August 21,2017 Source

Dear Editor,

The misdeeds of the APNU+AFC Government of President David Granger do not, in my eyes, elevate the PPP. Citizens need to judge the PPP on its merits. That is, judge the PPP on its programmes, policies and performance.
As a PPP supporter, I am an advocate for the PPP regenerating itself by Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar both willingly leaving the PPP so that new blood can be infused into the leadership of the PPP. Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar, both of whom have been Presidents of Guyana, need to acknowledge that they are not the solution to Guyana’s problems.
The problem is finding a new leader for the PPP who will be liked and admired by the majority of Guyanese. Does the PPP have such a potential leader? We PPP supporters do not want Bharrat Jagdeo because he can win an election; we want a new leader who can govern in the best interest of all Guyanese regardless of political affiliation.
As a PPP supporter I would also like to ask the likeable Samuel Hinds to pull the civic component out of the PPP/C Coalition until Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar leave the PPP. Sir, your good reputation has taken a bashing because of the misdeeds of the PPP.
You need to acknowledge that the PPP did a lot of good in Guyana but a lot of bad things happened under the PPP as well. Salvage what is left of your good reputation, and character, while there is still time. Better late than never!
Sean Ori

August 21,2017 Source

Dear Editor,

The misdeeds of the APNU+AFC Government of President David Granger do not, in my eyes, elevate the PPP. Citizens need to judge the PPP on its merits. That is, judge the PPP on its programmes, policies and performance.
As a PPP supporter, I am an advocate for the PPP regenerating itself by Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar both willingly leaving the PPP so that new blood can be infused into the leadership of the PPP. Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar, both of whom have been Presidents of Guyana, need to acknowledge that they are not the solution to Guyana’s problems.
The problem is finding a new leader for the PPP who will be liked and admired by the majority of Guyanese. Does the PPP have such a potential leader? We PPP supporters do not want Bharrat Jagdeo because he can win an election; we want a new leader who can govern in the best interest of all Guyanese regardless of political affiliation.
As a PPP supporter I would also like to ask the likeable Samuel Hinds to pull the civic component out of the PPP/C Coalition until Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar leave the PPP. Sir, your good reputation has taken a bashing because of the misdeeds of the PPP.
You need to acknowledge that the PPP did a lot of good in Guyana but a lot of bad things happened under the PPP as well. Salvage what is left of your good reputation, and character, while there is still time. Better late than never!
Sean Ori

Well put and to the point.

Yes but the devils, Dictators, murderers in the PNC are OK?????????  These friggin ass kissers and batty lickers can stoop beyond the depth of the ocean!!!!!!!!!

i all my years on this board i have never see a more honest and smart letter by a ppp supporter.the ppp can win back a next election but only if their supporters face reality,this advice  is the first step 

This man Orri maybe want the good old days to return when party policies were decided by the wife at the breakfast table and men like Joey were coldly ostracized before the omelette was finished. Ban this man from Freedom House.

with thinking like this the ppp will beat its on record of 28 yrs as a opposition 

warrior posted:

Yes but the devils, Dictators, murderers in the PNC are OK?????????  These friggin ass kissers and batty lickers can stoop beyond the depth of the ocean!!!!!!!!!

i all my years on this board i have never see a more honest and smart letter by a ppp supporter.the ppp can win back a next election but only if their supporters face reality,this advice  is the first step 

What most PPP supporters fail to realize is that Jagdeo is responsible for the loss of support among many loyal supporters.

Sean Ori is like Don Quixote lancing windmills. Sam Hinds cannot pull Civic out of the PPP. It is the other way round. The PPP can pull Hinds out of Civic. Ori wants a new PPP leader to replace Bharrat Jagdeo but Ori has failed to identify such a leader. Ori also wants Donald Ramotar out. But Ori must understand that only bona fide PPP members and not "we PPP supporters" have the means and power to vote Ramotar out of the party leadership.

Ori is like yuji22, both lumped as "we PPP supporters" but dem word nah carry even a pennyweight in Freedom House.  

Sean Ori is like Don Quixote lancing windmills. Sam Hinds cannot pull Civic out of the PPP. It is the other way round. The PPP can pull Hinds out of Civic. Ori wants a new PPP leader to replace Bharrat Jagdeo but Ori has failed to identify such a leader. Ori also wants Donald Ramotar out. But Ori must understand that only bona fide PPP members and not "we PPP supporters" have the means and power to vote Ramotar out of the party leadership.

