January 25 ,2021

Leader of the Opposition, Joseph Harmon has upbraided the governing People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C); saying that it has “no moral authority” to make pronouncements on gifting, when it had in fact, benefitted from some $14.5B in perks.

Harmon’s reprimand comes at a time when his party colleague and former Public Infrastructure Minister, David Patterson, is caught in a hullabaloo surrounding receipt of gifts from agencies, over which he presided. His successor, Bishop Juan Edghill, made the startling revelation last week, that Patterson benefitted from over $2.5M in perks from his own agencies, to wit, he obtained jewellery days before his birthday. Edghill said too, that his predecessor had received electronic and household articles while he was minister.

But Harmon, today, went on the offensive, when he showed pictures of Edghill receiving what appeared to be a gift from a local business couple. He further stated that this $14.5B in accounted gifts the PPP/C received is well documented in the Auditor General’s report.

“The Auditor General (AG) in his 2010 report, covering the period up to 31st of December 2010, showed an amount of $14,557,000,000 in unaccounted gifts, and this is under the PPP regime…So, when yuh live in glasshouse, don’t change yuh clothes. So, this question of unaccounted gifts is something which the PPP – they have been masters of this for years. And you know that $14,557,000,000? If you were to give each Guyanese household a $25,000 grant, you would have been able to give over 590,000 households – even more than that. Everybody woulda get a smile,” Harmon said during a live virtual press conference today.

The Opposition Leader also rapped the PPP/C for the debacle involving the Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Anil Nandlall regarding his receipt of lawbooks.

He said that while the PPP/C is bashing Patterson for receiving gifts, Nandlall publicly defended his acquisition of the books – when it became subject to court proceedings – as being gifts from the Government of Guyana.

Why is Harmon only now speaking about this? They were in government and did nothing about "gifts" they dragged their heels on everything they did. Those who backed APNU/AFC looked forward to seeing the PPP pay for whatever misdeeds they were "allegedly" accused of but Harmon and his group did frikall so now he should shut da f up.

I guess they felt if the PPP can get away with tiefin so can they, so instead of pursuing the "PPP misdeeds" they sat back and filled their own pockets.

@Totaram posted:

Like they say, the Pradoville crooks and their acolytes are bigger, slicker thieves.  What's a gold band compared to a Pradoville mansion?

Continue to condone the PNC thieves, it’s  not if but when the PPP “gifting” starts and Rama plaster yuh own shit in yuh face you wouldn’t suskay to moderator fuh ban him...

@sachin_05 posted:

Continue to condone the PNC thieves, it’s  not if but when the PPP “gifting” starts and Rama plaster yuh own shit in yuh face you wouldn’t suskay to moderator fuh ban him...

Chupidee coolie, You obviously lack comprehension skills and that works perfectly for the PPP.  They want to keep people like you stupid.  Moreover, you are a liar , you make up stuff.  As for your chupidee friend Kakakant, he is confined to the Clark Institute. Blasted chupidee coolie jackasses braying.  Gwan daside.

@sachin_05 posted:

What can one say about someone who reads an article and sees that the PPP is accused of stealing at least 14.5 billion dollars but ignores that to focus on a black person who is accused of getting a gift of a gold band?  This is the problem with IndoGuyanese and their support for the PPP, which in based on their racist attitudes.  In due course, if this continues, the Coalition will have to take drastic action to get justice.  And, this jackass has the nerve to accuse me of condoning PNC thieves.  Where did I condone any stealing?  Then he writes gibberish about a lout called Kaka etc.  What a sad excuse for a human being!

@Totaram posted:

Like they say, the Pradoville crooks and their acolytes are bigger, slicker thieves.  What's a gold band compared to a Pradoville mansion?

So here is the thing. Let's say it was only a $20 Timex watch or a 20k gold band and let's say..no problem, enjoy the band.

Now, if as many who spoke up against the PPP, myself included, felt something fishy went on hence the Pradoville mansions, why or how come with all the fancyass lawyers prancing around, couldn't the Granger government get to the bottom of this?  Is it because instead of cleaning up the dam place, they felt now that they are in power they'll just go ahead and do the same, except they are now being caught because of their lackadaisical attitude?

APNU/AFC lost support mainly because of this, they went in and made no change as expected.

Cain you make a very valid point. The PNC/AFC coalition were all mouth, but no action. The idiot put in charge of the oil project was lazy and out of his depth. The London embassy is just as disorganized. It's like they get paid to be on holiday in the UK.

