, to the security forces, all the way to the man in the street. I cannot even begin to tell you the fear and hatred which was conjured up when we saw with our own eyes the brutality against our own and there was nothing we could do. Not only did we experience and witness street brutality, but we had even more fear when we turned to the security forces for help and representation.

I can give you a few examples which close friends/relatives or myself were witness to. These are few examples, but it represents a microcosm of our experience under the PNC:

1. In Vreed-En-Hoop, 1979 an Indian guy punched an Afro who tried to grab his gold chain. About six of his Afro choke-and-rob brothers pounced on the Indo guy, beat him till he was down, the police came, the Afro guy told the police he was attacked, the police asked no questions but instead proceeded to beat the Indo guy on the ground with his baton, then proceeded to arrest him as a trouble maker.

2. On Sheriff Street, two Indian guys had an accident with an Afro-driven auto. A group of Hammie goons from Camp Town was hanging out and proceeded to beat the Indian guys, both of whom were injured from the accident. The police stood by.

3. An uncle of mine had a close call with his auto on Sheriff Street with an Afro-driven car, both vehicles came to a stop, no accident. The Afro guy jumped out and punched my uncle in the face breaking his glasses and just drove off as if it’s business as usual. And BTW the Afro guy was wrong as he tried to overtake even though my uncle had his turn signal on.

4. I also saw first-hand the abuses occurring at Timehri airport against Indians, especially male. I saw on old guy objected at the abuse and humiliation just to have several police officers pounced on him, beat him, dragged him into a separate building and continued to beat him. The son tried to intervene just to have several police officers rushed and beat him also. His wife and daughters were all left to cry outside.

Between 1992 and 2006 Afros continued with their acts of impunity. It is noteworthy that a guy called Waddel could openly call for violence against Indians, where the Buxton FFs could openly exhort their 2 for 1 policy, where Buxtonians were allowed to roam and Indians kill at will. A philosophy where the PNC leadership felt free to taunt their majority Afro supporters to embrace “slo-faya mo-faya. A mindset where, not so long ago, Fineman saw it fit to slaughter Indians with extreme prejudice over his missing girlfriend. These days cannot be allowed to return and, unfortunately, the average Indian see the PPP as their only safety net against such a recurrence.

My man, I don’t wish to bore you but this is what’s in the psyche of Indians and why they feel so strongly. 19 years may have passed since the PNC rule ended but much of these abuses are as fresh and raw as yesterday. So when you say Indians don’t give anyone else a chance like the Afros are willing to, well understand the thinking and risk many Indians see when they imagine a PNC power structure returning to power. We were not even allowed to eat properly without a PNC card to get “scarce” items from the KSI. Indians were abused in every facet of life all the way to the point of leaving Timehri airport. Our greatest relief was to know the plane we were on entered T&T airspace, only then were we free from a lifetime of abuse.

Between institutional racism, goons, police racism, street racism, plain bullies, life for the average Indian was unbearable, humiliating and fearful. We existed in an apartheid society which offered no apologies and knew little limits.

The PNC, to this day, is adamant about their control of the GDF and did not yielded to their partner.  The PNC is intent to use all necessary means to remain in power once in, regardless of the will of the people at any future date.

DON'T BE FOOLED, DON'T TRADE YOUR HARD-EARNED "GOLD" FOR WORTHLESS SHINY "GLASS TRINKETS".

THOSE WHO FORGET THE PAST ARE CONDEMNED TO REPEAT IT.

I believe the perpetrators are individual in the neighborhood that act solely on their own political belief, and not necessarily instigated on the opposition behalf.

Whoa!!! Nice cobra.

A PNC victory would mark the beginning of the descent into the past.  This is what the majority can expect;

Anyway, let me explain some thoughts and feelings from the heart. Understand, the average Indian over say 40 have a great fear of the PNC at the helm of power. You have to understand what occured pre-1992 and continued until 2006. The issue of PNC racist brutality against Indians (especially men) went from top, to the security forces, all the way to the man in the street. I cannot even begin to tell you the fear and hatred which was conjured up when we saw with our own eyes the brutality against our own and there was nothing we could do. Not only did we experience and witness street brutality, but we had even more fear when we turned to the security forces for help and representation.

I can give you a few examples which close friends/relatives or myself were witness to. These are few examples, but it represents a microcosm of our experience under the PNC:

1. In Vreed-En-Hoop, 1979 an Indian guy punched an Afro who tried to grab his gold chain. About six of his Afro choke-and-rob brothers pounced on the Indo guy, beat him till he was down, the police came, the Afro guy told the police he was attacked, the police asked no questions but instead proceeded to beat the Indo guy on the ground with his baton, then proceeded to arrest him as a trouble maker.

