Caribj, your thinking will also be in the dumpster.  Yes, there are core supporter on both sides who will vote race.  But there are enough who don't to cause a swing.  If the opposition do prevail and Indians don't experience the old PNC attitude, the overall fear factor will dissipate and we may see a new day.  It is the one factor which causes the greatest uncertainty, not the fact of what the PPP represents.  Even the PNC will have to watch out as they could lose should the GDF chose not to intervene.

tell you what if the PPP wins that swing vote doesn't exist.  APNU AFC were attempting a new form of governance.  The PPP engaged in the most racially divisive campaign since the 60s.  If they win Indians are telling them that this is OK with them.

If most Indians don't want national unity IT IS NOT happening.  So don't fool black people with that.

In 1992, blacks voted overwhelmingly for the PNC despite what the PNC did.

That was OK with them. It was OK with you.

 people with that.

In 1992, blacks voted overwhelmingly for the PNC despite what the PNC did.

That was OK with them. It was OK with you.

Would you that the voted for the PPP? Now given that the PPP abuses them and runs elections by portraying them as savage thugs why would they have voted PPP.

Blacks have always known that PPP (Indian) rule would mean their demise and 22 years later their deep fears are true.

The only hope for Guyana is multi racial rule, but the PPP doesn't want that.

More than 50% of the electoral list of the PPP/C are non Indians..  Is that multi racial enough for you?

So tell me.  How many of them are decision makers.

Most will not be selected, and those who are will vote as their Indian masters tell them how to vote.

This is why they bring virtually no black votes with them.

Now were APNU AFC to win, Moses will have40% of the cabinet, 12 seats and the role of determining who will head state owned entities and who will be on the board.  He will also have the capacity to bring down an APNU led govt, should they renege.

Now please outline similar power held by Afro Guyanese in the PPP!

Unless you reach out to others, we cannot end racism.

LET ME TELL YOU RACIST DOG, YOU HAVE BEEN INSULTING BLACK PEOPLE FOR YEARS. WE WILL NOT REACH OUT TO YOU.

Kwame INJURED AND ATTACKED BLACKS LAST ELECTION, USING HIS CAR AS A WEAPON, AND WAS NOT PUNISHED.  THE PPP GUNNED DOWN BLACKS IN LINDEN.

IF YOU WANT NATIONAL UNITY YOU RACIST DOGS GO AND EARN IT!

Dude quit the sniping. That  dude is clearly a moron and his racism seeps out of that. You know, I know and others as well that Guyana remains doomed under the PPP.

In short order they will turn the Fishing rights to the chines citing some nonsense. They will build Amalia and electricity price will skyrocket because it is not viable under the present pillage model to keep costs low. They assured the investor ( who puts in little or  nothing) that they will get 19 percent returns. The PPP cannot change. They do not have the aptitude to think in real economic terms having practice crony capitalism and following a get rich scheme via  kickback. It is what the Indian majority wants and what they possibly will get for another five years. This moron will not change with you scolding him. Like the PPP he is entrenched in that opinion and at his age he will always deceive himself to thinking he is the brightest thing on the planet. It is clear his circle of friends are just kith and kin. Else someone else would have told him he is an ass already.

I see the AFC dem have gon silent since they declared victory by press release

Most silent victory I've ever heard

* Something is not right on GNI today. The PNC disciples seem to have gone into hibernation. I rather miss their bluster and bombast.

* Jalil/Georgie has already surrendered.

I picked the PPP because the PNC is a non-starter for any Indian.

The crucial factor was Moses and his AFC cult. Dem bais spent the campaign cussing down Indian people for their legitimate ethnic concerns. How de ass can such people be entrusted to represent "Indian interests" in Coalition when they can't even call demselves "Indian"?

"Indian" is apparently a dirty word to the AFC so for this reason the AFC cannot be presented as representing "Indian" interests. I am perfectly prepared to accept and support inter-ethnic alliances in Guyana. I'm not willing to support one peopled with Indians who ain't Indian (their words not mine) and who think cussin down Indian people as terrible Indo KKK racists is how to run a campaign.

You know you don't believe any of the bullshit above, right?

We are at the beginning. Not even the end of the beginning gentlemen.

So apparently the end of an era. How the PPP boys taking it?

Up their a..

I am waiting for Shaitaan to critique APNU AFC numbers posted by Mars. South G/town and Linden still has uncounted votes.

We digging in chap!

We have APNU AFC numbers.  You have the PPP numbers.  So reconcile them.

We digging in chap!

We have APNU AFC numbers.  You have the PPP numbers.  So reconcile them.

That's not my job to argue numbers with people. I have other wuk to do chap.

I posted last night that the PPP is in receipt of SOPs which show a clear and convincing victory. President Ramotar published the numbers. Now we await GECOM to tell us whose majority will be inscribed in the writ.

I will be happy to comment when GECOM releases the official results.

I see the AFC dem have gon silent since they declared victory by press release

Most silent victory I've ever heard

* Something is not right on GNI today. The PNC disciples seem to have gone into hibernation. I rather miss their bluster and bombast.

* Jalil/Georgie has already surrendered.

Some of us are prudent to keep quiet and wait it out. I do not know what is going on nor do you. Further, it is you who need to be quiet for a change since you spent the past three months calling Moses a dirty Indian and bought into the ROAR line of making ethnicity the central theme in the campaign. I hope the news is true that the opposition won. It means my life has changed and my exile from my home and people is over.