Ori is like yuji22, both lumped as "we PPP supporters" but dem word nah carry even a pennyweight in Freedom House.  

it do not carry a penny weight at freedom house but a pound at the ballot box 

warrior posted:

it do not carry a penny weight at freedom house but a pound at the ballot box 

Bai, I like your statement. Nice show. But tell me someting nuh: whenever did you hear that yuji22 put a ballot in de ballot box? All yuji's ballots are in GNI Political.

warrior posted:

Is this Sean Ori dude a real PPP supporter or a paid PNC ghost writer? Taking Jagdeo out of the opposition now will be taking heat off the PNC. Who in the PPP can lead a strong opposition besides Jagdeo? Indeed, Jagdeo should not lead the party. 

leaders are born in time of crisis 

So Guyana should have thousands of leaders. It's a country that seems to always be in crisis.Where are these leaders? In North Amererica?

Gilly, Murderers, Dictators, Treasure Hunters currently ruling Guyana BUT Django, Warria and Ori see no problem man, everything Iree man. Fools will remain fools.

Where has anyone said everything is Iree? The article started with, "The misdeeds of the APNU+AFC Government of President David Granger do not, in my eyes, elevate the PPP". Except for the PNC Loyalists, everyone else who voted for the new administration did so because they were driven to. They wanted change and took a chance. In a few years they'll have the opportunity to make a change again should they feel the need to.

warrior posted:

Is this Sean Ori dude a real PPP supporter or a paid PNC ghost writer? Taking Jagdeo out of the opposition now will be taking heat off the PNC. Who in the PPP can lead a strong opposition besides Jagdeo? Indeed, Jagdeo should not lead the party. 

leaders are born in time of crisis 

So Guyana should have thousands of leaders. It's a country that seems to always be in crisis.Where are these leaders? In North Amererica?

to be a leader u must commit Gandhi say if you want to lead the people you must live amount the people.in the short time we had people that show the heart to go the distance Rodney,father drake,jagan and lots more that play minor roles.when people backs is against the walls they will turn and fight,the people must get clean out freedom house so the committed can fight 

Sean Ori is like Don Quixote lancing windmills. Sam Hinds cannot pull Civic out of the PPP.

Why do people pretend that Civil is some independent outfit? It was set up by Cheddi so that he could accommodate certain anti PNC Africans without changing the Indian leadership of the PPP.

It was never independent of the PPP. Never had its own governing structures and its officials were largely black tokens whose main purpose was to give the PPP "credibility" by pretending as if it had non Indian support.  Most of these people have long since left the Civic, many now involved with the AFC.

The result of these tokens is their complete lack of credibility. Sam Hinds was highly regarded in Linden because of his stand against Burnham. Linden along with Buxton being hotbeds of anti PNC activity. This is why Cheddi selected him as prime minister.

However as prime minister Sam Hinds became a stooge. Was toothless to protect Afro Guyanese against racist Indian elements, and a short few years later was booed every time he went to Linden.  He was unable to deliver the PPP support in Linden.  Most of the Region 10 support came from the Amerindians and others who lived upriver from Linden.

I suggest that the PPP just disband Civic.  If they wish to display that they have substantial support among the African an mixed voters then they need to find people who are respected among these people.

Ridding the PPP of Jagdeo and getting people like Nigel Hughes will in fact deliver a huge youth vote among black and mixed voters to the PPP.  This group are extremely angry at the way that they have been used by APNU and will be keen to return the insult by bolting to another party.

Under Jagdeo the PPP has now become another ROAR as Jagdeo doesn't even pretend not to be racist.  As the truly Indocentric population declines even faster than does the Indian vote, which is also in decline, with more Indians become entwined in various relation cross ethnic/cross cultural relationships, an appeal to "Indianness" becomes less interesting. It certainly alienates blacks and those mixed voters who don't self identify as being "Indian centered".

Maybe the PPP can squeak out another win as it is anticipated that votes in PNC strongholds will be low in 2020 unless the coalition gov't does something drastic. Running around these strongholds screaming "PPP corrupt" will engender a long steupps as many will respond that "you all are no better!"

In fact he is clearly a real PPP supporter.  APNU/AFC in fact want Jagdeo to remain as many Guyanese don't like him.  Its same stale water in the same stale bottles.

If the PPP had brains they would go forward into 2020 with a brand new cross ethnic team.  

Many in Guyana, who are afraid to speak publicly,  still blame Jagdeo for the situation in the sugar industry. Mainly the Skeldon factory that placed a burden on the entire system. They would like to see him go, but who is to replace him. Ramotar has never been a show.  

Plus Jagdeo has such a  tight control on the PPP executive, that only a rebellion in the PPP might replace him.  

Tola posted:

Many in Guyana, who are afraid to speak publicly,  still blame Jagdeo for the situation in the sugar industry.

and in 2020 they will vote for Jagdeo if he is the presidential candidate. Why should he respect them?

In fact this is the perfect time for a PPP rebellion. APNU isn't ready for an election so isn't going to call one early, and the PPP will definitely reform itself with the energy that this should create, as it will clearly be led by younger people.

