A simple question was asked with regards to the laptops and they still cannot answer. That leads me to conclude that they have nothing, they cannot defend the indefensible. I am sure that at this point funds were misappropriated and money was passed to person(s) in the PPP or affiliated to the PPP. with regards to this laptop deal

These people are a bunch of thieves, a set of criminals who needs to be held accountable. Many of us gave them the benefit of the doubt but the time has come to hold their feet to the fire.

Time and time again these people have been given the opportunity to explain themselves but they have treated the populace with scant respect. The bloody obnoxious bastards think they are above the law, well it’s time for the law to close in on them and wipe the smirk off their faces. The law enforcement agencies in Guyana need to do their work.

I do not see how ANYONE can defend these criminals anymore, come on people have a conscience. The people of Guyana need to vote these bastards out, do not give these foggers another chance.

Vote AFC

You asked some questions of the government of Guyana on GNI and because no one answered you made this determination? lol

Is GNI Guyana?
Is the government of Guyana on GNI?

Hahahahahahaha!

gnirocks

Its no wonder the AFC believes it will win cause of the happenings here
Originally posted by The Judge:
You asked some questions of the government of Guyana on GNI and because no one answered you made this determination? lol

Is GNI Guyana?
Is the government of Guyana on GNI?

Hahahahahahaha!

gnirocks

Its no wonder the AFC believes it will win cause of the happenings here

look the question(s) have been asked of the government in many forums and has never been answered. In case you did not know it, this particular forum is now a guyanese institution. The PPP and their supporters read and post on this forum, it would not be inappropritate to respond here.

In any case I asked them to respond ANYWHERE, they have not done so thus far for a question which should take no more than 1/2 hr to answer.

How in the world you can keep defending these people is beyond me, have a conscience my friend.
Judge, a few posters are posting out of Guyana and what I get from them, they are not happy with the present Government. Yes, these people live with it every dam day while the others here are constantly trying to tell us that the PPP is the best thing since sliced bread.
The PPP backers here should know what they are backing, they should be aware of the Governments handouts whether it's being done for the betterment of the people or only for political gain.

If they don't know what they are backing, they should shut the hell up.

For your information, what I am hearing out of Guyana from my relatives is that people are fed up with the corruption and need change.
There will be a free and fair election on November 28 and the Guyanese people will be the ultimate judge as to who are better guys to run things. You can holler and use your intellect to its max to influence people, but at the end of the day people knows what's best for them when they look at what the gov't is doing for them vs the big lofty promises from the opposition who some time ago promised free food, house, education, clothing and nothing materialized.
Originally posted by cain:
Judge, a few posters are posting out of Guyana and what I get from them, they are not happy with the present Government. Yes, these people live with it every dam day while the others here are constantly trying to tell us that the PPP is the best thing since sliced bread.
The PPP backers here should know what they are backing, they should be aware of the Governments handouts whether it's being done for the betterment of the people or only for political gain.

For your information, what I am hearing out of Guyana from my relatives is that people are fed up with the corruption and need change.
Same here. Just got off the phone with the child of one of the PPPite put in jail by the crown and that individual said this PPP is so disgustingly corrupt that we are in for trouble if they do not check their thievery. People in general are thoroughly disgusted.

I am sure our patronage system in conjunction with ethnic and kith and kin nepotism does not allow for open exuberance. I am sure there is a pile of votes coming from these people rejecting the status quo as they get to the polling places. My hope is it translates to that percentage that denies the PPP a simple majority. It is the only way we can save our nation.
I just got off the phone a close friend of mine and a leading official in the AFC. I complained to him about D2 insulting as Dalits with no dignity and pride. He said to me " you should tell he skkkkunt that is the same Dalit Dosa, bunjal poke, and mulagatawny soup he wata LELE does leak fuh. Ignore de dankey. He just upset and acting irrationally."

