OK Folks:

The President has spoken. President Donald Ramotar has made it very clear to Ministers in his government, behind closed doors, that he will not look kindly on SHOWBOATING on their part.

Let's check out the meaning of the word SHOWBOATING.

SHOWBOATING:

1. To have a visibly exaggerated idea of ones own skills, talents, or abilities.

2. To exhibit a grotesque amount of undue and unfounded pride for a skill or ability which is actually mediocre.

Hmmmm! Very interesting. There was a lot of showboating by government ministers in the Jagdeo administration---and President Jags himself was one of the major showboaters.

Anyway, have you folks noticed how close mouthed, tight-lipped, and hushed Ministers like Robert Persaud and Irfan Ali have been recently ?

Looks like PPP Ministers are paying close heed to the new code of conduct introduced by Guyana's new president.

LONG LIVE THE DONALD! LONG LIVE GUYANA. MAY GUYANA BE BLESSED WITH PROGRESS AND PROSPERITY.

And may all corrupt politicians perish.

So you are willing , ready and able to be whipped at Hope Estate again and again. Why I am NOT surprise !!!
Originally posted by raymond:
Originally posted by Nehru:
ONLY PRESIDENT RAMOTAR CAN TAKE GUYANA TO THE NEXT LEVEL. IF GUYANESE WANT TO GO BACK TO THE DARK 'AFRICAN STYLE DICTATORSHIT"( REF cOLIN cROFT) THEN VOTE AFC/PNC NEXT TIME.

calm down bai Big Grin Trots will win the next election...
So you are willing , ready and able to be whipped at Hope Estate again and again. Why I am NOT surprise !!!
ONLY PRESIDENT RAMOTAR CAN TAKE GUYANA TO THE NEXT LEVEL. IF GUYANESE WANT TO GO BACK TO THE DARK 'AFRICAN STYLE DICTATORSHIT"( REF cOLIN cROFT) THEN VOTE AFC/PNC NEXT TIME.

calm down bai Big Grin Trots will win the next election...

like yuh frighten blackman bad nuh Big Grin

Totally agree Nehru!

Thus far the Rev has been very impressed with the humilty demonstrated by the new President and the dignified manner in which he has carried himself.

IT is Sweet music to the ear and a shower of FRESH breeze. We wait to see what the OPPOSITION bring to the Table. GOD BLESS GUYANA.
Originally posted by Rev Al:

Totally agree Nehru!

Thus far the Rev has been very impressed with the humilty demonstrated by the new President and the dignified manner in which he has carried himself.

IT is Sweet music to the ear and a shower of FRESH breeze. We wait to see what the OPPOSITION bring to the Table.

Nehru:

You will have to wait forever--until thy kingdom come--if you expect the opposition(PNC and AFC(PNC Lite)) to bring anything useful or beneficial or valuable to the table.

Take a look at those losers!

Do you really expect any thing of substance from those folks ? That will never happen.

Guyana and Guyanese must thank heavens for a leader like Donald Ramotar.

LONG LIVE THE DONALD!

dESPITE THEIR DISMAL rECORD i AM still HOPING THAT even THE opposition WILL PUT guyana first AND WORK FOR THE BETTERMENT OF THE gUYANESE pEOPLE. i HOPE YOU ARE WRONG BUT WE HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE.
IT is Sweet music to the ear and a shower of FRESH breeze. We wait to see what the OPPOSITION bring to the Table.

Nehru:

You will have to wait forever--until thy kingdom come--if you expect the opposition(PNC and AFC(PNC Lite)) to bring anything useful or beneficial or valuable to the table.

Take a look at those losers!

Do you really expect any thing of substance from those folks ? That will never happen.

Guyana and Guyanese must thank heavens for a leader like Donald Ramotar.

[img]
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q...PbQPXkN0c1KWB-[/img]

LONG LIVE THE DONALD!

as much as you fellas want to deny it...the opposition represents 50% of the electorate

raymond:

There are some East Indian men who would give their wives and daughters as gifts to the Trotman's and Grangers and Corbins just to show they are not racist.

Listen up!

DONALD RAMOTAR IS THE NEW PRESIDENT OF GUYANA.

Who cares if he got less than 50% of the votes ?

Give the man a chance.

You raymond come here verbally masturbating about Trotman being the next President---and I wont be surprised if you are willing to offer GIFTS to Trotman.

Well, that is your pregorative--but give the Donald a chance.

Yes! The Donald's party received 48.6% of the votes--but he is the new president---and if he turns out to be a good leader---his party will regain the majority.

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Are you saying that Raymond is one of those people?

No Sir!

But check out the East Indian men in the PNC and AFC(PNC Lite)---many would be willing to dole out GIFTS just to show they are not racist.

Raymond's daddy was a member of the PNC. He was Corbin's batty boy in the eighties.
There are some East Indian men who would give their wives and daughters as gifts to the Trotman's and Grangers and Corbins just to show they are not racist.

I see you have brought your racist attitude from cc.com to GNI. It's not surprising seeing that you have some with similar sentiments here.

If I think AFC and Trotman win the next election, how does that make me someone who would give anything to show I am not racist?

