Public Forum

Guyana News and Information makes message boards and an Internet E-mail Directory available to its users. Please remember that any information that is disclosed in these areas becomes public information and you should exercise caution when deciding to disclose your personal information. In order to comply with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA) we have elected to prohibit participation in these areas by pre-teens. By posting in these areas you certify that you are at least 18 years of age or older.

Postings on Message Boards

It is important for you to remain aware that when you provide personal information (e.g., last name, address, phone number) in a posting on any message board or email directory, that information is available to other persons or users having access and use of that service, and may be used by someone in a manner unintended by you.

Report Abuse. Here's the deal: Please do not report abuse simply because you have a differing opinion of another poster. We all come from different backgrounds, have different views of the world therefore please respect one and other. If you have any questions please feel free to ask!

Sharing of your personal information (work place, home address, telephone numbers. personal pictures, family information, background heritage etc, etc) among board members is strictly up to each individual member.

GNI and Guyanafriends.com do not endorse such practices and advise their members to be prudent of what information they share with other board members. Guyana.org/Guyanafriends.com cannot be held responsible if a member discloses such information to anyone else.

In addition, a member should avoid giving out his/her forum username or password to anyone, and he/she should not disclose server logins and/or passwords to anyone other than the Administrators of this forum (for the sole purpose of either changing this information or requesting any kind of assistance with the management of his/her account).

Likewise members should refrain from sharing their login info with suspended members. If caught some of your permissions can be removed or your membership can be cancelled.

We discourage you from offering any personal identifying information within a posting to any message board and to be cautious in sharing your personal information via emails also.

With respect to our Discussion Forums,from time to time we monitor our list of members posting on our board. Members not actively participating in discussions on the board can have their membership cancelled or suspended. Such action is at the sole discretion of the Administrator.

Posting Rules: Unacceptable Conduct:

1) Do not post any messages that are obscene, vulgar, sexually-orientated, racist, hateful, threatening, or that otherwise violate any laws. Please use good judgement when choosing user names, avatars, or images to post, inappropriate content will be removed without notice.

2) Personal attacks, rudeness, insults to others, or arguments will not be tolerated. If you wish to challenge a member's point of view and opinions, then do so respectfully and thoughtfully.

3) Please make sure that your posts are positive, constructive, and on the topic. We may delete individual posts that could ruin a good topic thread. As much as we allow members to freely express their opinions. There is a limit as to what we will tolerate. If a member starts spreading lies, rumors or post mischievous/slanderous information that is disruptive to our community we will take the necessary actions as we see fit.

4) We reserve the right to remove any topics deemed inappropriate or disruptive to our community.

5) Do not make offensive posts, links or images. Do not post NSFW content. NSFW ("Not Safe For Work") is defined as anything that most people would not want seen by their bosses, parents or teachers. Do not use profanity, racial, ethnic, religious, or other slurs and stereotypes, or post sexually-oriented material, masturbatory and excretory references, or any other offensive material.

6) There should be no racial, ethnic, gender based insults or any other personal discriminations. (when used as a derogatory comment)

7) Do not post any messages that harass, insult (name calling), belittle, threaten or mock other members. Debates are fine, but critique the opinion, not the person. Personal attacks are not permitted. Do not use sweeping generalizations and plural pronouns to cloak personal attacks. For example if a poster(s) states that he thinks 'x' is a good idea, replying that "Anyone who supports 'x' is an idiot" is a personal attack.

8) Pornography, warez, or any other illegal transactions may NOT be linked in any shape or form.

9) The Administrators reserves the right to suspend or terminate the access of any participant to the forums at our sole discretion, at any time, and without a previous notification, if we feel it is in the interest of our community. We reserve the right to evaluate each incident on a case by case basis. The action we take may be more lenient or more severe than others.

10) While our discussion forums does enjoy being part of a community network, there will be times when what is posted on other sites, forums or blogs should remain there. Our members should be wary of re-posting contents from other sites that can be deemed as propaganda or mischievous. It is advisable to always post the source of articles.

Posting Rules of Forum

10) While our discussion forums does enjoy being part of a community network, there will be times when what is posted on other sites, forums or blogs should remain there. Our members should be wary of re-posting contents from other sites that can be deemed as propaganda or mischievous. It is advisable to always post the source of articles.

==  advisable ==

Or the sentence should be ...

" One must always post the source of articles."

Are these NEW Rules or these the Original GNI Rules?? Well if one has to follow those rules , I can see lots of Termination. What I found recently with the New Moderator, postings are being Edit, deleted and changed to suit his personal preference this was NEVER done  before.

I may not serve notice, but if I find my postings are changed or edited without my knowledge, then I take it for granted my membership is no longer needed.

Posting Rules of Forum

==  advisable ==

Or the sentence should be ...

" One must always post the source of articles."

Ok boss ,

Thank you !

Are these NEW Rules or these the Original GNI Rules?? Well if one has to follow those rules , I can see lots of Termination. What I found recently with the New Moderator, postings are being Edit, deleted and changed to suit his personal preference this was NEVER done  before.

