PPP/C rallies in Albion.

January 12 2020

The Peoples Progressive Party/ Civic, (PPP/C’s), second elections rally got off to a bit of a late start, however, following the arrival of Prime Ministerial Candidate, former Army Chief-of-Staff, retired Brigadier Mark Phillips, Presidential Candidate, Mohamed Irfaan Ali and his wife and finally Party General Secretary, Bharrat Jagdeo, things got underway and went quickly into the usual political rhetoric, which has become the norm with elections campaigning.

The first speaker was a regional candidate, Nurse Doreen Alpine.  Bringing greetings from Orealla/Sipurita, the regional health worker claimed that in the last four years her community has experienced hardships.

PPP/C Presidential Candidate, Mohamed Irfaan Ali.PPP/C Regional Candidate, Nurse Doreen Alpine.

Mohamed Irfaan Ali                                         Nurse Doreen Alpine          

However, a quick check indicates otherwise. For example, history was made when Radio Orealla 95.1 FM went on air on March 24, 2018. The new radio station benefits the residents of the riverine community through the provision and the stimulation of ideas for community development through the communication link to the wider world.

The village of Orealla officially went online in April last year following the commissioning of six internet hotspots across the community. Minister of Public Telecommunications, Catherine Hughes, who spoke at the commission, had stated that these hubs would allow residents to have free, uninterrupted access to the internet while being in a public space.

Orealla has also seen a $132Million road project that bridges Orealla and Siparuta.  Under the project, the community’s internal roads received facelifts, as well as the construction of a public restroom.

Just in December 2019, an $11Million Stelling was commissioned in the community.  At that ceremony Toshao Carl Peneux had remarked, “Small and large boats can now moor and so we can get our lumber, we can get our farm produce… whatever they [the residents of Orealla] bring from the coast can be [offloaded] quite easily here.”

There was also a $1.5Million presidential grant towards the building of the village’s first guest house.

Also, for the first time in history, via the Telemedicine initiative under the present administration, doctors and healthcare providers at the Orealla Health Centre are now able to have direct video communication with Central Hospitals such as the New Amsterdam Regional Hospital and various other hinterland health centres.

Later in 2019, a $22.5Million river ambulance was provided for the community to improved healthcare delivery in both Orealla and Siparuta. With this, there is also a regular supply of fuel for the villages’ generator.

Back in 2017, Orealla also received a new ATV (All-Terrain Vehicle) from the Ministry of Indigenous Peoples’ Affairs. The vehicle is being used to support the community’s logging project.

Following Nurse Alpine, a slew of other speakers took to the microphone before the man of the hour, Presidential Candidate, Irfaan Ali.

The whole of APNU 2015 election manifesto was based on lies. Hundreds and hundreds of lies. They will be kicked out of office as a result of those lies !

They lied so much that they couldn't remember some of the promises made and the PPP had to pull put the APNU lie manifesto in parliament during the NCV debate and reminded them.

APNU was kicked out of parliament and lost the NCV as a result of a whole manifesto of lies. 

The whole of APNU 2015 election manifesto was based on lies. Hundreds and hundreds of lies. They will be kicked out of office as a result of those lies !

They lied so much that they couldn't remember some of the promises made and the PPP had to pull put the APNU lie manifesto in parliament during the NCV debate and reminded them.

APNU was kicked out of parliament and lost the NCV as a result of a whole manifesto of lies. 

PPP/C Lies stares in your face ,still defending.

The people of Orealla and Siparuta will make their decision on March 2 ,2020.

The people of those communities have no Jobs how can they use the Internet, maybe that is what the suffering is about.

The village of Orealla officially went online in April last year following the commissioning of six internet hotspots across the community. Minister of Public Telecommunications, Catherine Hughes, who spoke at the commission, had stated that these hubs would allow residents to have free, uninterrupted access to the internet while being in a public space.