2. On Sheriff Street, two Indian guys had an accident with an Afro-driven auto. A group of Hammie goons from Camp Town was hanging out and proceeded to beat the Indian guys, both of whom were injured from the accident. The police stood by.

3. An uncle of mine had a close call with his auto on Sheriff Street with an Afro-driven car, both vehicles came to a stop, no accident. The Afro guy jumped out and punched my uncle in the face breaking his glasses and just drove off as if it’s business as usual. And BTW the Afro guy was wrong as he tried to overtake even though my uncle had his turn signal on.

4. I also saw first-hand the abuses occurring at Timehri airport against Indians, especially male. I saw on old guy objected at the abuse and humiliation just to have several police officers pounced on him, beat him, dragged him into a separate building and continued to beat him. The son tried to intervene just to have several police officers rushed and beat him also. His wife and daughters were all left to cry outside.

Between 1992 and 2006 Afros continued with their acts of impunity. It is noteworthy that a guy called Waddel could openly call for violence against Indians, where the Buxton FFs could openly exhort their 2 for 1 policy, where Buxtonians were allowed to roam and Indians kill at will. A philosophy where the PNC leadership felt free to taunt their majority Afro supporters to embrace “slo-faya mo-faya. A mindset where, not so long ago, Fineman saw it fit to slaughter Indians with extreme prejudice over his missing girlfriend. These days cannot be allowed to return and, unfortunately, the average Indian see the PPP as their only safety net against such a recurrence.

My man, I don’t wish to bore you but this is what’s in the psyche of Indians and why they feel so strongly. 19 years may have passed since the PNC rule ended but much of these abuses are as fresh and raw as yesterday. So when you say Indians don’t give anyone else a chance like the Afros are willing to, well understand the thinking and risk many Indians see when they imagine a PNC power structure returning to power. We were not even allowed to eat properly without a PNC card to get “scarce” items from the KSI. Indians were abused in every facet of life all the way to the point of leaving Timehri airport. Our greatest relief was to know the plane we were on entered T&T airspace, only then were we free from a lifetime of abuse.

Between institutional racism, goons, police racism, street racism, plain bullies, life for the average Indian was unbearable, humiliating and fearful. We existed in an apartheid society which offered no apologies and knew little limits.

The PNC, to this day, is adamant about their control of the GDF and did not yielded to their partner.  The PNC is intent to use all necessary means to remain in power once in, regardless of the will of the people at any future date.

DON'T BE FOOLED, DON'T TRADE YOUR HARD-EARNED "GOLD" FOR WORTHLESS SHINY "GLASS TRINKETS".

So what happen to the years the PPP have been in, your eyes been closed since?

Go on write more scary stuff deh base.

i think u forgot that most important incident in coolieman/blackman history when Cobra was slapped and had to give up his seat in pit to some big, bad, black dude at some GT cinema

before that, i had never heard of antiman snake

The PNC and their supporters otoday are the same as back then.  This cannot be allowed to be repeated.

PPP mo wicked. They send the Phantoms to whack you.

bai when such 'well-documented' scholarly material as this:

"In Vreed-En-Hoop, 1979 an Indian guy punched an Afro who tried to grab his gold chain. About six of his Afro choke-and-rob brothers pounced on the Indo guy, beat him till he was down, the police came, the Afro guy told the police he was attacked, the police asked no questions but instead proceeded to beat the Indo guy on the ground with his baton, then proceeded to arrest him as a trouble maker."

is presented for intelligent discussion of "apartheid" Guyana - the Burnham years, what can i say?

who exactly are the simple minds this stuff is aimed at again?

PNC will ALWAYS be PNC.  MO FIAH  SLO FIAH FOREVER.  It is ALL they know!!!!!!!!!

(a) some PPP supporter gets her car keyed and the air let out of her tires, one of which was allegedly punctured; for good measure, the 'perps' scrawled "APNU" in the dirt on her windshield

(b) another PPP supporter living in a squatting area hear someone pelting wan wan pebble pan her roof

a desperate Freedom House, having learned the wrong lessons of the No. 51 Village embarrassment, distributes video whining about the 'dark' nature of these 'incidents'

now comes a drunk and very ignorant bt seller on GNI practically screaming genocide

smfh

You actually forgot another good one deh baseman.

We man here Shaitaain had a duck...you know dah story...tell em ..tell em...dem black peole dem bad like rass yeh.

They tief the man duck, cook it up in a nice succulent gravy but that aint de bad part, is like they stand deh and start fanning the smoke so the smell go up in he house,he start smell he duck cooking bannas.

I doan remember if they gave him a piece or not. You know dah story if so, add it to that horrible horrible stuff.