Now my friend added that the situation is calm in Guyana and people are going about doing their business in a normal fashion. Political parties are campaigning everywhere and mini buses carrying mostly APNU signs. Apparently, mini bus drivers who support the AFC do not want to place any kind of writing or banner on their buses fearing attacks when passing through villages like Golden Grove and Buxton.
my friend added that the situation is calm in Guyana and people are going about doing their business in a normal fashion

Apparently, mini bus drivers who support the AFC do not want to place any kind of writing or banner on their buses fearing attacks when passing through villages like Golden Grove and Buxton.

These two don't jive.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
I just got off the phone a close friend of mine and a leading official in the AFC. I complained to him about D2 insulting as Dalits with no dignity and pride. He said to me " you should tell he skkkkunt that is the same Dalit Dosa, bunjal poke, and mulagatawny soup he wata LELE does leak fuh. Ignore de dankey. He just upset and acting irrationally."

You rass complainin to a man in Guyana about D2, you is a wos or wuh?

You gonna go complain dat cain say you is a wos?

Now my friend added that the situation is calm in Guyana and people are going about doing their business in a normal fashion. Political parties are campaigning everywhere and mini buses carrying mostly APNU signs. Apparently, mini bus drivers who support the AFC do not want to place any kind of writing or banner on their buses fearing attacks when passing through villages like Golden Grove and Buxton.
You can complained that I insulted Dalits but you would be lying.

I made it clear to one claiming pedigree that his ethnic provenance was on no less dubious grounds as "bucks". Further, I am a proud great grand son of a madrasse.
Originally posted by D2:

You can complained that I insulted Dalits but you would be lying.

I made it clear to one claiming pedigree that his ethnic provenance was on no less dubious grounds as "bucks". Further, I am a proud great grand son of a madrasse.

Do you know I am also the great grand son of a Madrassi from Berbice who estabished the first furniture business in G/town back in twenties?? He was the first Madrassi to be a bailiff in the courts of Guyana.
Guys don't derail this thread, we talking about the thiefin PPP not who is a Mad Rass1

Your frustrated AFC scholar is pushing in all direction when he cannot defend the political stance he took.

I highlighted the operative part of your missive.
Never confuse the discontent of a few with the satisfaction of the majority
Originally posted by politikalamity:

look the question(s) have been asked of the government in many forums and has never been answered. In case you did not know it, this particular forum is now a guyanese institution. The PPP and their supporters read and post on this forum, it would not be inappropritate to respond here.

In any case I asked them to respond ANYWHERE, they have not done so thus far for a question which should take no more than 1/2 hr to answer.

How in the world you can keep defending these people is beyond me, have a conscience my friend.

Its either you people are too lazy or just disconnected from what transpires in Guyana. You expect the government to PROVIDE to you INFORMATION that is already in the public domain.

All you had to do was read the Kaieteur News daily and you'd have seen that many of your questions were raised and already answered

IN ONE SINGLE GOOGLE SEARCH I CAME UP WITH THE FOLLOWING:

Chinese firm Haier Electrical wins OLPF contract

Written by Kwesi Isles Wednesday, 31 August 2011 13:43

Chinese firm Haier Electrical Appliances Limited has won a US$7.5M contract to supply some 27,000 netbooks under the Guyana government’s ambitious One Laptop Per Family (OLPF) initiative.

This was revealed by Cabinet Secretary Dr. Roger Luncheon on Wednesday at his post-Cabinet media briefing which was also attended by Finance Minister Dr. Ashni Singh and OLPF Project Manager Sesh Sukhdeo.

The contract had been re-tendered after OLPF Office said that none of the three bids in the first round were fully compliant with render requirements. Eleven bids were received in the second from which three who were “substantially responsive” were selected Dr Singh stated.

He added that they were subjected to detailed scrutiny and awarded points on criteria met and additional information. The three criteria were technical specifications, inspections and tests and price.

“The additional information that has been presented by Haier Electrical Appliances Limited is that the bid will also provide 2 percent additional buffer of laptops. One of the criteria within the tender process was to make sure that we had a seven-day for netbooks on the warranty, 2 percent additional stock in spares,” Sukhdeo said.

