DJ is experiencing a GNI Revolt.

He is too thin skinned and can't roll with the punches.

He is too pro PNC and jumps to defend the PNC at every step along the way.

The only way this will survive is for him to loosen up a bit and know when to intervene. Ray and Amral can guide him but its his final decision as to where he wants to take GNI, rules and all.

Vote count.

So that's the problem ? quite interesting ,there should be no factual rebuttals.

FACTUAL REBUTTAL huh - PPPC is your only target. Quite interesting indeed eh . 

Which other major political party are there in Guyana ?

The only way this will survive is for him to loosen up a bit and know when to intervene. Ray and Amral can guide him but its his final decision as to where he wants to take GNI, rules and all.

Vote count.

So that's the problem ? quite interesting ,there should be no factual rebuttals.

I am done, it seems like you hangover. 

Vote count.

Told you i don't imbibe for months.

Vote count.

Told you i don't imbibe for months.

Ok ok brother. 

Having regard to the fact that moderator Ray was elected by the majority of GNI members in his contest with former member yuji22 for the position;

And having regard to the fact that moderator Django was never elected but handpicked by GNI Admin for the moderator position;

And having further regard to the fact that many current members are dissatisfied with the manner in which Django is performing his moderator functions;

Be it resolved that active members petition Admin to rescind his appointment of Django and hold an election for the moderator position in which any member including Django can contest;

Be it further resolved that members Dave and Sean draft the said petition and submit it to Admin.

Those in favor of this resolution say YES. Those against say NO.

You guys have missed the point of this whole exercise. I stated mid last year that it was my intention to remove myself as owner and administrator of the discussion forums. Django stepped up and said he was interested in taking over the ownership and operations of the forums. I agreed. Effective July 1st he will be the sole owner of the forums and is free to run it as he chooses. Myself, Ray and Sunil will only stay on as per his request.

Myself mostly to guide him about the inner workings of the coding of the forums. 

In the meantime he has moderator functions to get his feet wet gradually. Gradual Administrative functions will be given March.

I still retain ownership of the main website www.guyana.org

Amral
Amral posted:

You guys have missed the point of this whole exercise. I stated mid last year that it was my intention to remove myself as owner and administrator of the discussion forums. Django stepped up and said he was interested in taking over the ownership and operations of the forums. I agreed. Effective July 1st he will be the sole owner of the forums and is free to run it as he chooses. Myself, Ray and Sunil will only stay on as per his request.

Myself mostly to guide him about the inner workings of the coding of the forums. 

In the meantime he has moderator functions to get his feet wet gradually. Gradual Administrative functions will be given March.

In that case, I think that Django's detractors are just venting impotent rage.

Amral posted:

You guys have missed the point of this whole exercise.

In the meantime he has moderator functions to get his β€œfeet wetβ€œ gradually. Gradual Administrative functions will be given March.

What you mean feet wet?  You throw the man in the middle of the cesspool and say tek duh?

... tek dis, duh, an' anadda wan; boop, boodup, bang, baddang bang.

There were many posters on GNI who discussed politics but never told another poster that he was jus like dawgshit..nor about slopcans and other nasty names, those posters left when GNI took a turn. 

Amral put up with nuff shit and was scolded on occasion by some posters who asked that he manage the board as should and not let it slide into the drain but as he is a busy dude and not in front of a comp all day people got away with a lot of Shyte.

I see nothing wrong with some of the back and forth by posters but when it gets into the cussing, calling nasty names and such, there is no need for that. 

Kudos to Django if he does keep up with the rules. 

Zed posted:

I have said my piece and notified both DJ and Amral  that when DJ assumes ownership of the site, to delete my membership. Until then, I will continue to post if allowed to. Then I will revert to my original posture which was reading as a guest.

This site was not senior friendly. Don't you want to stick around and help make it better? 

Zed posted:

I have said my piece and notified both DJ and Amral  that when DJ assumes ownership of the site, to delete my membership. Until then, I will continue to post if allowed to. Then I will revert to my original posture which was reading as a guest.

Hey hey hey...ayoo is a real differeent breed. What yuh was doin when Dave was poasing as REV and YUJI? Doh is de class act ayoo like? Hey hey hey...

Zed posted:

Within the profile settings, members have the option of deactivating their own profile. 

Amral
Amral posted:
Zed posted:

Within the profile settings, members have the option of deactivating their own profile.

Anyone who no longer wishes to be members of the Forum , can go to UPDATE YOUR PROFILE , there are two choices (1) Deactivate account  (2) Delete account

Members have the control of removing membership.

Sad to see some wants to leave . When there were unwanted situations , my former boss used to say " it's not the end of the world ".

DJ, I agree. Who wants to leave should and will leave. They don't need to argue with you and admin. I honestly see that those who are indicating to leave don't have confidence in you.

Several members including myself have indicated that they will leave after the elections. Its your ship and you can sail in whatever direction that you see fit. I hope that it doesn't go down the PNC waterfall.

DJ, I agree. Who wants to leave should and will leave. They don't need to argue with you and admin. I honestly see that those who are indicating to leave don't have confidence in you.

Several members including myself have indicated that they will leave after the elections. Its your ship and you can sail in whatever direction that you see fit. I hope that it doesn't go down the PNC waterfall.

You have reincarnated more than 3 times on this site. 

Amral posted:
Zed posted:

Anyone who no longer wishes to be members of the Forum , can go to UPDATE YOUR PROFILE , there are two choices (1) Deactivate account  (2) Delete account

Members have the control of removing membership.

Sad to see some wants to leave . When there were unwanted situations , my former boss used to say " it's not the end of the world ".

My thoughts ....

1. There will be a change in ownership/management of the site around June/July 2020 ; hence there will be issues from all sides.

2. Also it is election time in Guyana and also there will be varied views; some extremely strong.

3. Given those two of other points; perhaps GNI-Management Staff and GNI-members can bear out the situation until after the elections.

My expectations ...

Perhaps, all can remain as members to see how issues develop with the new management and make a decision in about a year's time -- July 2021.

Is the PPP wannabes that's creating ruckus and talk about leaving, let em go..less PPP BS anyway...same thing day in day out. Ronan showed up..baddam, we learned something about rice being top seller in Guyana but these guys doan wanna hear anything positive. Let them go have their own board fo puss puss talk. As the Prince would say.

We canvassing the government to legalize marijuana... will you join us. 

Yeh, rice is top seller. It shows the Indians are working hard and will never starve.

Like yuh still gossiping with Leonora. 

PPP members leaving this site and failure to attract new members will signal the demise of GNI as a lively active forum it is today.
It should be the same thing day in and day out. Your idol Granger and the PNC refused to legally relinquish power even though they were voted out. I hear you talking about Trump given the least chance, day in and day out. You know what as Mulvaney said. "Live with it".

They broke off their engagement.

O rass, the GT Pandit Mayor was supposed to do the wedding. How come it got cancelled ?