I may not serve notice, but if I find my postings are changed or edited without my knowledge, then I take it for granted my membership is no longer needed.

From day one of this site ,it's there.

These rules have been there for 17 plus years with slight modification from time to time.

Last updated back in January 2018.

I have been guilty for not fully enforcing them, allowing members to govern themselves in a professional manner.

But those days will soon be changed with the changing of the guards. 

Amral
Last edited by Amral

From day one of this site ,it's there.

How flexible will you be?  Do you drive at 55mph?

Amral posted:

These rules have been there for 17 plus years with slight modification from time to time.

Last updated back in January 2018.

I have been guilty for not fully enforcing them, allowing members to govern themselves in a professional manner.

But those days will soon be changed with the changing of the guards. 

Yuh rass is a rale slacker. 😀

Yuh gat we behaving like we in a rumshop. 🍚

Good thing Django tekkin over dis cake shop. Things gun get rale clean around heah.

Thanks for spotlighting these rules, moderator Django. Moderator Ray never spotlighted these rules. To the best of my knowledge, other moderators didn't spotlight these rules. My statements here should not be construed as personal attacks. They are merely my observations. 

To proceed to more observations, Gilbakka has not observed many of these rules. Others have not done so either. It will be hard for us to become righteous and observe these rules to the letter though we like them in spirit.

Moderator Django, hundreds of years before Christ a prophet named Moses had made up a short list of rules called the Ten Commandments. Christians and Jews are expected to obey those commandments but billions of them through the ages have not obeyed the Ten Commandments up to now. I hope you will give us at least a lifetime to fall in line with  GNI FoRUM rules. If GNI members through the last 24 years couldn't comply with the rules, how de rass yuh expeck abee-dese fo obey in 24 hours, 24 days, 24 weeks or 24 months?

OK....got it.

Just be aware, Skeldon-Man may have a problem with this rule:

Do not use profanity, racial, ethnic, religious, or other slurs and stereotypes, or post sexually-oriented material, masturbatory and excretory references, or any other offensive material.

Why you .Rass don't speak for yourself. Drink your milk and go sleep.

This is a fish market with a few good people.  Forum rules won't be obeyed by most. Too many egotistical party cadres snapping and biting hoping to get their views accepted.  Independent folks like myself will continue to attack those who promote an illegal government that is keeping Guyana undemocratic and economically backwards.  

OK....got it.

Just be aware, Skeldon-Man may have a problem with this rule:

Do not use profanity, racial, ethnic, religious, or other slurs and stereotypes, or post sexually-oriented material, masturbatory and excretory references, or any other offensive material.

If coolies and negroes are racial words, I might be out of here sooner than I think and you would be dancing on top of your banaff roof.
If the word is legal and described in the English dictionary, I may have some serious problems. When that day comes, I will make my exit.

Why can't we get along and try to live an upstanding, noble and responsible life?  One Love! 

Hey Mits.  Welcome back. We have a new sheriff in town.  And he threatening to drain the swamp.

This new Sheriff ain't any ordinary Sheriff though. This wan is like dis wan. 

• mceclip0

Good to have the rules, it’s a guidance. Hey Amral, you backside couldn’t have enforced the rules because you are guilty of breaking them - and that’s the fun part here. we are freaking adults here man,
If the new guard wanna enforce  those rules, good luck with his site. Just like how PNC people ruins everything they put their hand on, unfortunately, this will be next .

The tek over guard said we have “ no cost privileges to post on this forum “
“ I man loosing me patience” 

Abie need lil rule foh true. No rule mek abie live a jungle. Me does use de word coolie and Indo foh different meaning. Jagdoe, Irfaan and dem cyarpet bag bais is Coolie. Ravi Dev, Baytoram, Vishnu Bisram, Ralph Ramkarran, Darsh Kushdial, Mike Persaud and dem bais dat is Indian or meh does seh East Indian. Granger is wan one lover who does do down pon he knee and pray but mek sure only ole black male get job...hey hey hey. Dem bais like Eric is draw down pon de land and gift when jagdoe in govt and when dem mattie in powah. Ronan/Redux is one lover who does only vote foh he mattie...hey hey hey. CaribJ is yuh ole time and hard core racial blackman. De man hate Indos wid vengence...hey hey hey. If ayoo doan like me word ayoo cyan tell me...hey hey hey.

Why can't we get along and try to live an upstanding, noble and responsible life?  One Love! 

Hey Mits.  Welcome back. We have a new sheriff in town.  And he threatening to drain the swamp.

Wasn't that one of the signature lines of Donald Trump's 2016 presidential campaign  “drain the swamp"?  

Good to have the rules, it’s a guidance. Hey Amral, you backside couldn’t have enforced the rules because you are guilty of breaking them - and that’s the fun part here. we are freaking adults here man,If the new guard wanna enforce  those rules, good luck with his site.Just like how PNC people ruins everything they put their hand on, unfortunately, this will be next .