He added that there is also an 18-month warranty period on the units and the cost of a logo being embossed on the machines at US$1 each.

The government is looking to provide some 90,000 netbooks to poor families over a two-year period with GUY$1.8B budgeted for the OLPF this year.

The verification of applications for the netbooks and training exercises are currently underway as the government looks to start putting the machines in the hands of families in October.

Labour Minister Manzoor Nadir had told Demerara Waves Online News (www.demwaves.com) earlier this month that at least 17,000 remaining households were to be verified.

Some 13,000 persons applied as single parents and 3,000 as disabled persons or households with disabled persons.

He said that of the 45,000 applicants, 27,000 will be receiving laptops in the first phase after verification and training are completed.

Nadir, who has cabinet responsibility for the OLPF, explained that the verification process includes the cross-referencing of applicants with existing databases on single-parents, disabled, low-income households and students who received government subsidies to sit CXC exams.

The Labour Minister rejected suggestions in certain quarters that the OLPF is a campaign tool for general and regional elections constitutionally due by December 28.

“This is not an election gimmick. This is about making a knowledge society. This is not about election because we would have given all 90,000 laptops and we would have just handed them out like if it is Christmas in October,” he said.

Nadir said the idea of creating a knowledge-based society is several years old, dating back to when Guyana had applied for a US$18 million loan from the Inter American Development Bank (IDB). At the time, the majority American-owned Guyana Telephone and Telegraph (GT&T) had taken steps to successfully block the financing on the grounds that the Information Communications Technology (ICT) project would have infringed upon its monopoly rights on national and international data transmission.
The AFC goons went to Buxton and told the folks there that they will give them not laptops but wooden Intel processors with plywood power supplies and they will use AFC key to open the wooden box…..hahahahahahahah

A bunch of prospective voters that attended the AFC/PNC goons meeting in Buxton told me this.
Guys don't derail this thread, we talking about the thiefin PPP not who is a Mad Rass1

Your frustrated AFC scholar is pushing in all direction when he cannot defend the political stance he took.
What stance did I take that was in line with what you deduced? Either you are a bloody dunce or you are a liar. Both are not great positions. Nehru went on his tangent about buck people so I advised him he came from long suffering dalits. There is no ignominy in the term. There is ignominy in the attribution of status and that is the point.
Originally posted by D2:

What stance did I take that was in line with what you deduced? Either you are a bloody dunce or you are a liar. Both are not great positions. Nehru went on his tangent about buck people so I advised him he came from long suffering dalits. There is no ignominy in the term. There is ignominy in the attribution of status and that is the point.

Dummy, two times in one shot-(D2)- This disability recipient is like a new strand of hemorrhoids with unique genome characteristics from an old jacka$$ a$$ -he will never go away. …And he can derail even a modern day laser beam.Stick to the topic dummy...
Originally posted by The Judge:

Its either you people are too lazy or just disconnected from what transpires in Guyana. You expect the government to PROVIDE to you INFORMATION (/b] that is already in the public domain.

All you had to do was read the Kaieteur News daily and you'd have seen that many of your questions were raised and already answered

IN ONE SINGLE GOOGLE SEARCH I CAME UP WITH THE FOLLOWING: ...bla bla bla bla bla

Judge Iman a lil blind, specifically where in the article you posted can we find the answers to Poli's following questions?

Originally posted by politikalamity:
I hope someone from the Guyana government can shed some light on this. I know that Government officials read this forum, so if the information is not provided soon on here or somewhere else it will be viewed as an indictment on the Government's part.

Even if they overpaid a bit but it resulted in a computer assembly plant then I think I can accept the deal and I think many other guyanese will also. However, this deal seems to be shrouded in too much secrecy.

We need to know the following:

screen size battery life
Hard drive size and speed
How much Ram, type and speed
Graphics CPU make, model and speed
Chipset does it have a DVD R/W - is it light scribe wireless ethernet
Wired ethernet
Modem Bluetooth
Audio type (AC97 or HD/Azalia) how many USB ports
Express card slot Card reader VGA port
HDMI port Fire wire OS Restore DVD/CD
How many Laptops and total cost including shipping.