Just in December 2019, an $11Million Stelling was commissioned in the community.  At that ceremony Toshao Carl Peneux had remarked, “Small and large boats can now moor and so we can get our lumber, we can get our farm produce… whatever they [the residents of Orealla] bring from the coast can be [offloaded] quite easily here.”

Did you miss the above ? seems you haven't read the entire article.

Now we hearing the Govt owns the Internet and radio Station. So individuals profited and now the community cannot afford to use it. Guyana under the PNC is a SHIT HOLE!!!

Banna ,are you confused ?

What's a 132 million G Dollars?  The radio station is a PNC propaganda machine like Channel 1 and Channel 2 under Burnham.  Allocation of funds does not mean all is good. Allocation of sufficient is the key to alleviate hardships in the community. 

Django is choir boy for APNU.

Bai Django, PPP officials don’t lie. They just don’t support PNC lies. 😀

Quite an interesting statement !!!

Saw a news clip when Irfaan was speaking at the rally , people started to leave.

Interesting and true bai. The PNC has been a lying machine since the 60s. Nothing has changed with them. 😀

What's a 132 million G Dollars?  The radio station is a PNC propaganda machine like Channel 1 and Channel 2 under Burnham.  Allocation of funds does not mean all is good. Allocation of sufficient is the key to alleviate hardships in the community. 

Django is choir boy for APNU.

Choir boy my foot !!!

who tune you sing ?

Regarding people leaving when Ali started to speak, let’s wait for Dave to verify. I don’t know where you been getting yuh feeds from of late bai but dem nah been as sharp as before. 😀

The people of those communities have no Jobs how can they use the Internet, maybe that is what the suffering is about.

Did you missed this one  yesterday when the question was posted to you, asking if the speaker is lying... so since you have the time to jump on the subject speaker, I hope you will respond. 

Again is this speaker lying. 

Mahadeo noted that it was under the Bharrat Jagdeo Administration that more than 1000 doctors were trained and placed in the health sector to provide specialist service to the people of Guyana.
“We never had that many before. Doctors used to visit the bedridden in their communities. Doctors used to visit the elderly at their homes and take the medications to them. The Berbice Regional Health Authority which started on the Jagdeo Administration used to supply pampers, bedpans, wheelchairs and walkers for the incapacitated. There used to be special elderly clinics; all of this under the PPP,” the former BRHA Head stated
He added that the BRHA had been providing services for the elderly and the Granger Administration not only took away those services but also removed the subsidies on electricity and water, and then added VAT to electricity, water and even medical supplies.
Speaking about the Nationals Ophthalmology Hospital, Dr Mahadeo noted that 550 cataract surgeries were done there annually under the PPP Administration. However, in 2017 and 2018 there were zero cataract surgeries at the Port Mourant facility.

Regarding people leaving when Ali started to speak, let’s wait for Dave to verify. I don’t know where you been getting yuh feeds from of late bai but dem nah been as sharp as before. 😀

Dave ,brings info from Freedom House .One have to read and view news from more than one sources for fair assessment.

Did you missed this one  yesterday when the question was posted to you, asking if the speaker is lying... so since you have the time to jump on the subject speaker, I hope you will respond. 

Regurgitating over and over the same ,try again !!!  People know otherwise , they  are more information out there to know the truth ,rude awakening coming soon.

You gun get nuff SIN for lying on behalf of a corrupt government. For you attacking the opposition and praising the PNC, there MUST be some BENEFIT coming your way. 

You taking control of GNI is supported by the PNC to use this media to promote their ties. Seriously, look at your postings, it's all biased. even a blind person can smell your PNC rank.

Dave ,brings info from Freedom House .One have to read and view news from more than one sources for fair assessment.

Get this clear Django, I am no spokes person for Freedom House, Never gets any information from any one associated with Freedom House. I have said it many times ... the difference between both of us in sourcing info is I am still a Citizen of Guyana who pays taxes and spend almost 4-6 month accumulated in Guyana. I have employees across Guyana and I travel to my customers, and I also gets info from the media. You Django is NOT a Guyanese citizen and you relied on the internet for  APNU/ AFC propagada and your facebook friends  who thinks like you for info. 