@Mr.T posted:

Cain you make a very valid point. The PNC/AFC coalition were all mouth, but no action. The idiot put in charge of the oil project was lazy and out of his depth. The London embassy is just as disorganized. It's like they get paid to be on holiday in the UK.

The PPP only got 2 more seats than the coalition! They were unsure of gaining a majority so they financed those small parties which had to combine their votes and give the deceptive Shuman his, really, PPP seat. Now they are raising all this noise because of the forthcoming LG elections! They are only kidding those with blinders on! Like you! Shuman is ordered to shut Jimmy James out but that won't work because he isn't as gullible as you! Mr T was smarter than you and that isn't a compliment to him!

Besides, look at who you are now complimenting! The avowed racist, cain! A jackass dragged into this world by his tongue! How can you believe anything this imbecile now drools?

@Totaram posted:

What can one say about someone who reads an article and sees that the PPP is accused of stealing at least 14.5 billion dollars but ignores that to focus on a black person who is accused of getting a gift of a gold band?  This is the problem with IndoGuyanese and their support for the PPP, which in based on their racist attitudes.  In due course, if this continues, the Coalition will have to take drastic action to get justice.  And, this jackass has the nerve to accuse me of condoning PNC thieves.  Where did I condone any stealing?  Then he writes gibberish about a lout called Kaka etc.  What a sad excuse for a human being!

All along the pradoville crooks got their loot from drugs, now that your PNC crooks got caught, Harmon pull out a 14 billion figure out he kakahole without  one iota of proof but you a pnc shill swallow it hook line and sinker because it comes out from a PNC rear end...hahahaha[maniacal laughter]

Last edited by sachin_05
@sachin_05 posted:

Harmon pull out a 14 billion figure out he kakahole without  one iota of proof but you a pnc shill swallow it hook line and sinker because it comes out from a PNC rear end...hahahaha[maniacal laughter]

Did you read the 2010 Auditor General Report.

Here is the link   Annual Report 2010

@sachin_05 posted:

All along the pradoville crooks got their loot from drugs, now that your PNC crooks got caught, Harmon pull out a 14 billion figure out he kakahole without  one iota of proof but you a pnc shill swallow it hook line and sinker because it comes out from a PNC rear end...hahahaha[maniacal laughter]

Laughter correct! Nothing else!

...Besides, look at who you are now complimenting! The avowed racist, cain! A jackass dragged into this world by his tongue! How can you believe anything this imbecile now drools?

LLOYD DIPSHIT When your fuvking Depends are filled up try calling out for help instead of bringing your cranky ole cun t on the board you dumb C U N Tole. Keep this up and I'll have the RCMP on your ass, you wanna get more microwaves zapping you skvnt nuhh.

@cain posted:

LLOYD DIPSHIT When your fuvking Depends are filled up try calling out for help instead of bringing your cranky ole cun t on the board you dumb C U N Tole. Keep this up and I'll have the RCMP on your ass, you wanna get more microwaves zapping you skvnt nuhh.

A**wipe! I've been telling them to kill me for years now but the scum, like you, are afraid of me dying! WTF do you know about dying, you pathetic SH*T? Help? There is NONE and I like it that way for when it is my turn and I AM READY! Your people frightened ignorant African slaves! Only!

And it is not only the RCMP, you SH*T! They have enlisted the CSIS (university graduates in computer science to interfere with my computer and cell phone) stooges, CSE and a Zionist Israeli (for their New World Order with their 'god', an f'ing alien who proclaimed "I am thy Lord and thy God", as king! He's still around and I know how!) who has control of a familiar spirit (djinn in the Quran, genie to Hollywood) who steals anything in my home, follows me everywhere I go and steals again and again, controls the electricity in my home and all things electrical, which includes batteries!

Sh*tting yourself yet, as*wipe? You ought to be as I will point them in your direction as an unbeliever!

Oh, I forgot to mention I've beaten everyting they've thrown at me so far! I welcome more!

Say, you eject from a hyena's rectum, what is 'Depends'?

@Viper posted:

The PPP is at the helm, they can talk about gifting and hold former politicians accountable for anything. When their time comes around is another story. Harmon needs to hush.

Why should he do what you ought to do! The LG elections loom!

Well LLOYD Arsswipe now pretending he doesn't know what he wears. (Depends) Perhaps his home care worker never told him the name of it and pass it off as bukta..Har de Har Har