Guyana government officials please respond soon.
Thanks Cain...he thinks by posting one long-ass article that does not answer my question that maybe we will go away.

Well they better stop obfuscating and start answering or else I will post dirt that I have on the PPP and its president
Poli a sidenote, how the music doing?

I have not been playing a whole lot because of work and travelling for work..

but I play when ever I get a chance..plus I go through phases..lately I have not been playing much pop or rock..but have been concentrating on jazz and playing the standup bass...

but yeah..still playing when I get a chance..thanks for asking..
OK time's up, post the dirt. Big Grin

hahaha....I do not like to do that kind of stuff..so I am gonna give them some time...but that string is short...so they better hurry up...
Originally posted by D2:
Hee Haww Hee Haww
On any other board that idiot would be history. This one seems to cultivate fools.

this dude went on another board and tried to post some racist stuff...after they finished with him, he never showed his face again...
APNU says that the PPP is oppressing Black People

AFC says the PPP is oppressing Indian People

D2, the scholarly one, says the PPP is oppressing Amerindians.

Can all the statements above be right?

If we apply logic we can safely conclude that it is not possible.

The above statements are hearsay. Not admissable. Wink

The topic is : PPP-pack of criminals.

In Berbice we got a fugly expensive floating bridge. Yes, it does cut down on travelling time but very expensive on the citizens for the sole financial benefit of a few PPP cronies.
Apparently, mini bus drivers who support the AFC do not want to place any kind of writing or banner on their buses fearing attacks when passing through villages like Golden Grove and Buxton.

Nop they just remember when Sheils reported that they are a bunch of homeless drug addicts. I said bad move then and we see what happened.
You know whats interesting. Last time I wa stelling people to support AFC and people like D2 and Mara were cussing me out. Maybe baseman too.

Now they are all AFC. So who really supports the PPP?

Maybe the APNU fanatics are right and that party will do better than people gave them credit for.

them boys say a billy ram goat bit rohee,is that possible,or you doing things like kwame panman

Well not really, with AFC/PNC goons there is absolutely no logic.
When the AFC goons are in Buxton they accused the PPP of discriminating against Blacks. When they are in Brebice they tell the Indians that PPP is discriminating against Indians. These pathetic losers have no shame and no logic.

Yes we can conclude that only rich Indians arent oppressed...so all statements are correct.

All are right. They know they have a base of Indian sheep who are dreadfully afraid of the black boogieman so vote against their interest. The PPP has not done anything to ameliorate that fear but fosters it. That dread would cease in a devolved constitution with direct local representation and a detailed ( pedantically so I might add) enumerated bill of rights.

The above acts against black people because it demonizes them to in order for the oligarchy to seize and maintain power. Our constitution and our racially bifurcated population then allows the rise of the indian identified authority to co opt all power. The lack of any faith that they are represented or have access to power is the source of black marginalization.

The PPP treats Amerinds as wards of the state with limited rights to their lands; deny them large swaths of ancestral spaces and keep them on a short leash via the authoritarian hand of an Amerind minister a selected cultivated as soul-less government crony.

I suggest you take a course in logic. If you are anti democratic you are oppressive to the citizenry.
Originally posted by raymond:
Originally posted by D2:
Hee Haww Hee Haww
On any other board that idiot would be history. This one seems to cultivate fools.

this dude went on another board and tried to post some racist stuff...after they finished with him, he never showed his face again...

Is that the same site you stole my phrase 'Lunatic fringe' and telling folks here that you own it? My name is Boomer. Get a life crab dag.
It was the same site David Hinds was attacking Shiv Chanderpaul when I lamblasted him…today Chanderpaul is the biggest bat in the WI team……check the latest scores you crab dag……and by-the-way what the hell u know about sports? Jagdeo’s stadium worth gold....