From since the announcement ,your negativity is glaring ,this Forum survived all the years ,and will continue to be active .Straight shooters don't fail ,they withstand pessimism.

Good to have the rules, it’s a guidance. Hey Amral, you backside couldn’t have enforced the rules because you are guilty of breaking them - and that’s the fun part here. we are freaking adults here man,If the new guard wanna enforce  those rules, good luck with his site.Just like how PNC people ruins everything they put their hand on, unfortunately, this will be next .

From since the announcement ,your negativity is glaring ,this Forum survived all the years ,and will continue to be active .Straight shooters don't fail ,they withstand pessimism.

I will exposed you again for your  lies, when I get the time to find my post of support to you . 

If I recall, it was New Years Eve when Amral  makes you a “ Moderatar “ and the discussion about you taking over later in the year . I went further to offered you any support needed on this site and the new site you created, I also offered suggestions how it can generate a income. 
I called you out for your Hypocrisy.

Yes the forum survived for all the years under Amral leadership, NOT YOU. Take a look what has been said from members for the last three weeks with your high handed dictator attitude. 

Of course I would like to see this site survive for another 17 plus years under you, but change your attitude and willingness to accept criticism. 

While I generally abide by rules, I am not the type who responds well to highhandedness. My experience living in Guyana was filled with PNC and Police highhandedness and it has fashioned my attitude to it. I gave the example where the police at Timehri told me that I am not allowed to look. All I was doing was looking over the concrete wall. I wasn't even climbing or straddling the wall as it was not a high wall. An example of how I generally abide by rules or in this case suggestion is just after the New Year, Ray told me to ease up on the profanity since it was a new year. While I didn't cuss Ray and told him to mind his own business, I took note of his comment and curbed my behavior. No doubt Ray's comment to me was strong as he said that if I don't shape up, I will be shipped out. The trouble is even as harsh as that seemed, I didn't take it as a threat as Ray is not really seen as highhanded. Django, I think that right now you are seen as highhanded so that is why your are receiving these kinds of criticisms. It may be a totally unfair to you bai but that perception has to go away before posters give you the same benefits that gave to Amral. Hopefully, over time, that perception will go away and your website will prosper because you do have the requisite technical skills to make it attractive.

I will exposed you again for your  lies, when I get the time to find my post of support to you .

If I recall, it was New Years Eve when Amral  makes you a “ Moderatar “ and the discussion about you taking over later in the year . I went further to offered you any support needed on this site and the new site you created, I also offered suggestions how it can generate a income. 

Yes the forum survived for all the years under Amral leadership, NOT YOU. Take a look what has been said from members for the last three weeks with your high handed dictator attitude. 

Of course I would like to see this site survive for another 17 plus years under you, but change your attitude and willingness to accept criticism. 

Since last year it was mentioned ,there seems to be an issue ,that's how it's perceived to be.You seem to continuously harping since the announcement ,trying to bring all sorts unfounded credibility claims.

I am not interested in generating income, could have done that years ago with my company website, which gets thousands of hits monthly. I know the in and out how that can be done.

Seems you have an axe to grind ,there will always be complaints ,not everyone embraced changes.

This is my last response to you ,regarding this discussion.

Have a great day !!!!

DJ is experiencing a GNI Revolt.

He is too thin skinned and can't roll with the punches. He is too pro PNC and jumps to defend the PNC at every step along the way. The only way this will survive is for him to loosen up a bit and know when to intervene. Ray and Amral can guide him but its his final decision as to where he wants to take GNI, rules and all.

Since last year it was mentioned ,there seems to be an issue ,that's how it's perceived to be.You seem to continuously harping since the announcement ,trying to bring all sorts unfounded credibility claims.

I am not interested in generating income, could have done that years ago with my company website, which gets thousands of hits monthly. I know the in and out how that can be done.

Seems you have an axe to grind ,there will always be complaints ,not everyone embraced changes.

This is my last response regarding this discussion.

Have a great day !!!!

Here we go again....
Take it as a constructive criticism, and what approach is needed to be better, that’s how a leader is successful. 

He is too thin skinned and can't roll with the punches.

He is too pro PNC and jumps to defend the PNC at every step along the way.

The only way this will survive is for him to loosen up a bit and know when to intervene. Ray and Amral can guide him but its his final decision as to where he wants to take GNI, rules and all.

Vote count.

So that's the problem ? quite interesting ,there should be no factual rebuttals.

He is too thin skinned and can't roll with the punches.

He is too pro PNC and jumps to defend the PNC at every step along the way.

The only way this will survive is for him to loosen up a bit and know when to intervene. Ray and Amral can guide him but its his final decision as to where he wants to take GNI, rules and all.

Vote count.

So that's the problem ? quite interesting ,there should be no factual rebuttals.

FACTUAL REBUTTAL huh - PPPC is your only target. Quite interesting indeed eh .