Tola posted:

Many in Guyana, who are afraid to speak publicly,  still blame Jagdeo for the situation in the sugar industry.

and in 2020 they will vote for Jagdeo if he is the presidential candidate. Why should he respect them?

In fact this is the perfect time for a PPP rebellion. APNU isn't ready for an election so isn't going to call one early, and the PPP will definitely reform itself with the energy that this should create, as it will clearly be led by younger people.

You raised an important point: The PPP disrespect for the people who voted for them. Berbice was particular bad, with the  men who controlled the region.  

Jagdeo and most PPP ministers started from  nothing to become millionaires, yet the people who voted for them still struggle for  a livelihood.  That is the worse disrespect for a people of their own race.

I see some Indians in Guyana being similar to some Canada First Nations People. They seldom do prior planning and struggle like headless people, when an event is taking place. The pandit could be saying a prayer and the PA person is shouting in the microphone 'TESTING...TESTING 123...'  

The writer of the article is out of line.

A bunch of disgruntled PPP supporters followed Conmen Moses and Ramjattan and dislodged the PPP from office. The PPP MUST NOT listen to these people.

Jagdeo is still a very experienced politician who won two free and fair elections hands down. 

PPP is on track to win one of its biggest majorities yet. It will be like a sweep that Trump made at the last US presidential election. 

Voters in Guyana will hand Jagdeo another majority if he decides to run again. The PNC has done NOTHING to develop Guyana and has no plan in place to move the country forward. It has been going backwards since these PNC clowns took office and that includes conmen Moses and Ramjattan who have become the most hated politicians, 99 percent of Indos will spit on them.

Jagdeo has galvanized the current PPP and has proven to be a very strong leader. The PPP needs to ignore haters and stay on track to win in 2020. 99 percent of those who supported the AFC have come home to the PPP by default.

There is no longer the idiot Moses who can sway Indo votes, he is seen a rattle snake and a fat pig. Ramjattan is equally useless and has proven to be a clown.

Yes, the PPP needs to clean house with some useless PPP officials in Berbice, they need to go !

Why try to fix something that is not broken ?

The PPP has 44 percent of Indo support and won 49.95 votes during the last election. They trashed the AFC/PNC at the last local election by 28,000 votes. The AFC was wiped off the face of the earth. The PPP is on a path to on of its biggest victories. Many blacks will stay home in 2020.

What the PPP needs to do is to start working by 2019 on the ground with foot soldiers and reminding Indos of what the PNC is capable of doing not once but twice ! They have a percentage of Blacks and Amerindian loyal supporters who will bring home the beacon for them.

To hell with that PNC and AFC supporters who are telling the PPP what to do ! Mind your own bloody business !

The PPP will win, regardless of who runs as President. Granger is the biggest Jackass and clown to govern in Guyana's history. The only wildcard is whether Granger will rig. Rigging runs in the veins of Black PNC leaders, Burnham, Hoyte and now Granger.

Go PPP Go !!! 

Go Jagdeo go !!!

Granger expands his racist Burnham Policies:

ccm_african_descent-768x432

Black support for President Jagdeo:

Unknown 

The peoples president:

images

Images (3)
  • ccm_african_descent-768x432
  • Unknown
  • images

In fact he is clearly a real PPP supporter.  APNU/AFC in fact want Jagdeo to remain as many Guyanese don't like him.  Its same stale water in the same stale bottles.

If the PPP had brains they would go forward into 2020 with a brand new cross ethnic team.  

You cannot change the minds of people who were indoctrinated for over 100 years to see the koolie as a backward inferior.

PPP is on track to win one of its biggest majorities yet..

1. Guyana using a PR system so using Guyanese electoral rules Hillary would have won as she received almost 3 million more votes.

2.  We heard these boasts about record PPP victories. Yes in 2011 they were to get 60% of the vote and in 2015 a more modest 55%.  Well you know what happened there.

You cannot change the minds of people who were indoctrinated for over 100 years to see the koolie as a backward inferior.

Yes I agree.  The PPP has inherited that fundamental aspect of Indian culture which is caste. The only difference is that they allow more fluidity so a man like Jagdeo, born low caste, can steal his way to wealth and attain high caste.

He then displays disdain for those who remained low caste as he sees them as backward and inferior. So he literally defecates on them.

I see that Bibi is as usual showing pictures where ONE black person poses with Jagdeo.

She cannot explain why the PPP did this in 2006 and again in 2011 and in both elections they were soundly rejected by the black and mixed population.

Bibi Trump has pictures of him posing with blacks and Jews and even you know that after his recent antics BOTH groups reject him.

Well Jagdeo is seen similarly by blacks in Guyana.  Ordinary people get quite excited when allowed to pose with celebrities.  Granger has tons of pictures with him and Amerindians.