Fortunately, I have withdrawn my preference for presidential candidates from all sides of the political spectrum since am Pro-Guyana/country/people/etc. However, I reserve myself to be fair on all sides. Having a new candidate in the public domain, facing an experienced challenger is always fearful and risky. The same can be said for an experienced candidate who would lose an election due to poor strategy. They say winning and losing is designed, but I am still skeptical about its findings. This is why I would not position myself to be totally disappointed, or to carve out a hero/heroine by the pronouncement of a name. 

You must really believe you have a global forum, Eric Trump. Nobody gives a rat's ass as the candidate you support. Whether you choose a PNC or a PPP candidate(I bet a non coolie PNC will be your choice), Guyana will still have elections. Let the Guyanese people run their business. They don't need your advice.

I am not in the mood of fighting over opinions. I am busy taking life easy and comfy. You, on the other hand, should learn to respect the opinions of your fellow posters. If all of us understand self-restraint and self-discipline, our interactions on GNI would be much more pleasurable and serve a meaningful purpose in cyberspace. 

Absolutely: ONE LOVE, ONE GUYANA FOR PROGRESS.   chief, lookn PoiEOPLE'S POWER, NO DICTATOR!!!

Thats WPA bai. Like yuh lil confused.

Confuse, I was in the trenches at Bourda Mall and marched from Buxton to GT with the great man. You were under your bed.

Oi sheiksta, look at the first word he used..confuse..tarasss.

Trying to attract black voters is a mostly lost cause. They will vote PNC for no other reason than they see the PNC as a black party. No sense wasting time on them. The PPP are better off pivoting to their reliable Indian masses as well as the other non-black voters.

Lil brother you have dig deeper, the Indian masses what the PPP was depending on are decreasing, the mixed race are increasing, which ever party tap in to this group and some Amerindian votes wins.

Trying to attract black voters is a mostly lost cause. They will vote PNC for no other reason than they see the PNC as a black party. No sense wasting time on them. The PPP are better off pivoting to their reliable Indian masses as well as the other non-black voters.

Lil brother you have dig deeper, the Indian masses what the PPP was depending on are decreasing, the mixed race are increasing, which ever party tap in to this group and some Amerindian votes wins.

Today on the campaign trail.

8FA757DA-AD44-46E6-BD4E-DB51B6CD9566

• 8FA757DA-AD44-46E6-BD4E-DB51B6CD9566

PPP will walk away with a majority victory with mixed races. 

Sorry you are not on the turf to see and feel the vibe. 

I do agree that the Indian population is decreasing. If that is due to emigration, then it is much better for those not being counted anymore. The truth is that black folks aren't going to support the PPP in any measurable numbers so it makes no sense wasting any time experimenting with them. The PPP can count on the Indian support. If the PPP experiment with chasing the black votes which they will not get in any real number and by doing so alienating the Indian support, they will end up losing corn and husk. This can result in them not only losing the seat of government but also seats in the National Assembly. With their 32 seats they only had to get one defector. If they fail to get the Indian support and end up with lets say only 20 seats, they would need a whole bakers dozen of defector to effect what they did last month. Cribby knows this and that is why he is pushing for the PPP to do it. Hopefully the PPP don't take the bait like the Coalition government did with the NC motion.