Irfaan Ali accused of academic fraud

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...m-of-academic-fraud/

Irfaan Ali slams slander discrediting academic qualifications

…says allegations intended to take him out of PPP presidential race
…pursuing PhD

People’s Progressive Party (PPP) parliamentary frontbencher, Irfaan Ali has come out swinging at those who are purporting that he has misrepresented his academic qualifications.
Ali on Saturday refuted these claims, saying the information being peddled is intended to derail his efforts to become the presidential candidate for his party.
Ali noted that his certification, including diplomas and degrees, are already in the public domain. In addition, the former Housing Minister revealed that he is awaiting additional transcripts from institutions he has studied, even as he has already written his dissection for his PhD.
“I have never presented any inaccurate academic achievements. I will not give credence to such organised slander to discredit my wide-ranging academic progress by responding to every single element of the mischievous information being peddled and which objective is to undermine my effort to serve as the PPP Presidential Candidate,” Ali stated.
Ali noted that he would have no hesitation to make this information public when he receives it. Guyana Times understands that the MP has in fact submitted a PhD dissertation for examination on the topic: “Design and Development of an Integrated Land Management Model in Guyana” since September 2018 and is currently awaiting the result from the evaluation.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/irfa...emic-qualifications/

"A temporary (provisional) degree/ certificate is a document issued by an institution to a student who has successfully completed all studies included in the degree,before the actual degree certificate as a TENTATIVE ONE FOR THE ORIGINAL , when he student has completed his/her curriculum."

From the documents published in the media, Irfaan didn't complete his Masters Degree at the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University of India.

So how can he pursue a PhD degree ??

There is always Green Leaf to fall back onto!  I believe $30k gets a PHD!

That's lots of dough !!!

Couple of my villagers have real PhD, was talking with one a few days ago, asked about his dissertation.He did some research in Politics about two countries, mentioned it took him a lengthy period ,his two brothers also have PhD.

…pursuing PhD

People’s Progressive Party (PPP) parliamentary frontbencher, Irfaan Ali has come out swinging at those who are purporting that he has misrepresented his academic qualifications.
Ali on Saturday refuted these claims, saying the information being peddled is intended to derail his efforts to become the presidential candidate for his party.
Ali noted that his certification, including diplomas and degrees, are already in the public domain. In addition, the former Housing Minister revealed that he is awaiting additional transcripts from institutions he has studied, even as he has already written his dissection for his PhD.
“I have never presented any inaccurate academic achievements. I will not give credence to such organised slander to discredit my wide-ranging academic progress by responding to every single element of the mischievous information being peddled and which objective is to undermine my effort to serve as the PPP Presidential Candidate,” Ali stated.
Ali noted that he would have no hesitation to make this information public when he receives it. Guyana Times understands that the MP has in fact submitted a PhD dissertation for examination on the topic: “Design and Development of an Integrated Land Management Model in Guyana” since September 2018 and is currently awaiting the result from the evaluation.

"A temporary (provisional) degree/ certificate is a document issued by an institution to a student who has successfully completed all studies included in the degree,before the actual degree certificate as a TENTATIVE ONE FOR THE ORIGINAL , when he student has completed his/her curriculum."

From the documents published in the media, Irfaan didn't complete his Masters Degree at the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University of India.

A Masters degree is not a prerequisite for a Phd degree, you can have a Bachelor with honors and go straight into your specialized field doing your Phd, but it may take you a year or two longer to graduate. A Masters degree may exempt from doing some of the subjects.

…pursuing PhD

A Masters degree is not a prerequisite for a Phd degree, you can have a Bachelor with honors and go straight into your specialized field doing your Phd, but it may take you a year or two longer to graduate. A Masters degree may exempt from doing some of the subjects.

Bai, you know some people speak from an ignorant platform.

Hey hey hey...dactah politics dey. PPP and PNC like call people foh book sense and theory sense but all dem want is de fake dactarates and online quack certificate...pusher, huckster and street sense goh mek dem look like two bit con men...hey hey hey...dem want de title de easy way...hey hey hey...

You buy wan big size dactahrate and frame am fuh cova you whole one side banaff wall. Wen peeple come visit you, dem muss seh dis man prappa smart. He ah wan big big dactah. Wen me an me pickney dem sick, me guh bring dem fuh see dis big dactah.

Plus abie Miss Ivy Legue Bibi went Harvard and Yale...hey hey hey...but some how Miss Ivy educatershun does mek she focus pon small issues...hey hey hey...