I have never been a PPP supporter, it has nothing to do woth race...and it should not...so your ideas are completely nonsense.
Quit screaming useless slogans. They man hardly has a promising record as a bench warmer on the corporate board of the failing GUYSUCO and as a leech on OMAI board. He has to probably take a pilgrimage to holy Ganga and after that have Repu perform a special gragh puja for him. Combine that with a boothcamp on ethics and character building and them maybe one can speculate on the promise of better. Starting out with the same crew of the last corrupt administration is a clear indication that this is rapid results entropic decay in the making.
Some people are too NAIVE and Unsophisticated and thus feel INFERIOR. As a result they are ALWAYS holding on to hands of others and praising others. It has nothing to do with RACE but individuals who cant articulate anything but write and speak to gain friends and Status. It is indeed a SHAME but we are NOT all born equal. Some people are simply different.
Ramouatar should bring the opposition to task and cautioned them about any grandstanding and disturbing the peace.

Rama:

President Ramotar should not engage in the mundane. That was the mistake Jagdeo made---he shoved himself in all the decision makings in Guyana.

PNC supporters have a right to demonstrate---once they get permission to do so---but if they choose to be disruptive then the police ought to handle matters.

President Ramotar has bigger issues to address.

Some people are too NAIVE and Unsophisticated and thus feel INFERIOR. As a result they are ALWAYS holding on to hands of others and praising others. It has nothing to do with RACE but individuals who cant articulate anything but write and speak to gain friends and Status. It is indeed a SHAME but we are NOT all born equal. Some people are simply different.

this describes your god like worship of Jagdeo while he in power. You gave him god like status...and now doing the same for Ramoutar.

what did he(Donald Ramotar) accomplish while he was in charge at Guysuco?

ray:

Who gives a rat's ass what Ramotar accomplished at Guysuco ?

The reality is 48.6% of the Guyanese voters voted for the PPP---Ramotar is now the country's president---and thus far he has conducted himself in a dignified manner and shown admirable humility as leader of Guyana.

Will Ramotar metamorphosize into an arrogant, cocky, egotistical showboat like Jagdeo ?

I dont think so.

Whoo hooo...the supreme Nehru speaks and one must cower under the force of his wisdom! Such erudition and distinguished comportment as he possesses are not the pedestrian kind that comes with poor education and improper breeding! The man is a carefully cultivated philosopher king!
DONALD RAMOTAR IS THE NEW PRESIDENT OF GUYANA.

Who cares if he got less than 50% of the votes ?

Give the man a chance.

what did he accomplish while he was in charge at Guysuco?

he built the Skeldon factory and increse the sugar output by 70,000 tons..
...a 200 million white elephant launched almost a decade ago and is still to acquire its sea legs! Repeating a lie over and over may be good truth-speak but we see through it!
BREAKING NEWS: MOTILALL'S AMALIA FALLS ACCESS ROAD PROJECT QUASHED

The administration of President Ramotar will not tolerate or condone inefficiency or corruption.

Government on Thursday announced that it has terminated the US$15.4M contract held by Fip Motilall for the construction of the Amaila Falls access road and transmission line clearing project.

Works minister Robeson Benn made the announcement at a news briefing saying the action was due to the repeated delays in completing the project among other things.

Link

that's a good thing...God knows how much kickback jagdeo took from that one...

This is, indeed, good news.

By the way, if the PPP had maintained the majority in parliament there is a good chance Motilall and the corrupt crooks who supported him would have continued their pilfering.

Thank you Sir. You are so KIND.
Originally posted by D2:
Whoo hooo...the supreme Nehru speaks and one must cower under the force of his wisdom! Such erudition and distinguished comportment as he possesses are not the pedestrian kind that comes with poor education and improper breeding! The man is a carefully cultivated philosopher king!
Originally posted by Gupta:
Fearing an thorough investigation from the Majority opposition in Parliament, Ramotar did the right thing.

Election did wonders. yippie

The Guyanese people won!!!

Everyone and his grandmother knew that Fip Motilall was not qualified to handle the project.

BUT JAGDEO AND HIS GREEDY, CORRUPT CABAL GAVE THE GO AHEAD.

President Ramotar has said that he intends to stamp out corruption---the quashing of Jagdeo and Motilall's farce is a good start.

BREAKING NEWS: MOTILALL'S AMALIA FALLS ACCESS ROAD PROJECT QUASHED

The administration of President Ramotar will not tolerate or condone inefficiency or corruption.

Government on Thursday announced that it has terminated the US$15.4M contract held by Fip Motilall for the construction of the Amaila Falls access road and transmission line clearing project.

Works minister Robeson Benn made the announcement at a news briefing saying the action was due to the repeated delays in completing the project among other things.

Link

Pure bull; nary a protest from him despite considerable evidence that Moti was an accomplished murti seller ( not maker!) and not a road builder.

Donald did not go along to get along. He simply went along to maximize opportunity for grift and graft as is proper PPP administrative methodology.
Originally posted by Gupta:
Fearing an thorough investigation from the Majority opposition in Parliament, Ramotar did the right thing.

Election did wonders. yippie

The Guyanese people won!!!

Everyone and his grandmother knew that Fip Motilall was not qualified to handle the project.

BUT JAGDEO AND HIS GREEDY, CORRUPT CABAL GAVE THE GO AHEAD.

President Ramotar has said that he intends to stamp out corruption---the quashing of Jagdeo and Motilall's farce is a good start.

Are you not embarrassed to lay the blame wholly on Jagdeo when it is clear the PPP is a symbiotic organism? They simply switched out heads but the entire pathogenic organism remains intact. Guyana needs a vaccination against the entire colony of parasites.