Lada was Russian shitboxes. The steering wheel position reminded me of a bus they also had poor electronics.

The TATA buses from India?

Skelly, do you remember the Tata  Bus terminal at Crabwood Creek ?

Ladda Cyar. Me forget bout those, dem does bruk down everywhere. Another Burnham Legacy.

Hey Hey Hey

You can remember who import them Lada cars ?

GIMPEX imported LADA & FIAT for PPP. I think PNC government officials got theirs through Guyana Gajraj.

That's correct ,there was a good mechanic at Vreed-en-Hoop junction who kept those cars running.One of my friend from Guyana Stores had one.

Lada was Russian shitboxes. The steering wheel position reminded me of a bus they also had poor electronics.

The TATA buses from India?

Skelly, do you remember the Bus terminal at Crabwood Creek ?

I was not in Guyana at the time the buses were given(?) to Guyana. However, on my trips to Guyana, I always see a couple of them in the trenches or on the side of the road stripped down. I took it that the mechanics used them for spare parts. 
One year I was there, the PNC bigwigs sent their boys(3 of them) in a LADA car to Crabwood Creek to buy banned goods...sardines, potatoes, flour etc. The LADA car hit one of these buses and the dead PNC boys were thrown out of the car. Lots of cash and jewelry were stripped off of those dudes.

Ow Bai is Friday. Nice weather outside, me not in a fighting mood today. Going for a 30 mins walk soon. Dem employees are slacking off today but they need a break once in a while so I man does let them have fun.

Ladda Cyar. Me forget bout those, dem does bruk down everywhere. Another Burnham Legacy.

Hey Hey Hey

You can remember who import them Lada cars ?

GIMPEX imported LADA & FIAT for PPP. I think PNC government officials got theirs through Guyana Gajraj.

That's correct ,there was a good mechanic at Vreed-en-Hoop junction who kept those cars running.One of my friend from Guyana Stores had one.

Guyana Stores Motor Department absorbed Guyana Gajraj.

BTW, didn’t the EU also advised against Skeldon?

Yes they did when they queried why he was using money meant to transition away from sugar to become more embedded in this.  They knew that sugar prices would tumble and without guaranteed prices, there was no way that Guyana could compete.

Jagdeo screamed about evil Europeans, slavery and indenture and that the Europeans had an obligation to continue to support Guyanese sugar.