Wheh meh cyan get wan a dem frame? Meh alreddy gat de fake degree fuh put in am.

Bai, do like me do. Fold de ting and put am in wan file cabinet nah. Me fake degree turn brown now. Me tink dem peeple print de ting pon wa grocery bag papah.

Them Top Universities require Masters Degree. Irfaan didn't complete his Masters Degree, the other Degree is from some Online Course.

Fuh auh deese it's ok, he bright baad.

Them Top Universities require Masters Degree. Irfaan didn't complete his Masters Degree, the other Degree is from some Online Course.

Name me some of the Universities you are referring and I will verify. I don't jump in all subjects, but this one I know.

The man did not say he went to a top university. So your argument here is nonsense. Note your words I highlighted.

Name me some of the Universities you are referring and I will verify. I don't jump in all subjects, but this one I know.

Arright as you know, Check Brown University, Yale, Harvard, and there are many more in the USA.

If you need help, ask Labba,.

Arright as you know, Check Brown University, Yale, Harvard, and there are many more in the USA.

Irfan did not say he attended anyone of those though.

Read the question kp asked, looks like you some time out.

You couldn't put down any sugah facktry as wan tap institution bai? Look how many peeple graduate from kane kutting...Aricultural Seperator degree. Me get dis degree in wan big frame up in me banaff.

That was my first degree after gallivanting for a few years in Georgetown.

Hey hey hey...dem bais like dem corner abie Irfan who remodel he house and mek big pool 6 months into he Minista wuk. Hey hey hey...dem bais sayin where de transcript. Hey hey hey...

Wah is funny is how dem PPP bais does belittle book sense and tings like textbook and dem does talk bout doers and dat dem peopkle wid some education is talkers...and yet all dem fakin dem way to de big degree. dey want de title foh de dacta politics. Hey hey hey...Dem callin honorary dactarate de real ting. Dem put wan fakie coolie with de richmond hill dactarate from Shammo and he green tea university foh run guysuco. Den dem fakin certificate when everybady know yuh gat to send de official transcript. Hey hey hey...de funny ting is PNC always had very educated peopkle side by side wid dem on hooligans and hustlers and hucksters. But even PNC now gone FAKIE too...dem scraping de barrel foh lil talent. Is share online fakies running tings in PNC. De cream pon de cake is de Minister of Education who na know diwali from phagwah...hey hey hey. 

Is you buddy FK who wants it dat way. No Minista wok for TK. He holds foreign Citizenshyte and is not allowed to wuk as Minista. Only Harmun can do it cause he is a Blackman and he can do whatever he wants including heading up the Presidency. Is de one love PNC style.

Hey Hey Hey.

Wah is funny is how dem PPP bais does belittle book sense and tings like textbook and dem does talk bout doers and dat dem peopkle wid some education is talkers...and yet all dem fakin dem way to de big degree. dey want de title foh de dacta politics. Hey hey hey...Dem callin honorary dactarate de real ting. Dem put wan fakie coolie with de richmond hill dactarate from Shammo and he green tea university foh run guysuco. Den dem fakin certificate when everybady know yuh gat to send de official transcript. Hey hey hey...de funny ting is PNC always had very educated peopkle side by side wid dem on hooligans and hustlers and hucksters. But even PNC now gone FAKIE too...dem scraping de barrel foh lil talent. Is share online fakies running tings in PNC. De cream pon de cake is de Minister of Education who na know diwali from phagwah...hey hey hey. 

TK, you tek dis dakatahrate degree ting seriously. Tell dem man you wan nah print pan grocery bag and you nah get am fram National Enquirer skool.

Is you buddy FK who wants it dat way. No Minista wok for TK. He holds foreign Citizenshyte and is not allowed to wuk as Minista. Only Harmun can do it cause he is a Blackman and he can do whatever he wants including heading up the Presidency. Is de one love PNC style.

Hey Hey Hey.

Hey hey hey...Freddie Kissoon seh no wuk foh TK 

TK, you tek dis dakatahrate degree ting seriously. Tell dem man you wan nah print pan grocery bag and you nah get am fram National Enquirer skool.

Is dem politician tekkin it serious. Doan blam TK foh doh...hey hey hey

Bai, you need fuh show dem man wan real daktahrate certifikate fram wan real university. Dah guh learn dem rass some lessen. Dem might shame fuh seh dem gat wan daktah degree. Wanda if de phagwali lady eva see wan real degree cerifikate?