Vish, as you well know, the first quality is someone who can get an organization to get voters registered. You did a commendable job when Trevor Rupnarain ran and a few cycles after that.

The political party that this candidate runs under is important. It's a Democratic district and as much as the Democratic official party of South Queens is shady, this is what you have to deal with. Thus the candidate must have this realism as a quality.

One of the Trevor campaign's fault in my opinion - this is a good baseline as he was close to winning, and if not for 0/11 he would have won - is the issues you run on. The Basement issue was not a winning one and because of the dominance of the Real Estate industry as financiers of that campaign. It was against the grain of what America is. Activism issues are what you leave to the satellites of the candidate's organization. The candidate has to tackle issues of jobs and opportunity, health care and the elderly - things that have a national resonance.

This candidate must inspire a coalition of the new demographics - the Sikhs as well as the Hispanics and Blacks. The candidate must reach across all Faiths. That Indian girl who ran for high City office with Wall Street connections has the goods and can do well in a smaller District election.

Come to think of it Vish you have the résumé - now only if we can polish you up some.

Vishnu means well....and most times his head is in the right place.... and he is much better than many of those who believe they have a legitimate right to represent Richmond Hill.

And Vishnu know those who stood up and bat for him in the beginning....and continue to publicly do so....although they do not agree with some of the things he try to do.

I agree with Kari...At the moment Vishnu with a little polishing & some coconut oil can be ready to step up to the plate....and hopefully will do good if he can get and keep the right people around him.

If Dr Prem Misir move to the area he can be an excellent Candidate.

Prem Misir is an opportunist and will not get the support of the community. Respected, Loyal and Longstanding Community leaders and representatives Like Mel Carpen & Pandit Ramlall will tell you about the unprincipled position taken by Prem in the late 80's and early 90's. If you are looking for a Funny Fella......Prem is your Candidate.....Vishnu Mahadeo without Polishing will defeat Prem Misir..... one hundred to one.

Vishnu has been around the block and just like Kari and Jalil I feel he has to have some Nugget.

I do not know if Trevor is still interested but  he can make things happen, he has some name recognition.

Ideally I will like to see a young person someone like Richard David run for this position.

Vishnu has been around the block and just like Kari and Jalil I feel he has to have some Nugget.

I do not know if Trevor is still interested but  he can make things happen, he has some name recognition.

Ideally I will like to see a young person someone like Richard David run for this position.

Chief I am not sure Trevor would be interested.....But you are Correct he has the respect and can make things happen.....he teamed up with Varshnie when Jagdeo threw out the Bedroom for Kwame...... and helped her setup the "Guyana Kids First Program"

Oh skites I forgot that Trevor assisted President Jagdeo.

Trevor is the man. Where is Nehru? I wonder how he feel when Trevor was dropping iron.

Yes....Trevor was controlling De Poke......While Jagdeo swiched to Kwame Batty......Nehru will tell you about the "Batty-Poke" or "Henni & Poke" runnings as Nehru called it.

Oh skites I forgot that Trevor assisted President Jagdeo....with the poke

Trevor is the man. xxxxxxxxxxx Where is Nehru? Knocking Batty with Jagdeo.......xxxxxxxxxxxxx I wonder how he feel when Trevor was dropping iron....... xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxHe was enjoying it too........he call it Henni

Trevor had some personal issues on the campaign and showed disinterest in the real trench work. He did not distance himself enough from the Real Estate clique - but then that's where a lot of Richmond Hill community and political funding came from. See what happened after the 2008 collapse funding - they disappeared

I hope we haven't scared Vishnu off of this thread. Or is he mulling his response?

He may also know of young blood who can take the mantle of challenging the old stalwarts the south Queens Democratic Party keep backing.

aNYTIME A MAN CAN CARRY AWAY THE FIRST LADY OF A COUNTRY HE HAS MY VOTE.

What was there to carry away? And I don't mean to diminish the then-First Lady's stature or attractiveness. While I question the impropriety of that act, I myself would have been foolish not to act likewise. She was demure and looked lost in a wolfpack environment when she was hanging around in Richmond Hill, or maybe she was merely reacting to a difficult domestic situation.

My question was about how many men had affair with Jagdeo wife.

Most rumored name was  the GT Contractori , then in Berbice it was the Rosehall businessman than in NY it was our lawyer/politician.

Jagdeo get licks like peas and where is his friend Nehru?

Our Friend Nehru like Cricket..... Abee hear about 2 for one in Cricket...and tha is Bad licks. Now...3 for one....Nehru wha a go on yasa.... Bhai da is mo bad licks dan bucksick.

How many men give Jagdeo blow?

I never believe our Pundit frien suk Jagabat. I hear dem bhai got dem secret code.....some them does call lolo ......Hennie........ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx This Bhai Ugeewho love Kwame and eee wicked.....I do not believe Pundit does turn around fuh Ugee and McCoy.......and Nehru is not happy..... DEM HOUSE of ISRAEL BUGGERY KAKAROACH .......NOW INFEST FREEDOM HOUSE CROUCH.

Picha Laka Picha who meh suck is sitting next to you right now.

Trevor is the man. Where is Nehru? I wonder how he feel when Trevor was dropping iron.

Wait Batty Boy Chief, why would I be jealous that Trevor clap IRON pun you. I told you I don't swing that way so do offer me money AGAIN. Uncle Nehru does only service women, you and Picha Laka Picha can afford to visit Elton John and Sam Champion.