Regurgitating over and over the same ,try again !!!  People know otherwise , they  are more information out there to know the truth ,rude awakening coming soon.

Why are you running again without answering the question. we all knows if you have evidence to dispute the speaker, you will do so.

You can answer your questions , by presenting the list of  the 1000 Doctors trained under Jagdeo ,present it so we can fact check.

Seems you misunderstood the meaning of "rude awakening"  it's not a threat , it's what the voters action will be on March 2,2020.

Your derogatory remarks have been removed , you are known to be uncouth.

You can answer your questions , by presenting the list of  the 1000 Doctors trained under Jagdeo ,present it so we can fact check.

Seems you misunderstood the meaning of "rude awakening"  it's not a threat , it's what the voters action will be on March 2,2020.

Banna why the  are you editing our comments... when others can post derogatory words and your vision is clouded .

You need to show some respect , you are an adult. That goes for every member on this forum.

And I asked if the speaker is lying regarding the achievements of PPPC .. I didn’t asked a question. But as usual, you hop scotch and run . 

You need to show some respect , you are an adult. That goes for every member on this forum.

I don’t need you to school me. I did what Amral did. So stop  around.

When you have your paid site, then you dictate. 

I don’t need you to school me. I did what Amral did. So stop  around.

When you have your paid site, then you dictate. 

I am not schooling any one .

My statement stands !!!

And I asked if the speaker is lying regarding the achievements of PPPC .. I didn’t asked a question. But as usual, you hop scotch and run . 

I wasn't active, about Guyana during Jagdeo tenure ,i asked you to provide a list of 1000 Doctors so we can fact check.

Get this clear Django, I am no spokes person for Freedom House, Never gets any information from any one associated with Freedom House. I have said it many times ... the difference between both of us in sourcing info is I am still a Citizen of Guyana who pays taxes and spend almost 4-6 month accumulated in Guyana. I have employees across Guyana and I travel to my customers, and I also gets info from the media.

You Django is NOT a Guyanese citizen

and you relied on the internet for  APNU/ AFC propagada and your facebook friends  who thinks like you for info. 

You take away ? when ?

So i can't renew my Guyanese passport ?

Modern day technology ,info are gathered from people on the ground in Guyana.

ms you haven't read the entire article.

And yet simple belly run had Jagdeo fleeing to Miami.  Apparently he doesn't trust those doctors.

Get this clear Django, I am no spokes person for Freedom House, Never gets any information from any one associated with Freedom House. I have said it many times ... the difference between both of us in sourcing info is I am still a Citizen of Guyana who pays taxes and spend almost 4-6 month accumulated in Guyana. I have employees across Guyana and I travel to my customers, and I also gets info from the media.

and you relied on the internet for  APNU/ AFC propagada and your facebook friends  who thinks like you for info. 

You take away ? when ?

Waka Waka — is you Djanjo who said on this forum, you  have ONLY a American citizenship, .. thought I warn you about all them exposer and give away you do.. 

And yet simple belly run had Jagdeo fleeing to Miami.  Apparently he doesn't trust those doctors.

Bai, did you witness the man shitting make you so certain he travelled for a simple belly run? 

I wasn't active, about Guyana during Jagdeo tenure ,i asked you to provide a list of 1000 Doctors so we can fact check.

My understanding, Those local doctors do a three-year program at UG.  My brother met few, he also saw a baby died due to misdiagnosis.  

They may be ok for dispensing basic meds.  They usually have to work under the supervision of a Cuban doctor, but many don’t bring in them.

You take away ? when ?

Waka Waka — is you Djanjo who said on this forum, you  have ONLY a American citizenship, .. thought I warn you about all them exposer and give away you do.. 

I am an  American  , all immigrants have to renounce their country citizenship to be an American.

Now tell what's the law for Guyanese ,who take up Citizenship of a foreign country. Also provide where i said ONLY , will stand corrected.

Yet you know the man entire life.