The backlash has started.  It will pick up pace because the PPP is incapable of good governance.  They deceived their supporters with unrealistic promises , the prime one being the reopening of the sugar estates.   I was serious earlier when I wrote that they will instead provide affordable liquor.  And, just like when I was a boy, the canecutters, other sugar workers and workers generally will break their backs working, drink and get drunk on cheap booze and sing sad songs about their painful lives.    

Firstly I didn't see any of the persons who were sworn in today appear dissatisfied with their post.

Secondly, does this guy do all those important designs without security clearances?

It is three days since the President was sworn in already there are enough activities to prompt this person to go on a rampage.

Padna like you name SeeRam.  You can see dissatisfaction on a screen?

Let him continue making bicycle spracket. Donald Trump is a Real Estate salesman and he is the President of USA.

Ministers position are figure head and political appointee, they are surrounded by experts and advisors. He suggested to put an Ad for Minister job, is he for real? what a joker.

There will be many more of that kind, can't please them all. 

I know Charles Ramson, I know him well, we are related.

There are many in the line hoping for a Minister job, some will have to wait their turn, Charles is happy to be part of this revolution. In time there will be Cabinet shuffle, let's see.

@kp posted:

Let him continue making bicycle spracket. Donald Trump is a Real Estate salesman and he is the President of USA.

Ministers position are figure head and political appointee, they are surrounded by experts and advisors. He suggested to put an Ad for Minister job, is he for real? what a joker.

There will be many more of that kind, can't please them all. 

I know Charles Ramson, I know him well, we are related.

There are many in the line hoping for a Minister job, some will have to wait their turn, Charles is happy to be part of this revolution. In time there will be Cabinet shuffle, let's see.

Didn't Mitwah apply for a Booker Job with the PPP and Jagdeo put a stamp of his boots on Mitwah's backside ?

I watched the swear-in ceremony and I was thinking on the same line that Attorney Ransom with be given the minister of natural resources portfolio. While I was caught by surprise, I do understand that during a five years term, ministers are given different portfolios at different times to gain experience in different sectors of Government. The same has happened in the APNU/AFC government between 2015 most recently. I think it's too premature to voice any negative thoughts into it. 

@Totaram posted:

The backlash has started.  It will pick up pace because the PPP is incapable of good governance.  They deceived their supporters with unrealistic promises , the prime one being the reopening of the sugar estates.   I was serious earlier when I wrote that they will instead provide affordable liquor.  And, just like when I was a boy, the canecutters, other sugar workers and workers generally will break their backs working, drink and get drunk on cheap booze and sing sad songs about their painful lives.    

Lather, rinse, repeat. The poor will remain poor and nothing will change.

Rochelle

I watched the swear-in ceremony and I was thinking on the same line that Attorney Ransom with be given the minister of natural resources portfolio. While I was caught by surprise, I do understand that during a five years term, ministers are given different portfolios at different times to gain experience in different sectors of Government. The same has happened in the APNU/AFC government between 2015 most recently. I think it's too premature to voice any negative thoughts into it. 

I tend to see this happen moreso in the PPP/C camp. Appointments are made to control or done out of favor versus that of skillset and talent. The party has a pecking order and it appears not even Anil can question Jagdeo's decision.

But of course, its not a dictatorship.

ezgif-6-26e07d1a642d

• ezgif-6-26e07d1a642d
Rochelle
@Totaram posted:

Yes, but it could have been different. However, it is so difficult to get the poor to see what is in their best interests.  It's a vicious cycle .  

The only way to break the cycle is tertiary education. I support any government that provides free and equal access to education, books, clothing and food for those in dire need. But they would not support that as its better to keep your masses misinformed and illiterate. This applies to most governments that are in power for themselves.

Rochelle
@Rochelle posted:

The only way to break the cycle is tertiary education. I support any government that provides free and equal access to education, books, clothing and food for those in dire need. But they would not support that as its better to keep your masses misinformed and illiterate. This applies to most governments that are in power for themselves.

Applies to most third world countries .

@Ramakant-P posted:

This forum no longer has meaningful discussions. Some people are desperate to drag this forum down to their level.  They are nothing but cowards.

What an obviously hypocritical statement.   The discussion on this thread is about poverty and higher education.  You obviously lack the intelligence to participate so for you it is not meaningful.  Your transparency is as amusing as your attempts at insults.

@Totaram posted:

What an obviously hypocritical statement.   The discussion on this thread is about poverty and higher education.  You obviously lack the intelligence to participate so for you it is not meaningful.  Your transparency is as amusing as your attempts at insults.

The discussion you are involved in is about abusing people. When did you ever post anything about poverty and Higher education?  My interest lies in the development of infant education in Guyana. About poverty, I share Chedi Jagan's vision of my people.  I am interested in putting bread and nutrition on the table every day not building skyscrapers. Guyana is a third world country and the commanding heights of the economy should not be controlled by Private Enterprise.