Buddy Nehru ,

Shakespeare said " Show me your company and I will tell you who you are"

Jagdeo wife was ungfaithful to him, Manniram wife was unfaithful to him and you are friends to these guys. 

Buddy Nehru ,

Shakespeare said " Show me your company and I will tell you who you are"

Jagdeo wife was ungfaithful to him, Manniram wife was unfaithful to him and you are friends to these guys. 

Me na know about aya Bhai,,,, Ma gun still defend Pandit Gee... Abee Pundit Na got wife home.... eee tel abee he a clap ah whore house

Wait Batty Boy Chief, why would I be jealous that Trevor clap IRON pun you. I told you I don't swing that way so do offer me money AGAIN. Uncle Nehru does only service women, you and Picha Laka Picha can afford to visit Elton John and Sam Champion.

Pavi, let's get serious. Even with your ideologue position on the PPP as a political party and Administration in Government, you have to not be blind to certain facts, to wit:

• The marital situation of the First Lady Jagdeo - the disconnect between husband and wife
  • The dignity of the First couple's office and how that reflects on the nation's business
  • The continued speculation over the sexual orientation of the President - not that there is anything wrong with being neither male or female.

So, stop for a moment over comments on batty boy and who clap iron and Gaumont and Elton John, and address these concerns that will simply not go away.

Pavi, let's get serious. Even with your ideologue position on the PPP as a political party and Administration in Government, you have to not be blind to certain facts, to wit:

• The marital situation of the First Lady Jagdeo - the disconnect between husband and wife
  • The dignity of the First couple's office and how that reflects on the nation's business
  • The continued speculation over the sexual orientation of the President - not that there is anything wrong with being neither male or female.

So, stop for a moment over comments on batty boy and who clap iron and Gaumont and Elton John, and address these concerns that will simply not go away.

Karhee, Why did you NOT let yuh Antimen friends Picha Laka Picha and Chief the wicked Imam address that since they started it. Is it you are SHAMELESS and feel prostituting yourself will get you to heaven???

Prem Misir is an opportunist and will not get the support of the community. Respected, Loyal and Longstanding Community leaders and representatives Like Mel Carpen & Pandit Ramlall will tell you about the unprincipled position taken by Prem in the late 80's and early 90's. If you are looking for a Funny Fella......Prem is your Candidate.....Vishnu Mahadeo without Polishing will defeat Prem Misir..... one hundred to one.

I would not support any effort to draft Prem Misir to be a candidate fo the position because when he lived in Richmond Hill he was not involved in any meaningful community effort.....in the early 1990's he arranged a series of seminars dealing with issues affecting the Guyanese diasporia.....these seminars were not well attended....he eventually relocated to Guyana and his closeness to Jagdeo and others  propelled him into prominent jobs in government and UG.....

He has given the impression that he was involved in the overseas effort to gain fair and free elections in Guyana...this was not so...

He also functions as a representitive of GOPIO, an Indian racist and elitist group....

Originally Posted by Churchill:

I would not support any effort to draft Prem Misir to be a candidate fo the position because when he lived in Richmond Hill he was not involved in any meaningful community effort.....in the early 1990's he arranged a series of seminars dealing with issues affecting the Guyanese diasporia.....these seminars were not well attended....he eventually relocated to Guyana and his closeness to Jagdeo and others  propelled him into prominent jobs in government and UG.....

He has given the impression that he was involved in the overseas effort to gain fair and free elections in Guyana...this was not so...

He also functions as a representitive of GOPIO, an Indian racist and elitist group....

Bhai Churchill, GOPIO is a FORCE to reckon with. I do not know about being racist, they may be elitist but they are raising issues that are affecting Indians around the World. I cannot see that as a bad thing.

If I still lived in Richmond Hill I would have been inclined to support Vishnu Mahadeo to fill Ruben Will's soon to be vacant seat....Vishnu has his heart in the right place but would need a bit of grooming , etc...

I remember we had a credible candidate in the person of Denny Bagwadhin in the late 1980's but divisions in the Guyanese community robbed us of a formidable candidate.....also very recently we had Mike DuValle who was a strong candidate but we couldn't get the full support of our own people....in fact folks like Kawall Totoram and Bhola Ramsundar supported Wills....

If  Vishnu's  supporters could prepare him and assist in uniting the Guyanese community then he will win hands down against no matter who is running against him.....

Nehru I was involved with GOPIO since its inception in September of 1989 and know of their racist policies....I left them in the mid 1990's.....

Bhaiji, I am not arguing with you on that. I simply dont see the Organization in that light. I certainly could be wrong.

If I still lived in Richmond Hill I would have been inclined to support Vishnu Mahadeo to fill Ruben Will's soon to be vacant seat....Vishnu has his heart in the right place but would need a bit of grooming , etc...

I remember we had a credible candidate in the person of Denny Bagwadhin in the late 1980's but divisions in the Guyanese community robbed us of a formidable candidate.....also very recently we had Mike DuValle who was a strong candidate but we couldn't get the full support of our own people....in fact folks like Kawall Totoram and Bhola Ramsundar supported Wills....

If  Vishnu's  supporters could prepare him and assist in uniting the Guyanese community then he will win hands down against no matter who is running against him.....

The first time I ever tasted cold slaw (sp) was at Denny Bhagwandi's restaurant in New Amsterdam.

Yes Churchie he was one of the very first who created an awareness in our communityin regards to running for political office here in the USA.

Tell him Kari tell him!!!

I wonder if he does get blow like his friends.